Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Nicely secluded with a variety of sites. Full marks for their complete recycling system.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Great Park; clean, well kept, dry firewood, easy access to town and the Bruce Trail.
Oct 14, 2014
Extremely tidy, clean, quiet campground with lots of privacy due to shrubbery. Elizabeth and Christian work very hard managing this great campground.
Oct 14, 2014
Spectacular fall colour. End of season- very quiet. No store hours. Yellow trail needs new markings and a map available with distance and difficulty.
Oct 14, 2014
Cabin stay after a long bike ride. Very nice cabin and accommodating hosts!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent campground, clean, and friendly service.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Beautiful location
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
was clean, the people were very good to us. we really enjoyed the campground. it was as advertised
Sep 24, 2014
A great camsite, easy access with pull through sites.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
our stay was wonderful as always. everyone is very freindly and helpful. any request was fulfilled not only quickly but done with a positive attitude. we will be going back. thanks
Sep 19, 2014
This KOA campground is the nicest campground we have stayed in in Ontario. You can tell that the owners have put in a great deal of work to make the whole experience special. The campground is perfectly kept as far as the campsites, the washrooms and the gardening. Congratulations to the owners for a job well and truly done. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2014
nice park, very friendly owners. entrance needs work for big units to enter. will definitely be back thank you
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice park, the owners do a great job keeping everything ship-shape. We enjoyed the area so much that it is quite likely that we will return again next year and intend to stay at this KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Looking forward to the next time. Also, we find the staff so helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time. Looking forward to booking in owen sound for 2015.
Sep 15, 2014
our site for a pull thru was pretty narrow especially. If the weather was better and we wanted to be outside it would have been a bit tight for my liking. Otherwise, nice people, nice park but the weather really limited our enjoyment.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice staff, good clean bathrooms, great site.
Sep 15, 2014
Many branches along the roadways and corners need to be cut back to prevent damage and scratches on the larger 5th wheel trailers and motorhomes. As for the internet, this is the only KOA that we have stayed at that charges for this service. The reason that you are not in town does not make sense, because most KOAs are not in town. Raise the cost per site $2-$5 and include the internet.
Sep 15, 2014
No internet. For that reason we would not likely return. All else was fine. Great host!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great place. The sites could be bigger. The fire pits are so close to the trailer.The people and the park are very friendly. Been there twice . We will be back
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful location and always a pleasure to visit!
Sep 12, 2014
always like going to this KOA, friendly, clean washrooms
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to mechanical problems with the rv. Hopefully we will be back in a few weeks, or if not, definitely next season.
Sep 10, 2014
one only complaint ! wifi is soooo expensive . we drove out of your lovely park to do internet every day .!!
Sep 08, 2014
The staff /owners are amazingly hard workers and ready to help customers out in any way. Be back next year.
Sep 08, 2014
I am always impressed at how clean the campground is, and how hard the owners work to make your stay pleasant. When we arrived the owner was grading roads after the flash storm washed some of them out. They did an incredible job given the severity of the storm. By morning it was hard to tell there had been any foul weather in the area. Excellent stay Thanks Scott Allingham
Sep 05, 2014
this is our favourite camping quiet,relaxing,friendly people helpful staff. home away from home!!
Sep 05, 2014
This is the only KOA we have stayed at and we do it every year The management is amazing
Sep 05, 2014
We had a great first experience. Nice and Quiet. Very clean. We enjoyed hiking in the bruce trail.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Too expensive! Too far for guests to walk! The extra charge for WiFi not justified when MOST other parks do NOT charge at all! Your washrooms are the VERY BEST I've found!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean washrooms and campground .We had a great weekend . Keep up the good work !
Sep 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.