Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Was truly amazing. Perfect location for the dunes and things to do. Staff were helpful and will definitely stay again. Very Comfortable and quiet even with all the OHV present.
Apr 24, 2017
Your power and water boxes are way far forward other than that great place
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff and had everything ready for us. Clean showers were awesome!
Apr 23, 2017
The most convenient campground near the most ridable terrain at Oregon Dunes. Great campground, clean, well run, great for kidsvand adults.
Apr 20, 2017
Staff was great, activities for the kids, clean and quiet campground. Likely to return again.
Apr 19, 2017
While the Oregon Dunes KOA is still the best option was disappointed to find the new owners raising rates while lowering services. Easter egg hunt and ice cream social were scaled downed to almost not existing. Movie channel taken away. Camp store scaled way back. Will continue to stay as we have for the past 12 years but hope to see improvement for the higher rates.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We love staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great sites and close to the dunes.
Apr 18, 2017
My family loves staying here. We come 3-4 times a year. The staff is great and place is clean. Lots of sites to choose from. Great park for the kids and the dog park is fun as well. Plus its close to the dunes.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back. Lots of activities for the family:)
Apr 17, 2017
The restrooms, showers and grounds were always kept very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
All employees were very helpful. Cindi ,Angelina, and Steve are there to help make your stay great.
Apr 10, 2017
all the personal were just great, the facility was clean and well kept.I enjoyed my stay very much so thank you
Apr 10, 2017
We came in the middle of the night and left early so we never got to stay long. The staff were friendly
Apr 08, 2017
Cindy has always done an amazing job coordinating all of the sites for are large group! She always goes above and beyond to make sure we have the best stay! Mike Flemm
Apr 07, 2017
Love this location!
Apr 04, 2017
Love it been going there for years.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park however it's very expensive to stay here
Apr 04, 2017
We had an awesome time, son loved the blowup jump pad, The cabins along with the whole park were very clean, the bathrooms and showers looked newly remodeled, plenty of hot water in the showers, very quiet at night in the cabins, well stocked store, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank You very much, The Schaffner Family
Apr 03, 2017
The cabin was very nice. It had a small tv,but we didn't go to watch tv. So not that big of deal. The bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. I would stay here again without a problem.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, clean campground with spacious sites. Bathrooms and showers are some of the cleanest I have seen. My kids love the bouncy trampoline and riding around the campground on their bicycles.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
my daughters wood pile was stolen during the night, I think she should have at least got a discount on buying some to replace it. I was also charged $100 for two nights in a tent spot when I was quoted $40 per night and nothing changed since the reservation was made.
Apr 03, 2017
the staff are always very freindly and helpful, but the campground it self needs some TLC and how about Wi-Fi... it's 2017 get some decent Wi-Fi
Apr 02, 2017
The Oregon dunes KOA is awesome! Facility is always clean, staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bdrm cabin and loved it! We will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 31, 2017
This stay was great but the employees were quick to clean up or site before were ready to leave making us feel rushed besides that nice place
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice campground and enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was nice very comfortable. Only negative was water pressure in the shower. We'll come back again for sure . Easy access to dunes. Staff was very nice, nice store/office
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The prices have went sky high and the staff is not accommodating or helpful at all. We have been staying here for 8 years and this last year it has went downhill fast. Pretty sad it used to be nice.
Mar 15, 2017
Nice campground, comfortable bed, nice to have a hot shower and the kitchen. Very clean. Thank you
Mar 14, 2017
We used to love your place! Your rates have gone up too high since the change of ownership!!!! On our last stay the office was open one of the five days we stayed! Laundromat was not open. You have ruined a great place to stay!!!!!!
Mar 13, 2017
Bathrooms and showers not cleaned on a daily basis. Lights were not used on one of the nights, and felt unsafe. Lock on cabin door was extremely tight, and was not fixed after we reported the issue. Water in showers is extremely hard to regulate, was either burning hot or freezing cold with no medium. Cute cabin, but too spiders.
Mar 06, 2017
We have stayed at this location twice and found it neat and clean and very nice management . Will stay there in the future.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Very nice upgrade.
Feb 23, 2017
Very dissapointed that there was a increase from 35.50 per night to 67.00 per night with no notice. We have been coming down the same weekend for years and BOOM a 90% increase. Not cool. Increase seems very unreasonable for February. Also tried to take a shower and the water was either cold or scalding. Had no control of it.
Feb 22, 2017
We love coming to this KOA so we can play on the dunes. Staff was friendly and allowed us to stay a little longer than check out due to Razer repair.
Feb 22, 2017
We arrived after 6 so had to do an after-hours check-in. There were no other RV's in this park & it had no overhead lighting whatsoever. After fumbling in the dark with only flashlights, we finally found our space & a lady from a residence on the edge of the park came to help only after we finally found our spot.
Feb 22, 2017
I usually love my KOA... But this was not one of those times. There was a group that had extremely loud music. We asked that they be talked to..But it still continued. Very dissatisfied with my stay.
Feb 21, 2017
the people working there are alway super nice and helpful, this KOA looks like its going downhill a little,could use some deep-cleaning in the restrooms and around the grounds
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay
Feb 09, 2017
We rolled into KOA office @ 4:10PM, office hours says open until 4:00PM. Left night registration form in door. Information package for night registration did not contain password for WIFI, so we had no email or internet during our overnight stay-bummer!
Jan 12, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and the staff were lovely. However the prices being $42 a night after a discount I would expect to not have controlled showers. Being allowed 1 shower per day and on a timer for 12minutes is absurd. Also only allowing one device for wifi is outdated and is definitely not up to the standard of a lot of other RV parks. I would not recommend this park to others.
Jan 04, 2017
It was great, I enjoyed the fact we didn't have to leave by eleven like a typical hotel stay, gave us plenty of time to have breakfast, take showers,break down the rv and hit the road. Front desk was very accomodating.
Jan 03, 2017
Sites were not the same ones we had reservations for. Bathrooms dirty and icecream social that was noted only happened one night. was not asked to move to two larger sites and told they were rented during the entire stay there were no campers in those sites. disappointing.
Jan 02, 2017
We have been staying at oregon dunes koa 10-12 times per year for the last 8 years. This last year they have raised the rates so high we are now going to start staying other places.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy