Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
clean showers, well placed campsites and helpful staff. we don't camp often but this was the best campground we have been to
Aug 21, 2015
Clean facility overall, staff is helpful, was not impressed by the proximity of each campsite.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was great, the down falls are, the bathrooms were dirty all day long even after you told staff nothing was done about it, people riding way to fast through camp, people smoking pot in site next to us, may seem like small issues but with all the kids around doesn't need to happen.
Aug 06, 2015
What a great place to stay with a wonderful staff and cool things to do!! Great Laundromat and cute cabins!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it!! Very friendly staff- kids loved the hay ride!
Aug 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 30, 2015
Fantastic location. Great Staff.. Awesome experience and will definatley be coming back soons
Jul 29, 2015
Coins for showers, no grates on the fire pit (and none to loan us for a night), terrible wifi(1 device per site and reception was bad to none) made this a 1 night stay for us. Would be a great place for ATV families. The playground was nice as was the hayride.
Jul 28, 2015
Best place to stay.Been to the dunes many times stayed other places.This by far was the best time ever,Very clean nice camp area.Camp host we're great Can't wait to come back,Thanks for the memories..Diane Butler.
Jul 02, 2015
Employees were very friendly and helpful....the showers were very small and I had needed a handicap accessible but they didn't tell me they had one...pretty clean...maybe 6 on your scale
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Really nice and clean place staff was awesome and the store prices were normal not marked up like resort prices!
May 22, 2015
The tent sites are located very close to the road, near the bottom of a hill. We heard big trucks decelerating down the hill most of the night. Did not get much sleep.
Sep 03, 2014
It was a last minute decision to stop & rest up. Generally everything you expect from a KOA site. Site was loose gravel throughout which, whilst suitable for dune buggies & ATV's was not suitable for motorcycles. WIFI was very weak &!had trouble connecting.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Overall a great experience.
Aug 05, 2014
friendly staff, clean grounds. Enjoyed our trip as always! see you next Dune Fes!
Jul 28, 2014
This is a no nonsense site where showers are on a timer and there are strict rules for the majority of campers (ATV folks). I felt safe here and it was not noisy.
Jul 27, 2014
Great People and a Great Place!
Jul 17, 2014
The teenage girl working was a delight and helpful...we loved the icecream
Jul 14, 2014
very plesent nice people
Jun 11, 2014
Loved the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and our stay was perfect
May 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Hot showers, clean campground, and a bunch of friendly like minded people. I wish it was less of a ride to get to the sand, but it's not bad. About 5 minutes tops. Perfect for the family
Mar 24, 2014
Had a blast of a time on the dunes and its so nice to be able to come back to a clean and nice campground!
Aug 22, 2013
Had a great time. Tried the quads for the first. Now we are hooked. Hope to camp at Oregon Dunes on our next camping venture
Aug 12, 2013
Not enough restroom/shower facilities, $5 dollars for an extra shower (nice customer service) and a terrible experience with people smoking marijauna and blowing it at our tent. No, We won't returning and I better get my refund!
Aug 09, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
very friendly staff, clean grounds & restrooms. We'll be back soon!
Jul 23, 2013
Pleasant people. My fault for not realizing campsite would be dirt/sand - not pleasant. Toilet stalls and showers too small; however, very clean. Not a place for people who are not into ATVing on the sand dunes. Too expensive for a dirt, dead sticker weeds site.
Jul 09, 2013
We will be back every year thank you so much kathy for helping my familys 4th be a successful one. The Nowlands
Jun 23, 2013
May 31, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
We love how clean the bathrooms, showers, and grounds are kept. Just wish they would address the quiet time a little better. We understand it is the Dunes and everyone is having fun, but we also get woke up by loud people everytime we are there. Otherwise, it is one of the few CampGrounds we stay at!
Apr 25, 2013
Mar 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.