Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - May 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966


18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 620 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
wish it wasn't so far for your camping club to drive.we would be there. the staff were so nice thanks for a good stay.
Nov 06, 2015
The freeway is too close & loud, the train is too loud especially the horn.


ok we'll tell them
Nov 04, 2015
No tv a lot of money for no tv


40 to 50 stations on your antenna is not "no t.v." You have 1 hour to request a full refund after check in if you are not happy. This is a policy at every KOA system wide. If you aren't happy, go to the KOA that fits you. We want all of our campers to be happy campers.
Nov 03, 2015
Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Sites were level. Lots to do in the area.
Nov 01, 2015
Very clean ...staff was friendly and helpful. Already recommended this KOA to our friends.
Nov 01, 2015
No grass for dogs to go on. The 50 amp breaker in our site defective. Made us unhook and locate to another site, because owner could not find his spare 50 amp breakers. He had to get to a poker game.
Oct 29, 2015
good hamburgers wifi could be better but overall nice
Oct 27, 2015
A very clean and safe campground. We try to stay at KOA every time we travel. Ron Francis
Oct 25, 2015
Great convenient overnight stay for us.
Oct 25, 2015
when i arrived a staff member saw I had a problem with a componet on my RV and offered to assist in the repair. He did the work and refused to accept any payment. Thanks so much!!


happy to help
Oct 24, 2015
Best KOA in Arizona. Super clean bathrooms/showers.Very friendly hosts.
Oct 24, 2015
Great stay
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice staff but a bit close to the train noise at night.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly, clean, great place to stay
Oct 18, 2015
Host and hostess are great. Very friendly and accommodating


Thank you. It's not far, come back soon.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The park was kept as one of the nicest ones yet, maybe not recently remodeled, but in pristine condition everywhere! Only thing, it's close to I-10 as again, like many are, but in this one if the RV Windows were open, all vehicles could be heard 1/2 mile before they passed, and 1/2 mile afterwards. It was bittersweet. The owners were very very nice!
Oct 10, 2015
very clean rv park I would recommend this park to friends
Oct 10, 2015
We arrived and someone was outside to direct us to the office and then the camp site. Made sure we had everything that we needed pointed out the showers,k9 park. Very friendly, beautifully landscaped and easy access to and from I-10. We plan to visit again when the Steak House opens in Dec. Great experience, thanks to the owners.


Thank you so much! Can't wait to see you again.
Oct 09, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly and helpful people. Excellent facilities. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice clean place
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely oasis for weary travelers. The cheeseburger meal we ordered was delivered to us hot off the grill. Absolutely THE BEST we've ever eaten! Great Southern hospitality.


Awe thank you so much. Ya'll come back soon.
Oct 05, 2015
Yery nice but the poocloses at 7pm I thought it stay open longer we went down at 8pm and found it locked and a water leak by the trailer but was corrected as soon as day light
Oct 04, 2015
Clean grounds except for pool...could've been a little cleaner, but not too bad. Friendly staff. Nice lobby with free morning coffee & can sit and watch television in there as well. Will visit again for sure!
Oct 04, 2015
We stayed at this Kamp ground as an overnight stop between Palm Springs and El Paso. Pleasant hosts, spotless bathrooms, nice pool, and good sites.


Thank you.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Best hamburgers going. Thanks Frankie and Jerry
Oct 02, 2015
Stayed one night, very friendly, easy in and out campsite, clean restrooms.
Oct 01, 2015
Friendliest and most helpful management team of any KOA I've stayed at.
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks for the shade! Will see u next time.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers, friendly folks and spacious pull thru.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The best word to describe this campground is WOW! Frankie, Jerry, and all their staff were so friendly and helpful and they made us feel like we were among family! The campground was super clean and maintained. Their store had everything we needed from light bulbs to Smores fixings! And Frankie's burgers were AWESOME! Thank you so much for everything, and we cant wait to see you again next year!


We really enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much and we want to see you back here next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground with friendly management.


Thank you. We sure hope we will see you again.
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely helpful to out of townes
Sep 13, 2015
Hostes is extremely friendly, well kept grounds. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 13, 2015
most friendly & accommodating.Eager to please and provide anything they could. Will return if occasion arises.


Thank you so much. We hope we'll see you again.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
enjoyed our stay, would stay again if in the area
Sep 10, 2015
2nd time staying here. We will positively be going back to this KOA. They even found a repairman for our motorhome on a holdiay weekend!


We were happy to help. Come back soon.
May 04, 2015
overnighter, great location
May 02, 2015
Friendly and hard working staff in the campground and steakhouse. Would highly recomend a long stay here. Lots to see and do in the winter months. Great weather too!
May 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, and look forward to returning.
Apr 30, 2015
The employees were fine but the campground itself was awful.


Please call us to tell us exactly what was awful so that your next stay will be great.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Fantastic staff and owners. Extremely clean and very well groomed. Lots of room with friendly campers. Great dog run. Very well maintained. Food at the steakhouse was awesome.


Thank you. Hope to see you next season.
Apr 25, 2015
This is our favorite campground, owned and staffed by attentive people who make you feel that you are family. Great desert landscaping, shade trees at most sites and easily accessible club house, showers/bathrooms, and laundromat. Wonderful food at the on site steakhouse features steaks prepared on an authentic wood fired grill.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy