Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Elizabeth and her husband did everything they could to make our stay very enjoyable. They are a pleasant couple to deal with.
Jun 12, 2013
wi fi should be free could the grounds be sprayed to decrease the fly population?
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as we did the last time we were here. My only complaint is that we are asked to pay for wifi. This is the first time we have been asked to pay for wifi in a number of years. I didn't opt for the wifi at $4.00 per hour, and it may have a bearing on whether we return to this camp ground. Thank you. Dan Walton
Jun 11, 2013
Our stay was very nice. The stall was VERY friendly and the washrooms were spotless. The only reason I didn't give a 10 and 5 stars is because it rained part of the time....lol
Jun 11, 2013
This is a hidden gem. Well laid out, spacious sites and extremely clean. Will be back and will recommend to all my friends.
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean and orderly. Gracious hosts. Kid friendly. We will return, for sure.
Jun 10, 2013
Exceptionally clean washrooms, laundry room and grounds. Very hard working, friendly owners and staff. Super location close to all amenities, with no traffic or train noise to disturb the peace and quiet. Will come again.
Jun 10, 2013
great stay, Park immaculate> Hosts extremely friendly and helpful Will definitely return
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
WE loved the place you had us park, Very private. With so many of us (18 units) we were all placed close together. That made activities easy to handle.
Jun 10, 2013
We were completely happy with out stay. The cabin was just perfect and your ground and buildings are so clean and inviting. I will tell everyone about your beautiful spot and I am not worried about going to a KOA campground now. Thank you so much!
Jun 10, 2013
We were put in a site too small for our rig and a distance from our Good Sam group. Two others were Even further away. I have a walking disability.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Friday night was quite noisy with loud laughers and talkers at midnight and again at 2 am. Not drunk and rowdy but disturbing of sleep nonetheless. Extremely clean and friendly place.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff, quiet campground, nice facilities. Fully met all of our needs! Thanks Owen Sound KOA!
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice clean campground with very friendly fish.
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best campsites that we have stayed at and definitely the best KOA campsite that we have visited. Plan to return soon.
Jun 05, 2013
We enjoyed a relaxing night in the Kabins and cooked a good meal.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
GROUND WAS NOT DRY AND WHERE WE WERE PLACED WAS TOO SMALL TO BACK INTO AND DESTROYED SOME GRASS AND I SPECIFIED 50 AMP SERVICE AND WAS PUT INTO A 30 AMP SERVICE NOT PLEASED AND CAMPFIRE WOOD WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND WAS MIXED WITH MOSTLY SOFTWOOD RATHER HAN HARDWOOD OVERALL NOT PLEASED WITH THIS CAMPGROUND I HAVE STAYED MANY KOA'S ACROSS EASTERN ONTARIO AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEM THANKS KOA
Jun 03, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful. Awesome staff, very friendly!! Clean washrooms & showers. Great for the kids!!! We're already planning our next visit! I would recommend KOA to everyone!!!
May 31, 2013
Park is well taken care of and everything on our lot was convenient. Thoroghly enjoyed our quiet time and relaxed.
May 30, 2013
We love the trails adjacent to the grounds. The KOA is close to Owen Sound, if we need something, and there aren't many bugs, because of all the nice cedar trees! One of our favourites!
May 29, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Christian and Elizabeth..the grounds are beautiful and well kept...facilities are spotless...we are planning to stay longer next year.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful time. Great service, good people, lots of things to do and see!!
May 28, 2013
Awesome camp ground, nice clean, well maintained. I wish there was a beach/lake nearby but it's definitely great for biking, hiking and perfect for families with small kids! The kabins are comfortable and clean and nice.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
wonderful Kamp, the best staff ever.
May 23, 2013
We love camping at KOA-showers are sparkling clean and when we sleep at night it is so quiet
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
we always enjoy our stay at Owen Sound KOA. Friendly and helpfull staff. Just great!!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
We really enjoy this campground! It is clean and quiet. The kids really love the playground! Their most favorite thing to do is to feed the trout in the pond!!
May 22, 2013
Stayed at this KOA for 2 nights, very nice setting, clean campgrounds and nice hiking trails within the camp site. Will go there again.
May 22, 2013
Had a great stay at this campground, couple things KOA should think of, 1) Bathroom closer to the tent sites. Makes it easier when camping with small kids because having to go up the hill or down the hill on the main camp road with kids that have to pee, isn't really ideal. 2) Maybe more grass tent sites. A lot of the sites are small and all dirt.
May 21, 2013
Our site was perfect. #31, near the ponds. Was very peaceful, quiet, clean.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Always a good time!
May 21, 2013
We spent a long weekend at Rocksprings KOA in Own Sound, Canada, and the campsite was clean, tidy, private (lots of trees separating sites, and the staff helpful. The washrooms and showers were modern and well-maintained. We don't do a lot of camping but this site encourages us to do more.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Campground was clean and very nice. No activities other than a hayride. You are with permanent campers- so a lot of lawn mowing/chainsaw activity. Would have preferred the quiet as we are trying to get away from all this noise. But overall a nice campground close enough to town but with a country feel!
May 21, 2013
campground is well taken care of
May 21, 2013
Have stayed there many times and enjoy it. It helps when it is also the farm I was raised on . Brings back fond memories
May 21, 2013
We have been going to the KOA in Owen Sound for the last 5 years or so and we will continue to return every chance that we get. The staff there are amazing and are always there if you need anything. Thanks Again for everything and making our stay a very enjoyable one. Hope to see you again in the near future.
May 21, 2013
get time...just wish the pool was open.
May 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.