Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
We have chosen his KOA because it was half way our trip to New Orleans. We did not regret it because the campsite was great and the people very friendly
Apr 03, 2013
nice campground. Paved roads would be nice.
Apr 03, 2013
Heading north with all the snowbirds, stopped here for a night. Campground was fine, site pretty level and easy to get in and out, checkin process was smooth, person behind the counter very nice.
Mar 31, 2013
There were new owners, 2 weeks old. Hadn't played mini golf for a long time, so that was fun. Did not use the pool, club house, or laundry but looked very clean. Restrooms were spotless. We would get whiffs of the smell from the paper pulp mill at times which was no fault of the park. Grounds needed the leaves raked up. Yes, I would recommend it and would go back.
Mar 31, 2013
Very sandy sites. We got sand in everything. The people are nice enough, though and we will probably return as it is conveniently located as an overmight on our way South and North.
Mar 29, 2013
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT KOA FOUND THE CAMPGROUND VERY CLEAN AND THE LADY THAT CHECKED US IN WAS MOST HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WE WILL USE THIS KOA AGAIN. THANKS KOA BRENDA SHARROW MICHIGAN
Mar 28, 2013
Nice place to cold to use pool
Mar 27, 2013
Except for the trash pick-up at 4:00a.m. the stay was excellant for our one-night stop-over,thanks!
Mar 27, 2013
clean sites and facilities..friendly helpful staff, activities,convenient location for travelers
Mar 26, 2013
Nice stay,,,like a KOA should be....nice people, nice facilities...
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
The park has a lot of small issues since it has been for sale and kind of let go for a couple years. Just taken over by new owners who seem ready to roll their sleeves up and fix all the little problems. The biggest issue is that the WIFI stinks as is down all the time. The park is otherwise beautiful and in a great setting. Thanks.
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Nice stay. Very helpful people. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2013
There was no assist in setting up site. Could not get wifi psw to work. Was quiet and a good sleep.
Mar 20, 2013
The new owners made and have already started improving things. We look forward to stopping again. Be sure to market to mud truck rally attendees!
Mar 20, 2013
nice spacy shaded site
Mar 18, 2013
The pull thru site C9 was only a pull in. If the site opposite was occupied I would have had to back out since the very large tree made it impossible to make the turn to exit the site.
Mar 12, 2013
This campground was easy to get into and it was pouring down rain when we arrived. It was a short stop but very accomidating.
Mar 10, 2013
We stayed two nights, comfortable and easy in and out.
Mar 10, 2013
The people were very nice and helpful, and the dog area being fenced and spacious was an added plus. The roads were solid and easy to negotiate with a class a r v the bathrooms were clean and neat. The park could do with a facelift, but overall it was a safe clean place to stop
Mar 10, 2013
Person on desk had problem with system. Park was nearly empty but we were still given a back in site way back in the park. Very ho-hum. Not worth the price charged
Mar 07, 2013
Nice, well maintained, front office were very friendly.Easy access.
Mar 06, 2013
U charged me full price and also took my rewards pts worth $25. I would like u to either send me the $25. Or return my reward pys Thank yo Brian rand Y86w9
Mar 02, 2013
It was just OK, nothing special.The Solar heated Pool was not and the Hot Tub was tepid. The bathrooms were ice cold. Cable was very good. WiFi not the best. Front desk didnt know they had recycle bins, we found them on our exit.
Mar 01, 2013
This was a great find along the way home. We were thrilled to stop here. Will stop here again.
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Bad weather prevented use of facilities. It is helpful if management knew info on tornado shelters.
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
Just stayed for two nights to be close to church for a function. We were given a perfect site and everything worked well. We'll miss the young lady that works there. She was great, friendly, smart and knew what she was doing. Husbands job is over and they will be going on.
Feb 11, 2013
The smell from the pulp & paper plant nearby was terrible. Also there was no one who could pump propane while we were there.
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Very clean and the staff were wonderful
Feb 07, 2013
has always we had a very nice stay thank you
Feb 06, 2013
we keep coming back
Feb 06, 2013
Nice, quiet place. Stayed there many times and never had a problem.
Feb 06, 2013
We passed by it around the time we wanted to retire for the night. We got a great spot for our 45 foot coach plus tow, hooked-up to electricity and sewer and where done for the night. It was quiet and we do not have any complaints at all.
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Nice people.
Feb 05, 2013
We got in late and our registration was waiting for us with all the info to find our site. We were tent camping and the site was nice and level, with nice ground to set up on. My only complaint is that there are all sorts of street lights flooding the tent sites with light because they are right next to the bathrooms (even though I like the location!). I would stay there again!
Feb 02, 2013
Love the large RV sites. Laundry room very clean and efficient. Too cold for spa, otherwise we would have used that. Hope we can come back some day.
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Not at all what we expected. Bad location, stuck between a highway and an airport. Nowhere to walk or bike to. Camp was full of workers from the pulp mill living there full time. We never saw any management, and the little girls behind the desk didn't know anything. Maybe in the summer it is better.
Jan 22, 2013
The KOA billboard (coming from the south) was un-readable. As a result we thought the KOA was the RV right after the sign. Not good and lead to confusion. Best to re-do it, or have it white washed so nothing is seen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.