Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2013
We passed by it around the time we wanted to retire for the night. We got a great spot for our 45 foot coach plus tow, hooked-up to electricity and sewer and where done for the night. It was quiet and we do not have any complaints at all.
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Nice people.
Feb 05, 2013
We got in late and our registration was waiting for us with all the info to find our site. We were tent camping and the site was nice and level, with nice ground to set up on. My only complaint is that there are all sorts of street lights flooding the tent sites with light because they are right next to the bathrooms (even though I like the location!). I would stay there again!
Feb 02, 2013
Love the large RV sites. Laundry room very clean and efficient. Too cold for spa, otherwise we would have used that. Hope we can come back some day.
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Not at all what we expected. Bad location, stuck between a highway and an airport. Nowhere to walk or bike to. Camp was full of workers from the pulp mill living there full time. We never saw any management, and the little girls behind the desk didn't know anything. Maybe in the summer it is better.
Jan 22, 2013
The KOA billboard (coming from the south) was un-readable. As a result we thought the KOA was the RV right after the sign. Not good and lead to confusion. Best to re-do it, or have it white washed so nothing is seen.
Jan 22, 2013
great
Jan 17, 2013
expensive. Outdated, small toilets. Dirty gritty pads which track dirt inside. Small algae covered picnic tables. KOA let us down. Did not use pool or crazy golf! Rip off.
Jan 15, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We will come again.
Jan 14, 2013
Campground is OK but the rates are too high for Perry, FL.
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Need to trim the branches that hang down and scratch the motorhome
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Just an overniter. The pull thru sites allow me to leave car attached for a quick getaway the next day. Lots of sand, though, paved sites would increase rating to a 5.
Jan 02, 2013
only problem was that the pet areas were full of sandspurs and had to pull out of dogs paws
Dec 30, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 23, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Dec 23, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
PROS: Friendly staff, clean grounds CONS: Cable did not work, internet connection repeatedly dropped out, fitness room was in need of repair.
Dec 14, 2012
Washrooms were clean. Door locks on 2 toilet stalls (women)did not work. Mens' shower drains did not work, even after reporting. Pool and spa were dirty. Too cold to use, so should lower price.
Dec 12, 2012
good stay except for wifi outages
Dec 12, 2012
Understand that the campground is changing ownership. Can see why. Bathroom drains plugged. Water overflowed into emergency drain in main floor. Entrance to KOA need marked better. Curve right at entrance. Especially hard to find in dark. Used to be much better.
Dec 09, 2012
Dec 04, 2012
Dec 04, 2012
I personally do NOT like KOA Campgrounds so much because there is no privacy plantings between campsites so it basically feels like a Parking Lot... despite that, we enjoyed staying here so close to a lot of nature activities and local restaurants. Bathrooms were cleaner than state parks and we LOVED the HOT TUB>!!!
Dec 02, 2012
Parking sites were powdery dirt which was tracked in easily. I was awakened at 4:22 by a man and woman arguing. After sun up I could see they were staying in 3 tents just east of the bathroom area. She apparently had a 14 year old daughter and was accusing the man of being a pedophile. It was a very uncomfortable situation. It was quite when we left. I wonder if the girl had been sexually abused.
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
We stay several times a year here to be close to family and seasonal events. There are several rv parks in the Perry area but will not stay anywhere but here. Park is alwasy clean and quiet.
Nov 27, 2012
Staff friendly, site fine. Lots of ant hills around that need attention, and the playground needs some fixing.
Nov 26, 2012
the restrooms were out of order & the park had a lot of full time residents. Overall not very appealing.
Nov 26, 2012
Friendly atmosphere and quit area to stay.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
Nice basic park. Friendly staff. Cable and wifi worked well. Have been here before and would definitely stay here again.
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
2 small dogs where in misery as the burrs where terrible. Took me a half hour each to get them all out of their hair. Other wise convenient
Nov 17, 2012
It's easy to tell that the community around this KOA is still suffering from the recent economic problems. The KOA itself has friendly people but it is evident that money is scarce enough that the grounds are less immaculate than two years ago when we last visited.
Nov 15, 2012
WIFI didn't work and cable was snowey. Ants were crawling over my trailer in the morning.
Nov 13, 2012
We were traveling and spent the night. The pull through was long enough to hand our 5th wheel while allowing us to remained hooked up. Everything was fine with easy access to shopping.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Manager was very attentive and informative. Nice pull thru's.
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Friendly helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
This is a very important point for us to stay on our last night on our annual trip to St Petersburg Florida. Thanks folks, keep up the good work!!!!!
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.