Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean friendly and well kept up
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great people, bathrooms always clean, very low key in a good way. We were in a rather large goup, we tend to stay up late but we are not too loud and nobody gave us a hard time. Some places really enforced the time rule at night and rightfully so if we were loud or out of hand. Thank you, we hope to come back again!!
Jul 31, 2017
The freeway and trains were the only negative.
Jul 26, 2017
First time at KOA. Great! Clean, pool, nice people. Space.
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was excellent you have a neat, clean campground. You are close to our intended destination and we will definitely be back. Thankyou for all your help
Jul 10, 2017
Lovely campground. Everyone was very friendly and everything was kept very clean. Only "complaint" is that I wish there were additional bathrooms/showers.
Jul 06, 2017
They recommended a great site for my tent, clean and organized, we loved the shower!!
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely clean and quiet except for the high way noise. The pool and bounce pad were a great way to unwind after a long day of driving.
Jul 05, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Staff was super friendly and the area was always clean. We arrived late and were so thankful that checking in after hours was so simple!
Jun 28, 2017
If I had to pick something wrong, there were A LOT of ant hills. Pretty much everywhere that wasn't the fire pit but super friendly staff and neighbors
Jun 27, 2017
This is an awesome campground. I already reserved my site for 2018 upon checkout. Very well kept and everyone is very helpful and kind. 15/10 will be back
Jun 22, 2017
loved the bar and the pool
May 31, 2017
Our camp site had a pile leaves where the picnic table was and the biscuits and gravy was cold that my wife had pancakes were good no events for the kids yeah the giant pillow was cool but my girls didn't really like that pool was clean and fun my girls liked swimming
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the hospitality and cleanliness! We were in a tent, so the freeway noise was too loud for us, but a really great spot to stay if you are traveling through WI. Also great if you have a dog and don't want to stay at a hotel.
Aug 14, 2016
Great little campgrounds with friendly staff! We tented for one night and had a wonderful stay. Restrooms were clean nice little playground and pool! Enjoyed everything except the rain!
Jul 29, 2016
Too much noise at night and disengaged employee at check-in. VERY NICE person at check-out however.
Jul 27, 2016
We loved having an air conditioned cabin in the high temps & humidity. The yellow- shirt team was always smiley, kind, and helpful. We recommend they spray with garlic-oil based mosquito spray. There was a camper with an alarm that went off for quite a while.
Jul 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the friendly check in service, overall cleanliness of the facility, and the amenities offered
Jul 18, 2016
The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. They went out of the way to make us feel welcome and the camp is kid friendly. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the noise from the interstate, trains, and a band who happened to be playing outdoors on the other side of the interstate (nothing they could do about that though) really makes it a one night stay KOA,
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean facilities and nice amenities. I would definitely return to stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place to stay . Clean
Jul 05, 2016
Nice stay and one of the nicer KOA's I've stayed at.
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time, Very Friendly Staff. Great activities
Jun 14, 2016
very nice and clean. only downside was closeness to the highway
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff, grreat job all around!
Oct 11, 2015
Great place. Nice folks. Bathrooms a little far from the tent section though
Sep 20, 2015
Nice KOA and staff, but freeway noise can be loud if you are staying in a tent. Some people wear earplugs, but since I travel alone I prefer not to, luckily I was so tired I just passed out.
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly place, nice pool!
Sep 03, 2015
Had a nice stay. Easy to register after hours. Nice store.
Aug 18, 2015
A very nice clean facility with great staff that will do whatever it takes.......opened the pool up a little early for us! :-) Just nice folk trying to make your visit a great experience!
Aug 17, 2015
The address i entered in the GPS took me to Downtown Lacrosse miles past the campground very upsetting had to find another campground and set up in the dark not very happy.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was fine here, except one thing, which prompted a lower grade this time. A hastily scribbled bathroom code on my reservation packet that was absolutely illegible. The next morning I had to go, bad. After trying several "guesses" of what was written, I was forced to contemplate public urination before being rescued by a fellow camper who knew the code. I suggest using a PC printer.
Aug 01, 2015
Oakdale was the 3rd KOA stay on our NYC to Seattle roadtrip and the best by far!! The camp was gorgeous, the owners super friendly & helpful. A must stay!!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Tent sites are well maintained
Jul 20, 2015
The entire staff are wonderful .
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for having us for our 2nd Family Reunion - You guys do a great job on keeping up the campground, and providing activites during our stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Very helpful hosts. Good tent camping area. New bath room facility - nice,
Jul 07, 2015
The pool was cold for a heated pool and it was 80s out last weekend.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The campground is pleasant. The bathrooms were clean and nice. The sites were spacious and well-kept. The arcade was in disrepair and the pool was small. The pedal carts were fun, though. The one other disadvantage was the train and interstate noise at night. This might have been less noticeable in a camper - we were in a tent.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Donna and Joe want to please their guests and make them feel like coming back for another camping trip. The grounds are dog friendly and have easy access to nearby attractions and amenities.
Jun 20, 2015
Excellent service and awesome wifi! Donna was so helpful and kind!
May 24, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
all services were good & host was friendly & helpful! lots of highway noise but we were tired & slept thru it fine
Aug 22, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
I made reservation while traveling and advised we would be arriving after hours. Host gave me our site number, said she would leave a packet with info and map in mailbox. Nothing there when we arrived. Thank goodness a fellow camper was in the area and gave us his map to find our site. High traffic noise from hwy and trains. Would rate bathroom/shower facilities a 2.5 out of 5
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals