Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Our Hosts run a beautiful, clean, friendly campground. This was our 5th year camping here for a week in mid-Sept. and we have always had ideal weather ! I'm sure Christian and Elisabeth have something to do with it ! Looking forward to next year already.
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed two nights but had a great time. The young lady at the store was very helpful upon our arrival. We were allowed to change our campsite with no problem at all. We hope to spend more time next year. Thank You again Owen Sound KOA !!!
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing & Enjoyable
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic KOA , ,, Christian and Elizabeth are the definition of hard work . Too many KOA's have been gentrified and are losing their way. Been staying here since 2007.
Sep 19, 2017
We were there for 3 nights and it was nice
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wish they had WiFi available outside office as one could pick up there E-Mail when travelling. Owners are great hosts & we like this camp ground!
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities clean and convenient. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a group of 3 rv's and it was a perfect weekend. The weather was awesome too.
Sep 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was great
Sep 18, 2017
it was a beautiful weekend weather wise. They need more activities to do there besides just a wagon ride.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We were in site #14. It was a nice site - lots of room at back. No complaints! Owners/staff were very friendly! Loved the clean pond out back with the huge fish!
Sep 14, 2017
I was having a hard time being sold on staying at KOA campgrounds. But I have to say (and I usually don't bother with these surveys) but I absolutely LOVE the KOA in Owen Sound. The grounds are impeccable and well laid out. It's such a beautiful spot. The owner is amazing, such a wonderful gentleman. I can't say enough about the place. We stayed an extra night and I want to return ASAP!
Sep 14, 2017
Staff friendly. Grounds well kept. Good access to Bruce trail and the amenities and attractions in Owen Sound and surrounding area. Sites are generally good but some pull though could use a little work. We would come back.
Sep 13, 2017
Very pleasant location with lots of attractions nearby. We especially liked visiting the various waterfalls.
Sep 12, 2017
Fabulous as always. Good service, friendly staff, immaculate grounds and facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place to camp. Always clean and quite.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Cost is more than private parks.
Sep 11, 2017
Besides the rain we had a great time meant lots of nice people the staff is great. Have already told alot of our friends about the park planning a trip back next yr with our family & friends. I do think in the off season September & October they should have lower rates or put a deal on. Enjoyed our stay alot will b back. Thanks for having us Carl& Joanne Price
Sep 09, 2017
We like the sites Who are very private.
Sep 06, 2017
Great site
Sep 06, 2017
Clean and spacious sites
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
the sewer hook-ups are near the rear of the sites and last spring I had to buy an extra length of sewer hose and last week I had to change sites to hook up sewer hose. the sites were designed for the old trailers but with the trailers today the hook-ups are in the middle along with the hydro, it would be more convenient to see this changed. thank you Alex Mckibbon
Sep 05, 2017
Real nice peaceful spot. Great owners that make you feel welcome.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great stay an the people that run it are great . theywill do any thing for you if they can
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed at the end of August 2017, the KOA was beautifully set back from the road behind a farm. The lots were very well kept, bathrooms were clean and large. Lots of activities for the family and a heated pool, awesome!!
Sep 04, 2017
we liked it very much we where beside the pool and play ground so that was very nice the kids liked the walking path and the boy really liked the CATTLE WITH THE BELLS ON he had to go and see them more than once a day he has cattle at home so he liked them thank you for the wagon rides to
Sep 04, 2017
Très propre et bon service.
Sep 03, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is well keep. Love the trails for the dog and me to walk in. There are a few things that would be nice, is that they should have more stuff to do. Like corn roast night, movie under the stars for the young children, to do pud-luck supper. Christmas in July. I would go back. Love the staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to find such a charming campground just minutes away from Owen Sound! The site nestled at the back of a huge farm property and is immaculate, the facility was very well laid out and had sites and cabins to accommodate anyone's needs. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful owners and well kept campground. More activities for kids would be great.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Always a great stay
Sep 01, 2017
clean, quiet and friendly staff
Sep 01, 2017
We really enjoy this campground. There are 3 families that have put name down for seasonal next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy