Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2013
The new owners made and have already started improving things. We look forward to stopping again. Be sure to market to mud truck rally attendees!
Mar 20, 2013
nice spacy shaded site
Mar 18, 2013
The pull thru site C9 was only a pull in. If the site opposite was occupied I would have had to back out since the very large tree made it impossible to make the turn to exit the site.
Mar 12, 2013
This campground was easy to get into and it was pouring down rain when we arrived. It was a short stop but very accomidating.
Mar 10, 2013
We stayed two nights, comfortable and easy in and out.
Mar 10, 2013
The people were very nice and helpful, and the dog area being fenced and spacious was an added plus. The roads were solid and easy to negotiate with a class a r v the bathrooms were clean and neat. The park could do with a facelift, but overall it was a safe clean place to stop
Mar 10, 2013
Person on desk had problem with system. Park was nearly empty but we were still given a back in site way back in the park. Very ho-hum. Not worth the price charged
Mar 07, 2013
Nice, well maintained, front office were very friendly.Easy access.
Mar 06, 2013
U charged me full price and also took my rewards pts worth $25. I would like u to either send me the $25. Or return my reward pys Thank yo Brian rand Y86w9
Mar 02, 2013
It was just OK, nothing special.The Solar heated Pool was not and the Hot Tub was tepid. The bathrooms were ice cold. Cable was very good. WiFi not the best. Front desk didnt know they had recycle bins, we found them on our exit.
Mar 01, 2013
This was a great find along the way home. We were thrilled to stop here. Will stop here again.
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Bad weather prevented use of facilities. It is helpful if management knew info on tornado shelters.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
Just stayed for two nights to be close to church for a function. We were given a perfect site and everything worked well. We'll miss the young lady that works there. She was great, friendly, smart and knew what she was doing. Husbands job is over and they will be going on.
Feb 11, 2013
The smell from the pulp & paper plant nearby was terrible. Also there was no one who could pump propane while we were there.
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Very clean and the staff were wonderful
Feb 07, 2013
has always we had a very nice stay thank you
Feb 06, 2013
we keep coming back
Feb 06, 2013
Nice, quiet place. Stayed there many times and never had a problem.
Feb 06, 2013
We passed by it around the time we wanted to retire for the night. We got a great spot for our 45 foot coach plus tow, hooked-up to electricity and sewer and where done for the night. It was quiet and we do not have any complaints at all.
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Nice people.
Feb 05, 2013
We got in late and our registration was waiting for us with all the info to find our site. We were tent camping and the site was nice and level, with nice ground to set up on. My only complaint is that there are all sorts of street lights flooding the tent sites with light because they are right next to the bathrooms (even though I like the location!). I would stay there again!
Feb 02, 2013
Love the large RV sites. Laundry room very clean and efficient. Too cold for spa, otherwise we would have used that. Hope we can come back some day.
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Not at all what we expected. Bad location, stuck between a highway and an airport. Nowhere to walk or bike to. Camp was full of workers from the pulp mill living there full time. We never saw any management, and the little girls behind the desk didn't know anything. Maybe in the summer it is better.
Jan 22, 2013
The KOA billboard (coming from the south) was un-readable. As a result we thought the KOA was the RV right after the sign. Not good and lead to confusion. Best to re-do it, or have it white washed so nothing is seen.
Jan 22, 2013
great
Jan 17, 2013
expensive. Outdated, small toilets. Dirty gritty pads which track dirt inside. Small algae covered picnic tables. KOA let us down. Did not use pool or crazy golf! Rip off.
Jan 15, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We will come again.
Jan 14, 2013
Campground is OK but the rates are too high for Perry, FL.
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Need to trim the branches that hang down and scratch the motorhome
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Just an overniter. The pull thru sites allow me to leave car attached for a quick getaway the next day. Lots of sand, though, paved sites would increase rating to a 5.
Jan 02, 2013
only problem was that the pet areas were full of sandspurs and had to pull out of dogs paws
Dec 30, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 23, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Dec 23, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
PROS: Friendly staff, clean grounds CONS: Cable did not work, internet connection repeatedly dropped out, fitness room was in need of repair.
Dec 14, 2012
Washrooms were clean. Door locks on 2 toilet stalls (women)did not work. Mens' shower drains did not work, even after reporting. Pool and spa were dirty. Too cold to use, so should lower price.
Dec 12, 2012
good stay except for wifi outages

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.