Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Our only complaint is the same as some of the others that there needs to be more things for kids to do. ie bigger play area.
Aug 01, 2013
other than the mix up on dates and we didn't get the camp site we had booked we had a good time and enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great pull-through campsite near the back ponds, so wonderful for watching the wildlife (birds, etc. and the big fish in the pond). Washrooms were very nice. We didn't try to get the Internet, although we might have tried if it were free for overnight.
Aug 01, 2013
Did not like the site next to the swimming pool and the noise from the pool at heater in the night, otherwise stay ok.
Jul 31, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.It was very clean and the staff was pleasent. We would camp there again if we are ever in the area.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice camp ground, clean, well kept, clean pool, friendly staff. Tent sites alittle uneven, and not much sun. Really dark at night, (few lights). Wood is expensive and you can only pick up until 8pm. Overall had a great time.
Jul 31, 2013
Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft von Elisabeth & Christian Thomann Käthi ,Urs / Erika, Kurt E-Mail: u.kmetzger@bluewin.ch
Jul 31, 2013
Nice, clean cabin. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice cabins and wonderful campsites. A little more activities for kids are welcome.
Jul 30, 2013
Nous apprécions la qualité et la propreté des installations. Le personnel est souriant .
Jul 30, 2013
very nice location and peaceful the trout pond was a real delight also the cedar hedges were great to see around most sites pool was great owners very helpful and lot information about area. nothing to complain about would recommend to any traveler. thanks bill a
Jul 30, 2013
Amazing stay! Great cabins and clean facilities. Would love to come back.
Jul 29, 2013
The grounds are fantastic. Lots to do for children. Very friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin which was great. The only complain about the cabin would be the beds are a bit hard and shutters on the windows would be great. Will strongly recommend this KOA and will likely come back.
Jul 29, 2013
We left one day early and were told by Christine that we still had to pay for the full price of the original stay.
Jul 29, 2013
I think needs to improve with the showers, water was cold. Cabins were so hot we could not sleep.a fan was not enough.I suggest to install ac in the cabins like the ones in cooks town.
Jul 29, 2013
Liked the cleanliness and staff ,but not the "no carpet on the grass" rule and the "game rm. with only a pool table ,nothing electronic, no fishing pond, or camper hardware in the store , only food items.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a great KOA. It's clean, quiet, picturesque and friendly. We always enjoying staying in Owen Sound.
Jul 29, 2013
Very Nice
Jul 29, 2013
A large group occupied all the cabins nearby us. They were up and partying with dogs barking until 1:00 AM. A night patrol around 11:00 - 12:00 may be beneficial.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in your park, the park was nice and quiet with easy access to town. We know this is not easy for you to fix but we found the flies quite annoying. It was likely because where our campsite was ( by the pond). Thanks again a good time was had by all.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly, clean, welcoming and helpful what else can you ask for.. Its a great KOA run by Great People!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great stay, will be back as 3.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
friendly and help full staff
Jul 23, 2013
Clean. Privacy good.
Jul 23, 2013
Very clean and quiet. The seasonal folks really made us feel at home.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
great park friendly people
Jul 21, 2013
This was our first trip in an RV which we rented and our first trip to a KOA. This camp ground was immaculate and well kept. The staff incredably helpful and friendly. We are now looking into a KOA membership as well as as planning our next trip which will include a KOA camp ground. Thanks KOA!
Jul 21, 2013
You can always count on KOA to have a friendly and clean park. The sites are large and private. The staff is very friendly, we have already recommended this park to friends, and it was recommended to us by friends
Jul 20, 2013
Lovely, large site. Place seemed quite clean. As a result of the setup of the camp, we didn't feel as crowded as we sometimes have in other KOAs. Only problem was the very high humidity experienced during our stay but that has nothing to do with the KOA. We'll come again another year.
Jul 20, 2013
Endroit tranquille, près de la ville et région intéressante. Personnel très agreable
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I loved our site (site 63) but found some of the sites to be small and without sun protection. I loved the salt water pool and the play ground. The bathrooms were always clean. The tractor rides were great too.
Jul 19, 2013
we always enjoy our stay and we will be back next yeer
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
had a great night
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in a small cabin, very clean and comfortable. The staff at the campground was very nice and friendly. The bathrooms and campground was very clean. The prices in the store was very reasonable considering it was a mini convenience store. The fish up at the pond were great, had fun feeding the rainbow trout. The Bruce trail is there as well. Very nice, would definitely return.
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay was great the site was clean and the campground was quiet and relaxing.
Jul 16, 2013
Pleasant owners, quiet, clean and very close amenities.
Jul 16, 2013
Park was clean, although the taps in showers gave off electric shocks when you touched them. We reported this and they said it was a problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.