Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Owen Sound. We had a lovely, large and private site facing the pond. People were friendly and helpful. The washrooms were spotless and the free showers were large and clean. We will definitely be coming back and will happily recommend it to others and have already done so. Thanks a million
Sep 17, 2016
exceptionally well kept and clean. Quiet and great sites
Sep 17, 2016
It is such a huge acreage - with the Bruce Trail for hiking and all kinds of incredible terrain and private sites....
Sep 14, 2016
weekend get away / loads of fun/ rest was wonderful as was the pool
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean, organized and friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
The campgrounds were quiet and well maintained. The staff/owners were always moving around to maintain the campground or to stop by your site and say hello. The evening tractor rides were something my family looked forward to every night.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great place to camp
Sep 12, 2016
The campground is great. Unfortunately there were some "bullies" at the playground that ruined a little fun for our grandchildren. I realize this is not KOA's fault, but lack of parent supervision.
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was very nice and clean. We had a wonderful time
Sep 11, 2016
just an overnight stay ..had walk around the camp and it was wonderful..love the back sites where the ponds are next time we will request
Sep 10, 2016
In a rush. In late - out early.
Sep 08, 2016
I could have wished for more privacy and more trees. It wasn't as sucluded as noted on the website. Everyone was very nice. Maybe bigger showers too. It was rather difficult to keep clothes dry in the small area.Very very very clean! Nice pool area. Very quiet at night.
Sep 08, 2016
its our favourite camping!!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Another perfect stay in the KOA Kabins. We go every year as a group, and it's my child's favourite weekend of the summer. Owners are lovey people. Only suggestion is to replace the old hooks behind the door in cabin 6 and 7 with new stronger hooks. See you next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Weather perfect Company-the best. Made to feel welcome by staff
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Very friendly sessional campers. Clean campsites and washrooms. We will deffinately be returning next season.....
Sep 07, 2016
Great location very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great stay with lots of fun and great camp owners. the cabin we stayed in (#7) was a little older but still in pretty good shape. the main bathrooms (near office) could use an overhaul. the stall like bathroom/shower doors slam and don't give much privacy. a little disconcerting to get a shock while adjusting the shower taps.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
its a very peaceful park and we loved having the pool there to go in and relax thanks !
Sep 06, 2016
As always a great stay. We were campsite 32 next to the pool. Celebrated 3 birthdays. And as always the owners and staff were exceptional!! Always working hard and keeping a smile on their faces. This is one of the best KOAs around😊 Highly recommend Owen sound KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was kept immaculately clean and staff were courteous and helpful. Salt water pool was well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
everything about this campground is excellent
Sep 04, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds. They are well maintained and the staff is always pleasant.
Sep 03, 2016
Wonderful, clean, quiet,peaceful. Very good paid wi-fi. Very nice and helpful Owners. Could not ask for better.
Sep 02, 2016
EXCELLENT Was very nice to visit with you and as always everything is immaculate THANKS
Sep 02, 2016
Great owners. Hard working and eager to please. The cabins and washrooms were spotless. Good job! Thanks for a very nice stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful campground! Highly recommend for camping
Aug 31, 2016
The washroom is clean..but the owners are itching to make you leave the premises right on the dot... Also trying to make sure that you only have the amount of people you declared... But some of my family members comes from sauble beach but hitching a ride to get back home with us...and the owner is ready to charge extra because they saw 3 extra people on the site when we're leaving...
Aug 31, 2016
Park is quiet and clean. Pull thru's are easy to get in and out of. We will stay again!
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff! Very Friendly. Facilities were clean and well taken care of! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 31, 2016
q uiet quiet,relaxing,clean,friendly quiet< i
Aug 30, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The washrooms were always clean and everything was kept neat and tidy. I would give it a 5star if they had more activities for kids at least on the weekends. Nothing complex simple is better. Arts and crafts, movie night or even face painting.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, loved the closeness of an entry point to the Bruce Trail, the ponds, clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
The pool was a bit to salty, needed to be cleaned a little more frequent.
Aug 30, 2016
Overall our stay was fine. The campground was well organized efficient. There needs to be more separation between sites. Our site was in the 10 to 18 row. You could see into the next site denying them their privacy and making us feel a little uncomfortable. The other problem concerned barking dogs, particularly, a lunging barking but leashed dog across from us.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Great place for camping. Although not much activities for teenagers. At least allow fishing within the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
I enjoyed my site this im still upset that theres no where to let me dog run off lesh like at the barrie koa i also was disapointed that they dont have theme weekends or pancake breakfast for camp care i find it very run down and in the tent area there where so many empty site they should update and add more trailer sites
Aug 29, 2016
Beds a little hard for us.
Aug 29, 2016
Difficile à trouver, mauvaises indications d'adresse, et données GPS erronées.
Aug 29, 2016
Well managed campground. Nice showers.
Aug 29, 2016
Was the best camp ground I have ever stayed at
Aug 28, 2016
Loved this KOA. While our pullthrough site was a little narrow, the whole setup was great. Good facilities and a well laid out camp.
Aug 27, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful holiday at this KOA in Owen Sound. The owners are wonderful. It is clean, family oriented, pet friendly and lots of things to do for the children. I will definitely go back again and again. My grandchildren loved it there.
Aug 27, 2016
Great time
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff...great location, handy for area attractions Reasonable price. BEAUTIFUL cedar bushes and hedges! Thank you
Aug 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy