Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
The roads in this place are extremely dusty, which other than turning my coach and car tan, clogs up the air filters, and makes it very uncomfortable to be outside if someone is driving by.
Aug 27, 2013
to close to the freeway 90 location is everything noise could not sleep our fault didn't ask
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very dusty....dust flying everywhere when a vehicle went down the street. Male owner was not very friendly and rather curt.
Aug 26, 2013
The only complaint we have is road noise from I90 truck traffic
Aug 26, 2013
Clean facilities, genuinely kind staff and owner. Quiet (though there is some highway noise, turning on the RV fan eliminated that). When you want easy access, highway noise is to be expected.
Aug 26, 2013
Although a bit noisy, this KOA definitely had it all. This is one place that the cable and wifi actually worked, and the people were great!
Aug 25, 2013
Very accommodating staff in that we had some special issues.
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and accomadating. Love the nearby gas, TS size. Park was easy in and out for our size unit. Nice pool too. Would love to have stayed longer. ⛺
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Campground was nice except the drive areas were very dusty - need gravel.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice level sites. Very good service. Prices on water and food items very reasonable.
Aug 23, 2013
very enjoyable, staff very helpful and friendly. only problem was street light next to our site was to bright
Aug 22, 2013
This is the best KOA that we have been to.
Aug 19, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner
Aug 18, 2013
We liked it so much we made it our stopping point on our way back home. Great people, pizza, ice cream and breakfast!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice hosts , good service BUT right beside the interstate and not much sleep .
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice park, helpful staff. I had coolant problems on my tow vehicle and they referred me to local mechanic who got the job done and got us on the road in good time. Good Wi-Fi, too, which is important to me and which has not been very good on our current two-month trip.
Aug 14, 2013
Great pull thru sites, very level and shaded. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a little trouble with my cable TV hookup, you were there right away to check it out and found the problem was my antenna booster was still on. I was unaware that this could cause a problem, since this is a new camper to me. Great rates, would visit this KOA again.
Aug 13, 2013
Best KOA we've visited! The staff made us feel very welcome and the camp is beautiful and well kept.
Aug 13, 2013
I think this is a nice park staff is friendly
Aug 13, 2013
we had a very pleasant stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great location for traveling across the country. Easy on, easy off. Bathrooms are very clean. Kids jumped on the jumping pillow for hours (great way to unwind after a long day in the car).
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and well-organized. In addition, we were very impressed with the owners who were extremely personable and professional. The only thing we would have liked is if the roads were paved. First, the dust from traveling cars and campers was awful. Secondly, when it rained, the mud was horrendous!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was great. All the facilities, up to KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
It was fine as a one-night stopover. It's very close to the highway, and the highway noise would bother me in an extended stay. For an overnight, the noise actually made it easier for me to get to sleep.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people. Nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed here in a motorhome in one of the full-hookup, pull through sites. The site was a muddy mess and had very little gravel. The main entrance road has no gravel and it was a muddy mess. All of the interior roads and sites need gravel.
Aug 05, 2013
Great people and a great stay, Thanks Much
Aug 05, 2013
It was a great place to stay while traveling. It was easy in and easy out. It was a little too close to the Interstate but what can you do... Ha Ha
Aug 05, 2013
Site itself was very nice - easy to access and friendly people. Clean facilities and amenities (pool, bouncy thing), but its location so close to the highway allowed a lot of noise that kept us awake most of the night. That is our only complaint.
Aug 05, 2013
It was a very nice campground but it was way too close to the highway so it was noisy all night long. I would not stay here again.
Aug 04, 2013
A usual good stay at a KOA the exceptions include - the pool was cold and the traffic was noisy by the interstate.
Aug 04, 2013
very nice and clean camp ground and friendly
Aug 04, 2013
We love this place, lots of fun things for kids and the staff are always so friendly. The ice cream social and morning breakfast are awesome.
Aug 03, 2013
the staff was great, the facilities very clean. Our only issue was the Interstate vehicle noise by the heavy truck traffic, nothing the owners could do. It was great for us b/c we spent most days in nearby Tomah, WI - however, sleeping with the traffic noise could be difficult.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. We were just there overnight. Enjoyed the ice-cream social and breakfast in the morning
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice park. Large sites, well-kept grounds, clean, facilities backed by a friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities for families and kids. The only drawback is traffic noise, which is pretty constant. We'll return.
Jul 30, 2013
Not to the style of east cost locations but bad everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The Campground was clean, well supplied and managed. The staff was very help as well. The only drawback was the location. The proximity to the interstate and railroad created a lot of intrusive noise that interfered with sleeping .
Jul 28, 2013
SITE(#15)WAS NEXT TO PATIO SPACE SO OUR SITE WAS VERY NARROW. HOOKUPS FOR SITE NEXT TO OURS WERE LITERALLY UNDER OUR AWNING. GRANDSON LOST MONEY IN GAME MACHINE THAT DIDN'T WORK - EMPLOYEE REFUSED TO REIMBURSE.
Jul 28, 2013
Campground is very clean, the hosts super nice, but being located on a major hwy adjacent to two truck stops its very noisy.at times you find yourself screaming to talk around fire.and the sad part is your neighbor camper cant here you. Campground should have 5 star rating but wit noise, not
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.