Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Great customer service, clean showers and restroom, lots of fun evening activities for the kids
Jul 01, 2015
Site was clear: you gotta like sand! Won't go here again. I'm not an ATV/UTE/dune buggy person. It is NOISY! When we reserved, we considered staying two more nights but so glad we didn't. Noise is constant and LOUD, all day, and I had a headache by the end of the second day. Campground is just fine and they do a good job controlling quiet hours. Just not for us.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice people, facilities ok, poor campground, large rock gravel. 2 miles to the dunes, no entrance to dunes from park. Tiny tots had to ride their quads on the road & across railroad tracks.
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first visit and we'll definitely be back! Facilities were great, and all restrooms and showers very clean. Very family friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. A special thanks to the maintenance guy who was immensely helpful handling a water connection leak problem. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
everything was great the only thing that was unpleasant was that there is too much dust
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was good but the the cable never worked in my spot after I let them know for two days or more. I was there for 4 days and I won't be back. Cable is an easy fix and it never got looked at!! If I pay for a service at least make sure the service works that you offer. Terry 208-412-9351
Jun 27, 2015
Best place ever !!!
Jun 26, 2015
Not our style but very pleasant staff and the one night stay was OK. If I were into atvs I would rate it 5stars.
Jun 24, 2015
It was awesome like it always is .!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great exsperience, nice camping spots, setup real well, just didn't care for the young gal at Steve's rentals, went in looking for a part for my banshee and she very rudely said there's no such thing, sorry to say this but this is our third run in with her and would rather deal with the dealer than her, although her mother I'm assuming was very nice, get rid of the daughter, love the KOA thnx
Jun 22, 2015
Close to dunes with access. Nice area
Jun 22, 2015
Dune access. Bathrooms were so clean! The activities were oriented to family fun. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2015
It sure seems like each year we stay there is less and less for the kids to do. Compared to other KOAS which have air trampolines, swimming pools, playgrounds, movie nights, etc, none of which this KOA has. It's also way overpriced at $450 bucks for a week. $30 for each kid for what when you don't give them anything to do? New owner seems to be all about the profit.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Love this place and the staff! Hate to rate it cause I don't want to share :)
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay. The staff was very helpful. They even lent us a gas BBQ. Showers were very nice and clean. No pool and mini golf was the only downfall.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, rules enforced so quiet all night.
Jun 13, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 12, 2015
We have been to your KOA six times now and are never disappointed. Its always clean and the staff is so friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Great! - Exactly as advertised and would recommend to ATVers - not to those seeking quiet, relaxation atmosphere
Jun 12, 2015
Unexpectedly wonderful
Jun 10, 2015
Our family and group had an amazing stay. We were all in need of a much needed vacation. We were pleased of the hospitality your team provided us. The campground is well maintained, spacious and was very accommodating for our little ones. We look forward to our future visit. Best wishes to the latest owners and to the new ownership.
Jun 10, 2015
Our stay was good,just would have liked for a few more things to do at the campsite.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We have been staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA for about the last 15 years and are very comfortable with this campground. It is not the prettiest campground but that is because it is ATV/UTV friendly. We will continue to stay at this campground because it meets our riding needs. We wish all the best to Kathy and Fritz who are transferring ownership to Laverne and Steve. Good luck Steve and Laverne
Jun 02, 2015
Enjoyed stay. Great location and access to the dunes. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
We love the KOA in North Bend. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained and there is always fun things to do. Pet and kid friendly. Love that we can ride our ATV's out of the park right to the dunes and beach.
Jun 01, 2015
Always a wonderful time staying at this KOA campground. They always take very good care of everyone and keep the area clean and safe.
Jun 01, 2015
Are stay was great, the grounds were clean and the staff very helpfull. That's why I've been coming back for the last 7 yrs. 😊
Jun 01, 2015
great stay as always
Jun 01, 2015
We've been camping at the Oregon Dunes KOA for 15 years and we love it. Kathy, Fritz, and Andrea are the best!
Jun 01, 2015
We always have a wonderful stay here at the KOA! The staff is wonderful, grounds clean and lots to do! We brought guests this time and they really enjoyed all the amenities here! Thanks guys and we will see you next year!
May 31, 2015
We come up from Southern California once a year to ride the dunes and your Campground is perfect. We are close to miles of Dunes and can by race gas for our quads at Steve's at the end of the driveway.
May 30, 2015
GREAT AS ALWAYS OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY NEAR NORTH BEND. CLEAN ORGANIZED QUIET EASY THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A RELIABLE ESTABLISHMENT.
May 30, 2015
Met all our needs.
May 28, 2015
Dear Family Gross, I thanked already to your daughter when we leaved, nevertheless I wish to thank you again after out return to Italy, for the quality of campsite and the services, for the assisance, and for the best suggestions to have interesting long walks on dunes and on the beach. Have a good business in this summer! Best Regards Norberto Bongardo and Marilea Trombette
May 28, 2015
friendly staff and the area was clean and kept up.
May 27, 2015
Great park if you have ATV's & want to ride the sand dunes. If you are not into ATV's this might not be the place for you.
May 27, 2015
Stayed here multiple times, all ways a great experience!!!!!
May 26, 2015
It's always clean and you feel very welcomed at this KOA!
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin last 4th of July weekend. This year, we had an RV and pulled thru one of your sites. The only downfall was the "poop shoot" from our neighbors. It was located in our living space and smelled. Was not enjoyable when we were cooking or eating outside.
May 26, 2015
great camp ground clean super helpful employee's love staying there will stay many many more times
May 26, 2015
they always take care of us at the Dunes. they are awesome
May 25, 2015
It's a family tradition. We love this place
May 25, 2015
Appreciate the cleanliness and the friendly staff. You always do a great job!
May 21, 2015
Would have had a perfect score if the wifi was actually working, we chose the place becasue the wifi was advertised. Needed it for business and had to use our phones limited connectivity instead of the crappy Tengo internet.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.