North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
It was a nice campground. Very good staff. The only thing is the bathrooms need a bit of an upgrade.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great personalized service (tour of the campground), great hi-speed WiFi.
Aug 01, 2014
I tented and found it to be just fine. Nice picnic tables and fire pits available. The washroom and shower facility was quite clean. The scenery was very good! The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have made it a 5 star would be having an in-ground pool! Thanks very much!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We arrived late and the owners were extremely accommodating, letting us choose the campsite best for our needs with a personal tour of the suggested options and delivery of anything we might need. The facilities are well-kept with lots of activities (especially for kids). Not the fanciest facilities ever but the personal touch made it amazing!
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed overnight, taking the ferry to NL. We had mechanical problems on route. Phoned them to advise we would arrive very late (around midnight). No problem, and on arrival, we were welcomed as if we were family. Definitely staying over on our way back to main land. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Camp was clean. Had a little road noise. Not a bad place to stay if you are in the area.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We typically enjoy KOAs because they are usually nice, clean campgrounds with stuff to do. This was one of the worst KOAs we have stayed at. It was convenient for one night as we were catching the ferry next day, but we will not go back. The office smelled of cigarettes, the rec hall is full of broken games, the computer lounge is full of broken furniture, no baby swing.
Jun 15, 2014
Sep 20, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The view was great no matter where we were in the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always found this campsite to offer good value for the money. First choice when traveling to Cape Breton's Sydney area .
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Owners are great... very welcoming and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
Very convenient camp site for the NL ferry. The owners are wonderful, and will go out of their way with help to make your trip perfect.
Aug 01, 2013
It was really great. Great views, great staff and the campground was very clean! :)
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Stay was great. Great people who run the campground. I wish there had been a pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The restroom needs some help. Two toilets for womean and two for men for the whole campground. The first day sit on one of those toilets and thought it would tip over--needs to be anchored to floor. Last night the other toilet would not flush. Otherwise this was a clean campground, but restroom facilities are important. Friendly staff.
May 21, 2013
Canada is not really ready for camping guests until the middle of May or later. Just FYI
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
it was good. the ground was a bit uneven, and there wasnt a lot of privacy or shade for the tenting sites. our tent nearly blew away multiple times because there was no shade blocking the wind from the mountain the campground is located on. If we had have known that the tenting locations were like this we probably wouldnt have came here, but none the less great facility and clean showers
Aug 26, 2012
very good stay, staff extremely friendly and the bathroom really clean.
Aug 25, 2012
Awesome scenery, Awesome people. Very friendly, helpful staff, look forward to our next visit!
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Desk clerk went above and beyond and helped out. Facility very clean. I would definitely consider staying at another KOA during future travels.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay!... The kindness and helpfulness by Bonnie & Jason really made the difference. Also, the spectacular mountain backdrop and beautiful Bras D'Or lakes were wonderful to admire. My daughter's only complaint was that she would have liked a pool!... Thx!
Jul 31, 2012
Cool scenery from this location, and had great amenities. The sites were open and not private but we still had a great time. There is even wifi!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.