Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
Great stay as always, our favorite go to spot
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, convenient, full services, easy hiking access, great staff
Oct 23, 2016
as always, great experience
Oct 22, 2016
We stayed at this KOA with a group of 10 campers for Thanksgiving. It was great. Love staying here.. thanks for helping us get this organized.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
nice and quiet
Oct 22, 2016
Our stay was fine. We are not impressed with the fact that the seasonal rate for our lot increased by $150 and we were hit with a hydro charge of $150 as well. It is not right to make seasonal customers pay extra because the summer was hot and daily camping rates are not high enough to cover costs.
Oct 22, 2016
The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at.
Oct 22, 2016
Very enjoyable
Oct 22, 2016
I wish this koa had more stuff to do and also had a k9 pen for the dogs to run in
Oct 22, 2016
Great place, very clean and the owners are very nice. The kids loved the wagon ride and the candy that was handed out.
Oct 22, 2016
Made to feel very welcome - always like coming here
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Very close to home, love that the bruce trail goes right through the park. So much to see and do in the area. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2016
Nice family camp ground. Great playground for kids very nice swimming pool. Nice big lots with lots of privacy
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was Thanksgiving Weekend and the weather was very cool. We took our car and drove to the other towns around the area. It was a good day for the campsite as so many campers were buying wood to enjoy the evening. Next time we'll bring warmer clothing and rain boots. It was great to see the autumn colors on the trees.
Oct 10, 2016
We plan to travel to Washington DC. , Virginia Beach. then west and north through Tennessee Illinois, Michigan to Port Huron and home to Ontario next spring and after our experience in OS will probably book our stops through KOA
Oct 06, 2016
We had a very good stay the only thing that would have improved our stay would be to have a later check out time as my mother was in hospital and we were not able to go see her as we had to pack up and get out by 11 a 2 or 3 o'clock check out would have been better for us in this situation. Thanks
Sep 30, 2016
have stayed at this location several times before. quiet location very clean and well kept. owners are friendly and accommodating whenever possible.
Sep 28, 2016
Clean and comfortable park. Well maintained.
Sep 28, 2016
easy to find.Lovely area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2016
A beautiful campsite!! Nice size lotts. (Not all cramped together) Owners were great. Washrooms clean. Would return to this park. Would return to this campsite again.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and tidy park. Friendly and happy owners/managers.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautifully maintained,top notch attention to detail & customer service!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in the kabins for a baseball tournament and it was the perfect place to stay! We had our 2 year old and he loved the park.. the washrooms were near the kabins so it was very convenient for those middle of the night washroom breaks and showers! My family recommends staying here any time of year! Thank you and we will be visiting soon!! :) ❤
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent
Sep 26, 2016
Great location. Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
What this park is missing is a dog park
Sep 22, 2016
great
Sep 22, 2016
Many thanks to Elisabeth and Christian for their hard work. Their campsites are fantastic - everything is always clean and tidy - from the fire pits to the washrooms! Hope to see you again next year !
Sep 21, 2016
Stay was great. Very close to owen sound which is super handy. We would stay there again for sure.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice place, clean bathrooms and showers, great location, definitely return to this location in the future
Sep 21, 2016
As usual, the whole campground was well groomed and neat.
Sep 21, 2016
Amazing campground. Very clean facility. Its a kid friendly campground which i would highly recommend.
Sep 20, 2016
The campground staff and owners are the best! Lovely camping spot - we got everything we were promised!
Sep 20, 2016
J'avais réservé pour 4 jours mais on a du quitter après deux jours du à un orage majeur qui s'en venait mais c'était un très bon camping
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was not friendly to park did not have a camp kitchen which was disappointing the store The store had hardly anything in it
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great time, quiet refreshing enjoyable time.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites were large and had good privacy, camp was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
GREAT
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed you staying at this campground we use their cabins and they're awesome. Bathrooms are superclean and the owners work very hard
Sep 19, 2016
The campground overall was nice and the service was excellent. With so much space around it is too bad the sites are so small.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very accommodating
Sep 19, 2016
This was a nice clean well run campground. I would not hesitate to stay there again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy