Picacho / Tucson NW KOA

Open September 1 - May 1

Reserve: 800-562-4186

Info: 520-466-2966


18428 S. Picacho Hwy

Picacho, AZ 85141

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 787 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and helpfull. Nice sites, long and level.
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Feb 24, 2016
Peaceful, friendly and easy to get into and out of! Stayed twice this year and hope to return next year!
Feb 22, 2016
Couldn't get tv signal, say when we left that lots of empty places away from trees and people should be able to pick out spot employees were very nice! Freeway very loud booked on web wouldn't again cause of noise only did for points will check out place first next time and forgo points!


we really are sorry you weren't happy. Our goal is to make your stay happy. Wish you would have talked to us about it while you were here. Maybe we could have helped you.
Feb 22, 2016
Park was Beautiful . People were kind and thoughtful . Disappointed with the area for being able to ride my 4 wheeler . Needs a Hot Tub and the swimming pool needs to be heated to at least 86 degrees NOT 81 !


We hear you and appreciate the feedback.
Feb 21, 2016
Great campground and friendly staff
Feb 18, 2016
Nice place nice people.
Feb 17, 2016
We came in late, they were very accommodating and in the morning we needed tire repair and the manager was very helpful . Will stay here again
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin is quaint and comfy. We slept well. The restaurant on site is tasty. The grounds are well maintained. We enjoyed out weekend.
Feb 15, 2016
Very hospital, well run and an enjoyabke stay.
Feb 12, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. Staff is awesome. Beautiful sites. Had a great stay. Easy in and out.


We enjoyed having you and your family. please come back very soon.
Feb 11, 2016
Short stay - overnight. Our hosts were friendly. Nice to that they had a couple of lovely kitties to say hello to.
Feb 10, 2016
Frankie and Jerry were very accommodating. When I experienced trouble with the wi-fi Frankie was quick to help and fixed the problem. Keeping guests connected has become one of the most overwhelming aspects of campground service these days and it can be quite frustrating at times with so many other things demanding attention. I appreciate her help.


I appreciated your patience. We hope to see you again.
Feb 09, 2016
Beautiful park and the staff were great. Most pull through sites require unhooking. Wifi is really non existent - small "hotspot" area that doesn't work. Sewer seemed to run slow. But, we'd definitely stay there again.
Feb 06, 2016
Very nice, very friendly owners. I would recommend this koa to everybody.
Feb 06, 2016
The camp grounds were very nice and facilities were great The people that were employed there were very helpful and informative Thanks
Feb 05, 2016
clean and quiet
Feb 03, 2016
Nice and people real friendly
Feb 02, 2016
The employees/workcampers couldn't have been nicer. The wifi was iffy. Train noise was a minor problem.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Easy to reach from the highway. We have a 45' motor home plus toad and our site was long enough. Nice dog park. Great restaurant on site!
Jan 31, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly management. Had an issue with registration but staff were helpful in providing resolution. The restaurant was fabulous....


Sounds good overall. We enjoyed the week you stayed with us. Kind of a low score for a good stay though?
Jan 29, 2016
Very nice bathrooms, wish i had time for the pool. Lots of area for our dog to run. forgot to put site assignment out when we arrived late, helpful neighbor there to help
Jan 29, 2016
Great campground, great service and long pull thrus.


Thank you.
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
First time in an rv and we this was a great first stop. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Facilities were clean and they had everything we needed!
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with a steakhouse attached. Great food, great hosts.
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. We have 2 kids (6 & 7) and some campgrounds-staff & guests alike-very clearly have a "children are not welcome" policy. Not here. Staff and guests were all very friendly and we loved the steakhouse right at the campground. And lots of fun things to do with the kiddos nearby.


Thank you so much. Your family is always welcome here at Picacho/Tucson NW KOA
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful in helping us with the local services. We would return to this KOA.


We sure hope you will return.
Jan 15, 2016
food served at their dinner was great.
Jan 14, 2016
Wonderful spot to camp. Extremely clean, and the KOA workers were kind and corteous.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
The Kamper Kabin was amazing - I could live there forever! It was totally adorable and cozy!
Jan 06, 2016
Spent one night, all went smooth from check in, to parking, to departure
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Quiet as far as having heavy loads of traffic through the area. We would visit the campground again.
Jan 05, 2016
We'll be back!! Great stay, great staff, great restaurant ! Will stay longer next time.


This survey just makes us feel Great! Thank you.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
The host was very nice and helpful.
Dec 31, 2015
Very well maintained, excellent spot near Picacho Peak. Tasty little steakhouse and a very friendly staff! Highly recommend.
Dec 30, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly staff and fellow travelers. Lots are spacious
Dec 28, 2015
Very accommodating; last minute stay.
Dec 28, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and people were great. Our only complaint was the Wi-Fi signal was close to non-existence. If they can fix this issue, they would have earned five stars!


We're trying to fix it. We hope you will come back soon.
Dec 27, 2015
The owners and staff were great to us. We loved it there. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The Restrooms/Showers were nice and clean. There is also a Steakhouse on site. I would greatly recommend to include this stop in your vacation plans.
Dec 23, 2015
Not family friendly


We are very family friendly. Everyone has to follow the speed limit. It keeps everyone safe. Sorry you had an unpleasant stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy