Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
I would have rated this a 10 and 5 stars like I have every other year that I have been coming here(which has been for over 10 years), if the new staff was as welcoming and personable (if I even knew their names since they don't wear name tags to even learn who I'm dealing with) as Kathy and Fritz's team. Just overall wish I had gotten the same experience as I had every other year we've been coming
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time there awesome access to the dunes
Aug 19, 2015
we go every year and we have had a great time. If you haven't been there I highly recommend trying it out.
Aug 18, 2015
always a great time,but i'm sorry to say this time the restrooms were never serviced :(
Aug 17, 2015
We love the easy access to the dunes and return each year because the night security keeps the place quiet at night.
Aug 17, 2015
great place. very relaxed staff, what is different from most other KOA's. I renewed my membership thanks to this KOA. this time i rented a cabin. Normally i haul my trailer. The cabin was very comfertable. I defenitely go back. We had a great time
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms easy dune access.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time the camping cabin was nice.we also like having the campers kitchen. Your staff is very friendly
Aug 10, 2015
You should not tell people you have wi fi.At this campground.They lied.A adult said she hasnt been able to log in and use the wi fi for a week she was there.Dont say you have something and you really dont have wi fi.Everything else was 5 star,but you are lying to me and I dont like that so do something for when I come back.I want cabin 69 as the same next time.The tokens for the shower are cool.
Aug 07, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with candy and coffee! Nearby ATV rentals were pricey but fun
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful weather,cabins were cool,lakeview sitting on swing on patio.nice lady behind counter,fun time
Aug 02, 2015
A clean and well run KOA. Great location to explore the Oregon dunes.
Jul 24, 2015
WC douchés très propres, cuisine collective impeccable, sachet de bienvenue très apprecie
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay (especially as this was a last-minute trip for us!). The staff were very professional and friendly; bathrooms and showers clean; and cabin was comfy! Nice touch with the coffee maker and flat-screen TV! Hope you stay as family oriented forever ... !! ;-)
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was a great koa for riders on bikes but we dont ride the workers were very nice. And we didnt have any problems.
Jul 19, 2015
Very accommodating for all. Laundry room and ice cream social are my faves while we are in camp. & love the newly upgraded fire pits on select spots.
Jul 09, 2015
We love staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA. We enjoy staying in the cabins that are always clean and cozy.
Jul 08, 2015
I would give them 5 stars if it wasn't for the security guard at night. He was very rude. He treated me as if I were tryin got commit a crime just coming in from town late in the evening. He told friends the dunes were closed which is not true, another was friend was told they had to push their sandrail to camp even though cars and trucks were able to drive freely after 10pm.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful facility! Great people! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 30, 2015
Always a wonderful time at the Oregon Dunes KOA. Very clean, a super friendly staff, dune access. Couldn't be better unless it was free. Even the rates are fair. I have been many times and will go again. Lots of interesting campers from all over the world. The vib is so good everyone follows suit. No jerks in the next camp. Everybody is just having a good time. Like a party you never want to leav
Jun 27, 2015
The only thing I didn't care for was the odor of your sanitizer. It was so strong.
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly. The kabin was clean as were the facilities. The ice cream social was nice but spendy.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. Nice people. Definitely designed for people with toys.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Had so much fun. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Will be returning next year :)) thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was great! Only thing that could be improved would be the cabin key/door locks, the door lock to our cabin was very difficult and the key would get stuck every time.... It was like you had to pull extremely hard to get the key back out once the door was open or after re locking, I was concerned the key would break off in the lock!
May 31, 2015
Great stay, clean and a very helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
It's a nice place. It can be hit or miss with the staff. The staff for Memorial weekend 2015 were very rude and the security guy was on a power trip. There was only three people talking around the fire at 10:30 pm and he said they were being too loud. I have been going to the KOA for year and love this place, but that security guard is being overzealous.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
The Oregon Dunes KOA is the only place that I stay when going to the Oregon Dunes.
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. The place was in great shape and staff was very friendly. Hope to come back soon
May 05, 2015
The staff washelpful, entire camp was clean and well taken care of. We found the sound and dust of the ORV a problem. We were warned when making the reservation and were happy that we were there at a "quiet time". Great cabin and facilities.
Apr 21, 2015
Clean, friendly staff
Apr 19, 2015
Excellent accommodations and a friendly staff our 3 rd year staying there hoping for many more thank you Oregon dunes KOA
Apr 14, 2015
Went out of their way to help get our TV/cable to work. Very much appreciated. Need to re-grade entrance driveway.Pot holes coming off Hwy 101 are VERY deep and could damage a vehicle/trailer.
Apr 14, 2015
Deluxe Cabin #67 Not worth the money. Zero storage, you pretty much need to live out of your suitcase, directly under street light, TV channels (all 6 or 7) were snowy with the exception of the movie that ran in a constant loop 24/7 on one channel.
Apr 13, 2015
The park itself was nice most of the staff was friendly, we had a really bad experience with other campers on several nights. The park is supposed to be quiet hours from 10-8 pm the first night they were very loud until well after midnight. The second night I asked them to quiet down at 10:30, was cursed out loudly I called night manager only got her daughter who said she was out. Disappointed !!!
Apr 12, 2015
Very clean polite staff accommodating to whatever we needed. Great experience!
Apr 06, 2015
Location is great but road entrance is atrocious and needs immediate fixing! A couple yrs ago owners said they would pave the Kabins area by the pond which is a great idea but not yet done. Laundry hrs not late enough to be valuable. 2 showers out of order most of the week? Campground kept clean & staff is friendly. Need more garbage cans.
Apr 03, 2015
The showers were filthy, so much so that I decided not shower andstay within my own filth rather than every other campers' filth. Our Kabin was the only one with a mud pit in front of it. Thankfully I always come well prepared and had an RV mat to place on the ground. The bathrooms were more often than not, out of toilet paper. The staff did apologized and for being "short staffed".
Mar 31, 2015
We love this Koa they are awesome
Mar 30, 2015
Great family place to stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
that would be a ten plus. We really haven't had a bad stay at this site we have been going for 11 years now. And we keep going back due to the people that run it as well as meeting new campers we bring our kids and grandkids as well And they have the MOST awesome Thaksgiven that you can ask for. Try them once and you will go back!!!
Mar 18, 2015
Andrea is the most pleasant, helpful, friendly person I have ever dealt with. She is part of the reason we continue to stay there!
Mar 02, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.