Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622


200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
great stay, donna super person, clean, will be back for hiking the Sparta trail
Oct 14, 2015
When checking in,I wasn't asked hom many people in my party. I paid and saw on the receipt I was charged for an extra person. Since I was by myself, I had to go back to the office and get a refund for being charged for the extra person. Otherwise my site was level, I had satalite reception and I used the dump station with no problems. I will stop again if I'm in the area.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice campground.
Oct 06, 2015
very accessable
Oct 05, 2015
Greatly job on upgrade of roads and pads.
Oct 05, 2015
The Oakdale KOA is very nice and ran very well. The freeway is loud, however, it is a Journey KOA so is right off the freeway and allows for easy in and out while traveling from here to there.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful customer service,always available in office or y phone after hours.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 03, 2015
Much too close to the interstate; very noisy.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place, stayed a week, nice hosts, very clean grounds and restrooms, showers. Definitely will be back.
Sep 30, 2015
We specifically stayed at this KOA as it was fairly close to the CranFest in Warrens, Wisconsin. Donna was very helpful in routing our trip there, suggesting restaurants in the area and other attractions. We really appreciated her help!
Sep 29, 2015
the most friendly family that host the KOA campground. So pleasant to talk with and such a welcome greetings to all thanks
Sep 29, 2015
Would have liked a spot in the shad and away from the interstate. But I understand you can't please everyone and I did enjoy the stay. Very NICE STAFF.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location, campground, and hosts.
Sep 29, 2015
Joe & Donna run an excellent KOA campground. We have camped at several KOAs and have found them all excellent, but Joe and Donna go that extra step to make your stay enjoyable. The campground is spotless clean and all of the facilities are in good working order. We were staying there to attend the local Cranberry Festival and Donna ensure that we understood the way to get to the Festival.
Sep 29, 2015
One of the best KOA's.
Sep 28, 2015
Very enjoyable
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice bathroom facility.
Sep 28, 2015
it was too short. came up to the cran fest. need to make plans to stay longer next time.good location.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
They are everything you would expect from KOA. The new owners are the nicest and most accommodating people you'll ever meet . We came in late only to find out that our rig was too big for the reserve site. The owners were able to find another site for us helped us back in and set up . It doesn't get any better than that. Would drive out of my way to stay there again .
Sep 26, 2015
The sweetest people ever! !!!!
Sep 25, 2015
Clean and safe campground, with friendly and efficient staff. Very nice.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice people, very clean but the noise from highway and trains was unbelievable. Very little rest which was what we needed. Sound barriers needed
Sep 23, 2015
I don't "camp" at any RV park, I just stay there while doing other activities in town (visiting my son in this case). As such, I'm just looking for a clean, quiet place to stay and friendly staff. The Oakdale KOA met these requirements perfectly. I'll be back.
Sep 22, 2015
The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. They showed us to our site. Our major complaint was the road noise from the interstate. It made sleeping challenging. It was ok for an overnight stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place! Nice staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Very Friendly staff! Everything was neat and clean, the bathrooms sparkled!
Sep 21, 2015
Love the campground and the new owners are great! Making many upgrades to the campground. Been staying at this campground for 35 years and still love it.
Sep 21, 2015
Not very handicap friendly especially bathrooms/showers
Sep 20, 2015
It is a clean, friendly and well maintained camp ground.
Sep 18, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. Not many there this time of the year.peaceful and quiet. Nice sites, plenty of room for our motor home.
Sep 16, 2015
This little gem is conveniently located just off I-90, so whether you are passing through or in the area for an event it is a good choice. We found it clean, well-maintained, level & welcoming.
Sep 14, 2015
I know that it was week after Labor Day but full price with just about everything shut down for children was ridiculous. Some vandalism done by previous guests was held accountable by us by ever thing under lock down or shut off. Including bathrooms having a keypad so children had trouble with it.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities,level spacious sites, courteous and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2015
We have no complaints! We always felt welcome, and everyone was very nice!
Sep 10, 2015
You expect certain "standards" to be met by KOA campgrounds, but, Oakdale not only meets, but, exceeds everything I look for in a campground. Smooth roads, level sites, more room than normally found and all the utilities (including the cable and wifi) worked perfectly. I'll definitely stay here the next time we are through this area.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time in Oakdale. The owners are so friendly. Their facilities are very clean and updated. Sites are level and easy to get into. Campground is so easy to access right off the expressway. Will try to get back again next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Owners are great, very accommodating
Sep 09, 2015
The owners here take obvious pride in their work and customer service. We were extremely pleased with the entire site which is beautifully treed and their level sites, laundry facility, clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly and welcoming. Would go,out of our way to stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Great Hosts, Nice Sites,
Sep 08, 2015
I thought the campsite was on small side. Our awning was on one side of the trailer and our canopy had to be set up on the other side. Very clean baths and showers and live the K9 park. Cable worked great and the grandkids loved the park and pool.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a great campground - nice amenities and the owner was exceptionally outgoing and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Good service.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice facilities. Close to the freeway and busy road so noisy.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice KOA and host!
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice, nice folks, well kept up
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice sites. Pleasant helpful staff. Large pull-thru's. Nice dog park.
Sep 04, 2015
Great KOA very clean and quiet. Owners are great.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals