Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
It was perfect as always .Every one is friendly and very helpful .We enjoy coming there every year and will continue as long as we can .thanks for making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing .
Aug 27, 2015
The cabin and the washrooms were clean. The staff was helpful and nice. Due to these factors my friends and I decided to return next year! Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 27, 2015
Wi Fi to EXPENSIVE
Aug 26, 2015
One word AMAZING. Came to visit my parents, Ralph & Colleen, who had told me how wonderful Owen Sound KOA was. Truly the best campsite my parents have stayed at since they got into "RVing". From feeding the trout at the pond, to swimming at the pool, the fun wagon rides and the playground my daughter loved. Clean washrooms, exceptional staff always there to help you and the wonderful owners.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people, cabins and pool.
Aug 25, 2015
Washrooms were extremely clean - loved the big showers! Didn't use other facilities but they looked great. Driveway could use some grading.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA, and it defiantly won't be our last! Very clean and the staff very friendly. The hay ride was great. We will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at KOA Owen Sound were so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean! And we got a great spot for tent camping. It was really nice to have a connection to the Bruce Trail for a nice little walk in the forest.
Aug 25, 2015
My only issue is the wifi service I can't believe I have to pay for it as it is free at any hotel we stay at. At to make it worse you can only use one device unless you pay to use a second device.
Aug 24, 2015
always enjoy this KOA, efficient but friendly staff,always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for your flexibility in allowing for my pickup and leaving time during Summerfolk. It took a lot of the stress out of what is often a busy and stressful vendor's weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly ,clean and up to KOA standards
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not much happening at this campground, tent sites are very small but shaded. Everyone around us thought it was their right to help themselves to our water and electrical that we had paid for. Site 80 had at least 10 people or more staying there and were very noisy and partied well into the night. Had to call the office several times to complain. Washrooms were very clean but far from the sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our site grounds were great, but maybe closer washrooms we were in the middle of two. Had a great stay possibly seasonal in future
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Thanks for another great stay! The Kabin was clean and comfy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was excellent, very well kept & clean, very helpful staff. My only complaint is that there was a charge for internet, I have camped all across the country & through out the US & that was the first time I've been asked to pay for Wifi, I haven't camped at a KOA before & that will certainly be a factor of wether or not I stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
very nice place
Aug 22, 2015
What a beautiful K.O.A. The best one that we have stayed at in Canada!! Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. The trails were nice for family hikes. Thank you for a wonderful spot for vacation. We will be returning again.
Aug 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the garbage and recycling cans remained full for most of our stay-----
Aug 22, 2015
We rented one of the little cabins and were really impressed. A lot better than we expected
Aug 20, 2015
we were on motorcycles and our first site didn't suit us, they had no issue letting us move to another site better suited to us. Only thing that I would say needs some work is the entry road, many pot holes and rough especially on a motorcycle. We really did enjoy the stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
It was FABULOUS.I am shocked that these facilities are not are not filled to capacity. The rates are great as is the location. I strongly recommend this place!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay at KOA! A well maintained property with a wonderful staff and owners that went out of their way to assist campers in every way possible to make their stay more enjoyable, after hours in the pouring rain. Kudos!
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff, nice level sites. free wifi would be nice. good dry firewood. Nice quiet place.
Aug 19, 2015
is was great and owner are very friendly
Aug 19, 2015
I enjoyed the family atmosphere and the staff was more than helpful The grounds were very well kept
Aug 19, 2015
We didn't like the location of our Kabin. It seemed like we were sitting in the parking lot. Not much for the kids to do as far as activities. Swimming was great. Playground needs some shade.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Had a great weekend, great staff very clean park!!
Aug 18, 2015
I think the only issue was you not having a dog park! we had to bring our son's puppy and she had to be tied up the whole stay. with the amount of space you have and the number of dogs i saw maybe you could consider that. would have made our stay that much better. Thanks
Aug 18, 2015
This campground is not for families with kids, there are no activities except a nightly hay ride. Other KOA Campgrounds have scheduled activities for the kids. Front desk staff not friendly. grounds were spacious and clean but i would not stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing is the only thing we can say! Well kept grounds and facilities, wonderful and helpful staff and convenient located park.We are already planning future trips with friends. Thank you for making our mini vacation one for the books!
Aug 17, 2015
No bugs, quiet, nicely shaded campground. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Nothing to do.
Aug 16, 2015
very pleasant stay, friendly people all around. Very clean - the grounds, bathrooms, laundry area. Conveniently located, close to everything. I would go back. My only complaint, there is no free Wi-Fi like most other KOA's and private campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice cabin, loved we could bring two dogs! The kids loved the pool! Mini golf might be a nice addition.
Aug 16, 2015
The showers intermitantly emitted electric shocks to family members. it was a known prob. Staff either played dumb, or were hostile when I reported it for the 2nd time. Other reviews and had the same outcome. Other electric code violations and garbage was full for days too. Aug 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Completely enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in excellent condition. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile.
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed in cabins for the first time and great experience! Cabins and washrooms kept very clean. Pool was nice too and not too crowded. Only suggestions would be to have better lighting in cabins for evenings and some board games in the "games room" (only pool table and some puzzles). Would definitely recommend though as close to Owen Sound, great hiking trails and very conscientious staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Terrible site,put big rocks in front of it so no body can use it. Call me I will explain. 519-893-8885
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet campground. Well maintained. Very clean washrooms with free hot showers. Midweek stay. Owners were very accommodating in placing us on a site next to a couple we were camping with. Wei have a 27' travel trailer and our friends are in a 28' 5th wheel.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
great site, nice people, will be back
Aug 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.