Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - June 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966

Email

18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Very well maintained. The hosts were top notch. The bathrooms were spotless. The only negative was the freeway and train noise at night were unbearable. If you're staying in a tent, that could be an issue. It was for us. We left earlier than planned.
Apr 24, 2017
We booked the cabin at the last-minute due to a change in plans. This is a slow time of year for them (April) as the desert is starting to heat up. Only one cabin available. Very clean, very nice bathrooms and showers, management friendly. The only draw back is at this time of year (April) they had closed down the on-site restaurant, so no convenient places nearby for food.They offer free coffee.
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities and awsome dog run.
Apr 21, 2017
You can't beat the hospitality. Park well maintained, clean and the farm fresh eggs were a welcomed addition. A few things to see nearby including Casa Grande Ruins National Monument.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful people. Nice location.
Apr 15, 2017
Everything about our stay was awesome, but especially the people working there. James and Tonette were warm, helpful, and inspiring!
Apr 14, 2017
As usual, the stay was great. The owners are the best in the world and the whole operation is run efficiently. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed one night, but would likely stay here again if in the area. Very nice park.
Apr 12, 2017
Very great service! Didn't like being close to a horse barn, seemed to be a lot more nats and flies, but besides that, was great time
Apr 10, 2017
Once you get pass the road and train noise this is a nice place to stay. The management and all employees were very nice and helpful, giving directions and hints about the area and what to visit. Would go back.
Apr 10, 2017
The only negative was the sound of the big rigs zooming up on the nearby freeway which drowned out the birds. Everything else was nice and clean. Staff very friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
We love this park, small but large spaces and wonderful people. Has the best steakhouse onsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you
Apr 07, 2017
Too noisy for me. It is right next to the freeway and a train. So many dogs barking.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice, friendly, convenient, & super clean! Loved our food at your Chuckwagon. My steak was so good. Aloha, the Poggis
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Staff courteous and accommodating; we are just overnighters on our way through so amenities are fine, and it is a reliable place to book as we travel. Restaurant is top notch! We are repeat customers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you please come back many times
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Clean facilities, well maintained. Very pet-friendly. Only one grouchy camper, fortunately far from us! Nice area for bicycling. Our only complaint is that the campground, conveniently close to the freeway, is very noisy because of that freeway.
Apr 04, 2017
nice cabin, friendly staff, good location.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground was clean, people took great care of you. Waitresses in the restaurant, one in particular was very rude. Ensure you get your reservation for dinner if the restaurant is open.
Apr 03, 2017
We came stayed one night and left for California the next morning.
Apr 02, 2017
New owners coming next year, hope they are as nice as the current owners. Good luck Frankie and Gerry in your retirement.
Apr 01, 2017
Great staff Big spaces Lots of highway noise Barking dogs
Mar 31, 2017
Immaculate!Owners really think about guests. Laundry immaculate.On site restaurant very good.Farm fresh eggs for purchase!Honest: they said Wifi in office and...yep! Some road noise, but expected for easy access RV park adjacent to interstate. Glorious sunsets. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff!
Mar 29, 2017
a little remote
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. The restaurant served great meals and the waitresses were very good,
Mar 28, 2017
Only stopped over for the night. They had 1 cabin & it was so cozy!!! Best cabin yet in our trip. And the amount of hummingbirds there was awesome.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very relaxing, live bulls grazing next door, beautiful horses in pens, enjoyable!
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of shade.
Mar 23, 2017
loved the restaurant food
Mar 23, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating
Mar 23, 2017
Very quiet park and we felt a little out of place with kids.
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice KOA.
Mar 22, 2017
We're on a cross country bike trip and this campground was a real oasis for us! Jerry and staff are super friendly and helpful. They even loaned us a cooler a gave us a free bag of ice to keep our food cool. Pool was great too! Many thanks!
Mar 21, 2017
Campground was level , friendly staff hooking up is easy and clean bathrooms. That's the good, however, campsite has thorn bushes and many miniature thorns are everywhere. Didn't touch or bump with any of them however had to removed many thorns.
Mar 21, 2017
The grounds and facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. The only issue was intermittent power outages.
Mar 21, 2017
Reserve early at the Chuckwagon!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice to deal with, helpful, clean, restraunt was fantastic best steaks we've had in years highly recommend staying there
Mar 19, 2017
very nice for price, friendly people clean grounds
Mar 18, 2017
Too close to highway, really bad noise, not as clean as most KOA's and not as friendly. Would not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have road noise and our KOA is very clean. Please see other reviews
Mar 17, 2017
Close to Picacho Park, friendly and clean. Great BBQ
Mar 17, 2017
Our stay was ok. More for snowbirds like they stated but wanted to try with two grandchildren. The pool was a life saver. Game room nice. KOA met our needs (tent & sm trlr). Restaurant was nice. Disappointed that the store was not open all the time when we wanted to get ice cream they were closed for 4 hours DURING the day. The one staff (lady) that we asked questions too was soo unfriendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Great cactus every where!
Mar 17, 2017
noisy and expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are close to I-10, easy to get to and easy to get back on the road. Some people are bothered by the noise, some are not. The noise is not something we can control.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly people that treat you like family...
Mar 15, 2017
Everyone we met was super friendly. Easy to find. Very helpful. Grounds were clean and well taken care of. Playground was in great shape. Pool was very nice as well. Only down side was having to go to the office to use the wifi.
Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Had a nice dog park for our pup!
Mar 14, 2017
The place is super clean and well kept. I was very impressed.
Mar 14, 2017
The campground was nicely landscape but it sits right next to the major highway and a train, so the sound and a restful or peaceful sleep was not possible. In addition my major problem with this campground is the attitude and combative style by the office staff. It was not a friendly, customer serive attitude. The owner and office staff need to re-consider their management style.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals