Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Nice place and real nice people that own it.
Sep 05, 2013
We were very happy to return to this lovely campground - well maintained and staff always so friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We found the site to be well groomed and spacious with a decent fire pit and picnic table. The surroundings were pleasant and the area we were in was quiet in the evenings. The proximity to Owen Sound was a real bonus too.
Sep 04, 2013
very clean. but we were next to a field. could plant some trees to make that section private like the rest of the campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Wonderful owners and staff very responsive. Clean, quiet, beautiful!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Was expecting more organized as an activity on a long weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
Area was clean and quiet but there was absolutely no privacy. Felt like we were in an rv parking lot. Neighbours too close couldn't open rv blinds because neighbours were so close they could see in the trailer.
Sep 03, 2013
We found owner to be rude and bossy, not polite when asking sometrhing
Sep 03, 2013
Consistently excellent!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The first lot that was designated, the electric post was preventing us to open one of our pull-outs. The girl at the desk was rude but did find us a new lot... the second lot had a tree that prevented us to open our awning(the humidex was 38C)so we requested another lot.We felt that the girl serving us had an attitude problem,once settled we had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was will kept and the washrooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. We have nothing bad to say about our stay at Owen Sound KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I loved the stay and I found every aspect of it was really enjoyable. Can't wait to go again!
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed ourstay at the OwenSound KOA It is a little different It is a little far from the road and they need to scrape there roadway or put more gravel on it . Other than that it was O K
Sep 02, 2013
a park employee came by our site at about 11:00 am on our lastday and said check out was 11: am we were n the process of packing up to leave and i told him that i was not aware of 11 oclock check out and he told me it was on the window card i said i did not read that and i thought in fairness that this information should have been conveyed to us when we checkd in furthermore in our camping ex
Sep 02, 2013
could have had a Kabin Kitchen for campers when the weather is too bag to cook outside. Also, a sink for washing dished at the washroom or at the new Kamping Kitchen. It's better for the enviroment.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the tiny Kabin, the pool, the proximity to the Bruce Trail, the wagon ride, and the friendly staff. Would appreciate more hooks and shelves in the Kabin to help keep things organized.
Aug 30, 2013
we had never camped before and live 2 mins away from this KOA so decided to give it a try. We are so happy with our stay. It was a very clean friendly quiet campground and exceeded our expectations. We will return and we will recommend it to others. Thank you to the owners for a great experience
Aug 29, 2013
We have stayed here for 3 Aug. with small grandchildren. It is very safe and they are free to play, swim and just be kids. They love it as much as we do. We have old friends and new ones there.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Campsites are varied--some open, some forested. Immaculate washrooms, grass in all areas is regularly trimmed, garbage removed at least daily, recycling is terrific. Owners pleasant and helpful. Local area is quiet but interesting, lots of grocery stores, chain restaurants and shopping available. This is our fourth summer back at this campground.
Aug 28, 2013
very impressed with the cleanliness of this campground will make koa our campground for future vacations
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful clean campground. We were not happy with our original site but were moved to another site and were very happy with this one. Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, the facilities were very clean and the amenities were great to. We will definately be back next year but for longer next time.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The campground was great with good sites. Internet must be purchased and did not work at all on our site (#10).
Aug 27, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. clean, well kept. Not "packed in" as some seem to be.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you we enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, relaxing, easy to set up, very good place for people of all ages. We love it so much, we are asking to be added to the waiting list for a season spot, and park our trailer there all summer!
Aug 26, 2013
Campground was good. Customer service was terrible. The site map was poorly done and was inaccurate in regards to the turns you have to make to get to your camp site. The couple working there should be fired. Both of them do not know how to talk to a customer and address an issue. Its like they wanted to pick a fight rather than trying to address the issue.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice site, clean campground, friendly staff. Access road a bit rough.
Aug 25, 2013
Bked a Kabin for the 1st time,realy enjoyed it,cute, clean,comfortable. Family park,clean well cared for.My daughter wrote her name on a patio stone in charcole. COMPLAINT! A cleaner(OWNER)very rude went on and on how this shouldn't have happened, would take along time to clean,I offered to clean(was left spotless)she cont to the point I was embaresed/anoyed had to tell her to stop bothering me!!
Aug 25, 2013
Our campsite was wonderful and would receive a rating of 4 but a lot of the other sites were not so great - wide open. Service was extremely good and friendly. Campground in good shape and would receive a 4 eating
Aug 25, 2013
Our only disappointment was the charge for Internet. This is the only KOA we have ever been to that charged for wifi. We should have at the very least been able to get free service up by the office!
Aug 24, 2013
Lots to do for the kids but found the cabins were too close together.
Aug 23, 2013
Great quiet site. Very clean and well managed. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 23, 2013
Awesome adult only section! We loved it. Large well landscaped sites with concrete pads for the truck, trailer, and picnic table. Great private bath area for the adult only section that was like a 5 star hotel. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.