Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Convenient location for local attractions. Cabin was clean and campground well kept. I would have liked a ceiling fan in the cabin instead of a standing fan but it worked. I will stay again
Aug 13, 2015
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer! kids had fun swimming, playing in the fields, basketball, looking at the fish in the pond. Should have a place to feed the fish like they do at the zoo. (quarter feeder to make sure they are eating good nutrients food) Clean, friendly, cabins were great!
Aug 12, 2015
Always clean, quiet & friendly
Aug 12, 2015
Owners are very Friendly. Site is very well Maintained and clean!
Aug 11, 2015
I am Linda. I booked and paid for the cabins, not Anna-MARIE
Aug 11, 2015
Loved it. Close to town, nice staff. Hay ride was simple,, but great for the kids and all ages alike. Kids liked it (6 and 8) and liked seeing the live fish in the ponds. Great.
Aug 10, 2015
we had a fantastic stay really enjoyed our site and the staff was exceptional we will join you again sometime soon everything was clean and well cared for on the grounds an exceptional campground
Aug 10, 2015
We had our family reunion at KOA Owen Sound. Swimming, feeding the Fish, campfires, hayride and lots of playground fun!
Aug 10, 2015
We found that camping near the swimming pool and playground is very noisy with children screaming. Next time we will not camp in that part of the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. It was a quiet campground and very family friendly. Well maintained and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Had lots of fun. Planning a retreat next year for the youth.
Aug 09, 2015
The sites are a good size and very private. The pond is very relaxing just sitting watching the fish. Great connection to the Bruce Trail as well.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
pricey for having no wifi or hot tub
Aug 08, 2015
people were very friendly and help, cleaned well maintained campground. only down fall mother nature took out the power.
Aug 08, 2015
A very well maintained camp grounds. The people and staff are very friendly. A very quit area so you can lay back and relax.
Aug 07, 2015
It is a lovely campground and the staff is very helpful and willing to accommodate their customers, nice family place to stay
Aug 07, 2015
We had a gpod size back in site with trees on three sites to give good privacy, plus a nice view of the trout pond. The only thing missing was free wifi, although the paid wifi was good and fast. I rate this KOA at 4.5 stars.
Aug 07, 2015
Great!
Aug 06, 2015
I had a fantastic time at KOA. This is my second year taking my family and my boys loved it. The camp ground as well as the bathrooms are extremely clean and the staff are extremely friendly. Thanks for making our stay memorable.
Aug 05, 2015
its our favourite camping. we keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
The campsight is very clean and well taken care of. The pool area is great. Limited activities. Would recommend offering some activities, e.g. volleyball for teens, organize a scavenger hunt, horseshoe tournaments. Some families travel with one or two children. Having activities can help kids, teens in particular, want to come back. We have had experienced these activities at other campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Unless you are a seasonal, the day campers get treated like cramp. The Host are rude and ride around in the Kabodda way to fast, they almost hit my kid, There is no activity's for the kids, they need to get younger staff to have lots for the kids to do. They host should camp at the KOA in Cookstown and see the great hospitality the host have and all the activities they do, maybe they will learn.
Aug 04, 2015
It was an amazing experience for us. The facilities were clean and stuffs were friendly. Would definitely go back here sometime with friends and family.
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Well run!
Aug 03, 2015
Great park. RV lots are spacious and wit many trees.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, staff was friendly, there wifi connection was horrible
Aug 03, 2015
No free wi fi not very personable staff pool dirty and entrance road very rough and unkeped
Aug 03, 2015
Had our grandson camping with us and he was thrilled. He loved the pool, fish pond, hiking trail,and playground.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Again we had good time there. Will go back again maybe this year.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable very friendly and accomodating will be back
Aug 01, 2015
love this koa
Jul 31, 2015
It was great always friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Great week. It was very hot this week and there is lots close by to do. The pool is a huge plus with the family.
Jul 31, 2015
we have been going here for years - the owners are wonderful and really do everything to accommodate you - we are very happy at this campground
Jul 31, 2015
2nd visit to this koa our site was great and a last minute booking thanks ps: cable tv would be nice :-)
Jul 30, 2015
good
Jul 30, 2015
Owners and staff are very helpful and polite. Camp is clean. Pool could be a little warmer. Great stay.
Jul 30, 2015
The price for wood was too expensive. When using the showers, you recieved a small shock leaving your hand feel numb. Many campers felt the same shock. When we reported this to the office they didn't seem to care at all!
Jul 30, 2015
Specifically asked for not cabins 1, 2 or 3, and they put us in cabin 2 because they had a group taking up all the other cabins. Would have been nice if they let us know they wouldn't be be able to accommodate our request so we could have booked for another time. I guess they would rather have an unhappy customer than risk losing money.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a blast, very nice people, everything was clean and convenient! Will be back again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay ,the washrooms were very clean . It was quiet , we met some nice people . We had a problem with our trailer some campers came and helped .
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campsite with friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay. The bathrooms were nice & clean. Despite having our trailer, we used their facilities for showering, great water pressure. One shower had no lock. Close to many stores & areas to visit.
Jul 28, 2015
Signage on road & name in camp book don't match so we got lost but called park and they were very helpful with directions. Park was exceptionally clean & tidy. Site we stay at had fire ring too close to the driveway of our site and to the road so we could not park truck in front of our trailer like most people. We had to park our truck on the grass. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice little spot for the kids. We were close to the playground and pool, just wish there was more shade!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.