Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Perry KOA. Have stayed there before, and will most likely stay again. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2017
Overnight only. Seedy looking park. Of course, hurricane Irma slightly passed through 10 days before. Not what we expect with KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
They are wonderful!
Sep 19, 2017
Good for a one night stopover on our travels and conveniently located right on highway 19.
Sep 19, 2017
Small park stayed a few days as a lay over to get back home after the hurricane
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We were running from Irma. No place I called had space available. We finally found the Perry KOA. They rescued us for a night. We were very relieved and our stay was great.
Sep 18, 2017
We knew Perry KOA was a safe clean stop for the night. Once again, we stopped and it was a safe, and clean place to spend the night. The staff is also always pleasant and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We wish the putt putt golf course was in operation like it was advertised.
Sep 17, 2017
Pay for 3 nights.... stay for 2 is the bottom line. The hurricane evacuation was a total mess in Florida. We had a reservation for 3 nights but had to leave after one. We were out of there by 9 am along with the majority of the coaches I suspect. Nothing makes me more angry than paying for something I did not receive. The campground staff was unresponsive in the special conditions...$$$$$$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You need to check your credit card...you were refunded. You are welcome. I'm glad we were able to open so quickly after the storm.
Sep 17, 2017
As I said in my previous rating "pay for 3 nights stay for 2 nights".......tried twice face to face and once on the phone to get a refund and my request was always kicked upstairs, clerk, manager and then owner. Did not receive a refund for the third night in the end amid the evacuation for the hurricane. So dissatisfied with the result!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Again, Please check your credit card...it was refunded. Two public rants now that are completely unfounded.
Sep 15, 2017
Service was great, people were friendly. Park was in great shape considering that it had just gone through a hurricane.
Sep 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The people are super friendly, the campground is kept clean but the only problem is there's not a lot to do around there. If you're only staying for a couple of days it's a great place to stop off and rest.
Sep 15, 2017
It's ok..got bite by fire ant. But was happy to have place to park.
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed on the heels of a hurricane. The crew had done a good job of cleaning up and were very courteous in getting us in late in the afternoon in the midst of very heavy road traffic.
Sep 14, 2017
Pool area was unkept and poorly maintained. The putt putt shown on the website looked like it Hafner been used or maintained in years. Very disappointing.
Sep 14, 2017
They were very helpful as we tried to return home from running away from hurricane Irma. Even stayed late to greet us since traffic was horrible and really slowed us down.
Sep 14, 2017
Wow, I don't know how they did it. This little campground worked HARD to clear away fallen trees and get ice and s thousand other little things that they did to STAY OPEN ... allowing my family and other Florida Evacuees to stay at the campground during our long return home after Hurricane Irma. Your kindness and cleanliness will not be forgotten! THANK YOU!
Sep 13, 2017
As a KOA campground this park is in major need of updates. There are up kept units that have not been moved or cleaned in a long time. Lacks nice showers and bathhouses. Major repairs are needed to get this park up to expected KOA standards and rates.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad we had power up quickly so we could take you in after the storm. Hope you found your home intact. God bless.
Sep 10, 2017
It was good even through hurricane Irma made us cut our stay short .but I will be back. Excellent serivce.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Front desk was so friendly. She was to close at 8 and leave the keys for the late arrivals outside on desk. But when I arrived at 11:30pm evacuating Irma. She stayed to make sure everyone got to their site and cabins with no trouble. And when I woke up at 6:45 am she was there taking out the trash. Dedication! Super friendly and helpful in a time when it mattered.
Sep 10, 2017
People are great. Site electrical not working. Used retention cord to site on left. It not working. Went to site on right and it did work. Nice people but electrical boxes need work.
Sep 10, 2017
Roads need to be improved.
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful! They took us in after we were displaced from Hurricane Irma and they even waited for us to get to the campground, which was way late.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was warm, helpful, friendly. Great people! The RV park was clean, and the sites were easy in and easy out. Trash pickup on the ground at the site is very convenient. I'll be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Odor from septic system right beside our camper. Pool and hot tub both need cleaned. Though something would have been scheduled for Labor Day instead of the 14th of September. \People in office very friendly and helpful With some work the campground could b e made into a class 4, location is easy to get to. Just was not up to speck of other KOA's we stop at.
Aug 31, 2017
one day was nice
Aug 29, 2017
It was perfect for our purposes as we were just driving through. The front office ladies were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Just there for overnight but would have to say that this is not a destination place. Clean and friendly. Had a pool and laundry on site but I did not use this. Would return just for an overnight
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
the camp site gave us a lot of shade on this hot and muggy day. Location of the Perry location was a short distance to the restaurants. Had a good time at the Mexican restaurant. Will be back again.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was great and the property was beautiful, however the facility is long past its prime and is in need of some major renovations.
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for your service, although we weren't able to enjoy all facilities, we are great full that we had a great place to spend the night with the family and we felt safe.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Thought it was run down and not tookin care of as far as lawn care
Aug 15, 2017
Not a bad place to stay kind of enjoyable not very crowded during the off-season I'd stay there again
Aug 13, 2017
Was assigned to the site 6 per paperwork since office was closed. My husband went to plug in the 50 amp only to find the hook up to be hanging out of the box. ...was not evaluated apparently by the owner of KOA. Please check all your electrical hook ups...you are going to get someone hurt...we moved to another site to prevent injury. Very disappointed with this KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Convenient place to stop while coming back from vacation...Lady who checked us in was very polite and courteous. The facility is somewhat humble for a KOA. We will probably stay there again if they don't raise the rates.
Aug 12, 2017
Overnight. Food recommendation was good. Picked-up BBQ and brought it back to the motorhome.Quiet and relaxing.
Aug 11, 2017
We were in after office hours but everything was ready for us to just get in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy