Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
Well kept park. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Pool out of order but wasn't swimming weather.
May 24, 2017
It was our first time to this koa it was a very nice location set amongst the trees the lots were a good size lots of space for kids to run and play , nice hiking trails .... we will definitely return😊
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We love staying at the Owen Sound KOA. The owners are wonderful people and really look after their campers....
May 23, 2017
Kids had fun. Good sites. playground equipment could be updates/more options.
May 23, 2017
THE PEOPLE THERE ARE VERY HELPFUL. tHEY KEEP THE NOICE DOWN AT NIGHT. GARBAGE IS LOOKED AFTER. ITS JUST A WOUNDERFUL SPOT TO STAY.
May 23, 2017
We had an excellent experience camping at the Owen Sound KOA! The staff are wonderful, the camp is very clean, and it is totally family oriented. The hiking trails from the property are amazing (joins the Bruce Trail) and the kids absolutely loved the tractor wagon rides that are run nightly. We will return for sure!
May 23, 2017
A great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpfull
May 23, 2017
Great campgound and GREAT people to make your visit as nice as possible. Been here many times, never disapointed.
May 23, 2017
Well kept, very friendly and makes everyone follow the rules. Great for families.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
As is always was great stay
May 23, 2017
Clean park, great walking trails! Had a wonderful weekend...
May 23, 2017
Nice clean campground with enough amenities to satisfy most people. Firewood was too expensive though.
May 23, 2017
May 20, 2017
We love camping at Iwen Soubd KOA.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
We enjoyed the hiking & the clean park
May 16, 2017
Weather was great, camp ground was clean.
May 16, 2017
GREAT
May 16, 2017
great place to stay easy to get to very quiet but still close to town if you need something
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Good weather and good site to get into with a long trailer.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our time at Owensound KOA and will definitely be back again. The staff are always pleasant.
May 14, 2017
Great place
May 10, 2017
Very peaceful and relaxing get away. Very well looked after!!
Nov 03, 2016
Great stay as always, our favorite go to spot
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, convenient, full services, easy hiking access, great staff
Oct 23, 2016
as always, great experience
Oct 22, 2016
We stayed at this KOA with a group of 10 campers for Thanksgiving. It was great. Love staying here.. thanks for helping us get this organized.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
nice and quiet
Oct 22, 2016
Our stay was fine. We are not impressed with the fact that the seasonal rate for our lot increased by $150 and we were hit with a hydro charge of $150 as well. It is not right to make seasonal customers pay extra because the summer was hot and daily camping rates are not high enough to cover costs.
Oct 22, 2016
The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at.
Oct 22, 2016
Very enjoyable
Oct 22, 2016
I wish this koa had more stuff to do and also had a k9 pen for the dogs to run in
Oct 22, 2016
Great place, very clean and the owners are very nice. The kids loved the wagon ride and the candy that was handed out.
Oct 22, 2016
Made to feel very welcome - always like coming here
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Very close to home, love that the bruce trail goes right through the park. So much to see and do in the area. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2016
Nice family camp ground. Great playground for kids very nice swimming pool. Nice big lots with lots of privacy
Oct 11, 2016
It was Thanksgiving Weekend and the weather was very cool. We took our car and drove to the other towns around the area. It was a good day for the campsite as so many campers were buying wood to enjoy the evening. Next time we'll bring warmer clothing and rain boots. It was great to see the autumn colors on the trees.
Oct 10, 2016
We plan to travel to Washington DC. , Virginia Beach. then west and north through Tennessee Illinois, Michigan to Port Huron and home to Ontario next spring and after our experience in OS will probably book our stops through KOA
Oct 06, 2016
We had a very good stay the only thing that would have improved our stay would be to have a later check out time as my mother was in hospital and we were not able to go see her as we had to pack up and get out by 11 a 2 or 3 o'clock check out would have been better for us in this situation. Thanks
Sep 30, 2016
have stayed at this location several times before. quiet location very clean and well kept. owners are friendly and accommodating whenever possible.
Sep 28, 2016
Clean and comfortable park. Well maintained.
Sep 28, 2016
easy to find.Lovely area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2016
A beautiful campsite!! Nice size lotts. (Not all cramped together) Owners were great. Washrooms clean. Would return to this park. Would return to this campsite again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals