Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - May 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966


18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 620 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
Very nice & clean. Jerry and Frankie are very nice people.


Thank you. We thought you were really nice too.
Oct 04, 2014
KOA owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities were well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice KOA. We were there for the big storm. We felt very safe. Electricity came back on quickly.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
thanks for the directions to organ pipe. it did cut off a bunch of miles and had lots of nice scenery!! Thanks again, Wayne & Sue


Happy to hear you found it and enjoyed your trip. We enjoyed having you. Come back soon.
Sep 25, 2014
They have done a great job in the last few months cleaning up this place. This is the 2nd time we have been their.
Sep 22, 2014
The owner operators are amazing. The service could not have been better the campground was clean and we were treated as if we were staying at a luxory hotel. Very friendly only wish I had more time to spend there.


We sure enjoyed having y'all stay with us. Come back soon.
Sep 18, 2014
pretty wild storm the nite we stayed. Everybody we had contact with was very friendly. Would defiantly stay again.
Sep 14, 2014
Very comfortable. The grounds were clean, and the staff was friendly. They made us feel right at home. See you next year, or maybe sooner!
Sep 13, 2014
Very friendly and informative about restaurants. Nice park.
Sep 12, 2014
The hamburgers were great.


Awe, thank you. Y'all come back soon.
Sep 11, 2014
Nice park-GREAT staff. Jerry made a guest directory of local interests and driving directions. Sorry we couldn't stay for "season" I'm sure it would be a fun place to winter.
Sep 05, 2014
We had a good visit. Property was very clean and staff was very friendly.


Come back soon.
Sep 04, 2014
Good friendly koa. Felt very welcome.
May 02, 2014
This is a seasonal campground. We only stayed 1 night, but the staff was super friendly. We liked the field of cows right next to the campground (not stinky at all).
May 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very nice people very clean and wonderful atmosphere
Apr 18, 2014
Great dog area. Love the restaurant. Always very clean, and friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2014
Very friendly gal in the office, even delivered the sandwich I ordered from the on-site restaurant.
Apr 17, 2014
One night stop over, but we were treated as full time quests. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming!!
Apr 13, 2014
We stayed at this KOA in March and knew it to be a friendly, quiet park. So on our way to Texas in April spent our first night on the road there. Easy on and off the highway.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We expected wifi-only available in a building or outside (this is Arizona!). The place needs an update.


We do have wifi available inside the clubhouse, laundry, and the steak house. Wifi is also available outside in the pool area, the k-9 kamp, and the hotspot booth behind the clubhouse. We would like to have it available to your site and are working toward that. Thanks for your comment.
Apr 08, 2014
Great staff, very welcoming. Very clean washrooms and showers Nice parking areas
Apr 08, 2014
Extremely clean and well maintained. Food was great at the resturant
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Very friendly and loved the steak restaurant. Only drawback was being so close to the highway and traffic noise.
Apr 04, 2014
Nice park Nice People Will stay there again
Apr 02, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful desert landscape, great amenities, fabulous staff and a true sense of community in the campground. We will definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2014
We loved are stay here everyone made us fell at home.Its nice and clean plus very peaceful.
Mar 31, 2014
Great staff.Awsome food.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We loved your friendliness and loved the Park setting with all the mature cactus. We will definitely come again.
Mar 30, 2014
We stayed here on our way to Mesa and purposely planned our trip back so we could stay again. The steaks in the restaurant were excellent and we especially liked the fenced dog play area. We will definitely return on our next trip through. Everyone there was friendly and accommodating. Our favorite KOA, so far.


Thank you so much. Come back soon.
Mar 28, 2014
wonderful time. great campsite, and the best people. Could not be better!
Mar 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay....great entertainment and nice location.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
very nice and clean


Thank you come back soon.
Mar 19, 2014
Sloppy people.. Dumpy grounds. Extremely loud traffic all night long. Yuk!


Lazy Days KOA might be a better fit for you.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We only stayed over night ,but it was a clean park, people we'er friendly, we would go back id in the area
Mar 16, 2014
The campground is very nice, and we especially loved the doggie play area since we have a young puppy who needs to run and play. Everything about the place was nicely kept and the staff was super. We would definitely go back.
Mar 16, 2014
My wife and I stayed 3 months and 5 days. The owners and staff are terrific and we made many new friends. A top notch place to stay!


Thank you, ya'll come back.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
The best ever...best porterhouse steak at Frankie's ...friendliest staff I have encountered in 40 years of camping...horse farm next door enjoyed watching..Elvis performer great...wonderful outdoor seating for dining...clean everything! Booked 1 night..stayed 4.
Mar 11, 2014
Our stay at Picacho was the best vacation ever. The campground was clean, the management was helpfull and friendly. The steak house was fantastic. we met a lot of interesting folks and look foreward to our next stay there.


Thank you both and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Mar 10, 2014
handy stop to avoid rush hour phoenix, great little cafe. nice people...

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy