Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
We were just passing through and stayed two nights. There were several sights that were shaded (summer time = hot) and we were placed in a spot with no shade. We arrived on a Thursday and left on Sunday and were given two internet passwords each for one use that was good for 48 hours, so Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning we had no internet. Place was clean and people were friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place beautiful trees
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Good Experience. The kids enjoyed staying in the 1 room cabin. Affordable and fun! Will come again.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in Perry to be near the gulf for scalloping season. The KOA was nearby, and reasonably priced. The personnel were friendly, and the bath house clean, but the other facilities were run down, namely the mini golf that was unplayable. There were also a number of park units that were in a state of disrepair. This KOA has tons of potential, but is in dire need of some TLC.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful employees, clubhouse with games, playground and laundry matt. Cons: Putt Putt golf is in terrible shape and the pool is way too warm. Feels like warm bath water. Overall nice place and we'd return.
Jul 09, 2017
The folks were extremely nice. The camp and sites/amenities were a bit run down. You could tell not much attention had been given to these for some time. I have been to a few and come to expect a kept up camp.
Jul 08, 2017
Although the reservation process was smooth and the check in clerk was very efficient and friendly, the park is in terrible condition, very poor maintenance. Cable out (tried 2)....... Too many negatives to recommend or return.
Jul 07, 2017
This campground is fine. Check-in was easy. Pool area looked older, but seemed clean enough. No frills, but acceptable.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Fine for an overnite stay. Grounds could use some attention, especially around the permanent/semipermanent sites.
Jul 04, 2017
Stay here often. Never disappointed
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff!! Adorable cabin!
Jun 29, 2017
We left. The actual place was not like the pictures.
Jun 24, 2017
The office was nice and the staff were helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The park is very run down - pool needs work, the mini golf course was not maintained and that was right on the road. There was a strange smell, perhaps a paper mill??? It is the first time we have ever said, "we won't go back there." A small amount of maintenance and a fence on the north side would make it better!
Jun 22, 2017
KOA needs maintenance. Weeds surrounding mini golf; downed trees and branches need cleanup; mold on trailers in seasonal spaces; and pool needs painting. It was ok for overnight but I wouldn't go for a weekend or vacation. Disappointing!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and quite place to stay, but the yard maintenance needs better upkeep. and the putt putt golf need a lot of work. The kids were not pleased with the golf course. Great and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in finding dinner for the evening. The site is small and limited on features. However, if you are looking for a basic place to stay with friendly staff; this is the place! Worth noting that there is a great BBQ place with-in walking range of the campgrounds.
Jun 19, 2017
Ok place to stay overnight, but that's about it. Bathrooms were clean but the rest of the place isn't well kept.
Jun 18, 2017
This KOA has a lot of potential if it were only better maintained. Staff was friendly, site was level although it wasn't very well shaded. Pool and hot tub had several dead frogs and insects. Shower/Restrooms need to have secure access added.
Jun 18, 2017
We loved the cabin itself. The bugs were bad-mosquitoes and such. The pool was nice but it needed to be cleaned better. There were lots of bugs and frogs in the pool. We liked the hot tub. The weather was not great the week we were there so that had a lot to do with our stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Good location. Friendly. Most amenities nice. Putt-putt golf was not in order. Also the wifi could be improved.
Jun 18, 2017
👍
Jun 16, 2017
Well kept and great personal service! After a couple of years of not being in their direction, we finally made it back and the owner remembered us!
Jun 14, 2017
Reasonable priced. Quiet and easy access.
Jun 14, 2017
I did my reservation online and showed up real late but my reservation was waiting on me which is very convinient and the next day the service was friendly and great !
Jun 12, 2017
It was an okay stay; the pool area was beautiful, all other areas need updated.
Jun 11, 2017
very kind host ,very helpful
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly and pleasant staff. We loved the cabin and the overall campground. Putt putt golf course is under construction so is somewhat of an eyesore. We'll be back.
Jun 08, 2017
CAME TO PERRY FOR A SPECIAL DINNER.
Jun 08, 2017
Terrible wifi. Very run down site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi was affected by the severe rain storms covering Florida that day.
Jun 06, 2017
Very accommodating-- the tent sites are randomly assigned by the computer, so when I spotted an empty site I liked better, they let me switch. The restroom was clean and air conditioned. I thought the makeup vanity was an unusual and thoughtful touch. The mosquitoes were a bit of a challenge, but that's not really unexpected for the climate.
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed how quiet the campground was and plenty of space to maneuver truck and coach.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend and our dogs. The rented a pet-friendly cabin and had a great experience. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. Local area has things to do and we event hit the beach about 45 minutes away. Would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was great! Price was reasonable. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. The putt golf course was broken down and unusable. The pool was okay but needed maintenance. The day room was a waste...one old tv and a worn out Foosball table. The neighbor staring out his out the front door at us regularly was eerie and uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

TV is 3 years old and the foosball table was bought NEW in January 2017...????
Jun 03, 2017
Na
Jun 02, 2017
I was checking in late, and they had everything waiting for me upfront on the clipboard. That made it very convenient and made me like KOA's even better.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice staff, everything it's clean but I think this place it's better for RV, I had a bad experience with tent because the loud sound of the Main Street close to the place and there are to much lights, I do not recommend for tent.
May 31, 2017
Nice place quiet good to rest nothing to do around there.
May 30, 2017
Staff was very courteous and friendly. The cabins were cleaned. Family had a great time and will visit again
May 30, 2017
This location was very clean and the hosts were very nice and accommodating. The pool was great, and the kids enjoyed it very much. If it weren't for the mini golf course needing attention during our stay, I would have given this location 5 stars.
May 30, 2017
I was greeted by a pleasant Desk Clerk at check in. She found me a shaded spot and placed me there as requested. The bathrooms were clean. I didn't play mini golf or swim, but I saw other campers doing both activities. It was nice to have fresh coffee provided in the Office. I enjoyed my long weekend stay.
May 29, 2017
Great family atmosphere, friendly and very accomodating staff. Clean cabins, great family extras at no charge, and all over relaxing vibe. Best KOA of our 6 week roadtrip.
May 28, 2017
We were just overnighting. Pleasant campground with generous space. Friendly hosts.
May 27, 2017
The gal checking us in was great and the campground is super nice. We'll stay there again someday.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals