Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
It was a great way for my son to get his ATV license and he had a blast on the mini dunes.
Feb 01, 2016
Great place, good access to dunes, maybe it could use a small pool although most of the year it would not get used
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Owner Steve came and talked to us and made us feel like we home away from home
Jan 22, 2016
Only stayed one night. Friendly staff, clean facility. We will bring our grandkids back next time!
Jan 06, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS CONVENIENT TO THE DUNES CLEAN QUIET
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay when you go riding in the south dunes!!! :)
Jan 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay was not quite up to date on new style of wifi service so went unplugged for three days and survived Ha Ha
Jan 03, 2016
Clean , great staff. Perfect for our family and friends to stay
Jan 02, 2016
Since the ownership has changed I see things going down hill. I feel within a few years we will be staying elsewhere.
Jan 02, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
I have just always liked the stay here,that it provides me with everything I need to enjoy myself
Dec 16, 2015
Rates a little high for what you get?, No pavement in the camp. Too far on paved roads to the dunes, ideal situation=pavement in the camp, short unpaved trail to the dunes. No heated swimming pool for the kids. Toys we bought in the store were to expensive ,and broke quickly. I don't think I'll be back unless I get desperate. Thanks for asking.
Dec 01, 2015
Every thing was great staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the Internet service I was the only camper there and still had trouble staying logged on.
Dec 01, 2015
we had a great time Cindy and all of the workers were awesome we loved the turkey dinner will be back next year and we wish there was alarger rec room with kid stuff thanks and tables for dinner
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The camp ground was clean and very well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
It's always a great place to stay vary friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
There was a mean pit bull in a trailer (staff trailer ?) that threatened us. If it got out my dog would have been toast.
Oct 25, 2015
Great place for ATVers to stay!
Oct 23, 2015
Great and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
This is our second time staying at this KOA. We enjoy the easy access to the dunes to ride. Even though this is an ATV friendly Kamp, the noise is minimal. The Kamp host is always friendly and helpful and the grounds Klean.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
we bought a new camper and took on a shakedown trip just a few days. just to see how it worked with full hookups, it all perfored as expected. we knew koa has great facilitys. so we took our quads and had a blast. thank you
Oct 18, 2015
excellent facilities and friendly professional staff make this a great choice at a great location
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed it
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly staff!!
Oct 08, 2015
too short
Oct 07, 2015
Great location with very clean grounds.A friend in our group complained that he could not get hot water in the shower.
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome place to stay. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place and very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place, Clean restrooms,Dune access, Friendly staff and camping neighbors, Thumbs up.
Oct 02, 2015
All the staff was GREAT the BEST !!!
Oct 02, 2015
Good access to the dunes.
Oct 01, 2015
Always stay here when I am at the south dunes. Great place.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice staff
Sep 30, 2015
As always, the staff was fabulous and accommodating!!
Sep 29, 2015
only for people with atv`s. no one else can stay there.
Sep 28, 2015
Septic sewage transfer was being done at our premium sites and should have been done away from all occupied campsites. It was also in the way upon arrival making parking our rv's difficult.
Sep 28, 2015
A wonderful place for our vacations, thank you Fritz & Kathy, and now Steve too!
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
VERY friendly, helpful staff!! Quiet even though next to 101! Dusty & dirty - too bad all sites don't have nice gravel/rocks like sites 25-29. Also the entrance road is VERY dusty, and the speed bumps need a little attention as there are some big 'holes' at their bases. (I get it that they want people to drive slowly)
Sep 25, 2015
My only complaints are the office closes earlier than noted every night. And the upkeep of showers and bathrooms have gone down hill as well.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground, except for wi-fi which was hard to get connected to, then quit working. Great access for riding in the dunes.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place with friendly staff. Only problem we had was Internet was down while we were there.
Sep 22, 2015
We have stayed in the past and as always it was very enjoyable. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. The park is always clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp sites are good, people are good, the only thing that Needs changing (if possible) is to minimize the running on the heavy gravel between the dunes and camp, it puts a lot of unwanted wear on these expensive sand tires. I would at least expect to see a sandy access path for the length of the camp entrance road. If possible between the quad shop and the start of sand access path to the tracks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals