Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathroom/shower areas were clean. We had just a quick overnight stay but would come again and stay longer.
Aug 26, 2014
Love this KOA camp and have stayed a few times over the years. My complaints would be of the young staff. They don't seem trained on customer service. The young lady constantly complained about other guests and the other young man was frazzled and inattentive. Also, the garbage was full quite a few times during our stay, even overnight they were still full.
Aug 26, 2014
A KOA for the dune crowd!
Aug 25, 2014
Didn't like the gravel otherwise everything else was great. Was happy with all the improvements made since our last visit. Oh, disappointed that you had to pay for the ice cream social. $1 donation wod have been acceptable.
Aug 25, 2014
Five stars for the nice access to the beautiful Oregon Dunes, the staff and the cleanliness of the park. 2 stars for OHV's riding in park after 11pm and OHV's that broke the rules for excessively loud exhaust noise(over 93db).
Aug 24, 2014
Perfect location for the trip we had planned.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Perfect for dune buggy crowd
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
THE CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN.POEPLE WORKING THE WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.ITS A GREAT PLACE TO CAMP WITH FAMILY AND FREINDS.
Aug 18, 2014
Perfect. My favorite place to camp. Great staff and location!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Poor sites, the good ones set empty for days. Just another reason why not to come back to this KOA. The office said open at 8am not open till After 9:30. No one shows. Needs new management for sure!
Aug 15, 2014
Some of the younger staff did not seem very friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Only one device is allowed to hookup to the WIFI and any additional connections is an additional charge. I would think, since there are usually 2 people in a campsite, that 2 free passes would be issued. Access to the dunes is great for riding your ATV's.
Aug 14, 2014
Not into ATV's but we found them interesting and nice group.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Customer service was the worst in a 21 trip that included half dozen KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Been 10+ years since I've stayed there and the hospitality is still great !!
Aug 11, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2014
clean very nice
Aug 07, 2014
Had a fabulous time, beautiful campground and was amazed at how quiet it was. Loved that you were within walking distance of the dune buggy rentals as granddaughter loved them
Aug 07, 2014
Pretty setting with the Oregon Dunes! A little noisy with all the ATVs, etc. But what a friendly campground!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
i just have always enjoyed my stay there. i guess the only thing that could emprove is a little more room in the showers but i still love it there
Aug 05, 2014
The owner and staff maintain a very clean, very safe and organized campground. The camp function are fun and very tasty like the ice cream socials! We would recommend everyone to stay at the KOA Oregon Dunes Kampground. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2014
Had a great time.. Hosts were very friendly and helpful... Love the dunes... We will be back next year... Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Oregon Dunes KOA is the best. Brought my parents to the dunes for the first time and now they are hooked.
Aug 05, 2014
worst k o a I ever stay site terrible noise to 2 am at least
Aug 04, 2014
The place is not as good as the previous years we have stayed here, the people were not as friendly the bathrooms were in need of paper towels and we had attitude from employees to get some they have no activities and they use to have a pancake breakfast on the week-ends but no longer do we always reserve 7 campsites for our friends and they enjoyed it but were not happy with the services
Aug 04, 2014
Talk about a beautiful campgr'd!Almost everything was perfect..the ONLY downfall we had was that we were told to be quiet almost every night(we were not being very loud)However,I have never been in such a quiet campgr'd before-especially in the mornings!If your group is rowdy,don't bother!Otherwise, come&enjoy being pampered w/ the full hook-ups,icecream social every night,etc! We'll be back!Shh!
Aug 04, 2014
Our stay was great we had a big group 2 other campsite and a cabin. The only thing I would say was a problem was not being able to sit around the camp fire after ten clock. without being told we where to loud. when you have 8 to 10 people talking and just talking it was a little annoying.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was clean. The dunes were close. A bit noisy after 10 o'clock pm. The employees made the trip very enjoyable. We will be returning.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA sites but we were very disappointed with our stay this time. We paid for a site with full hook-ups and the water was shut off several times. Our electrical box tripped 2-3 times a day, also. Unfortunately, the most unpleasant part of the stay was the owner. She was very rude and we witnessed her snapping at several guests. She just seemed quite unhappy in general. This w
Aug 03, 2014
Run down, dirty, kids riding no helmets, picnic tables falling apart, our site had dirt holes my wife tripped and fell from one, this place you to be nice and worth the price we will stay at Riley ranch next time
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This is second time I've camped here. Both times went well.
Aug 02, 2014
I needed to transmit a business document and the wifi was so slow it was useless. I never succeeded in getting linked to my mail provider. I had to drive to a McDonald's to complete the transmission! Your park generates more than $4000 income each night. If you are going to claim you have wifi, you should have a working system. There are a satellite-based systems like Dish that will solve this
Jul 31, 2014
Great campsite, friendly staff and loved the chickens!
Jul 31, 2014
Loved our stay. The KOA associates went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They were very pleased and will stay at the Oregon Dunes KOA on our next trip.
Jul 30, 2014
very enjoyable..
Jul 29, 2014
thanks for all your help with our extended stay because our freinds the reeses had truck problems you where a great help. karl ross
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.