Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful campground! Highly recommend for camping
Aug 31, 2016
The washroom is clean..but the owners are itching to make you leave the premises right on the dot... Also trying to make sure that you only have the amount of people you declared... But some of my family members comes from sauble beach but hitching a ride to get back home with us...and the owner is ready to charge extra because they saw 3 extra people on the site when we're leaving...
Aug 31, 2016
Park is quiet and clean. Pull thru's are easy to get in and out of. We will stay again!
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff! Very Friendly. Facilities were clean and well taken care of! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 31, 2016
q uiet quiet,relaxing,clean,friendly quiet< i
Aug 30, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The washrooms were always clean and everything was kept neat and tidy. I would give it a 5star if they had more activities for kids at least on the weekends. Nothing complex simple is better. Arts and crafts, movie night or even face painting.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, loved the closeness of an entry point to the Bruce Trail, the ponds, clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
The pool was a bit to salty, needed to be cleaned a little more frequent.
Aug 30, 2016
Overall our stay was fine. The campground was well organized efficient. There needs to be more separation between sites. Our site was in the 10 to 18 row. You could see into the next site denying them their privacy and making us feel a little uncomfortable. The other problem concerned barking dogs, particularly, a lunging barking but leashed dog across from us.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Great place for camping. Although not much activities for teenagers. At least allow fishing within the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
I enjoyed my site this im still upset that theres no where to let me dog run off lesh like at the barrie koa i also was disapointed that they dont have theme weekends or pancake breakfast for camp care i find it very run down and in the tent area there where so many empty site they should update and add more trailer sites
Aug 29, 2016
Beds a little hard for us.
Aug 29, 2016
Difficile à trouver, mauvaises indications d'adresse, et données GPS erronées.
Aug 29, 2016
Well managed campground. Nice showers.
Aug 29, 2016
Was the best camp ground I have ever stayed at
Aug 28, 2016
Loved this KOA. While our pullthrough site was a little narrow, the whole setup was great. Good facilities and a well laid out camp.
Aug 27, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful holiday at this KOA in Owen Sound. The owners are wonderful. It is clean, family oriented, pet friendly and lots of things to do for the children. I will definitely go back again and again. My grandchildren loved it there.
Aug 27, 2016
Great time
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff...great location, handy for area attractions Reasonable price. BEAUTIFUL cedar bushes and hedges! Thank you
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Fun!
Aug 26, 2016
Super clean, very peaceful Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
cabin accommodations very clean, but not enough for 3 adults. Would be problem for 4
Aug 25, 2016
It was wonderful, very neat and very calm and quiet. Very good place to rest and get away from city noise.
Aug 24, 2016
Tent camped for two previous events. This was our first time in one of the cabins. Very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
thank you we had a great stay
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean park and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We've stayed at Owen Sound several times over the years....but this was our first time at a cabin. Loved it. I am 6'6" and the design of the bed (without a foot board) made it very comfortable. Great staff. We go to the Summerfolk Music and Crafts Festival. Love the area.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
It wasn't much for kids except for a muddy park and a pool. The showers were old and the lock broke on the one stall in the women's bathroom. Worst KOA we've stayed at so far out of the 3. port Huron, Owen sound and Ivy Lea. It is more for older folk.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean site
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A well-kept campground in a lovely setting. Would have liked free access to the internet.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Need some trees cut down at pull thru sites
Aug 22, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We've stayed a number of times to attend an event in Owen Sound. It is meticulously kept - a beautiful, peaceful farm property right on the Bruce hiking trail with great facilities. It is a pleasure to stay there. Thanks to the proprietors and all of the staff who are incredibly helpful and hardworking.
Aug 22, 2016
I love this KOA and have a fantastic time every time. The Staff are helpful and courteous. The grounds are clean and well kept.
Aug 22, 2016
Sad to say that last weekend was the last time for us to stay at Owen Sound KOA. The season is almost over! As ever, Christian, Elisabeth and their staff were tireless as ever to make everyone's stay there a memorable one. We'll be back as soon as the season starts next year. Many thanks to Christian and Elisabeth for another year of memorable camping.... have yourselves a great winter!
Aug 22, 2016
Was disappointed in our lot which is a huge part of enjoying a stay. Friendly people clean washrooms but not a whole lot to do.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this campground. Our kids love the slides at the park and the pool is nice. Sites are very clean and private. Walking trails are great and the kids love feeding the fish at the pond.
Aug 22, 2016
fantastic weekend! Thank you for your hospitality, we had a wonderful time and will definitely come back :) thank you for giving us the best spot - 82!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, well kept grounds, clean comfort facilities, quiet with good access to trails.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved this camp ground. The property, sites and washrooms are immaculate. The owners are friendly and kind. We will go back for sure!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Our site was flooded by heavy rain and the owners offered no help. Our site was muddy and musty smelling for the remainder of our stay.....not pleasant!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly hosts, campground well maintained. A great stay here.
Aug 20, 2016
Pros: quiet during our stay. Clean washrooms. Cons: Pool was very salty, site was quite muddy, owners extremely militant and rude to guests beside us for having two vehicles on site. Owner forced intoxicated guest to drive second vehicle to parking lot putting everyone's safety at risk. NOT acceptable KOA. I would call this a stop over campground, not a destination.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy