Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
It wasn't as well kept as it had been in the past.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to stay when going to the sand dunes. To get to the dunes it's just a short drive on the ATV. They have lots of great amenities for campers at decent prices. Only recomendation I have for them to change out the large railroad type gravel and put in something softer. It really hurts the feet in flip flops and my dogs feet too.
Jul 29, 2013
Might be OK if you are an ATV person; noisey, very dirty, won't be back.
Jul 28, 2013
Geared pretty much exclusively to quads riders so know that in advance if the noise is bothersome. Minor annoyance? Recyled bottles are picked up around the container but the overflowing containers were never emptied during my stay. Firepits were cleaned out between guest stays intermittently.
Jul 28, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Coos Bay. The dune access was easy and a pretty quick drive from camp. The store had a decent amount of supplies and the bathroom and shower facility's were clean. My son also liked the playground there.
Jul 26, 2013
Due to a mechanical problem, we were stuck in Yreka, CA instead of the KOA. I called ahead to make sure we didn't loose our sites. Assuming we had lost our 1st night's deposit, I assured the person on the phone that we would be there as soon as possible. Upon arrival the next day, we were surprised to have the deposit waived and our sites upgraded from being apart to "buddy sites". Great care!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and secure. Wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2013
Over priced, don't have cableline to use, could make campers put deposit To insure no theft. Owner & family where rude. Was made to move camper to new site the second nite and no one fill it the next site.
Jul 24, 2013
No pool. Coins are needed for showers. Very secure.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Crowded park with lots of atv's making lots of noise. The wifi didn't work and was limited to one device if it did work.
Jul 22, 2013
once again great fun at oregon dunes.
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant hosts,great service, nice shop! Wonderfully quiet and cool location near the ocean. Only problem is the dust generated on the unpaved roads, but it is a dune buggy theme park!
Jul 22, 2013
Facilities were nice, but inadequate. Had to wait to use restroom. Paid $68 bucks a night for cable TV that was useless, a token for a 12 minute shower, and access to the dunes. I'll come back to the dunes, but I won't stay here.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our stay as always was great. We love the family there and the fun atmosphere that can always be found there. We don't get to go as often but have been using the this KOA for about 7 years and have no plans to stop, our kid and dogs love it!
Jul 20, 2013
Dusty, poor cable connections, difficult sewer connections.
Jul 20, 2013
Great for our needs - a reliable one-night stop-over as we traveled north on US 101.
Jul 20, 2013
I'm sure it's a great place if you're into dune buggys but it really isn't our interest. Very noisy and sandy and dusty so if you're looking for quiet and restful this is definitely not the place to go. We do appreciate a place to stay though.
Jul 19, 2013
Love this campground because it is so close to the Dunes. Also impressed that the sites have 2 sewer hookups so you don't have to string hoses together like I did at another campground. Manager was very nice to my son and did not seem unkind when my son was going just a bit too fast on his quad. Showers with coin are not a problem, had a great 12 minute hot shower after our morning ride.
Jul 19, 2013
Got to show my grandson about riding quads in the dunes. It was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice!!
Jul 17, 2013
My wife and I were very pleased on how helpfull the camp ground hosts were in reassigning us to the spot we really liked. Most of all, as a retired Navy Veteran, I am very pleased on how the State of Oregon and your KOA Camp ground Honors Veterans, I Thank all of you at KOA. We'll be back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Its a very nice campground with very friendly employees, and the ice cream social is awesome!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great location if your only interest is Dune access for riding. Very friendly staff, trailer site needed a little maintenance.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful 2 week vacation staying at our favorite KOA park!! Fritz, Kathy, Andrea always make our stay an AWESOME one!! Can't wait to visit again!! Thanks for the memories!!
Jul 13, 2013
We come here 4-5 times a year to camp and ride our ATV's on the dunes. We always are greeted by friendly staff members who guide us to our site. This KOA is family oriented and have everything. Had a great time and will be back.
Jul 11, 2013
Yet another great site. Friendly staff and perfect location for dune Racing. Definately recommendable.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time all the neighbors where respectful of the rules posted by the KOA. It made our stay very pleasant, thank you for having us.
Jul 10, 2013
Loved the direct access to the Dunes and the close-by rental place since we don't own an ATV. Friendly staff; good internet.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff and management is top notch! We always feels special when we stay here, you just don't find that in many places these days.
Jul 08, 2013
The new girls in the office were a little frustrating, but had a great stay as always. 6 summers in a row! Thanks for taking care of Booger! :)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Your employee Tuesday,was amazing. She helped us with directions and some great information about the Dunes. Your entire staff was friendly, and always smiling, even when dealing with difficult situations. Thank you for hiring such wonderful employees.
Jul 03, 2013
Great campground, great dunes experience, fun family time!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Clean and friendly camp ground. Loved the ice cream social every night!!! Would definitely recommend the KOA camp grounds!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
clean;well maintained;staff was helpfull
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We love this place and the staff is FABULOUS!!
Jun 28, 2013
Wifi didnt work. Campground was clean. I'm not into quads and would probably not stay there again as ATVs were being rev'ed up constantly. The park wasnt even full but that's what you get to listen to. Glad we were there only one night. For a ATV person, it's probably the place to be.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.