North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
We were treated extremely well by the owners, who went out of their way to help us as we arrived late and had not had time to shop for food.
Jul 04, 2013
As a full hook up site, a work in progress and they are working on it. As a family oriented camp it is very good
Jul 03, 2013
All the accommodations, a great view, friendly staff, a breeze to keep the bugs away and lots of things in the campground and area to do! All KOAs should be this great.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed our rainy weekend there! Owners made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. Clean facilities and beautiful scenery made for a great family weekend. We will go back again
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Not up to KOA standards, owners very helpful in registration and finding camping site, facilities look worse for wear!
Jun 25, 2013
KOA with a beautiful view, well run, very helpful management
Jun 25, 2013
Absolutely the best service:) I will recommend this place to any traveling this route. Very clean, friendly and just all around nice:)
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was a wonderful campground. Excellent hosts and so clean.
Jun 19, 2013
Lovely service, lovely view, however bathrooms needed a clean and site powerpoint was loose.
Jun 18, 2013
One night stay. Lawn to bathroom not mowed, gravel slippery to walk,shower gritty. Scenery nice.Overall disappointed.
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely location. Helpful staff. No complaints!!!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff at this campground were really great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great view. Friendly staff. Overnighted on way to ferry. Will stay here again on our return trip
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
Bien que le service soit excellent, la proximité d'une grande route achalandée nuit un peu à la tranquillité. De plus, on laisse les gens avec des chiens faire leurs besoins n'importe où alors qu'il y a un espace prévu à cet effet. Je crois que les gens ne sont pas très bien informés ;par la direction.
May 22, 2013
This is our second season camping at this KOA , the hospitality is second to none , we will definitely be return campers!!! Thanks Guys
May 21, 2013
Very nice campground and very friendly and helpful owners. The laundry room could use some work.
May 18, 2013
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Manager showed several sites & explained the pros & cons. Noticed him leading other RV's to their sites in a golf cart. Knocked on our door so we could see Eagles soaring overhead. This 'personal service' will bring us back. Tell Quebec KOA to get on board with this type of service.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
We had one of the most beautiful campsites ever!! The people were very friendly and accommodating resulting in our staying there twice on the same trip. A first class operation.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
this place was beautiful and clean! would come back in a heart beat!
Sep 24, 2012
One night. Used laundry facilities (satisfactory for clean/functional). Good location to catch ferry to Nfld in a.m.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
These may have been some of the most helpful hosts we have ever had. We were given great advice for our tour of the Cabot Trail.
Sep 15, 2012
A great park with friendly staff and a wonderful view! It was clean.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
This was a BEAUTIFUL part of our eastern trip. We had awesome sights from our site at the park. THANKS!!! Will definitely be back some day!!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Partial REFUND please! Crappy Wi-Fi, no pool, two showers for the whole camp, had to get my own fire pit after asking twice over two days. Worse than London, Ont. Will never be back to this kamp!
Sep 05, 2012
Jason and Bonnie went to A LOT of trouble to get the Internet working. I really appreciated that. Hope I can come back here next year!
Sep 04, 2012
its one of the best campgrounds we stayed in all summer the owners were very helpful andnice and friendley we are coming back next year for a full week thanks
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We were greeted by SUPER friendly people who immediately checked us in and led us to our site even though it was later in the evening. We only spent 1 night there but will DEFINATELY be spending more time there and always tell others it is a campground not to miss out on the service,cleanliness,and just plain friendly people and employees at this special little part of Cape Breton!!! T & K Lester
Aug 28, 2012
The view is fantastic and the sites takes full advantage of this fact. The owners were also very helpful.
Aug 28, 2012
The view was great,staff were accommodating and friendly.The location worked well with the ferry
Aug 28, 2012
Excellent view! only issue: bathroom needs to be cleaned of bugs and cobwebs
Aug 27, 2012
beautiful spot, well kept and very quite except for passing traffic
Aug 27, 2012
Always a pleasant stay at this campground.
Aug 26, 2012
great view

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.