Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
The Owners are fantastic and I cant wait to see all the new Ideas for the place come to life for us campers.Great work everyone
May 24, 2017
Overall a great experience. Area a bit dusty, but this is to be expected being near the sand dunes. Friendly staff. Great value and are planning to stay there again.
May 22, 2017
It was ok but they had no respect for animals. And I have no respect for someone likes that.
May 22, 2017
My family and I stay at this KOA every spring and summer and we are never disappointed. We are just a big dune family we love riding quads and are sandrail on the dunes and this is the only campground we will stay at just a all around great place.
May 21, 2017
The ladies in the office were very helpful, and very pleasant to talk with! The showers were very clean and tidy...
May 20, 2017
nice place great if you want to bring a atv and ride the duns!
May 19, 2017
Great location for camping close to the dunes. Wish there were two fenced in dog runs (1 at each end)! Bathrooms, showers, facilities clean!!
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
C'est un camping pour les quad pas pour les touristes
May 17, 2017
Not our type of campground. LOTS of dirt bikes and 4 wheeler's. They were as quite as possible, but still a lot of noise and dust.
May 14, 2017
it is quite $$ for just a hunk of dirt to park on with water and electricity. No pool or hot tub. Some staff was great...It was clean and well kept up. The store/office had good options. Very good for getting to the dunes and ocean.
May 14, 2017
The camp hosts were wonderiful but the facilities were not great. Our cable never worked but they tried and the wifi barely worked. It was the most expensive site so far. Thekmowledge of the area was limited.
May 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 10, 2017
May 07, 2017
Too high of price regardless of close proximity to ATV and dunes. Seriously -- never returning to that space
May 07, 2017
You can always count on KOA to have well maintained and well laid out campgrounds. We particularly enjoyed our site and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We have been coming for several years and enjoy our time at KOA and playing on the dunes. We choice to stay in the big boys sites and pay top dollar. We are disappointed that there is equipment stored where we have to look at it and that it is considered the overflow area. This last time we were there we had people loading and unloading quads thru out the days. Not very peaceful
Apr 24, 2017
Your power and water boxes are way far forward other than that great place
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff and had everything ready for us. Clean showers were awesome!
Apr 20, 2017
Staff was great, activities for the kids, clean and quiet campground. Likely to return again.
Apr 19, 2017
While the Oregon Dunes KOA is still the best option was disappointed to find the new owners raising rates while lowering services. Easter egg hunt and ice cream social were scaled downed to almost not existing. Movie channel taken away. Camp store scaled way back. Will continue to stay as we have for the past 12 years but hope to see improvement for the higher rates.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We love staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great sites and close to the dunes.
Apr 18, 2017
My family loves staying here. We come 3-4 times a year. The staff is great and place is clean. Lots of sites to choose from. Great park for the kids and the dog park is fun as well. Plus its close to the dunes.
Apr 17, 2017
The restrooms, showers and grounds were always kept very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
All employees were very helpful. Cindi ,Angelina, and Steve are there to help make your stay great.
Apr 10, 2017
all the personal were just great, the facility was clean and well kept.I enjoyed my stay very much so thank you
Apr 10, 2017
We came in the middle of the night and left early so we never got to stay long. The staff were friendly
Apr 07, 2017
Love this location!
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park however it's very expensive to stay here
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, clean campground with spacious sites. Bathrooms and showers are some of the cleanest I have seen. My kids love the bouncy trampoline and riding around the campground on their bicycles.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The prices have went sky high and the staff is not accommodating or helpful at all. We have been staying here for 8 years and this last year it has went downhill fast. Pretty sad it used to be nice.
Mar 14, 2017
We used to love your place! Your rates have gone up too high since the change of ownership!!!! On our last stay the office was open one of the five days we stayed! Laundromat was not open. You have ruined a great place to stay!!!!!!
Mar 06, 2017
We have stayed at this location twice and found it neat and clean and very nice management . Will stay there in the future.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Very nice upgrade.
Feb 23, 2017
Very dissapointed that there was a increase from 35.50 per night to 67.00 per night with no notice. We have been coming down the same weekend for years and BOOM a 90% increase. Not cool. Increase seems very unreasonable for February. Also tried to take a shower and the water was either cold or scalding. Had no control of it.
Feb 22, 2017
We love coming to this KOA so we can play on the dunes. Staff was friendly and allowed us to stay a little longer than check out due to Razer repair.
Feb 22, 2017
We arrived after 6 so had to do an after-hours check-in. There were no other RV's in this park & it had no overhead lighting whatsoever. After fumbling in the dark with only flashlights, we finally found our space & a lady from a residence on the edge of the park came to help only after we finally found our spot.
Feb 22, 2017
I usually love my KOA... But this was not one of those times. There was a group that had extremely loud music. We asked that they be talked to..But it still continued. Very dissatisfied with my stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay
Feb 09, 2017
We rolled into KOA office @ 4:10PM, office hours says open until 4:00PM. Left night registration form in door. Information package for night registration did not contain password for WIFI, so we had no email or internet during our overnight stay-bummer!
Jan 12, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and the staff were lovely. However the prices being $42 a night after a discount I would expect to not have controlled showers. Being allowed 1 shower per day and on a timer for 12minutes is absurd. Also only allowing one device for wifi is outdated and is definitely not up to the standard of a lot of other RV parks. I would not recommend this park to others.
Jan 04, 2017
It was great, I enjoyed the fact we didn't have to leave by eleven like a typical hotel stay, gave us plenty of time to have breakfast, take showers,break down the rv and hit the road. Front desk was very accomodating.
Jan 03, 2017
Sites were not the same ones we had reservations for. Bathrooms dirty and icecream social that was noted only happened one night. was not asked to move to two larger sites and told they were rented during the entire stay there were no campers in those sites. disappointing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy