Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - June 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966

Email

18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 926 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Campground was level , friendly staff hooking up is easy and clean bathrooms. That's the good, however, campsite has thorn bushes and many miniature thorns are everywhere. Didn't touch or bump with any of them however had to removed many thorns.
Mar 21, 2017
The grounds and facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. The only issue was intermittent power outages.
Mar 21, 2017
Reserve early at the Chuckwagon!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice to deal with, helpful, clean, restraunt was fantastic best steaks we've had in years highly recommend staying there
Mar 19, 2017
very nice for price, friendly people clean grounds
Mar 18, 2017
Too close to highway, really bad noise, not as clean as most KOA's and not as friendly. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have road noise and our KOA is very clean. Please see other reviews
Mar 17, 2017
Close to Picacho Park, friendly and clean. Great BBQ
Mar 17, 2017
Our stay was ok. More for snowbirds like they stated but wanted to try with two grandchildren. The pool was a life saver. Game room nice. KOA met our needs (tent & sm trlr). Restaurant was nice. Disappointed that the store was not open all the time when we wanted to get ice cream they were closed for 4 hours DURING the day. The one staff (lady) that we asked questions too was soo unfriendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Great cactus every where!
Mar 17, 2017
noisy and expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are close to I-10, easy to get to and easy to get back on the road. Some people are bothered by the noise, some are not. The noise is not something we can control.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly people that treat you like family...
Mar 15, 2017
Everyone we met was super friendly. Easy to find. Very helpful. Grounds were clean and well taken care of. Playground was in great shape. Pool was very nice as well. Only down side was having to go to the office to use the wifi.
Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Had a nice dog park for our pup!
Mar 14, 2017
The place is super clean and well kept. I was very impressed.
Mar 14, 2017
The campground was nicely landscape but it sits right next to the major highway and a train, so the sound and a restful or peaceful sleep was not possible. In addition my major problem with this campground is the attitude and combative style by the office staff. It was not a friendly, customer serive attitude. The owner and office staff need to re-consider their management style.
Mar 14, 2017
Very relaxing
Mar 14, 2017
stayed three nights awhile in area visiting both Phoenix and Tuscon. Friendly staff, office has a little store with a few supply's they had what I needed. Grounds where one of cleanest I've seen at any KOA Would recommend if visiting the local area.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
After a long drive my wife and had s restful night sleep. Plenty of room for the new rig.
Mar 13, 2017
Really nice camp grounds..staff helpful and friendly..
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful campground but near the freeway noise.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Really liked this KOA, friendly staff and loved the steakhouse!
Mar 11, 2017
WIFI pas très bon Place a amélioration...très bon service du personnel.
Mar 10, 2017
Needs a kamping kitchen
Mar 06, 2017
This was our first night's stop over from collecting our rental RV in Mesa. We were expected and the staff were friendly, efficient and polite. Facilities were adequate. We were turned away from the restaurant (only 2 of us!). Very disappointing. It's a noisy place at night, right next to a freeway and trains coming and going all night - hooting as if trying to wake us up on purpose. Overall noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our steak house is good so it is busy. It's good to have a reservation. Sorry we couldn't fit you in. I always feel bad when we have to turn someone away.
Mar 06, 2017
Great place and restaurant. We stay here whenever we are in Arizona.
Mar 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Delicious BBQ. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 05, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Close to the city yet quiet in the country
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Resevations at there restraint. It's small, but the food was awesome. Staff super friendly.
Mar 02, 2017
Great place to stay! Awesome trees
Mar 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Nice big rv spaces. Beautiful pool...well maintained. Very clean restrooms.
Mar 02, 2017
We enjoyed the campground, it's beautiful with all the cactus and clean! The problem was my husband and I are light sleepers and the highway noise kept waking us up.. not to mention the roosters at 6:10am
Mar 01, 2017
It as ok, but did not have sewer hooked up.
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean facilities. People and workers were great! The restaurant was delicious as well.
Feb 28, 2017
Nice park. Very pleasant hosts.
Feb 27, 2017
Large level sites. Quite and peacful. Great resturant.
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent! Clean, friendly, relaxing and beautiful, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Feb 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful and we enjoyed the steak house restaurant.
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent
Feb 23, 2017
Fit us in at short notice.
Feb 22, 2017
Overall the park was nice. Very clean and the dog park was great. The steak house was excellent and prices very reasonable. More grocery items would be nice and if the steak house served breakfast that would be awesome, or maybe an outdoor chuck wagon-style breakfast buffet!
Feb 22, 2017
Would like to see more activities for families, especially children. I lean toward KOAs because of the activities for children. The owners and staff are very friendly and take the time to talk with campers.
Feb 22, 2017
Great place for a stop. People went out of their way to help. Very nice. I would also like to thank Gila Bend KOA for recommending this KOA as Gila Bend was full.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice campground. Wonderful hosts and work campers!
Feb 21, 2017
Frankie and Jerry do a great job running the campground. From their steakhouse to their meeting us when we arrived, we had no complaints. They are a great couple. We will go back, definitely.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice and helpful hosts. Very accomodating
Feb 20, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals