Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
All was good but you can certainly tell it is under new owners. No care package left in the cabin. the floor right as you step through the entrance is broken through. the faucet outside had vice grips on it and leaking. I put a on & off hose fitting to keep it from leaking during our stay. Staff never came around to say hello. We kind of miss the little things. We still will be back next year .
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We absolutely love the KOA! Friendly staff, home away from home, the set up is awesome. Kids had a great time. Just an all around great environment! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
The bathrooms and kabin were clean. The staff were very friendly. The kamping kitchen area could use some tidying up, especially the game cabinet. Also, the Lakeview cabin's view are most blocked by shrubs.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy reservation. Quick check-in. Well maintained cabin. Clean restrooms. Great customer service. Overall - great experience...
Aug 05, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We thought that the KOA itself was great. Our only criticism goes to the store and reception. The items available in the store were ridiculously unadapted to a campground and the staff at reception had no clue about any of the tourist things to do.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay
Jul 27, 2017
I booked a cabin that sleeps 8 online and whrn I got there they put us in a cabin that sleeps 6. When I brought it to their attention they didn't seem overly concerned about the mix up. There were also alot of things in the cabin in disrepair that they didn't care about or check. A busted light above the bed (fire hazard) broken window lock (saftey issue) those are the major ones.
Jul 24, 2017
We go every year and have never had a problem very clean and my kids enjoy it too
Jul 24, 2017
I called in regarding the linen. And was told just to bring pillowcases because the cabins had pillows. They had no pillows. Maybe miscommunication. Maybe not all koa are the same.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA needs shower curtains in every shower, staff who is trained how to deep clean properly and then I would rate it 4 stars. It has a easy access to the dunes, great playground for kids, the store is packed with most anything you need if you forgot stuff.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs shower curtains!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Overall stay very good. On 7/11/17 some boys had gone in the shower/toilet area and were making a big mess.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been camping here for 13 years we love coming down for the friendly staff and clean camp grounds.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
we rented a cabin for are honeymoon hear and stayed two nights. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived with a fridge microwave and beds but need to bring own linens wich we feel isnt a bad anyway. price was resonable. We do recomend this campground!
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time. Clean Cabin and great staff. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay, clean nice facilities!
Jun 23, 2017
The 'Caboose Experience' was super special for the entire family. The grandchildren (ages 6 and 7) spent a lot of pretend time in the observation tower during daylight hours.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean,the deluxe cabin accommodations were comfortable,very enjoyable stay .
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time. Our only issue is there is never enough hot water in the kitchen tent to completely wash and rinse your dishes.
Jun 12, 2017
Was shocked how much the price went up from staying in the same cabin for the last 4 years. It went up 30% from 2016. That is a little outrageous!
Jun 06, 2017
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the layout and greenery. Friendly and helpful staff. Shower token system had issues and did not work at 10 pm on 05/28/17. Had to grab clothing and shampoo to rush into next open stall in a towel with my spouse and his token.
May 25, 2017
Thoughts, the fire pit should have been in front of the cabin along with the table.
May 23, 2017
We had a large group, tenters, RV'ers and cabin renters. Our experience was great and we plan to return next year. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept with a security guard patrolling the grounds all night long. We had a great sense and feel of "community" with the staff and other campers. We will come again and recommend others to stay here.
May 02, 2017
Excellent campground conveniently located near the best and most varied riding terrain at the Oregon Dunes.
Apr 24, 2017
Was truly amazing. Perfect location for the dunes and things to do. Staff were helpful and will definitely stay again. Very Comfortable and quiet even with all the OHV present.
Apr 23, 2017
The most convenient campground near the most ridable terrain at Oregon Dunes. Great campground, clean, well run, great for kidsvand adults.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back. Lots of activities for the family:)
Apr 08, 2017
Cindy has always done an amazing job coordinating all of the sites for are large group! She always goes above and beyond to make sure we have the best stay! Mike Flemm
Apr 04, 2017
Love it been going there for years.
Apr 04, 2017
We had an awesome time, son loved the blowup jump pad, The cabins along with the whole park were very clean, the bathrooms and showers looked newly remodeled, plenty of hot water in the showers, very quiet at night in the cabins, well stocked store, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank You very much, The Schaffner Family
Apr 03, 2017
The cabin was very nice. It had a small tv,but we didn't go to watch tv. So not that big of deal. The bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. I would stay here again without a problem.
Apr 03, 2017
the staff are always very freindly and helpful, but the campground it self needs some TLC and how about Wi-Fi... it's 2017 get some decent Wi-Fi
Apr 02, 2017
The Oregon dunes KOA is awesome! Facility is always clean, staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bdrm cabin and loved it! We will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice campground and enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was nice very comfortable. Only negative was water pressure in the shower. We'll come back again for sure . Easy access to dunes. Staff was very nice, nice store/office
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Nice campground, comfortable bed, nice to have a hot shower and the kitchen. Very clean. Thank you
Mar 13, 2017
Bathrooms and showers not cleaned on a daily basis. Lights were not used on one of the nights, and felt unsafe. Lock on cabin door was extremely tight, and was not fixed after we reported the issue. Water in showers is extremely hard to regulate, was either burning hot or freezing cold with no medium. Cute cabin, but too spiders.
Feb 21, 2017
the people working there are alway super nice and helpful, this KOA looks like its going downhill a little,could use some deep-cleaning in the restrooms and around the grounds
Dec 19, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. The only issue we had was running out of hot water in our deluxe cabin.
Nov 20, 2016
AWESOME!!
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful. Very cute and had plenty of room. The dunes were great and close to the campground. Highly recommend staying at this KOA. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
I was very disappointed that upon checkout I was told that not only did I have to pay for the first day of my next stay to reserve, but I also had to pay a $10 fee to hold the requested spot. I would assume me paying for the first day of my next stay as a deposit that I have already reserved a certain spot. I was also not charged a fee the prior year.I would like to hear from someone about th
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy