Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 869 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Great place to stay
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
This was an older KOA, but the bath house was clean and warm. The hot water was was immediate! Laundry facility was warm and clean. Small dog park was just fine for our large dogs. Be careful pulling into and out of the driveway. Terrible dip. We mess up our equalizer bar.
Feb 10, 2016
Excellent
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, and level lots. Needs gravel, need pot holes filled.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
very costly for what we got pool not open and ad said it was open cable and internet only worked some times we didn't even have table at our site. And it is very rundown needs a lot of work Surprised at a KOA being in this condtion
Feb 04, 2016
We liked the Kampground but were put off by a smell we found unpleasant.
Jan 31, 2016
The place is quite and the staff was very very helpful and nice but it needs some cleaning up.
Jan 31, 2016
pool was not opened as advertized

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is closed in the winter from October 15-May 1st.
Jan 28, 2016
Good customer service. Site was just hard packed sand.
Jan 25, 2016
Pretty rundown. Good for a one night stay but no more. Needs work and has potential.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Our site smelled like dog poop..we asked for firewood and a fire pit..the wood was wet and would not make a fire..run down..roads dirt and muddy..
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Disappointing, seemed unkempt. Store empty.
Jan 20, 2016
Park is deteriorating more an more it seems every time we pass through Perry. The staff is great but there sure could be some upgrades to the sites. This last visit was our fifth in the past two years and I think it looked better three years ago,
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Very noisy and rvs cramed together when there was plenty room to space them . But great for a quick stay.
Jan 15, 2016
We really enjoyed this off the interstate location. Staff helpful & friendly.
Jan 15, 2016
Nothing there!!
Jan 15, 2016
our navigation system took us into a mobil home park.Great check in personel but did say that google has sent many people into the mobil home park and that they have tried to get it corrected. Be careful because it is very difficult to get out of this mobile home park. The KOA campground is good with large pull thrus and the personell were very accomadating. We would stay there again.
Jan 15, 2016
Very friendly staff Very clean Easy in and out
Jan 12, 2016
Campground is basic. Sites are relatively level. I was not able to turn our 34 foot motorhome out of the site due to a utility pole on the right and plastic pipes sticking out of the ground on the left. The swing would need to move through the sites opposite which were of course occupied. Fortunately I was able to pull across and through the site opposite after they had departed in the morning.
Jan 11, 2016
Poorly maintained. Felt it was overpriced.
Jan 07, 2016
The sites were kind of crowded. We woke one morning and had a huge 5th wheel right outside our door. The staff is great. Friendly helpful and always available. Nice bunch of people.
Jan 06, 2016
It meant our needs - friendly, helpful staff - nice laundry - loved the dog park - close to shopping - restful - nice pull thru and great to have pizza delivery and had a wonderful neighbor.
Jan 06, 2016
We were put next to friends staying in Kottage: very helpful😊
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Just one night on our way to southern Florida. Staff was very pleasant.
Jan 05, 2016
Only there for 1 night but found it to be a quiet , nice place to stop. We were here years ago with Friends and remembered it to be a OK place to stop.
Jan 05, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the large pull thrus. Little noisy with traffic, but liked the roosters!
Jan 05, 2016
just overnight clean park no problems
Jan 05, 2016
;lMF fly;nmeFM
Jan 05, 2016
It was very short as we were just passing through on our way to Clearwater, FL. We arrived late at night and all of the paperwork, etc. was ready and waiting for us, so we just had to pull in and set up and then go to bed. Restrooms and showers were nice. We left about 9 am.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice place
Jan 04, 2016
Helpful, friendly, okay site
Jan 04, 2016
Easy wide pull thru sites.
Jan 03, 2016
A very nice stop on our trip from southern Florida. We were only in for the night but the facilities looked nice.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff were great, but showers, bath area really need to be undated.
Jan 02, 2016
Nice paved roads. People were friendly. Easy access
Dec 30, 2015
You had the pool closed that's why I went there was for the pool
Dec 29, 2015
Very nice and convenient.
Dec 28, 2015
Good KOA. Rather basic but perfect for an overnight. No easy walk/cab access to nearby Perry, FL. Walking requires a 2mi hike on a busy road. KOA itself is good.
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent sfaff, horrible location, the stink was unbearable, was told from the pulp factory, pool not open, expensive for nothing wifi didn't work
Dec 22, 2015
The area seemed run down. The grass needed cut and we had to get a picnic table from another site.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
We pulled in late, slept and left early the next morning
Dec 07, 2015
a lot better campground at a much better price than the one a mile or so further north.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps