Owen Sound KOA

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
great stay, Park immaculate> Hosts extremely friendly and helpful Will definitely return
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
WE loved the place you had us park, Very private. With so many of us (18 units) we were all placed close together. That made activities easy to handle.
Jun 10, 2013
We were completely happy with out stay. The cabin was just perfect and your ground and buildings are so clean and inviting. I will tell everyone about your beautiful spot and I am not worried about going to a KOA campground now. Thank you so much!
Jun 10, 2013
We were put in a site too small for our rig and a distance from our Good Sam group. Two others were Even further away. I have a walking disability.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Friday night was quite noisy with loud laughers and talkers at midnight and again at 2 am. Not drunk and rowdy but disturbing of sleep nonetheless. Extremely clean and friendly place.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff, quiet campground, nice facilities. Fully met all of our needs! Thanks Owen Sound KOA!
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice clean campground with very friendly fish.
Jun 05, 2013
One of the best campsites that we have stayed at and definitely the best KOA campsite that we have visited. Plan to return soon.
Jun 05, 2013
We enjoyed a relaxing night in the Kabins and cooked a good meal.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
GROUND WAS NOT DRY AND WHERE WE WERE PLACED WAS TOO SMALL TO BACK INTO AND DESTROYED SOME GRASS AND I SPECIFIED 50 AMP SERVICE AND WAS PUT INTO A 30 AMP SERVICE NOT PLEASED AND CAMPFIRE WOOD WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AND WAS MIXED WITH MOSTLY SOFTWOOD RATHER HAN HARDWOOD OVERALL NOT PLEASED WITH THIS CAMPGROUND I HAVE STAYED MANY KOA'S ACROSS EASTERN ONTARIO AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEM THANKS KOA
Jun 03, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful. Awesome staff, very friendly!! Clean washrooms & showers. Great for the kids!!! We're already planning our next visit! I would recommend KOA to everyone!!!
May 31, 2013
Park is well taken care of and everything on our lot was convenient. Thoroghly enjoyed our quiet time and relaxed.
May 30, 2013
We love the trails adjacent to the grounds. The KOA is close to Owen Sound, if we need something, and there aren't many bugs, because of all the nice cedar trees! One of our favourites!
May 29, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Christian and Elizabeth..the grounds are beautiful and well kept...facilities are spotless...we are planning to stay longer next year.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful time. Great service, good people, lots of things to do and see!!
May 28, 2013
Awesome camp ground, nice clean, well maintained. I wish there was a beach/lake nearby but it's definitely great for biking, hiking and perfect for families with small kids! The kabins are comfortable and clean and nice.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
wonderful Kamp, the best staff ever.
May 23, 2013
We love camping at KOA-showers are sparkling clean and when we sleep at night it is so quiet
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
we always enjoy our stay at Owen Sound KOA. Friendly and helpfull staff. Just great!!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
We really enjoy this campground! It is clean and quiet. The kids really love the playground! Their most favorite thing to do is to feed the trout in the pond!!
May 22, 2013
Stayed at this KOA for 2 nights, very nice setting, clean campgrounds and nice hiking trails within the camp site. Will go there again.
May 22, 2013
Had a great stay at this campground, couple things KOA should think of, 1) Bathroom closer to the tent sites. Makes it easier when camping with small kids because having to go up the hill or down the hill on the main camp road with kids that have to pee, isn't really ideal. 2) Maybe more grass tent sites. A lot of the sites are small and all dirt.
May 21, 2013
Our site was perfect. #31, near the ponds. Was very peaceful, quiet, clean.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Always a good time!
May 21, 2013
We spent a long weekend at Rocksprings KOA in Own Sound, Canada, and the campsite was clean, tidy, private (lots of trees separating sites, and the staff helpful. The washrooms and showers were modern and well-maintained. We don't do a lot of camping but this site encourages us to do more.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Campground was clean and very nice. No activities other than a hayride. You are with permanent campers- so a lot of lawn mowing/chainsaw activity. Would have preferred the quiet as we are trying to get away from all this noise. But overall a nice campground close enough to town but with a country feel!
May 21, 2013
campground is well taken care of
May 21, 2013
Have stayed there many times and enjoy it. It helps when it is also the farm I was raised on . Brings back fond memories
May 21, 2013
We have been going to the KOA in Owen Sound for the last 5 years or so and we will continue to return every chance that we get. The staff there are amazing and are always there if you need anything. Thanks Again for everything and making our stay a very enjoyable one. Hope to see you again in the near future.
May 21, 2013
get time...just wish the pool was open.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We booked later than usual but still was able to "squeak" in for the Victoria Day weekend. As usual, another peaceful and relaxing weekend. We've experienced nothing less at Owen Sound. Always a pleasure. thanks
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Super clean, Super friendly, Super Stay!
May 14, 2013
it was great
May 14, 2013
Great campground! Friendly staff and clean well manicured grounds.
May 14, 2013
The owners and their employees are always friendly, helpful and courteous and we always enjoy our stay here
May 14, 2013
So nice this time of year with all the wild flowers blooming and all the birds. Had a great time despite the snow on Sunday.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
it would have been nice if the cabin has more amenities i.e. a fridge. A heater(we had to ask for one at the office). I understand that the idea is to keep it as rustic as possible. But given the fact that alot of KOAs (and we have been to many) do provide us with some basic amenities it would be nice to consider these. Otherwise the stay was good and the staff were helpful and friendly
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.