Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Had trouble with cable TV reception. They came and replaced connector and it got better but not great. Would love to see them pave roads. To eliminate the DUST. It is terrible. Then it would be perfect. Loved the ice cream! Staff is very nice and helpful. Showers could be like Riley Ranch and forget the coins. They kept running out.
Aug 26, 2015
Love that there is a dog park for my puppies. They can only stay on a leash so long. It's great to have a place for free running.
Aug 25, 2015
I hear this place is going through changes but some things were a lot different like they had no shower tokens for two days yuck having to sleep with sand for that long and seemed to be not as clean as it usually was but it still a wonderful place. The new owners are very kind, will still come to this wonderful place thank you
Aug 25, 2015
Was great except for two things. Not enough shower tokens...didn't get any for the night of 20 Aug. Camp should invest in a water buffalo or truck to spray down dust on roads.
Aug 24, 2015
We love the campground and were excited to see the changes. However, the changes in some areas are not the best. What happened to the bathroom cleanliness? Overflowing garbage cans and untidy bathrooms and showers?!?! Before the bathrooms were pristine. This was not the case on this stay. PLEASE bring back the spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 24, 2015
The location is great and the people are wonderful. The whole situation with their showers is crazy. You need one of their little fake gold coins and they readily admit that they are out of them. You have to be put on a list to wait to get a gold going to take a 12 minute shower. I didn't get mine till more than 12 hours later. They need more coins or have machines that take quarters.
Aug 24, 2015
A++++++++++
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay, perfect except no ice cream social, my kids and grandkids look forward to having ice cream everyday while on vacation.
Aug 23, 2015
We've been coming here for 12-14 years. The only complaint is that the WiFi is the worst of any RV park we've ever stayed at. I know it's not ur guys fault as new owners, just hoping someday it will be brought up to useable standards. Yes, we'll be back in May and August!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground right on the Oregon Dunes.
Aug 21, 2015
We love staying at this KOA because of the easy access to the beach and dunes from camp. Always friendly!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone works hard and deserve a raise. Keep up the good job.
Aug 19, 2015
Bit busy due to dune buggies. Great location for beaches.
Aug 18, 2015
our stay was great except for having our gas cans stolen, the facilities are kept clean and nice the staff was friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
This was not our style for camping at all, all gravel, no shady spots and no privacy. We were however extremely thankful for a spot to stop for a short night. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the ODKOA! The staff is great, they do a fantastic job of keeping the campground clean!
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice
Aug 15, 2015
Park needs additional gravel as it is getting really dusty.
Aug 15, 2015
we had a pleasant time this year. we will be back next year.
Aug 14, 2015
This is our favorite vacation spot. We've been coming to the Oregon Dunes KOA for 16 years and will continue to do so. It's the perfect place for our quadding adventures in the Dunes!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
need more washers & dryers, should water main road not so dusty. have a great time people are very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Campground is like a parking lot for ATVs. Free Wifi for one device - $10 for subsequent devices - not a family friendly policy.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved the layout and was nice having washer and dryer service too. Thank You, Todd
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was ok, the only Eason was because I had to site hop
Aug 10, 2015
The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful in trying to solve a weak WiFi which seems to be recurrent in most KOA campgrounds. Because of it's unique status we would hesitate to recommend your KOA to non Quad enthusiasts. We were very thankful for the forewarning of the possible noise which we did not find that bad.
Aug 10, 2015
I am hoping someone gets to leveling not only the individual sites but also the paths around this park. Yeah, you might want to play with your sand toys but you really need a level spot for your 'home' on wheels to park.
Aug 09, 2015
This is my 8th year straight coming here for my family's week long vacation and just like every year it's is always awesome
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly hard working staff, clean grounds and facilities. Enjoyed root beer float and ice cream social nights. Kids loved the new mini-dunes riding area.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great place. Dog run, nice store, very friendly people and a great place to ride the quads
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was super, always alert , wanted to help if necessary, very supportive, willing to go out of there way to get a job done for the customer, we just loved it.. We well be back..
Aug 06, 2015
The best KOA in the system
Aug 06, 2015
gotta love your dune buggies and dust!!
Aug 06, 2015
Great park if you are into the sand and atvs. Very noisy and dusty. The young lady that checked me iin was very nice and friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
This was the first time we stayed here and visited the dunes. It was a blast. It was nice to be surrounded by people with similar interests. It was nice to be left alone by the camp hosts. We truly enjoyed the ability to have a camp fire. The ice cream social was a great idea. Finally we enjoyed being able to bring our dog and having a small dog park on site. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Great and cant wait till next time, helpful staff and very polite. Great for the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
great for atv riders etc. If your not into that then don't stay here as it is dusty but since I am an avid atv person I have stayed here since it opened 20+ years ago. They do need to update cable service and wifi
Aug 02, 2015
......
Aug 02, 2015
This was our first time to ODKOA, it was a fabulous trip the campground is nice size the staff is extremely helpful the weather was amazing and the riding was perfect!!! I'll see you in 2 years!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Helpful staff. Great place for families wanting to hit the dunes.
Jul 30, 2015
what is the purpose of having a quite time when you let the ATV's come in with loud engines and wake people up till midnight if you make kids and dogs be quite at 10:00 p.m. so should the ATV'S
Jul 30, 2015
The only complaint is that the Wifi was down the entire stay. I understand it was being worked on. Would like to mention that you are one of very few KOAs we've stayed at that goes through Tengo for internet service, which kind of a pain. It would be much simpler to have provider you don't have to create an account with.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved the KOA. My daughter loved the hay-rides and ice cream socials. Showers were clean and having the store right there was awesome! The only downfall was it was very dusty.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff were friendly, helpful, informative, everything clean, hay rides were the best for children of all ages, sites clean just needs a fresh gravel in areas to keep down dust and mud. Thumps up coming back for two weeks. Very family affordable! Thank u all for making our stay awesome! Oh dunes are the best around!
Jul 28, 2015
It looks like the new owners have taken over. The speed limit used to be strickly enforced. NOT ANYMORE. I actually saw a guy on a mini bike use the speed bump as a jump several times. It got very dusty with people racing around still a great place for camping at the dunes
Jul 27, 2015
We were very happy with the staff and activities provided at the Oregon Dunes KOA. The kids loved the hay rides and we all loved the ice cream and root beer floats. The only drawback was that our site (51) was very dusty and dirty. It would be nice if more gravel could be added like some of the pull-thru sites to keep down on the dust. We have already booked 2 weeks next July. Can't wait!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.