Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
I was surprised that we would have to pay for our grandchildren who are 4 and 2, to stay with us for one night. I would have thought at that age they should have been able to stay on our camping fee.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time
Jun 29, 2015
I wasn`t sure what to expect when I first pulled into the long driveway but it led to a beautiful park nestled along a forest with walking trails and lots of room for our three kids to run around and play with their friends. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Always a good time at the Owen sound KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I paid for fire wood and they had no record that I paid. Thank goodness I had my receipt. I had to call the office to see where my wood was. Also your seasonal sites are not kept up. Makes the camp ground look bad. I'm a KOA member for years and this camp ground didnot seem to have the atmosphere the others we stayed at have.
Jun 29, 2015
A perfect campground for families. Nice pool and play area, sites are well kept and private. Close to other amenities and entertainment. This is our #1 campground of choice for our young family.
Jun 28, 2015
Front entrance and office when arrived very welcoming . Girl that checked us in very friendly . Was shrooms very clean plus park very clean . Our only little problem was we got a pull through so did not have to unhook and found spot was way to uneven and had to unhook .
Jun 26, 2015
Love this campground very well maintained and washrooms very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean park and very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Christian and Elisabeth keep one of the best KOA campsites we've stayed at. They're so personable and welcoming. We've stayed there countless times over the past four years and it's always exceptionally clean and tidy. Always a relaxing stay. Looking forward to our next stay later this summer. Paul & Linda Ibbett
Jun 23, 2015
Love the natural setting of the place
Jun 23, 2015
we did not really stay at the camp much...we were there for a tournament. my only complaint is that our site did not have any shade...we were out in the direct sun...so the camper got really hot.....I like that we were close to the washroom and shower...they were well maintained....we didn't use the pool or any trails....but we did enjoy feeding the fish!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, friendly, very professionally run. It was one of our best experiences camping and will be back many times in the future. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Great site, great hosts, great facilities, thank you
Jun 22, 2015
The wifi needs to be expanded to use at sites. I would pay $2-$5 dollars extra if wifi was available. Contact Barrie KOA, they have WIFI set up great. Also your speed limit needs to be enforced better, including the golf carts, the dust that speeding creates is unnecessary.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at KOA this weekend with our children we used to use KOA a lot they are usually really nice parks but for a family of five to be charged for each child is really not family camping so will not use this campground on a regular weekend Father's Day children were free mabe without this nickel and diming this campground would have been a lot fuller other then that a very nice clean park
Jun 19, 2015
Pleasant. Bathrooms overrated in the Trailer Life Directory.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice rural setting close to the city. Facilities were nice. Staff were friendly. The laundry room was clean & the machines worked. We'd stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great stay as always. We try to get to Owen Sound at least once a year. If not for the distance from home we would stay here more often. It is one of our favourite KOA's
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff and wonderful amenities
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was clean. Staff was great. The only thing missing was free WiFi. All KOA's that we have stayed in offer free WiFi
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great place to stay, there are lots of things to keep the kids busy. They loved the wagon ride tour. The nightly rate is a bit high when you have to pay for your kids to stay once they turn 4 on top of the campsite fee. Usually when you pay a fee it includes your family, we were disappointed in that aspect. We had a great time tho.
Jun 15, 2015
Although the weather was not the best we enjoyed our relaxing stay !!
Jun 15, 2015
nice place to stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground. Would be nice to have activities for kids like other KOA has.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We found this Kampgroubd to be very clean, well laid out and the sites well groomed. The Kampgound is very family oriented with a wonderful swimming pool area & playground. However as adults we were able enjoy privacy at our pull through RV site. The staff was very friendly and approachable. We enjoyed hiking along part of the Bruce Trail connected to the grounds by a side trail. Highly recommend.
Jun 08, 2015
This is a top notch campground. Very big and open space, lots of room for kids and adults.
Jun 08, 2015
campground was extremely clean and well manicured lots made a great first impression our site was amazing very quiet and secluded, staff were friendly and very accommodating wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all there was to offer.
Jun 07, 2015
Most accommodating and friendly staff. Washrooms and shower stalls exceptionally well maintained. Quiet and restful setting. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2015
great and friendly and clean
Jun 02, 2015
Great stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Fantastic time.....staff was very helpful
May 27, 2015
Quiet, very clean campsite, very accommodating. I would not hesitate to use this facility again and I would recommended to anyone wishing to camp in the Owen Sound area. Thank you for an excellent weekend.
May 26, 2015
Everything was very clean, stocked & accessible. The KOA team was welcoming & made our visit very relaxing. The location was peaceful, great for day trips & close to shopping. Thanks Owen Sound KOA!
May 25, 2015
It was good only problem no cable, otherwise it was good
May 25, 2015
Had a great time, great site and clean and quiet!!
May 24, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The trout pond was very nice.
May 21, 2015
we alwayslove coming here. its our favourite campground!
May 21, 2015
friendly, clean and quiet
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
We liked how close it was to Owen Sound and the bike trail. Loved the very level pull thru sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shopping 5 minutes away.
May 19, 2015
We had an abslolutely great time with friends. From the time of check-in to leaving we felt welcomed. I would like to comment on the cleanliness of the park, the campsites and the washrooms were kept spotless at all times. Garbage collection was completed every day as well.We will definitely be returning soon !!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.