Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Quiet and relaxing, campground was neat and washrooms very clean. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Real nice KOA and real nice folks
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great stay and found Canadians to be very friendly. Would recommend this location to others looking for a great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
This is, by far, the best KOA that we have stayed at! Can't find a single fault...we'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Really nice, quiet, private camp sites, and lovely clean washrooms. We were only there overnight, but looked like lots of things for a family to do. Would have liked to take advantage of the hiking trails, but not enough time. Maybe another time. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly. Clean. Shade available. Convenient. Will come again.
Jul 04, 2015
What a wonderful experience. It was our children's first time camping and they had a blast. The cabins were lovely. Owners were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The kids loved the park and tractor ride Will definitely return and will be telling family and friends Thank you so much
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean and well maintained facilities. And peaceful.
Jul 03, 2015
I was surprised that we would have to pay for our grandchildren who are 4 and 2, to stay with us for one night. I would have thought at that age they should have been able to stay on our camping fee.
Jul 03, 2015
park had no activities soap dispensers had to be filled by request staff drove faster than posted limits ie posted 5 my guess they drove 50 + most showers did not have a working lock garbage in the lot we rented
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, great reviewing the geography & history of Owen Sound. Walt.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I wasn`t sure what to expect when I first pulled into the long driveway but it led to a beautiful park nestled along a forest with walking trails and lots of room for our three kids to run around and play with their friends. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
I am from the US and I was very pleased with this campground. I would recommend it to my friends in the USA because they want to visit Bruce Peninsula. It was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Always a good time at the Owen sound KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I paid for fire wood and they had no record that I paid. Thank goodness I had my receipt. I had to call the office to see where my wood was. Also your seasonal sites are not kept up. Makes the camp ground look bad. I'm a KOA member for years and this camp ground didnot seem to have the atmosphere the others we stayed at have.
Jun 29, 2015
A perfect campground for families. Nice pool and play area, sites are well kept and private. Close to other amenities and entertainment. This is our #1 campground of choice for our young family.
Jun 28, 2015
Front entrance and office when arrived very welcoming . Girl that checked us in very friendly . Was shrooms very clean plus park very clean . Our only little problem was we got a pull through so did not have to unhook and found spot was way to uneven and had to unhook .
Jun 26, 2015
Love this campground very well maintained and washrooms very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
excelent staff, very well kept grounds. what more can one ask for,perhaps more sun !
Jun 23, 2015
Great location, very clean washrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean park and very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Christian and Elisabeth keep one of the best KOA campsites we've stayed at. They're so personable and welcoming. We've stayed there countless times over the past four years and it's always exceptionally clean and tidy. Always a relaxing stay. Looking forward to our next stay later this summer. Paul & Linda Ibbett
Jun 23, 2015
Love the natural setting of the place
Jun 23, 2015
we did not really stay at the camp much...we were there for a tournament. my only complaint is that our site did not have any shade...we were out in the direct sun...so the camper got really hot.....I like that we were close to the washroom and shower...they were well maintained....we didn't use the pool or any trails....but we did enjoy feeding the fish!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, friendly, very professionally run. It was one of our best experiences camping and will be back many times in the future. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed for two nights in a cabin, had an awesome time, spent most of the time in the pool. Facilities were spotless, which is something that cant be said for every campground ive been to!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. Will definitely return!
Jun 22, 2015
Camping cabins are great! The washroom is clean, clean, clean. Hot water, lots! The staff are friendly and helpful. Nicely located to Owen Sound and surrounding things to see and do.
Jun 22, 2015
We were in town for a lacrosse tournament. Fantastic little pine cabins!! Best night's sleep I have had ever. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean area. Pool was great. Early in season so not many staff on. Other KOA's offer site garbage pick up, free WIFI, scavenger hunts and movie nights. So 3 out of 5.
Jun 22, 2015
Great site, great hosts, great facilities, thank you
Jun 22, 2015
The wifi needs to be expanded to use at sites. I would pay $2-$5 dollars extra if wifi was available. Contact Barrie KOA, they have WIFI set up great. Also your speed limit needs to be enforced better, including the golf carts, the dust that speeding creates is unnecessary.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at KOA this weekend with our children we used to use KOA a lot they are usually really nice parks but for a family of five to be charged for each child is really not family camping so will not use this campground on a regular weekend Father's Day children were free mabe without this nickel and diming this campground would have been a lot fuller other then that a very nice clean park
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, quiet country campgrounds but yet very close to city amenities, cabin was *pristine*, playground could use updating-watch your kids, it seemed a bit unsafe, but was still nice, hiking trails were a lovely surprise. My only complaint is that the beach that was listed in the KOA description was a 30 minute drive away (if you could call it a complaint, we didn't mind it).
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Pleasant. Bathrooms overrated in the Trailer Life Directory.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice rural setting close to the city. Facilities were nice. Staff were friendly. The laundry room was clean & the machines worked. We'd stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great stay as always. We try to get to Owen Sound at least once a year. If not for the distance from home we would stay here more often. It is one of our favourite KOA's
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff and wonderful amenities
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you very clean friendly and enjoyable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals