Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Amazing is the only thing we can say! Well kept grounds and facilities, wonderful and helpful staff and convenient located park.We are already planning future trips with friends. Thank you for making our mini vacation one for the books!
Aug 17, 2015
No bugs, quiet, nicely shaded campground. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Nothing to do.
Aug 16, 2015
very pleasant stay, friendly people all around. Very clean - the grounds, bathrooms, laundry area. Conveniently located, close to everything. I would go back. My only complaint, there is no free Wi-Fi like most other KOA's and private campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice cabin, loved we could bring two dogs! The kids loved the pool! Mini golf might be a nice addition.
Aug 16, 2015
The showers intermitantly emitted electric shocks to family members. it was a known prob. Staff either played dumb, or were hostile when I reported it for the 2nd time. Other reviews and had the same outcome. Other electric code violations and garbage was full for days too. Aug 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Completely enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in excellent condition. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile.
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed in cabins for the first time and great experience! Cabins and washrooms kept very clean. Pool was nice too and not too crowded. Only suggestions would be to have better lighting in cabins for evenings and some board games in the "games room" (only pool table and some puzzles). Would definitely recommend though as close to Owen Sound, great hiking trails and very conscientious staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Terrible site,put big rocks in front of it so no body can use it. Call me I will explain. 519-893-8885
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet campground. Well maintained. Very clean washrooms with free hot showers. Midweek stay. Owners were very accommodating in placing us on a site next to a couple we were camping with. Wei have a 27' travel trailer and our friends are in a 28' 5th wheel.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
great site, nice people, will be back
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very pleased with site and services. Thank you for assistance in acquiring additional reservations.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed the area and liked the fact that the KOA is so close to everything. Sites lacked trees, will book up near the pond next time.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Convenient location for local attractions. Cabin was clean and campground well kept. I would have liked a ceiling fan in the cabin instead of a standing fan but it worked. I will stay again
Aug 13, 2015
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer! kids had fun swimming, playing in the fields, basketball, looking at the fish in the pond. Should have a place to feed the fish like they do at the zoo. (quarter feeder to make sure they are eating good nutrients food) Clean, friendly, cabins were great!
Aug 12, 2015
Always clean, quiet & friendly
Aug 12, 2015
Owners are very Friendly. Site is very well Maintained and clean!
Aug 11, 2015
I am Linda. I booked and paid for the cabins, not Anna-MARIE
Aug 11, 2015
Loved it. Close to town, nice staff. Hay ride was simple,, but great for the kids and all ages alike. Kids liked it (6 and 8) and liked seeing the live fish in the ponds. Great.
Aug 10, 2015
we had a fantastic stay really enjoyed our site and the staff was exceptional we will join you again sometime soon everything was clean and well cared for on the grounds an exceptional campground
Aug 10, 2015
We had our family reunion at KOA Owen Sound. Swimming, feeding the Fish, campfires, hayride and lots of playground fun!
Aug 10, 2015
We found that camping near the swimming pool and playground is very noisy with children screaming. Next time we will not camp in that part of the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. It was a quiet campground and very family friendly. Well maintained and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Had lots of fun. Planning a retreat next year for the youth.
Aug 09, 2015
The sites are a good size and very private. The pond is very relaxing just sitting watching the fish. Great connection to the Bruce Trail as well.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
pricey for having no wifi or hot tub
Aug 08, 2015
people were very friendly and help, cleaned well maintained campground. only down fall mother nature took out the power.
Aug 08, 2015
A very well maintained camp grounds. The people and staff are very friendly. A very quit area so you can lay back and relax.
Aug 07, 2015
It is a lovely campground and the staff is very helpful and willing to accommodate their customers, nice family place to stay
Aug 07, 2015
We had a gpod size back in site with trees on three sites to give good privacy, plus a nice view of the trout pond. The only thing missing was free wifi, although the paid wifi was good and fast. I rate this KOA at 4.5 stars.
Aug 07, 2015
Great!
Aug 06, 2015
I had a fantastic time at KOA. This is my second year taking my family and my boys loved it. The camp ground as well as the bathrooms are extremely clean and the staff are extremely friendly. Thanks for making our stay memorable.
Aug 05, 2015
its our favourite camping. we keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
The campsight is very clean and well taken care of. The pool area is great. Limited activities. Would recommend offering some activities, e.g. volleyball for teens, organize a scavenger hunt, horseshoe tournaments. Some families travel with one or two children. Having activities can help kids, teens in particular, want to come back. We have had experienced these activities at other campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Unless you are a seasonal, the day campers get treated like cramp. The Host are rude and ride around in the Kabodda way to fast, they almost hit my kid, There is no activity's for the kids, they need to get younger staff to have lots for the kids to do. They host should camp at the KOA in Cookstown and see the great hospitality the host have and all the activities they do, maybe they will learn.
Aug 04, 2015
It was an amazing experience for us. The facilities were clean and stuffs were friendly. Would definitely go back here sometime with friends and family.
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Well run!
Aug 03, 2015
Great park. RV lots are spacious and wit many trees.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, staff was friendly, there wifi connection was horrible
Aug 03, 2015
No free wi fi not very personable staff pool dirty and entrance road very rough and unkeped
Aug 03, 2015
Had our grandson camping with us and he was thrilled. He loved the pool, fish pond, hiking trail,and playground.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Again we had good time there. Will go back again maybe this year.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable very friendly and accomodating will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.