Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean site
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
fantastic weekend! Thank you for your hospitality, we had a wonderful time and will definitely come back :) thank you for giving us the best spot - 82!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, well kept grounds, clean comfort facilities, quiet with good access to trails.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean showers and toilets and friendly staff. Two nice trails starting from the campground, good for kids!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very beautiful the People Working there always Very nice It's in the Wood .... no noise ... we appreciate that. One thing bug me It's the washroom .... clean but the doors of the toilets to small. We arrive with no réservation and they find a place for the night outside cause they was full thank you Very much. Belle place dans le bois les gens sont souriant et gentil.
Aug 02, 2016
Facilities are very clean!
Aug 02, 2016
Very basic campground. Good if all you want to do is sleep, swim, and burn one bag of wood per night. Trails are very buggy. On the plus side the bathrooms are very clean and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very polite staff. Love it each time we stay
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay! Clean facilities, excellent staff and the scenery is just beautiful
Jul 09, 2016
We have gone to this campground a few times now and it is absolutely wonderful. The sites and washrooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. The owners of this koa take a lot of pride in there establishment.
Jul 07, 2016
Spent 2 day's hiking on the Bruce Trail. Campground was a perfect place to spend the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, polite staff, pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. However, I really think that the check-out time should be later, so we can enjoy more of the campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic, I love this place!
Jul 04, 2016
Great management of the site and good customers.
Jun 30, 2016
Lovely campground visited several years ago and owners very accomodating with several parties and sites. However some improvements needed. Pool was filthy, cabins not cleaned and reservation errors marred our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful staff! Room for us at the last minute on a busy Labour Day weekend. We are tenters so we were amazed there was room. The kampground is beautiful. The tent sites are fantastic with a lot of shade/shelter and some privacy. The RV sites are very spacious and comfortable. We have already recommended KOA Owen Sound to our friends. We now call it our Go To Kampground
Aug 26, 2015
One word AMAZING. Came to visit my parents, Ralph & Colleen, who had told me how wonderful Owen Sound KOA was. Truly the best campsite my parents have stayed at since they got into "RVing". From feeding the trout at the pond, to swimming at the pool, the fun wagon rides and the playground my daughter loved. Clean washrooms, exceptional staff always there to help you and the wonderful owners.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at KOA Owen Sound were so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean! And we got a great spot for tent camping. It was really nice to have a connection to the Bruce Trail for a nice little walk in the forest.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not much happening at this campground, tent sites are very small but shaded. Everyone around us thought it was their right to help themselves to our water and electrical that we had paid for. Site 80 had at least 10 people or more staying there and were very noisy and partied well into the night. Had to call the office several times to complain. Washrooms were very clean but far from the sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our site grounds were great, but maybe closer washrooms we were in the middle of two. Had a great stay possibly seasonal in future
Aug 20, 2015
we were on motorcycles and our first site didn't suit us, they had no issue letting us move to another site better suited to us. Only thing that I would say needs some work is the entry road, many pot holes and rough especially on a motorcycle. We really did enjoy the stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
No bugs, quiet, nicely shaded campground. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
We had our family reunion at KOA Owen Sound. Swimming, feeding the Fish, campfires, hayride and lots of playground fun!
Aug 07, 2015
Great!
Aug 06, 2015
I had a fantastic time at KOA. This is my second year taking my family and my boys loved it. The camp ground as well as the bathrooms are extremely clean and the staff are extremely friendly. Thanks for making our stay memorable.
Aug 04, 2015
It was an amazing experience for us. The facilities were clean and stuffs were friendly. Would definitely go back here sometime with friends and family.
Jul 20, 2015
Great time and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Whenever we need a quick getaway, my family and I always head to the Owen Sound KOA. We only live 5 minutes away, but the grounds are so great it feels like we're miles from home. We always have a great time - my kids love the fish pond and the sound of the bells on the cows at night. Great staff and always a clean, comfortable vacation.
Jul 03, 2015
park had no activities soap dispensers had to be filled by request staff drove faster than posted limits ie posted 5 my guess they drove 50 + most showers did not have a working lock garbage in the lot we rented
Jun 29, 2015
I am from the US and I was very pleased with this campground. I would recommend it to my friends in the USA because they want to visit Bruce Peninsula. It was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice Management
Sep 08, 2014
The staff /owners are amazingly hard workers and ready to help customers out in any way. Be back next year.
Aug 25, 2014
This was a very nice family get away from the big city limits Pool was great and the trails were awesome Your "trout project" is very inspiring and we wish you much luck in your making a meaningful impact on our environment. Great stay and well worth it
Aug 21, 2014
The tent sites are well laid out and very attractive. The cleanliness of the park and facilities is first rate.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
the stay was great. nice and relaxing. you might want to make sure the ground is even for tents as our sire was limited that way and we slept on top or roots. a little more firewood would have been nice. we didn't mind buying firewood for $9 but I found it burnt very fast.
Aug 08, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Make it a point to spend one long weekend here for the past few years.Clean, well maintained, friendly owners.
Aug 03, 2014
Always a delight and never disappointed!!
Jul 28, 2014
clean, nice staff..but no where to wash dirty dishes,if you want to feel a little like les stroud this site is for you
Jul 25, 2014
This campground is awesome. This is our third stay. Always clean and the staff are friendly and professional.
Jul 14, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals