Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622


200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Great place. Nice folks. Bathrooms a little far from the tent section though
Sep 20, 2015
Nice KOA and staff, but freeway noise can be loud if you are staying in a tent. Some people wear earplugs, but since I travel alone I prefer not to, luckily I was so tired I just passed out.
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly place, nice pool!
Sep 03, 2015
Had a nice stay. Easy to register after hours. Nice store.
Aug 18, 2015
A very nice clean facility with great staff that will do whatever it takes.......opened the pool up a little early for us! :-) Just nice folk trying to make your visit a great experience!
Aug 17, 2015
The address i entered in the GPS took me to Downtown Lacrosse miles past the campground very upsetting had to find another campground and set up in the dark not very happy.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was fine here, except one thing, which prompted a lower grade this time. A hastily scribbled bathroom code on my reservation packet that was absolutely illegible. The next morning I had to go, bad. After trying several "guesses" of what was written, I was forced to contemplate public urination before being rescued by a fellow camper who knew the code. I suggest using a PC printer.
Aug 01, 2015
Oakdale was the 3rd KOA stay on our NYC to Seattle roadtrip and the best by far!! The camp was gorgeous, the owners super friendly & helpful. A must stay!!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Tent sites are well maintained
Jul 20, 2015
The entire staff are wonderful .
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for having us for our 2nd Family Reunion - You guys do a great job on keeping up the campground, and providing activites during our stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Very helpful hosts. Good tent camping area. New bath room facility - nice,
Jul 07, 2015
The pool was cold for a heated pool and it was 80s out last weekend.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The campground is pleasant. The bathrooms were clean and nice. The sites were spacious and well-kept. The arcade was in disrepair and the pool was small. The pedal carts were fun, though. The one other disadvantage was the train and interstate noise at night. This might have been less noticeable in a camper - we were in a tent.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Donna and Joe want to please their guests and make them feel like coming back for another camping trip. The grounds are dog friendly and have easy access to nearby attractions and amenities.
Jun 20, 2015
Excellent service and awesome wifi! Donna was so helpful and kind!
May 24, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
all services were good & host was friendly & helpful! lots of highway noise but we were tired & slept thru it fine
Aug 22, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
I made reservation while traveling and advised we would be arriving after hours. Host gave me our site number, said she would leave a packet with info and map in mailbox. Nothing there when we arrived. Thank goodness a fellow camper was in the area and gave us his map to find our site. High traffic noise from hwy and trains. Would rate bathroom/shower facilities a 2.5 out of 5
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
great stay, clean campground, very nice owners....only downfall was the noise from the nearby interstate.
Jul 21, 2014
Donna was friendly and helpful on the phone for the reservation and at the desk upon arrival. She escorted me and my bundle of firewood to the tent-campsite. The campground was unusually quiet for as many people that were camping. The shower facility was clean and in good working order. Highly recommended!
Jul 14, 2014
Donna being the new owner,was awesome .Opend breakfeast early just for us.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great tent camping stay. Ask Donna about where to eat - Smitties. Close to the highway & diesel fuel.
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
Best KOA I've been to yet.
May 24, 2014
Oct 11, 2013
This campground was very nice & clean. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was the noise level--it is right off the interstate.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is our 3rd time at Oakdale and, for the most part, another great experience. It poured rain and our tent site was not as grassy as we would have liked because of a large shade tree. Loved the tree, just not the sand and mud after it rained. We appreciate the very clean bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people--both campers and employees--and a clean quiet campground!
Jul 24, 2013
Boys loved the bouncing pillow and pool! Mosquitoes were really bad at the camp site (we were in a tent!) and there was an unpleasant aroma in the ladies washroom.
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was excellent - the individual sites were very well defined. We missed the Friday evening ice cream social only because I started talking with the Boy Scout leaders next door. I'm a Scout Leader in a Troop from my home. Loved the Saturday morning pancake breakfast. The only detraction is this campground is too close to the Interstate - need a noise wall to block road noise.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue's that I had was the mosquito's and the proximity to the highway. You could hear the cars and trucks moving.
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean facilities and the staff were incredibly kind and accomodating. If it weren't for the highway sound all night and the small pond festering with mosquitos, I would want to live there!
Jul 08, 2013
My friend and I came here for one night after biking 35 miles and figured we camp out instead of getting a hotel, and we couldn't have made a better choice. The owners were very nice and helpful to us. Would definetly recommend this site to friends. The site ease very clean and organized, most importantly quiet and well maintained. This is a great place! Very kid/family friendly! Inna- Chicago
Jul 07, 2013
Spectacular campground!!! What a magnificent way to spend the 4th of July week!!! The staff was nice to us! Thanks for making our 4th of July wonderful!!
Jul 06, 2013
Beautiful campground! We loved the campsite!! Very friendly staff! Will come back again!!
May 30, 2013
May 26, 2013
We arrived late at night. Owners were very helpful in getting us settled.
Sep 05, 2012
Owner and staff were very helpful and courteous. Sites were big. The bathrooms were immaculate! It felt like we were a guest in someone's house. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 27, 2012
The hosts were SO excellent. It was like staying with family! The grounds and facilities were in extremely good shape- not sure how they keep it so nice! Only problem was the highway noise :( Didn't get much sleep in our tent because of it... Wish the check out time would be later, too, at least for tenters!!
Aug 25, 2012

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals