Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Loved this campground. Free multi-channel cable. Nice and quiet. Employees were all very nice.
Aug 12, 2014
very friendly staff
Aug 11, 2014
As seasoned campers, we've been to lots of campgrounds. This one rates high on our list! Clean grounds, bathroom, free/hot/full spray showers, quiet (other than traffic) and great breakfast. Biggest drawback was Wi-Fi service. It seemed like a low bandwidth issue as our connection kept getting dropped during the daytime and early evening. Planning a return trip for this season yet.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is very nice, but so close to the interstate and it's noise. The site we had was farther back and that was helpful with traffic noise on I 90/94.
Aug 08, 2014
Staff here were more than helpful. When we had a special need they were very willing to work with us. They were excellent. Grounds are nice, bathrooms clean. Only drawback is freeway noise if you are near the office.
Aug 07, 2014
very helpful staff
Aug 07, 2014
great
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was extended due to motorhome mechanical failure. The hosts were very hospitable and helped us get repair. Lovely mature trees, green grass, sites fairly level. As with most RV sites, train in the distance and interstate noise from freeway.
Aug 07, 2014
We should have saved our $50.00 and parked in a rest area. The freeway traffic is unbearable. The pool was so cloudy you couldn't even see the bottom. The pool is located on the freeway side with no protection from oncoming vehicles if they happened to come off the freeway. Save your $ and drive past this KOA. I don't know how this location every qualified for the KOA signage.
Aug 06, 2014
Clean and good facilities. Nice staff. Even though they don't have any food service besides cooking up pizzas, the host was very accommodating on where we could go for a good meal.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very convenient during our trips between NY and the mid-west. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2014
again clean nice sites
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
nice shady spots, quiet, friendly
Jul 29, 2014
Best koa I've stayed so far to date, joe and Donna are awesome
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were surprised to find that the campground has new owners. They are terrific. The entire staff has a great sense of humor and they are all helpful. The campground is clean and quiet. We especially like the new addition of the dog play area!
Jul 28, 2014
People were extremely friendly. Thank you
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff. Bathrooms very clean and park very clean.
Jul 28, 2014
friendly, WiFi worked, excellent. But gravel sites. Ours sloped to the drivers side down (which most do) which required a board to level.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even delivered pizza to our site!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Came at just the right time of day. Quiet, pleasant pull through spot. Friendly greeting.
Jul 26, 2014
This KOA not only has very well kept lots but an excellent staff. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and very friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great staff!
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly. Clean restrooms. Nice dog park. Pleasant "family" like environment.
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the pool and the cleanliness of the grounds. Wish it was not so close to the highway. Had a lot of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA was clean, easy access from Hi Way, & Big rig friendly. The staff was very courteous, friendly, & well dressed
Jul 22, 2014
Lots of road noise
Jul 21, 2014
Owners friendly very clean
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly and very clean. Great pool
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This was a great place to stay, wished we were there longer than one night.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground with friendly staff. Site is close to highway but that was only a challenge when we were at the pool. We will stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
it would be nice if the fire rings were a little further from the camper
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We only stayed one night, but it was very nice, we got everything we needed , and the Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is a very nice KOA campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Super clean place, Staff went out of there way to help me program my TV;s, sorry we were just passing through, If an when I come back that way I will stay a little longer
Jul 18, 2014
Nice level shaded sites with great owners. Camped in a 40 ft.5th wheel
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The lady who checked us in was very friendly and accomomidating.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was fine in so far as the camp and staff were concerned. Unfortunately they have no control over the constant traffic noise from interstate 90/94 which runs very c!ose by.
Jul 15, 2014
I don't do reviews, but this place deserves one. rate same as all koa's, but a bundle of wood is twice the size as the others for the price and they don't nickel and dime you with extras...like the jumping pillow for kids, have ping pong... sounds like owners are fairly new and are in process of improving and expanding. my only suggestions is when they do so, to space out the sites a little.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful week-long stay at KOA Oakdale. It was quiet, convenient and the kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow! If you are looking for a low-key place to stay, I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities were excellent however the KOA location is to close to rail and highway traffic. Noise of passing trains and traffic was almost like being downtown. Access in and out was great and staff was extremely friendly. For those seeking a short stay the park had all that is needed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.