Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed a week long stay. Met nice vacationers and a wonderful staff. It was our second visit but will not be our last!
Jun 07, 2016
If it wasn't so dusty, it would be PERFECT. Horsefall is paved and it is so nice not to have the dust.
Jun 06, 2016
There have been lots of upgrades and the place looks great. !!!
Jun 06, 2016
We noticed that the prices have gone up and the cleanliness has gone down. The bathrooms and showers used to be cleaned every night. We stayed 3 nights and they were never cleaned once. And 55$ a night for a plug in spot is steep. New owners maybe? I'm not sure.purple hair girl behind the counter was nice and professional. And our water pressure regulator leaked the whole time the water was on.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a good time
Jun 05, 2016
This place was amazing. The facility was great, my kids had a blast and everyone was very great to work with!
Jun 04, 2016
Your services are sub par. shower tokens are ridiculous considering the dust and dirt raised by the ORV. Your metering of wifi is inane. You seem not to understand the needs of someone to check email, bank accounts and other monetary responsibilities while on the road are necessary. The charges for one overnight stay are more than some hotel rooms with better services.
Jun 02, 2016
first night, people camping near us loud & partying until 4:30 AM. around midnight we told the guard on duty about this. nothing done about it. we gave more than a 48 hour notice we needed to check out one day early, they would not refund us for that night, cancel policy states 48 hrs. some of the people working at this KOA are very friendly & helpful, but the negatives lower the rating.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean bathrooms, laundry and friendly staff. If you want to do dune buggying it is great. Otherwise, not pretty spot. Gravel sites and dusty.
Jun 02, 2016
I like the campground. Friendly people, well maintained. The internet system sucks.
Jun 02, 2016
only if they have
Jun 01, 2016
The security you have there sucks!! Several times we were approached by security about noise. Very rude security and staff. Also your staff goes way to fast around the campground..with no regards to the kids there. Plus our reservations that were made a year in advance were screwed up and our party was separated because of their screw up. I will not recommend this place to anyone. Fix your staff!!
Jun 01, 2016
The owner is amazing and the staff is incredible!!!
May 31, 2016
Love the staff and all the new stuff they're doing to improve the campgrounds
May 31, 2016
The new owners have done a great job on upgrading this KOA!
May 31, 2016
NICE PLACE TO STAY. WELL MANAGED.
May 31, 2016
This is now our annual place to stay in Oregon while playing on the sand dunes. Not only are we able to ride out from our camper, but it's centrally located between other sand dunes north and south. We love the KOA as it has everything we need. The only thing it doesn't have is a hot tub, but with that many people, I don't think we'd use it. The people are great and the new things that are done ye
May 31, 2016
We love the KOA. Everyone is so friendly.
May 31, 2016
Quick trip to the dunes. We had agree at stay staff was helpful and very friendly. The kids had a blast on the jump pad!
May 30, 2016
When we got there and tried to set up, the campsite was real uneven, approx 12 lunch difference from one corner to the other of the site. The wi-fi really stinks, hope with new owners all will be better soon. I will be back just to get flatter site
May 30, 2016
Dusty, noisey, utilities near to the front of a back in site would not stay here again. Premium price for a budget campground.
May 24, 2016
The personnel where great and very helpfull.
May 24, 2016
The staff was great, they went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay and loaned us an Ax to chop our wood! It's so nice to see the improvements in the showers and bathrooms and the jump pad! Thank you KOA!
May 23, 2016
The new staff is SO MUCH better than the old crew that was RUDE and almost unworkable. I do believe that the rates are getting a little high. I notice that a lot of your campers are going to Riley ranch. Our family have been camping at your park for the last 20 years or so and the improvements you have made to the park and staff are GREAT!
May 23, 2016
Great campsites! Very clean
May 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and welcoming. It was very dog friendly and the location was perfect! I will definitely be coming back.
May 17, 2016
Love the place, everyone we felt with was great.
May 16, 2016
we had a great time. The new owners are really trying to do a great job and assist the needs of the person. We booked for next year!
May 16, 2016
2nd year here. Came for the dunes, very convenient. Everybody working here was great. Will be back next year.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff spot sweatshirts at the gift shop of the ice cream social time at night definitely recommend this KOA
May 04, 2016
Amazing!! All the staff was great!!
May 02, 2016
Nice clean park friendly people.
May 02, 2016
The campground is great. Have stay there many times.
May 01, 2016
Great location
May 01, 2016
This was our first time visiting the Oregon Dunes and we had lots of choices,but we chose this KOA. We are so happy we did! The staff was fantastic and the accommodations were perfect for OHV riders. We will be back as soon as possible!
Apr 30, 2016
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. Very well kept grounds, nice people working there and so close to the dunes!
Apr 28, 2016
i like the koa i been there lots of times but your cable or satellite what ever it is does not work very well every time i come down there i have trouble with it and the water pressure is to low i need more pressure for my toy hauler
Apr 25, 2016
Great riding quiet evening campfire
Apr 24, 2016
Cable is good, WiFi is "VERY SLOW" and sometimes just won't work.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Great place to stay! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 12, 2016
New owners are doing lots of work and it is evident...really like the new restroom & shower look.
Apr 11, 2016
It was great. Very good weather.
Apr 11, 2016
I only wish there was some asphalt. The workers are all very nice. It's nice to have full hook-ups at the dunes. Very rare...
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. It was also good for the dogs at the dog park. Being able to ride to the dunes from the camp was great.
Apr 05, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 10 years and this last trip was horrible. The new owners decided they did not want to pay for a security guard and they had a group that almost burned the place. They kept the campground up all night by drinking and starting their quads an riding them and revving the engines, starting a fire where one person was taken away in an ambulance-Terrible
Apr 05, 2016
Wi-Fi has been a constant problem at the Dunes as well as EVERY KOA we have visited. Dunes is a great place for families.
Apr 04, 2016
Staff seamed irritated whenever you would ask a question. Activities stated on the website other than Dune access weren't readily available.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome people, great campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy