Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Kind of neutral on thus koa. Nothing special. Good for dune buggy riders.
Sep 23, 2016
Had fun riding the dunes. Not very close to restaurants.
Sep 23, 2016
Driveway in to the campground was very rough and full of potholes. It needs to be graded.
Sep 21, 2016
Shower sucked. Can not adjust water temp. Move handle a little. You either freeze, or it scalds you. Pricing is too high.
Sep 19, 2016
Site 79 had a beer can and pieces of paper and styrofoam when we arrived. We picked it up. People in other sites were loud at 3am including someone with an air horn. We've been staying here twice a year for 4yrs. For $70 per night I would have expected better accommodations.
Sep 19, 2016
Water pressure would drop off so much so we couldn't even take a shower using site fresh water source! Disappointed I've been staying there for 15yrs. 😣
Sep 17, 2016
Pleas e do something with the railroad ties...two of us fell, two just tripped - cannot see them at night!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Everybody is nice and the facility is very good. Hay rides, jump pad and icream social is a plus!!
Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. It's a great place for riding your sand toys and meeting others that enjoy playing in the sand. Come and play at the dunes.
Sep 16, 2016
If I knew someone who wanted to play in the dunes, I would definitely let me know about the campground. Thank you for letting me switch me res, with no penalty.
Sep 15, 2016
our family is very happy w/the updated restrooms/showers staff is great, wish the wi-fi wouldn't go down so much lastly needs more gravel to cut back the dust, been one of the original staying the same week they opened as they were building it we were asked them to let us know.
Sep 14, 2016
Your KOA is great! Love your Dune access
Sep 14, 2016
was very disappointed with the Internet service.WIFI was out for most of the stay and all of our group of visitors had to use their own data plans. 4 days and then they realized there was a problem. Was told it goes out if there is wind or bad weather. Not up to what should be KOA standards.
Sep 14, 2016
Super friendly staff, well kept campground. We like that there is plenty of room at each spot and you are not packed in there like other parks nearby. Already made reservations for next year.
Sep 14, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS. NICE ACCOMODATING STAFF. CLEAN PARK. LOCATION JUST PERFECT. HATE TO SEE RATES CREEPING UP IN PRICE, OF COURSE. BUT......YOU DO OFFER NICE AMENITIES. SEE YOU THANKSGIVING. THANK YOU
Sep 13, 2016
Have been camping here several years now liked the recent improvements at last visit, did have a problem with the wifi was down most of are stay never had that problem before hope they have it repaired next time
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was awesome and we will be returning soon and often.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice. First time staying on a koa
Sep 11, 2016
It was great. The staff stayed busy doing what needed to be done. Only complaint is that it was 'dusty'. Not just from ATV's, but, RV's too. We plan to go back every year.
Sep 11, 2016
2 nights with nice spot 60. Had a great stay
Sep 11, 2016
Not really up to KOA standards. Unless you are here for the Dunes and the Dirt Biking stay away. Loud off-road vehicle, no trees, very dusty.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice facility. Very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Not near as noisy as I was told. Nice pet area. Clean restrooms and showers. Staff was very helpful and ice cream social was great. We already made plan to return next year.
Sep 08, 2016
we stay here all the time but sense the new owner taken over prices have been raised twice it will be a last rezort if we stay here again
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is so happy and helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
Sep 07, 2016
was a great campsite that we had (7&8 in the park), was a little concerned about the hook ups as in the power poll was far forward and that our slide was going to hit it, so we had to pull way forward in the road or back far enough to clear. rates were a little pricey, but id assume that was because of the holiday weekend. overall for staying in a KOA for the first time id likely stay at this one
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great trip already booked for next year same time.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground for family sand dune activities.
Sep 06, 2016
We reserved 5 sites together before the last of our group arrived they gave the site away. When we asked the office they said we reserved the site but didn't pay extra for a site guarantee. Something doesn't sound right here. $65 a night and wifi doesn't work most of the time but they advertise it.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Little noisy for two old people with no toys
Sep 06, 2016
The campground is very well staffed and kept very clean! The little cabins were spotless -- we peeked inside and are considering them as an option to dragging the motor home next time. Thanks for a lovely place to camp!
Sep 05, 2016
Thanks for finding a last minute space for us on a busy weekend!
Sep 04, 2016
Great place. Clean facilities.
Sep 04, 2016
Awful! Worst RV park we have ever stayed at. Nothing but dirt and mud! I'm shocked that this park is part of KOA.
Sep 03, 2016
Noisy
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay if you like to ride the dunes. Dog & Kid friendly. Just wish there was more gravel so it wasn't so dirty. New owner Steve is very nice and has made some updates too.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for many years and have enjoyed our stay. We were very disappointed with our stay this time. Many of the rules have not been enforced! Dogs running thru the camp sites not on a leash and not enforcing the 5 mph speed limit going in and out of the park!
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay if you have ATVS as access to the dunes is great. It is busy on the weekends & dusty,but the sites are spacious & there is plenty of room for toys.
Aug 31, 2016
To tight to fellow camper way to expensive no privacy to far to dunes not happy at all would like a refund
Aug 29, 2016
Have rules but they are not enforced. Mainly keeping the speed down so it's not so dusty. Grass has all died.
Aug 28, 2016
Not much shade but perfect if your there for the dunes, rentals near by
Aug 27, 2016
Clean facilities, well staffed, very pleased with the entire campground! Best of all, nice families and campers, well supervised pets. What a delightful stay!
Aug 26, 2016
Have been coming since the campground opened each year and multiple owners. Good improvements and always a great trip.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are large and the park is kept up very nicely.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff works very hard at keeping the grounds nice & clean. Nice dog walking area with potty bags & a trash can on the path. We stay here once a month for work & appreciate the nice staff!
Aug 24, 2016
our only negative comment we have was for our last night. new neighbours besides us and beside them were extremely loud till at least 1230 at night and idled and reved quads after 11 and then went for a ride and when they came back after midnight. we also ended up shutting all our windows to try to drone out the constant swearing. we thought this behavior would have been shut down by staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Overall a great experience except the very poor wireless internet. Works only sporadically and is super slow when it is working.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy