Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
The office very disappointed pool was filthy weeds in the pool area. Hot tube not working mini golf course overgrown. The staff was wonderful which makes it sad but we will not be returning. Planned on staying two notes but left after one. Would not recommend at .
Aug 30, 2015
After getting set up I found out that the battery in my toad was dead. The owner had Her son help me pull it and drive me to an auto store to get a replacement as it would not take a charge. This took well over an hour. I felt this was a tremendous thing for them to do.
Aug 30, 2015
A mattress was laying on the ground next to our RV and Internet was intermittent, grounds not neat. Personel were friendly
Aug 23, 2015
was to short.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time, however we missed out on mini golf because office was closed at 6pm on Sunday, Pool was great though. Quiet place even though right on main road. Would stay again
Aug 10, 2015
GREAT Kamp K9. Thank you for our favorite return site.
Aug 09, 2015
Just one night. Wish the pool was working
Aug 09, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2015
too bright at night and in the mornings the smell of propane was awful.
Aug 06, 2015
Great camp ground! The staff were super nice and helpful!
Aug 06, 2015
Passing through. Convenient location. Wish the pool was working.
Jul 29, 2015
We had no complaints! We did not use the amenities, we did have a problem with the cable hookup but we used the one next to us. Told the owner and she was going to have the maintenance man check out the connection.
Jul 28, 2015
My stay was quiet and restful. Staff members were helpful when I needed it and my neighbors were friendly and helpful as well.I have been there before and my dogs & I have always had a very good experience.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay!!!!
Jul 26, 2015
needs some tender loving care..pool paint etc..wifi was poor no bandwidth couldnt even get email..
Jul 25, 2015
Nice tent camping, quite old but very clean restrooms. Good stop in our way south.
Jul 25, 2015
No concrete pads, bathrooms full of bugs under shower mats and not very welcoming.
Jul 22, 2015
Pool was filthy and had black algae and unsafe to swim in. 2 of 4 dryers in laundry were out of service and one washing machine broken. Camp store was basically empty and at 11:00am no one was available to pump propane when we were checking out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool was just inspected and passed by health dept.(not sure why you thought it unsafe). And I am happy to report that both dryers have been repaired (we were waiting on parts). Our man that dispenses propane was on an errand in town, and I apologized to you at the time for the inconvenience.
Jul 20, 2015
very reasonable rates for the weekend or a family getaway which I will be staying again real soon
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
very nice campground.
Jul 15, 2015
Over priced, ants, & dirty pool.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly. Helpful. Easy to work with after and during store hours. Little updating around camp would make it easier to refer.
Jul 14, 2015
had bigger cabin need more a.c.
Jul 12, 2015
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE PARK WAS QUIET. NEEDS CONSIDERABLE MAINTENANCE AND UPDATING. WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS KOA AS IT IS IN TERRIBLE CONDITION.
Jul 11, 2015
Site could use a little more manicuring but otherwise OK.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean bathhouses. So important at a campground and although these bathhouses are old, the owners keep them clean. Please continue to do so.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA has everything a kid could want. Pool, play ground, put put, basket ball... It's a great place for all ages. Staff is extremely helpful and nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park
Jul 05, 2015
The only thing that was odd is the office had no A/C and no bathroom. Other than that, this was our third stay and we love it. It's our stopping point between Ft. Pierce, FL and Huntsville, AL.
Jul 04, 2015
Pool dirty.area not keep up. Was disappointed with total appearance. Will not stay again
Jul 04, 2015
It was quiet. After the cable was restored, was great
Jul 02, 2015
Great KOA staff for making my return reservation in our same previous site. The Kamp K9 is close by D12 but after a week of rain, the grass hadn't been cut again & it had grown a foot tall.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great Kamp K9. We'll be passing back soon.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Pleasant stay. Clean restrooms.
Jun 17, 2015
Good location for us. Doubtful any California friends would get this far.
Jun 16, 2015
Great staff, clean bathrooms, wide spaces. Needed loungers at pool area.
Jun 15, 2015
Campsites are great. However pool area needs some maintenance and TLC.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground. Only thing negative is my RV dragging getting out! I'll have to talk to talk to FDOT about that! LOL
Jun 15, 2015
great stay the owners son was very helpful to us with firewood and burn ring
Jun 11, 2015
Great Place to Stay!!!!!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Needed updating. Looked uncared for. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
This park at one times looks to have been nice. Getting pretty run down. Across from us were some road markers. They are falling down. Doesn't take much to fix? The concrete in the pool area has weed growing in the cracks. Pool needs painting. The bathroom were not very clean and smelled. The people acted nice but don't know if they get it!
Jun 09, 2015
park is nice, but it needs some tender loving care(clean it up)
Jun 08, 2015
Paper mill smell was overbearing
Jun 07, 2015
This used to be a beautiful Koa. What happened?
Jun 07, 2015
One night passing through.
Jun 06, 2015
The staff was great and very helpful. The park in general is very rundown. The pool was not clean grass not cut.our site was back from the road and was quiet and shaded. We asked for a picnic table and they brought one right away.unfortunately there is a paper mill nearby and if the wind is right it can be very unpleasant.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.