Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Very nice.
Oct 27, 2016
Very accommodating in spite of a brief "hold" put on our credit card by USAA.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Campground was clean and the wifi worked
Oct 27, 2016
Nice and quiet 2 night stay.
Oct 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful office help. We were so pleased at the indoor cooking facility to which we had access. That is a delightful treat to tent campers.
Oct 25, 2016
Always a nice place to spend the night.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and office check in was breeze..
Oct 24, 2016
It was ok a little high, I am part of a camping club with discount stays we did not hook up to water or sewer just electric left early.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
good overnight stop
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place. We had to stay longer due to a hurricane on the east side of Florida. Very friendly people!!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 17, 2016
Unfortunately my expectations were not met. Called 10 days before to arrival to ask about hot tub and golf since a hurricane went through a month prior. Was told everything was fine expect a few branches. After arrival I find the hot tub has been closed for months, the mini golf is in disrepair/closed, 1 of the 2 pedal carts was broken, the wifi was nearly unusable. No paper towels in pool bath.
Oct 17, 2016
Not a particularly clean park. We stayed there before but weren't impressed this year.
Oct 17, 2016
A very easy campground to get into. Very level sites
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Perfect
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Definitely not on the same level as all other KOAs we have stayed at. Needs some serious attention.
Oct 15, 2016
the staff was polite and courteous. nothing special about this campground, just a good over night stay.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice facility with friendly staff
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground.
Oct 13, 2016
pleasant, country setting. Nice and quiet.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice campground great people
Oct 11, 2016
We arrived after hours and the paperwork was at the front door waiting for us. The site was easy to find and level so we set up and stay the night. We left early that for next morning so we did not get to use many of the facilities. Seemed like a nice place to stay overnight!
Oct 10, 2016
The owners are great people. Hard working and very helpful. The sites were mainly pull thru which is great. The dog park was very useful. Unfortunately storm damage to the mini put area was still evident and although the washrooms have lots of shower and toilet facilities they are very tired looking. It was a great spot to wait out Hurricane Mathew.
Oct 10, 2016
For a hurricane "get away" it was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was in a state of disrepair.
Oct 10, 2016
My wife and I went here to evacuate from Brunswick for hurricane Matthew. I mistakenly made a reservation for Thursday instead of Wednesday and they were booked. They did some maneuvering to fit us in so we would not have to sleep in a parking lot, etc. The campground didn't have all the amenities of most KOAs but they have a very nice pool, skywalk and the community is filled with great people.
Oct 10, 2016
Polite, professional, and quiet. :)
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great hospitality!
Oct 09, 2016
We camped in Perry, FL in order to avoid Hurricane Matthew. Good rates and friendly staff. PROs - friendly - convenient - maintained ok - pet friendly CONS - Picnic table was so small and rickety that it was not roomy enough, nor safe, for four adults. We had to hammer in exposed nails. - Long-term campers do not maintain campsites - Some sketchy long-term campers - Pool not that cle
Oct 09, 2016
Our stay was ok but Camp ground could use a little updating..
Oct 07, 2016
Checked in - people friendly but given a list of cable channels and when we couldn't get any channels we were told - oh yeah the Premium sites don't have cable. Antenna channels were 2 and came in and out. It was a great location for our trips to and from Florida but we will find a place further North or South for our next trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Super sites are satellite friendly and do not have cable. We were trying to get you in a site. As you are well aware, we had a full house due to Hurricane Matthew. We, unfortunately, had to turn many RVers away. I am glad we found you a spot to stay safe. I am sorry we couldn't get cable to you.
Oct 05, 2016
Adequate but nothing special. Just OK.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Just a quick overnite stop on my way back home...I knew KOA would provide an easy stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly people, very nice KOA.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and convenient!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly, Quiet, nice stay
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was very pleasant. Conveniently located. We pass here many times, but have stayed elsewhere. The problem here is the access off the road has a huge dip. Actuall cut our safety cable to our car in half when the tow bar bottomed out. Would not return while towing.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed here on our way up and also back from the Florida Panhandle. It was clean, loved the pull through. We arrived just after 8:00pm and an envelope with our name on it was waiting on the porch with our site number and a map to get to it. Very nice.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice clean campground though no pool which surprised me somewhat. Very friendly person at the desk, plenty of pull-throughs which we loved for our one night stay. Would recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a pool! Thank you for staying with us.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean rest rooms. We stayed in a Kabin. It was clean and quiet. Nice way to spend the night.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Pool was filthy. Dog park needed the grass cut. Many full time RV's that looked abandoned or owned by people who don't care.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean restrooms/campground. Friendly staff. Parking for check in limited if multiple units checked in. Would stay there again.
Sep 17, 2016
Needs major overhaul. Although everything did work well, and the staff was friendly, the place needs some work.
Sep 16, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals