Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is are second year of going to this koa, we love the cabin we stay in, love not hearing road way traffic, can't get over the size of trailers that come to camp, staff is always very friendly, always happy to help you, they keep the park very clean, the rates are the best in Ontario.We plan to go back next year and every year for a long time, hopefully we will get the same cabin every year.
Aug 07, 2017
Décu!Aucune porte moustiquaire pour notre cabine, décoration faible pour le camping, aucun film le soir, douche de piètre qualité.
Aug 07, 2017
the cabins and washrooms are clean. the staff are friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Phone registration was quick and friendly. Office staff friendly. A very easy going camping experience and most campers very friendly. Good size sites and lots of areas to walk or lawn games. We are considering here again.enjoyed our couple days.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean sites and great owner's....will be back
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean and quiet! Friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Près de beaucoup de site touristique a visiter, personnels courtois, tranquille et a 5 minutes de la ville et de tout les services
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Personnel souriant et très serviable. Merci !
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Spent a few days here with our granddaughter and she loved it there. She loved the pool, playground, the evening wagon ride and the great exposure to nature, saw lots of different birds and animals. Very relaxing campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campground. One of the nicest KOAs I have been to.
Aug 02, 2017
Had a wonderful holiday & grandkids loved the park
Aug 02, 2017
always a great time at this campground . the hosts are so friendly you feel like part of their family.
Aug 02, 2017
I went ahead and posted a reading and comments for you on the app ParkAdvisor as well! I thought your campground was wonderful and all of the people,staff, were very friendly!
Aug 01, 2017
I only gave it a 1 because it's a nice place other than that I have stayed at lots of KOA'S and this one has the worst rudest owners I have ever seen they drive on their golf carts like idiots it's dusty in there I will never stay there again we left 5 days early and went to Carsons which is a far superior park and actually know how to treat people
Aug 01, 2017
Nice location far off the road, so very little noise.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice friendly quit close to town. Perfect get away. Thanks
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were very helpful and polite. The grounds were well kept and the facilities clean. Our only disappointment was there was little to do. No horseshoe pits, no jumping pillows, small playground. But a very nice place.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great Stay! Nice campground!
Jul 31, 2017
It could not have been any better.
Jul 31, 2017
Always a great place to camp.
Jul 31, 2017
My husband and I love the trout pond. This is our second stay in you park. We will be recommending your park to all of friends. We were in site 49 and loved that it had a gravel pad. We will be back this year later in the fall. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here so much. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 31, 2017
Warm welcome when we arrived, eager to answer all our questions. The site was a good size, lots of room for our vehicle, tent and a campfire. This was our first time at this KOA and certainly not our last. Great campground, thanks!
Jul 31, 2017
The cleanest and most organized KOA I have been to in a very long time. The cabin was spectacular and I'll definately be staying again.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent stay! The check out at 11:00 is a bit early, 1:00 pm would be nicer as we are accustomed to Ontario Parks with a 2:00 check out. But otherwise, great KOA and great experience. Highly recommend!
Jul 30, 2017
Exceptionally clean, well cared for campground. Hiking right from your site is a plus! Friendly and courteous staff and owners, even our dog enjoyed the great walks and little creek behind our campsite. Beautiful little pond to enjoy watching birds and fish.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We have been going for the past 5 years and enjoy it very much . The folks are friendly it's clean and looked after. It's a great get a way ! 😊
Jul 29, 2017
Was our first time using a KOA, we will definitely be coming back. Was clean, quiet and a great experience for the kids staying in one of the Kabins!!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the spacious camp sites, pool was clean and had great swimming hours. My boys loved the tractor ride. Staff was very helpful & friendly!
Jul 28, 2017
Site propre. Bon accueil. Près de la ville de Owen Sound où on peut trouver de tout, même un hôpital. Règlements inutilement stricts: Pas le droit d'avoir une deuxième voiture sur le site. Pas le droit de mettre une petite tente pour les enfants même si l'espace est très suffisant. Wifi payant très cher. Douches pas très propres.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful spot! Clean, comfortable sites. Great hiking. Not too far from Tobermory for a day trip. Ingliss Falls very close by. 3 days was not enough! Thank you so much 😊
Jul 27, 2017
Elisabeth and her whole team were wonderful and easy to work with. Our party of 45 people (ages 2-70) had the BEST time! The Kabins were superb and clean. The bathrooms were always clean and the shower pressure was strong! For groups planning to camp, I highly recommend booking Kabins #4-9 together and you'll all be together and secluded! Thank you, KOA!!! We will see you soon!!
Jul 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We walked the trails and the roads in the campsite and used it as a base for day activities in the area. Staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were a bit dated but very clean. Our site was very nice...-pull thru so a bit narrow for bump outs , but we were fortunate in having the outer most site and had privacy. Grounds were very well kept and clean. We would return
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean,staff very helpful. Location is great being so close to other attractions like Story Book Park.
Jul 27, 2017
We confirmed & paid for a 50 amp hook up for 3 days & had problems with low voltage that caused constant tripping. This was reported on the second day of our stay as was quite annoying. Albeit campers on either side of us did not experience this at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals