Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great location if your only interest is Dune access for riding. Very friendly staff, trailer site needed a little maintenance.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful 2 week vacation staying at our favorite KOA park!! Fritz, Kathy, Andrea always make our stay an AWESOME one!! Can't wait to visit again!! Thanks for the memories!!
Jul 13, 2013
We come here 4-5 times a year to camp and ride our ATV's on the dunes. We always are greeted by friendly staff members who guide us to our site. This KOA is family oriented and have everything. Had a great time and will be back.
Jul 11, 2013
Yet another great site. Friendly staff and perfect location for dune Racing. Definately recommendable.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time all the neighbors where respectful of the rules posted by the KOA. It made our stay very pleasant, thank you for having us.
Jul 10, 2013
Loved the direct access to the Dunes and the close-by rental place since we don't own an ATV. Friendly staff; good internet.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff and management is top notch! We always feels special when we stay here, you just don't find that in many places these days.
Jul 08, 2013
The new girls in the office were a little frustrating, but had a great stay as always. 6 summers in a row! Thanks for taking care of Booger! :)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Your employee Tuesday,was amazing. She helped us with directions and some great information about the Dunes. Your entire staff was friendly, and always smiling, even when dealing with difficult situations. Thank you for hiring such wonderful employees.
Jul 03, 2013
Great campground, great dunes experience, fun family time!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Clean and friendly camp ground. Loved the ice cream social every night!!! Would definitely recommend the KOA camp grounds!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
clean;well maintained;staff was helpfull
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We love this place and the staff is FABULOUS!!
Jun 28, 2013
Wifi didnt work. Campground was clean. I'm not into quads and would probably not stay there again as ATVs were being rev'ed up constantly. The park wasnt even full but that's what you get to listen to. Glad we were there only one night. For a ATV person, it's probably the place to be.
Jun 26, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 26, 2013
This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA Kampground. We were extremely pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The facilities were kept extremely clean and loved that they were available at all times. Thank you so much and looking forward to booking again for next year.
Jun 26, 2013
We always stay at this Campground when hitting the Dunes. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and EXTREMELY helpful. Due to unpredictable circumstances my Daughter and Grandson had to come up for our last stay and instead of pointing me to the nearest hotel, they gave me a GREAT rate on a cabin they had open so they could stay near us. I thought small town hospitality was gone! THANK
Jun 25, 2013
First trip to Oregon Dunes. Our original camping plans fell through, KOA was awesome and accommodating us at the last minute with a great site!! We will be back, with friends!
Jun 24, 2013
Once again another EPIC stay!!!Your staff was awesome! Your park was clean! Weather was perfect (Thursday-Saturday)! We can not wait to plan our next stay at the KOA!!!! Thank you the Nilsens
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
BEEN GOING TO THE KOA IN NORTH BEND FOR 6YRS NOW AND WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING, THEY ARE ALL GREAT PEOPLE, LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS YEARS TRIPS AND MANY MORE YEARS WITH THEM.
Jun 20, 2013
Will definitely return. Great place and great accommodations. Owners and crew took very good care of us;). Thank you!
Jun 20, 2013
Was our first time staying at a KOA we really had a good time way better atmosphere than most dune campsites thank u we will be back
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Wonderful, friendly staff. Very clean park.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice and clean we will be going back
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
bathrooms and showers were very clean, employees were very freindly and helpful.they even helped us back our trailer in!
Jun 09, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were able to meet the owners of the KOA, the family members that work there and the service was incredible! You by far exceeded all of our expectations and we had friends from Utah that can't wait to come back. Thank you for our wonderful vacation!
Jun 01, 2013
Had a great time at the Oregon Dunes with friends and family.
May 30, 2013
WE RENTED A SPACE BECAUSE WHEN WE TRIED TO RESERVE FOR MEMORIAL DAY YOU WERE FULL........WE LEFT OUR BIKES THERE AND CAME AND WENT.......FROM THE MILL RV PARK. WE FELT A BIT MIFFED WHEN WE COULD NOT GET SHOWER TOKENS FOR THE 4 OF US....OTHER THAN THAT YOUR PARK IS VERY NICE.......WE WILL STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We stay at this campground every year. We love the big boy spots. The grounds are kept nice and clean for the most part. You definitely get the campers with dogs that feel they do not need to pick up after their animals, that is irritating. But other than that, it's great. The staff is super nice and we love the Ice Cream Socials, the full hookups, & the nice clean showers.
May 28, 2013
Until this weekend my friends and family have been extremely happy with this KOA. 4 of the showers were closed all weekend, there were weeds all over the camp sites and chickens running all over taking a crap in the sites. I will be looking for other camping arrangements that don't cost as much if that's what I can expect for my dollar.
May 28, 2013
The only bad thing was the broken showers, but the lines for the others were not too long. Very nice place. I will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
The personal in the office are not customer friendly and refuse to listen to their customers when they have complaints.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Simply stated, for anyone into four-wheelers and dune buggies, this place is for you. We aren't and it wasn't. The access road is rough with over-sized speed breakers and the entire property could best be described as overly rustic. We came, we slept, we left.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.