Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean and fairly quiet. The campsites could have been larger and the washroom facilities should be situated closer to the tenting campsites instead of beside the trailers and motorhomes that really don't need the facilities. Also the wood we paid for was very overpriced for what was provided. We were given what really was just kindling. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
C'etait de tres beau terrain et bonne installation on c'est fait reveiller deux nuit de suite a 3h du matin par un bebe en pleur dont les parents n'avait pas l'air de se soucier une seconde a part sa tous c'est tres bien passer
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there for one night but the staff were very polite and a great sense of humour, our site was perfect, would definitely come back
Jul 31, 2017
Warm welcome when we arrived, eager to answer all our questions. The site was a good size, lots of room for our vehicle, tent and a campfire. This was our first time at this KOA and certainly not our last. Great campground, thanks!
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the spacious camp sites, pool was clean and had great swimming hours. My boys loved the tractor ride. Staff was very helpful & friendly!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here just adults in a nice cabin the first time and it was very nice. Very nice location for sight seeing. We went back with the kids and although the kids did enjoy themselves I thought that they should have more activities for them other than the every other day hayride. Very nice pool. Playground is just OK.
Jul 11, 2017
Great sites with lots of trees. Huge and far apart so really private. Amazing tenting
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, easy access to attractions. very well maintained, fabulous environment, spacious sites
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
1st time camping it was great.
Jul 05, 2017
The only bad thing I can say is that we got rained out big time during our stay but overall we are happy with our stay- staff is very friendly and accomodating , clean facility , campgrounds very well maintained. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2017
Great stay. Always so clean and attendants there are always so helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Cost of the firewood 18.00 for x2 bundles equal the same amount of wood that I got at a road side stand for 6.00. No toilets in tent section..long walk. Not even a port a pottie
May 24, 2017
There was always something to do on the campsite and in all the small towns around Owen sound, love my stay there going back for sure!!
Sep 20, 2016
J'avais réservé pour 4 jours mais on a du quitter après deux jours du à un orage majeur qui s'en venait mais c'était un très bon camping
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great time, quiet refreshing enjoyable time.
Sep 14, 2016
weekend get away / loads of fun/ rest was wonderful as was the pool
Aug 29, 2016
Was the best camp ground I have ever stayed at
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean site
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
fantastic weekend! Thank you for your hospitality, we had a wonderful time and will definitely come back :) thank you for giving us the best spot - 82!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, well kept grounds, clean comfort facilities, quiet with good access to trails.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean showers and toilets and friendly staff. Two nice trails starting from the campground, good for kids!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very beautiful the People Working there always Very nice It's in the Wood .... no noise ... we appreciate that. One thing bug me It's the washroom .... clean but the doors of the toilets to small. We arrive with no réservation and they find a place for the night outside cause they was full thank you Very much. Belle place dans le bois les gens sont souriant et gentil.
Aug 02, 2016
Facilities are very clean!
Aug 02, 2016
Very basic campground. Good if all you want to do is sleep, swim, and burn one bag of wood per night. Trails are very buggy. On the plus side the bathrooms are very clean and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very polite staff. Love it each time we stay
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay! Clean facilities, excellent staff and the scenery is just beautiful
Jul 09, 2016
We have gone to this campground a few times now and it is absolutely wonderful. The sites and washrooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. The owners of this koa take a lot of pride in there establishment.
Jul 07, 2016
Spent 2 day's hiking on the Bruce Trail. Campground was a perfect place to spend the night.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, polite staff, pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA. However, I really think that the check-out time should be later, so we can enjoy more of the campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic, I love this place!
Jul 04, 2016
Great management of the site and good customers.
Jun 30, 2016
Lovely campground visited several years ago and owners very accomodating with several parties and sites. However some improvements needed. Pool was filthy, cabins not cleaned and reservation errors marred our stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful staff! Room for us at the last minute on a busy Labour Day weekend. We are tenters so we were amazed there was room. The kampground is beautiful. The tent sites are fantastic with a lot of shade/shelter and some privacy. The RV sites are very spacious and comfortable. We have already recommended KOA Owen Sound to our friends. We now call it our Go To Kampground
Aug 26, 2015
One word AMAZING. Came to visit my parents, Ralph & Colleen, who had told me how wonderful Owen Sound KOA was. Truly the best campsite my parents have stayed at since they got into "RVing". From feeding the trout at the pond, to swimming at the pool, the fun wagon rides and the playground my daughter loved. Clean washrooms, exceptional staff always there to help you and the wonderful owners.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff at KOA Owen Sound were so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean! And we got a great spot for tent camping. It was really nice to have a connection to the Bruce Trail for a nice little walk in the forest.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Not much happening at this campground, tent sites are very small but shaded. Everyone around us thought it was their right to help themselves to our water and electrical that we had paid for. Site 80 had at least 10 people or more staying there and were very noisy and partied well into the night. Had to call the office several times to complain. Washrooms were very clean but far from the sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our site grounds were great, but maybe closer washrooms we were in the middle of two. Had a great stay possibly seasonal in future
Aug 20, 2015
we were on motorcycles and our first site didn't suit us, they had no issue letting us move to another site better suited to us. Only thing that I would say needs some work is the entry road, many pot holes and rough especially on a motorcycle. We really did enjoy the stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
No bugs, quiet, nicely shaded campground. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
We had our family reunion at KOA Owen Sound. Swimming, feeding the Fish, campfires, hayride and lots of playground fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals