Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
I would have rated this a 10 and 5 stars like I have every other year that I have been coming here(which has been for over 10 years), if the new staff was as welcoming and personable (if I even knew their names since they don't wear name tags to even learn who I'm dealing with) as Kathy and Fritz's team. Just overall wish I had gotten the same experience as I had every other year we've been coming
Aug 26, 2015
Love that there is a dog park for my puppies. They can only stay on a leash so long. It's great to have a place for free running.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time there awesome access to the dunes
Aug 25, 2015
I hear this place is going through changes but some things were a lot different like they had no shower tokens for two days yuck having to sleep with sand for that long and seemed to be not as clean as it usually was but it still a wonderful place. The new owners are very kind, will still come to this wonderful place thank you
Aug 25, 2015
Was great except for two things. Not enough shower tokens...didn't get any for the night of 20 Aug. Camp should invest in a water buffalo or truck to spray down dust on roads.
Aug 25, 2015
clean showers, well placed campsites and helpful staff. we don't camp often but this was the best campground we have been to
Aug 24, 2015
We love the campground and were excited to see the changes. However, the changes in some areas are not the best. What happened to the bathroom cleanliness? Overflowing garbage cans and untidy bathrooms and showers?!?! Before the bathrooms were pristine. This was not the case on this stay. PLEASE bring back the spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 24, 2015
The location is great and the people are wonderful. The whole situation with their showers is crazy. You need one of their little fake gold coins and they readily admit that they are out of them. You have to be put on a list to wait to get a gold going to take a 12 minute shower. I didn't get mine till more than 12 hours later. They need more coins or have machines that take quarters.
Aug 24, 2015
A++++++++++
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay, perfect except no ice cream social, my kids and grandkids look forward to having ice cream everyday while on vacation.
Aug 23, 2015
We've been coming here for 12-14 years. The only complaint is that the WiFi is the worst of any RV park we've ever stayed at. I know it's not ur guys fault as new owners, just hoping someday it will be brought up to useable standards. Yes, we'll be back in May and August!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground right on the Oregon Dunes.
Aug 21, 2015
We love staying at this KOA because of the easy access to the beach and dunes from camp. Always friendly!!!
Aug 21, 2015
Clean facility overall, staff is helpful, was not impressed by the proximity of each campsite.
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone works hard and deserve a raise. Keep up the good job.
Aug 19, 2015
we go every year and we have had a great time. If you haven't been there I highly recommend trying it out.
Aug 19, 2015
Bit busy due to dune buggies. Great location for beaches.
Aug 18, 2015
our stay was great except for having our gas cans stolen, the facilities are kept clean and nice the staff was friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
always a great time,but i'm sorry to say this time the restrooms were never serviced :(
Aug 18, 2015
This was not our style for camping at all, all gravel, no shady spots and no privacy. We were however extremely thankful for a spot to stop for a short night. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the easy access to the dunes and return each year because the night security keeps the place quiet at night.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the ODKOA! The staff is great, they do a fantastic job of keeping the campground clean!
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was great, the down falls are, the bathrooms were dirty all day long even after you told staff nothing was done about it, people riding way to fast through camp, people smoking pot in site next to us, may seem like small issues but with all the kids around doesn't need to happen.
Aug 17, 2015
great place. very relaxed staff, what is different from most other KOA's. I renewed my membership thanks to this KOA. this time i rented a cabin. Normally i haul my trailer. The cabin was very comfertable. I defenitely go back. We had a great time
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice
Aug 15, 2015
Park needs additional gravel as it is getting really dusty.
Aug 15, 2015
we had a pleasant time this year. we will be back next year.
Aug 14, 2015
This is our favorite vacation spot. We've been coming to the Oregon Dunes KOA for 16 years and will continue to do so. It's the perfect place for our quadding adventures in the Dunes!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
need more washers & dryers, should water main road not so dusty. have a great time people are very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms easy dune access.
Aug 12, 2015
Campground is like a parking lot for ATVs. Free Wifi for one device - $10 for subsequent devices - not a family friendly policy.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time the camping cabin was nice.we also like having the campers kitchen. Your staff is very friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved the layout and was nice having washer and dryer service too. Thank You, Todd
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was ok, the only Eason was because I had to site hop
Aug 10, 2015
You should not tell people you have wi fi.At this campground.They lied.A adult said she hasnt been able to log in and use the wi fi for a week she was there.Dont say you have something and you really dont have wi fi.Everything else was 5 star,but you are lying to me and I dont like that so do something for when I come back.I want cabin 69 as the same next time.The tokens for the shower are cool.
Aug 10, 2015
The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful in trying to solve a weak WiFi which seems to be recurrent in most KOA campgrounds. Because of it's unique status we would hesitate to recommend your KOA to non Quad enthusiasts. We were very thankful for the forewarning of the possible noise which we did not find that bad.
Aug 10, 2015
I am hoping someone gets to leveling not only the individual sites but also the paths around this park. Yeah, you might want to play with your sand toys but you really need a level spot for your 'home' on wheels to park.
Aug 09, 2015
This is my 8th year straight coming here for my family's week long vacation and just like every year it's is always awesome
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly hard working staff, clean grounds and facilities. Enjoyed root beer float and ice cream social nights. Kids loved the new mini-dunes riding area.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with candy and coffee! Nearby ATV rentals were pricey but fun
Aug 07, 2015
Great place. Dog run, nice store, very friendly people and a great place to ride the quads
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was super, always alert , wanted to help if necessary, very supportive, willing to go out of there way to get a job done for the customer, we just loved it.. We well be back..
Aug 06, 2015
The best KOA in the system
Aug 06, 2015
gotta love your dune buggies and dust!!
Aug 06, 2015
What a great place to stay with a wonderful staff and cool things to do!! Great Laundromat and cute cabins!
Aug 06, 2015
Great park if you are into the sand and atvs. Very noisy and dusty. The young lady that checked me iin was very nice and friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
This was the first time we stayed here and visited the dunes. It was a blast. It was nice to be surrounded by people with similar interests. It was nice to be left alone by the camp hosts. We truly enjoyed the ability to have a camp fire. The ice cream social was a great idea. Finally we enjoyed being able to bring our dog and having a small dog park on site. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.