Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
great stay, clean campground, very nice owners....only downfall was the noise from the nearby interstate.
Jul 21, 2014
Donna was friendly and helpful on the phone for the reservation and at the desk upon arrival. She escorted me and my bundle of firewood to the tent-campsite. The campground was unusually quiet for as many people that were camping. The shower facility was clean and in good working order. Highly recommended!
Jul 14, 2014
Donna being the new owner,was awesome .Opend breakfeast early just for us.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great tent camping stay. Ask Donna about where to eat - Smitties. Close to the highway & diesel fuel.
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
Best KOA I've been to yet.
May 24, 2014
Oct 11, 2013
This campground was very nice & clean. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was the noise level--it is right off the interstate.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is our 3rd time at Oakdale and, for the most part, another great experience. It poured rain and our tent site was not as grassy as we would have liked because of a large shade tree. Loved the tree, just not the sand and mud after it rained. We appreciate the very clean bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people--both campers and employees--and a clean quiet campground!
Jul 24, 2013
Boys loved the bouncing pillow and pool! Mosquitoes were really bad at the camp site (we were in a tent!) and there was an unpleasant aroma in the ladies washroom.
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was excellent - the individual sites were very well defined. We missed the Friday evening ice cream social only because I started talking with the Boy Scout leaders next door. I'm a Scout Leader in a Troop from my home. Loved the Saturday morning pancake breakfast. The only detraction is this campground is too close to the Interstate - need a noise wall to block road noise.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue's that I had was the mosquito's and the proximity to the highway. You could hear the cars and trucks moving.
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean facilities and the staff were incredibly kind and accomodating. If it weren't for the highway sound all night and the small pond festering with mosquitos, I would want to live there!
Jul 08, 2013
My friend and I came here for one night after biking 35 miles and figured we camp out instead of getting a hotel, and we couldn't have made a better choice. The owners were very nice and helpful to us. Would definetly recommend this site to friends. The site ease very clean and organized, most importantly quiet and well maintained. This is a great place! Very kid/family friendly! Inna- Chicago
Jul 07, 2013
Spectacular campground!!! What a magnificent way to spend the 4th of July week!!! The staff was nice to us! Thanks for making our 4th of July wonderful!!
Jul 06, 2013
Beautiful campground! We loved the campsite!! Very friendly staff! Will come back again!!
May 30, 2013
May 26, 2013
We arrived late at night. Owners were very helpful in getting us settled.
Sep 05, 2012
Owner and staff were very helpful and courteous. Sites were big. The bathrooms were immaculate! It felt like we were a guest in someone's house. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2012
The hosts were SO excellent. It was like staying with family! The grounds and facilities were in extremely good shape- not sure how they keep it so nice! Only problem was the highway noise :( Didn't get much sleep in our tent because of it... Wish the check out time would be later, too, at least for tenters!!
Aug 25, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
The tent site is roomy and well maintained (as is the whole resort). The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a fun bike path close by for short to very long bike rides.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.