Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to mechanical problems with the rv. Hopefully we will be back in a few weeks, or if not, definitely next season.
Sep 10, 2014
one only complaint ! wifi is soooo expensive . we drove out of your lovely park to do internet every day .!!
Sep 05, 2014
this is our favourite camping quiet,relaxing,friendly people helpful staff. home away from home!!
Sep 05, 2014
This is the only KOA we have stayed at and we do it every year The management is amazing
Sep 05, 2014
We had a great first experience. Nice and Quiet. Very clean. We enjoyed hiking in the bruce trail.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Too expensive! Too far for guests to walk! The extra charge for WiFi not justified when MOST other parks do NOT charge at all! Your washrooms are the VERY BEST I've found!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean washrooms and campground .We had a great weekend . Keep up the good work !
Sep 03, 2014
We gathered at this KOA as our friends have a seasonal site. Nice campground, clean and well maintained. We did not use any of the amenities so cannot comment on that. We would recommend this site for sure. Nice spot, with easy access to many things in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Still the BEST KOA there is ):
Sep 02, 2014
The owners were terrific. Would help you out for anything.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground is very clean and well looked after. It's location is very convenient to get into town. Would suggest to somehow close off site 32 with more trees or a fence as other campers walk right through the site to get to the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
A great family camp. Private sites, quiet, friendly staff, and very clean.
Sep 01, 2014
Campground is green, well-treed and quiet. Good facilities for families. Showers and washrooms are immaculate. The owners are available and wonderfully friendly, courteous and unendingly helpful. We will return again and again.
Sep 01, 2014
very relaxing. All the people in the park were very friendly.The Kamp is always clean which we feel is very important.We have been going there for a number of years and will continue to do so. Hats off to the management. See you next year.
Aug 31, 2014
We had a great time. The park is kept very clean and the staff is A1.
Aug 31, 2014
would be nice if campground had some security personnel. First nite there someone drove around the campground stealing things.Also would be nice to be able to bring trailered boats onto campground rather than park out in a field so you would not have to remove all valuable electonics and fishing gear every nite.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the campsite was quiet, large, well kept and secluded. As always, everyone working there was friendly. The only thing missing from this site is a K9 park. We will return.
Aug 27, 2014
Great location for our mini rally. Very beautiful surroundings and very friendly, accommodating staff - well done!
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was absolutely great. One thing missing a dog park for the dogs.
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Large grassy sites, clean washrooms, nice pool and ponds and the owners and staff are very friendly. We will definitely stay here again
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great place. Clean washrooms. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed here in the past; we were not impressed with the staff and how fast they drove through the park on their service vehicles continuously. Great example set by the staff....
Aug 22, 2014
Hayride and farm area interesting
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Campgrounds are well looked after. Pool is very clean. Friendly service.
Aug 19, 2014
Should be more there for older kids, also really need to have a caged in area for dogs to run, wasn't happy that there wasn't anything there.
Aug 19, 2014
verynice stay would be nice if driveway wasn't so muddy during rain
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great weekend. Park always well looked after. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
campground was fabulous.everything clean and tidy.very friendly and helpful staff. although the weather didn't co-operate still had a very enjoyable time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Unfortunately the rainy weather did not allow us to partake the campgrounds amenities. The staff was excellent and courteous
Aug 17, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The washrooms and showers are kept very, very clean and the grounds and camp sites are clean and tidy.
Aug 17, 2014
it was great as always .
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay despite the weather - loved the trout pond and had a lovely site. The ONLY drawback was that WiFi was $9.99 per day - way too expensive! That is our only criticism though.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great location. Large sites. We're would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
If we could make a couple of suggestions. Perhaps it would be a good idea to publish your 911 number on your map. Also, we inquired about Mass times and the office girl wasn't able to help. All church times could be available. Thanks for the stay. We enjoyed it.
Aug 13, 2014
Like most KOA's this one is old and a little tired. It needs to be brought up to date.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Park is well maintained. Staff was very responsive to inquiries. Location at Owen Sound worked well for us.
Aug 12, 2014
Good, friendly, well maintained site.
Aug 12, 2014
This was very possibly the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at!!! So very clean and the staff was very helpful...I'll be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.