Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful check in,lovely clean and quite camp grounds, would certainly return if in that area.
Sep 11, 2015
Best Kamp ever. Wonderful Hosts
Sep 11, 2015
always love coming here
Sep 11, 2015
As usual, the staff and accommodations were above normal
Sep 11, 2015
Lovely campground. Nice site clean rest rooms lovely trails Very poor signage fir night arrivals. Pool shut down too early for season
Sep 09, 2015
Electric Power needs to be improved very low voltage couldn't run A/C till after dark
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Only negative feedback would be that the very long entrance driveway is very very rough and shakes the poor trailers to bits. Additional gravel and maybe a grading would certainly help.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful staff! Room for us at the last minute on a busy Labour Day weekend. We are tenters so we were amazed there was room. The kampground is beautiful. The tent sites are fantastic with a lot of shade/shelter and some privacy. The RV sites are very spacious and comfortable. We have already recommended KOA Owen Sound to our friends. We now call it our Go To Kampground
Sep 08, 2015
I was somewhat disappointed with blowing a breaker twice upon arrival but it only happen on the Friday night. The no free Internet was also a bit disappointing otherwise the park was great and extremely clean, staff very friendly. Thank you for a good weekend
Sep 08, 2015
Our family has been returning to this campground for years. Owners keep the grounds immaculate and service is always excellent. Kabins are a great choice with kids, with a bunk bed and double. Saltwater Pool is always clean. Our family is well travelled, but this is our favourite weekend getaway, especially with friends.
Sep 08, 2015
friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
the owners do an incredible job of keeping this campground neat and comfortable. we always have a great time. we especially love the kabins, playground and pool!
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great time, beautiful park, close to Owen Sound. all the amenities we needed.
Sep 08, 2015
A very good stay at Owensound
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint we have is we had very very noisy campers beside or near us partying all 3 nights. We are the first ones to say have a great time but one night they were hooting and squealing at 20 to 3 in morning. I feel if you are saying quiet time after 11then you should monitor that by going around the camp a few times.
Sep 08, 2015
So far best campground ! We will be back next year for sure ;)
Sep 08, 2015
a couple sites appeared to be really close to their neighbours.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely clean and beautifully mannicured grounds and campsites. Staff were friendly and courteous! We would definitely go back!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was short. Everything was nice and clean It was a very nice camping area and the hosts (the Thomann Family) were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent camping. Well maintained. Owners were very nice and addressed all our questions and needs. We will visit this camping again next year. Zlatka & Orlin Saratchinov
Sep 05, 2015
had a wonderful time, loved hiking the trails, grandkids loved the pool, feeding the fish, the playground. Bye the way our youngest grandson aged three rode a two wheeler without the training wheels for the first time at your campground, very awesome will never forget thanks for everything. staff is awesome
Sep 05, 2015
wifi to pay: no go the price for wifi: absolutely nogo
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly staff,good sites WiFi should be free
Sep 02, 2015
Our third long-duration stay and enjoyed the campground and facilities just as much as before. A great place and terrific hosts.
Sep 02, 2015
excellent
Sep 02, 2015
This is the 3rd KOA location we have camped at, and it's the best by far, for sure. Welcoming hosts and employees, very nice grounds and hiking trails. Zero mosquitoes during our stay (hurrah!). Restrooms and swimming pool were clean and inviting. Marked as a favourite for future trips!
Sep 02, 2015
owners were great very helpful and friendly. The cabin could have used some caulking as you could see outside through the wood.
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful park, the owners work very hard to keep it that way
Sep 01, 2015
Weather didn't go so well made best of it.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great park and staff
Aug 31, 2015
Newer facility and yet not up to par with many others that we have stayed at in the past. No mini fridge, microwave or bbq. The cabins dont have mesh doors, so have to be kept closed all the time... There is no swing outside the cabin... No water body onsite.. The fire pit is just a big truck rim with no grill (they rented us one for free). That said the staff is friendly... Sauble beach is great.
Aug 31, 2015
Was a good time :) will be back
Aug 31, 2015
We were as usual impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, and the owners dedication to their camp. Was disappointed this time because there was excessive dogs barking we had campsite 32 when booking in June.it was unavailable then req'd again upon check in and asked again sat am. It was empty until the sat at 6 pm. The people in it booked it at 3 pm. Very upset weren't offered first.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly. The cabin was snug and spotless. Hated to leave!
Aug 31, 2015
The washrooms looked clean, but smelled like a dirty baby diaper. Otherwise park clean. Maybe a fresh deodorizer is needed in washrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great weekend. Safe, fun place for the kids. The owners were kind and pleasant. We will be back again.
Aug 31, 2015
First time staying at the KOA in owensound and was pleasantly surprised with how clean and well maintained the park is. Staff was friendly and very easy to approach. My almost 2 year old son loved the tractor ride and that make his whole weekend. We'll be returning! Keep up the great work!
Aug 31, 2015
This park was very basic, the sites are too close together. Very little privacy while you are on your campsite sitting around the fire pit. Washrooms were clean, pool was clean and actually had the heaters on! Not a lot of activities during the day. Maybe it's the time of year we went (Aug 28th). Overall it was okay.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was great. Washrooms were clean with lots of hot water. Our son loved the play park and riding his bike around the campground. The campground was also well located in relation to Owen Sound, felt like you were away from everything with several restaurants within a 5 minute drive.
Aug 29, 2015
We were up at the trout pond and loved it enough that we will be back.
Aug 27, 2015
It was perfect as always .Every one is friendly and very helpful .We enjoy coming there every year and will continue as long as we can .thanks for making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing .
Aug 27, 2015
The cabin and the washrooms were clean. The staff was helpful and nice. Due to these factors my friends and I decided to return next year! Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 27, 2015
Wi Fi to EXPENSIVE
Aug 26, 2015
One word AMAZING. Came to visit my parents, Ralph & Colleen, who had told me how wonderful Owen Sound KOA was. Truly the best campsite my parents have stayed at since they got into "RVing". From feeding the trout at the pond, to swimming at the pool, the fun wagon rides and the playground my daughter loved. Clean washrooms, exceptional staff always there to help you and the wonderful owners.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people, cabins and pool.
Aug 25, 2015
Washrooms were extremely clean - loved the big showers! Didn't use other facilities but they looked great. Driveway could use some grading.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps