Owen Sound KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331


RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful staff! Room for us at the last minute on a busy Labour Day weekend. We are tenters so we were amazed there was room. The kampground is beautiful. The tent sites are fantastic with a lot of shade/shelter and some privacy. The RV sites are very spacious and comfortable. We have already recommended KOA Owen Sound to our friends. We now call it our Go To Kampground
Aug 26, 2015
One word AMAZING. Came to visit my parents, Ralph & Colleen, who had told me how wonderful Owen Sound KOA was. Truly the best campsite my parents have stayed at since they got into "RVing". From feeding the trout at the pond, to swimming at the pool, the fun wagon rides and the playground my daughter loved. Clean washrooms, exceptional staff always there to help you and the wonderful owners.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at KOA Owen Sound were so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean! And we got a great spot for tent camping. It was really nice to have a connection to the Bruce Trail for a nice little walk in the forest.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not much happening at this campground, tent sites are very small but shaded. Everyone around us thought it was their right to help themselves to our water and electrical that we had paid for. Site 80 had at least 10 people or more staying there and were very noisy and partied well into the night. Had to call the office several times to complain. Washrooms were very clean but far from the sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our site grounds were great, but maybe closer washrooms we were in the middle of two. Had a great stay possibly seasonal in future
Aug 20, 2015
we were on motorcycles and our first site didn't suit us, they had no issue letting us move to another site better suited to us. Only thing that I would say needs some work is the entry road, many pot holes and rough especially on a motorcycle. We really did enjoy the stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
No bugs, quiet, nicely shaded campground. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
We had our family reunion at KOA Owen Sound. Swimming, feeding the Fish, campfires, hayride and lots of playground fun!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
I had a fantastic time at KOA. This is my second year taking my family and my boys loved it. The camp ground as well as the bathrooms are extremely clean and the staff are extremely friendly. Thanks for making our stay memorable.
Aug 04, 2015
It was an amazing experience for us. The facilities were clean and stuffs were friendly. Would definitely go back here sometime with friends and family.
Jul 20, 2015
Great time and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Whenever we need a quick getaway, my family and I always head to the Owen Sound KOA. We only live 5 minutes away, but the grounds are so great it feels like we're miles from home. We always have a great time - my kids love the fish pond and the sound of the bells on the cows at night. Great staff and always a clean, comfortable vacation.
Jul 03, 2015
park had no activities soap dispensers had to be filled by request staff drove faster than posted limits ie posted 5 my guess they drove 50 + most showers did not have a working lock garbage in the lot we rented
Jun 29, 2015
I am from the US and I was very pleased with this campground. I would recommend it to my friends in the USA because they want to visit Bruce Peninsula. It was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice Management
Sep 08, 2014
The staff /owners are amazingly hard workers and ready to help customers out in any way. Be back next year.
Aug 25, 2014
This was a very nice family get away from the big city limits Pool was great and the trails were awesome Your "trout project" is very inspiring and we wish you much luck in your making a meaningful impact on our environment. Great stay and well worth it
Aug 21, 2014
The tent sites are well laid out and very attractive. The cleanliness of the park and facilities is first rate.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
the stay was great. nice and relaxing. you might want to make sure the ground is even for tents as our sire was limited that way and we slept on top or roots. a little more firewood would have been nice. we didn't mind buying firewood for $9 but I found it burnt very fast.
Aug 08, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Make it a point to spend one long weekend here for the past few years.Clean, well maintained, friendly owners.
Aug 03, 2014
Always a delight and never disappointed!!
Jul 28, 2014
clean, nice staff..but no where to wash dirty dishes,if you want to feel a little like les stroud this site is for you
Jul 25, 2014
This campground is awesome. This is our third stay. Always clean and the staff are friendly and professional.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
A beautiful campground, warm and welcoming staff that made a great stay in Owen Sound. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it is great. The staff is super friendly and there is lots of things to do if you choose to or just sit around your peaceful campsite. We went back for the second time because of the cleanliness and great service.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean and quiet campground. We had a great time. Not happy to be woken up to screaming, and swearing by our neighbouring campers (though they did pack up and leave fairly quickly. (We did not feel that this was the KOA's fault) Would like to see some sort of activities for the children. We would go camping here again. Did not notice any parting or drunkenness. Great spot for families.
Jun 26, 2014
tent site was a bit small.amenities were super. campfire wood at 9 dollar/bundle also a bit high compared to other camp grounds.otherwise VERY pleased.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
What a great find! We are Bruce Trail hikers. This campground is a short walk to the trail. Many tent sites offer lots of privacy. The bathrooms are in excellent condition. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We will return to this campground!
Jun 18, 2014
Washrooms were very clean, the camp sites for tents were spacious and treed in for privacy. It was a quiet weekend with few campers. There was a youth sports tournament in the area, so there were loads of kids playing and having a great time. There wasn't much to do for adults except the pool but the chilly weather prevented us from enjoying the heated salt water pool. More to say but no room~~
Sep 10, 2013
The tent sites are lovely, private and clean. The washrooms are very clean, even on a wet, muddy day. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Wonderful owners and staff very responsive. Clean, quiet, beautiful!
Sep 03, 2013
I loved the stay and I found every aspect of it was really enjoyable. Can't wait to go again!
Sep 02, 2013
could have had a Kabin Kitchen for campers when the weather is too bag to cook outside. Also, a sink for washing dished at the washroom or at the new Kamping Kitchen. It's better for the enviroment.
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, the facilities were very clean and the amenities were great to. We will definately be back next year but for longer next time.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
It was cold but that isn't there fault but, my kiddies and I loved it. Having four kids under six this was perfect!, Clean, kids love the pond, owners where GREAT. I will return in a heart beat. Thanks! Krissy and my 4 kiddies!
Aug 09, 2013
The campsite was VERY clean & well maintained. It was quiet & the site was a very nice size for a family of 6 with 3 tents. We likely won't return not because of the campsite itself but because we are boat user & the cost of launching was very high ($10-15 daily) and you had to drive to everything.
Aug 06, 2013
we enjoyed our stay very much the staff were very friendly and helpful. our grandchildren also enjoyed themselves and the wagon ride was fun. the site was very clean and the restrooms also.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy