Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851


68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
I was very disappointed that upon checkout I was told that not only did I have to pay for the first day of my next stay to reserve, but I also had to pay a $10 fee to hold the requested spot. I would assume me paying for the first day of my next stay as a deposit that I have already reserved a certain spot. I was also not charged a fee the prior year.I would like to hear from someone about th
Sep 29, 2016
Fun place to stay
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent stay
Sep 24, 2016
This was our 4th year in row staying at KOA Oregon Dunes. Love being able to hop on an atv & head out to the dunes. KOA staff is always friendly & helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved, loved, loved it! 2nd time here and re booked for next August. We had our first annual family reunion with 18 grandchildren present. My gymnast especially loved the jumper along with all the other children. The parents loved staying in the lodges this year. I appreciate how clean everything was
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time, just wished you would upgrade your mattresses in the cabins very very uncomfortable.
Sep 14, 2016
Water down the entry to the camp ground.dusty.mattress in cabins needs to be thicker. Had a great stay.thank you
Sep 08, 2016
From an "A" to an "F". Stayed 2 nites in April, great time, came back. Arrived on the 5th for one night and found there was no bedding in cabin, just plastic mattress - couldn't use it. Immediately left and returned keys. No "sorry" or refund.
Sep 07, 2016
another great time , just wish they would improve there WI-FI-Please
Sep 06, 2016
I love this koa. Awesome access to dunes and friendly staff. My kids love the jump pad and the new teatherball. Thanks again for another awesome stay!!!!
Aug 29, 2016
This is a really cool campground. Lots of amenities and things to do. Everything well kept. Cool camping cabins and train cabooses to sleep if you don't want to do the tent thing.
Aug 26, 2016
Thanks again for another great time. thanks for giving us a great family to spot to access & enjoy the sand dunes! see you next year.
Aug 24, 2016
We loved staying in the newly remodeled caboose! It was very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 21, 2016
The stay was good. Housekeeping needs to clean the cabins better, but other than that it was awesome!
Aug 20, 2016
Cabins are very cozy had a great time the staff is very friendly
Aug 18, 2016
I understand needing to control water, but the eight minutes for a shower was a pain to deal with as I had two teenage girls with me who melted down over that. It was fine for me, but a pain to deal with. Also the lack of reasonable wi-for access was a deal breaker for my family. The cabin was nice, but we wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained even though it was fully booked. It was nice to ride on the dunes yet still sleep at night because of the quiet time being enforced.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
I was surprised to see jumping pad, fenced cabins, and lights next to outside tables. Though shower coins is not what I expected, it was an issue and uncomfortable. Plus there was no swimming pool, which was upsetting for kid.
Aug 12, 2016
the weather was extremely windy, too windy for the tent site reserved so upgraded to a cabin. my only real complaints are that the cabin smelled like bug spray, you needed tokens for the showers but we weren't given any when we registered and the facility is rather far from coos bay
Aug 10, 2016
Great time.We will be back.Hopefully soon.
Aug 08, 2016
had a great time
Aug 07, 2016
Your Campground is excellent for those who are there to ride the 4 wheelers. We were just there to sleep, but glad to know a place like this is out there!
Aug 05, 2016
Deluxe cabins need some TLC. Time for a rigorous cleaning and paint job. Shower drain was plugged too.
Aug 01, 2016
Amazing time!! Great place for family fun!
Jul 25, 2016
Didn't realize when we made the reservations that this was a high use ATV park so was a little concerned about noise/partying when the evening came but was please when at 10 pm is was quieter than a lot of other parks.
Jul 24, 2016
The only problem I had was the WiFi I paid for two extra ones for my kids and it never worked..either did the one I was given...over all the o ark was nice we reserved for next uear..
Jul 13, 2016
The only reason you don't get a higher rate is due to the speed bumps that are much too high and wide. There is no way to drive a Prius over those bumps without bottoming out in the process. Might knock off the tailpipe or muffler.
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed here at this KOA for a long time we have always been pretty pleased with it but before the new owners took over there were some problems. We have noticed with the new owners those problems are now gone and we had a great time we love what the new owners are doing and we look forward to coming back. Keep up the good work. The Woodward family.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time riding ATVs. And am looking forward to returning in mid-august to do it over again.
Jul 11, 2016
We have been going there for 16 years I have bragged about your place and allot of friends come now too. But this is the first year that prices sky rocketed and your staff isn't very friendly at all
Jul 11, 2016
Nice enough campgrounds. a little closed in for my taste. A great destination stay if you own your own four wheeler. We do not so once we did the local stuff we were out of ideas. No pool and sketchy Wi-Fi hard to keep the kids amused.
Jul 09, 2016
We have been coming here for years,the staff is always super friendly and great,but lately it seams like part this KOA is being let go,or not getting the maintenance it needs.we always stay in the cabins and they could really need a outside power washing/ cleaning and a little TLC on them and the grounds,again the staff is outstanding
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year never had a bad experience.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was super clean and everyone was very friendly!!! Lots of fun stuff for the kids too :)
Jun 14, 2016
I had a lot of fun there even with the rain. Great place. Lovely Kabin.
Jun 14, 2016
It was very nice and the cabin was awesome! I would highly recommend it!
Jun 08, 2016
Another great trip! Thank you for everything. We've been coming every year for the past 15 years or so.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a really nice place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
We stay here quite a bit. Only thing I can add to improve is to get more lodges. We love them and so does our whole group. We all want them when we come but they are very hard to get on holiday weekends. Thanks for another great stsy. We love it here
May 31, 2016
Great time. Can't wait to come back!!
May 28, 2016
We love the upgrading we have seen at the Oregon Dunes KOA. The store, the cabooses. The lodges. The grounds are in great shape. I only have one complaint and that is how much the rates have increased. That was pretty much the talk of the KOA campers. Many are opting to go to Riley Ranch in the future. We will continue to go to the KOA unless the rates go up. Cindy and Bree are awesome.
May 25, 2016
Cabins are clean, but little bit small, shower should be free, not by token. Kitchen is great, well equipped.
May 24, 2016
Camp ground was great very clean cabins were cute. Bree at the front desk was amazing and very accomadating it's nice to have a nice staff when you stay somewhere
May 21, 2016
Had to move camp sites because of construction,but upgrade was nice to offset inconvenience .
May 17, 2016
We where very happy with the c Campground. The only negative thing I could say is its hard to get reservation as it books up fast
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, close to dunes. Deluxe cabins are very nice and cozy.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy