Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Not much shade but perfect if your there for the dunes, rentals near by
Aug 27, 2016
Clean facilities, well staffed, very pleased with the entire campground! Best of all, nice families and campers, well supervised pets. What a delightful stay!
Aug 26, 2016
Thanks again for another great time. thanks for giving us a great family to spot to access & enjoy the sand dunes! see you next year.
Aug 26, 2016
Have been coming since the campground opened each year and multiple owners. Good improvements and always a great trip.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are large and the park is kept up very nicely.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff works very hard at keeping the grounds nice & clean. Nice dog walking area with potty bags & a trash can on the path. We stay here once a month for work & appreciate the nice staff!
Aug 24, 2016
our only negative comment we have was for our last night. new neighbours besides us and beside them were extremely loud till at least 1230 at night and idled and reved quads after 11 and then went for a ride and when they came back after midnight. we also ended up shutting all our windows to try to drone out the constant swearing. we thought this behavior would have been shut down by staff.
Aug 24, 2016
We loved staying in the newly remodeled caboose! It was very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Overall a great experience except the very poor wireless internet. Works only sporadically and is super slow when it is working.
Aug 23, 2016
The stay was nice but there have been a few changes the bathrooms and showers were not as clean as they use to be the people were not as friendly and helpful you can tell it is ran by new ownership we will come back but it may not be as often and they raised the rates suffnifently and not worth it will consider if its worth it on our next visist
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 23, 2016
Having security at nite is great. Shower arrangements are poor. Poor access to dunes.
Aug 23, 2016
Five stars because this is a great campground for ATV'rs. We are not but it was a good place to get away from the heat in the valley. Probably won't stay here again though. To much dust (which we were warned about) and Rv's were parked wall to wall. If you like to ATV this is the place for you!
Aug 22, 2016
It was clean very friendly staff but sites were extremely small and extremely Dusty probably won't be staying here again, and drive out to Dunes was extremely long and tough on sand tires.
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect place to stay while riding the Oregon dunes.
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was fine. Check in was quick and easy. Cost was high compared to other KOA's we stayed in this summer. In fact this was the most expensive :( Sites are too close together and it felt more like a parking lot than a campground. Dog area was nice, especially since there were no other grassy areas.
Aug 22, 2016
Very kid friendly, with lots of extra activities to keep the kids entertained. Down side, very expensive. 38$ a night for a tiny tent site. 55 for hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
The stay was good. Housekeeping needs to clean the cabins better, but other than that it was awesome!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
great place needs to be paved instead of gravel we love staying here and will be back asap
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We always have fun at this KOA since we are riding the dunes. the campers are always so nice. The KOA staff however is not very welcoming or nice.
Aug 20, 2016
Cabins are very cozy had a great time the staff is very friendly
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. I watched one of the staff deal with some women at the front counter that were a bit rude and the lady working was very polite and dealt with each request to everyone's satisfaction. I will definitely be returning again with our friends and family. Thanks for a nice and fun week.
Aug 18, 2016
I understand needing to control water, but the eight minutes for a shower was a pain to deal with as I had two teenage girls with me who melted down over that. It was fine for me, but a pain to deal with. Also the lack of reasonable wi-for access was a deal breaker for my family. The cabin was nice, but we wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 18, 2016
This campground serves a special purpose like none other. My rating is based on that single purpose and not normal camping expectations.
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for 20 years and this is the first year we feel the staff were less friendly and the areas not as clean. The garbage piled up around the kids play area and tent. The bathrooms were the worst we had every seen them and when letting the staff know instead of saying "we'll take care of it they rolled the eyes and said I see what I can do" Dog poop everywhere.
Aug 16, 2016
Site 53 has got to be one of the worst sites in the campground. We have stayed at this KOA every year for the last four years sometimes twice a year and always had a great experience with the sites. But this year being next to a cabin was tight and awful. Also the campground could use some new rock as it was very dusty. More so than usual.
Aug 16, 2016
WE WERE UPSET OUR FRIENDS HELMETS WERE STOLEN. POLICE CAME AND TOOK REPORT QUICKLY. KNOWING THE BIKES WERE STOLEN MADE US EDGY. THEN THE YOUNG MAN TRYING TO SELL ALL OF US (3) A BELT FOR OUR BIKE.........FOR HALF PRICE DIDN'T FLY EITHER. FUNNY THE BELT JUST HAPPENED TO FIT ANY OF OUR RZR'S....AND SAME FELLOW TRIED SELLING FRIENDS WOOD FOR FIRE. THEY HAD THEIR OWN. SAID LOT CHEAPER THAN YOUR PRICE
Aug 16, 2016
Very overpriced. Very dusty and dirty, for the amount you pay a night you could at least have some dust control. Aroma of the sewer is just awesome. The annoying security guard is even more awesome. Have had more enjoyable camping at less fortunate places. I wouldn't recommend to others.
Aug 16, 2016
Great access to the dunes. Love the hot showers and the clean bathrooms. General store us a little expensive but I guess what do you expect.
Aug 16, 2016
Wanted to stay another night and they said that they had a cancelation, but I would have to move to another site. I agreed and the people that were in the spot I had to move did not leave on time. When I got back that night there was no one in the site that I had to give up. I didn't understand why I had to give up my site. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
The location to the dunes is great. The activities at the KOA were fun and entertaining. The cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms and showers could be improved on.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained even though it was fully booked. It was nice to ride on the dunes yet still sleep at night because of the quiet time being enforced.
Aug 15, 2016
The Staff was great to work with. I did have a complaint about the men's bathroom was out of towels to wipe your hands for 2 days and iI noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned during that period. They did try to keep the showers clean , but with the volume of people using them that was hard and I understand.
Aug 15, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly enjoyed my stay immensely would recommend for dune riders
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff! Family oriented. We were very pleased with our experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Really a place to stay for riding ATV's to the dunes. Expensive ($80) for staying in a gravel yard (no grass, full hook up). Night "security" guard was a bit too serious about his job, was told we were talking too load in our RV (?)
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
If you do not ATV don't stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Lousy wifi,tv we pay money for services not lack of it....
Aug 14, 2016
Nice Campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Pulled in very late into an already fully to busting KOA due to the Dunes festival and they magically and mercifully managed to accommodate us and our wee tent. So grateful and happy to stay there for the evening. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
I was surprised to see jumping pad, fenced cabins, and lights next to outside tables. Though shower coins is not what I expected, it was an issue and uncomfortable. Plus there was no swimming pool, which was upsetting for kid.
Aug 12, 2016
the weather was extremely windy, too windy for the tent site reserved so upgraded to a cabin. my only real complaints are that the cabin smelled like bug spray, you needed tokens for the showers but we weren't given any when we registered and the facility is rather far from coos bay
Aug 11, 2016
I've been coming here for ten years now & after the new owners purchased everything has gone done the drain. The staff was unfriendly, disrespectful & not welcoming Not only did they not follow the rules like the 5 mph speed limit They almost ran into my father in laws truck, They also didn't enforce any rules on to other patrons for the safety of everyone there.
Aug 11, 2016
Worst campground for tent camping I experienced. Tent site was between RVs. Campground has gravel everywhere and no pool.
Aug 11, 2016
What a great location to the Dunes. Internet not consistent as we use this a lot for driving directions and local amenities.
Aug 11, 2016
I really like the location and facility. It was quiet except our immediate neighbor that broke every rule. Alcohol, extreme loud profanity, loud way past 10:00. Security did eventually deal with it but it was past midnight before they were quiet. I know we just got unlucky since the rest of the campground was quiet, but it would be nice if you could "black list" people like this.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy