North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Too many spiders lurking in the bathrooms, laundry area and rec room. It creeped us out. They should consider vacuuming those areas daily and spraying those areas as well as the sites. The sites were not as spider invaded as the mentioned areas above. Good location. Easy to get to the North Sydney port.
Sep 23, 2016
was my first stay at a koi. i was surprised it was not that much more expensive than private or state park campgrounds. it was well organized, clean and suited all our needs.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Nice KOA to stay and rest for the night. Close to everything. Owners are very friendly and helpfull
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was centralized to most surrounding attractions. The only issue is that the campground is close to the highway. Would be better to be in a trailer as opposed to a tent (maybe being at the back of the campground would have helped to?).
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic experience at this KOA. Check in was easy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was a beautiful clean area. I liked the bundles of fire wood/kindling/paper. First time I have seen that and it's awesome. I would definitely come back in the future.
Aug 15, 2016
Definitely not a lot of privacy and the playground is a bit run down but overall very quiet, clean, nice shoreline for a swim and friendly service! They brought our firewood right to our site! And convenient if you are taking the ferry to Newfoundland!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The owners and staff went above and beyond to accommodate me for an extended stay while waiting for bike parts. I would rate this as one of best KOA stays I have ever had the pleasure to stay at and I have stayed at a lot of them
Aug 04, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, and kind staff! Clean campsite also!
Aug 01, 2016
I really enjoyed the two day I stopped in.. The staff are super friendly and funny. They were also able to commidate out late arrival. The view of the water and cliffs are amazing .. I am a little disappointed in the washroom arrangement in the far end of the grounds, with only two washrooms/showers combo.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and excellent washers and dryers. Beautiful view. Being in a tent, I would like to be more secluded.
Jul 26, 2016
Jason the owner went out of his way to make sure the stay was good. He and his wife want to make sure everything is good.Very accommodating with a variable schedule we had.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Bonnie was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating as I was arriving late. With my purchase of firewood I was supplied with kindling and newspaper for fire starting -- I was thrilled with this! It has been several decades since I camped at a KOA. The free WiFi was also a wonderful surprise. As a woman camping (tenting) alone with my cats, I felt safe and welcomed. Thanks to the team!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff were great, helpful. Grounds are clean. Two minute walk to a rocky beach. The area had a great view of the ocean river. We found a few jelly fish and other wild life in the water. While doing so a great back drop of a rocky cliff that is dug out.
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing service throughout our stay. Lots were nice and clean, and the facilities were well kept. Amazing placement for the campground, had an amazing view. Will definitly be staying here again :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our hosts we extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with. The washrooms could use a little updating, not saying that they are not clean or anything of the sorts. Simply a little dated. Other than that is was a great experience.
Sep 20, 2015
Fantastic views, some highway noise given the quietness of the surrounding area
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and the owners were extremely pleasent and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground. We have gone to your campground many times and we will go again. Your staff are very accommodating.
Aug 19, 2015
Owner was very friendly! I would recommend this place.
Aug 19, 2015
It is a beautiful campground the. A little too close to the highway. We could hear the traffic going by at all hours of the night.
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely spectacular views and wonderful hosts.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly , helpful staff Clean washrooms Convenient location for cabot trail
Aug 11, 2015
It was an amazing stay! They understood our needs and delivered a peaceful night away from the kids!
Aug 08, 2015
Love the location, so scenic. Convenient to the ferry. So glad to have power while tenting. **Toilets seem to need help. When we first arrived, one was overflowing. The second time neither could flush. Otherwise, great!!! Thanks for having us.
Aug 04, 2015
I would return in a heart beat not only is the camp clean and the view amasing. The hospitality we received after my brother got really sick was way beyond then expected. They took himbinto his person home where he slept for most the night drove him to the hospital with myself and watched my 2 dogs which were very content. And because of the event gave us a discount to the camp. Coming back Sept.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful staff, excellent location, and amenities!
Jul 31, 2015
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground but the staff were wonderful and the sites were good. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 25, 2015
the staff were very helpful in assisting us in planning our trip around Cape Breton Island. The camp was clean well organized
Jul 22, 2015
Very good host, Site was great, Washrooms were good. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
nice staff, good location
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The kids and dog had a ball. The view is breath taking. Owners were very nice and accommodating. My only complaints were the fire wood we bought was soaked and would light. Also I found the over all appearance to be a bit aged and worn out looking (ie: inside bathrooms, grounds, etc)
Jul 13, 2015
The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The facilities are older but well taken care of. All in all we had a wonderful experience and plan to continue to keep the koa in our travel plans
Aug 20, 2014
It was a nice campground. Very good staff. The only thing is the bathrooms need a bit of an upgrade.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great personalized service (tour of the campground), great hi-speed WiFi.
Aug 01, 2014
I tented and found it to be just fine. Nice picnic tables and fire pits available. The washroom and shower facility was quite clean. The scenery was very good! The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have made it a 5 star would be having an in-ground pool! Thanks very much!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We arrived late and the owners were extremely accommodating, letting us choose the campsite best for our needs with a personal tour of the suggested options and delivery of anything we might need. The facilities are well-kept with lots of activities (especially for kids). Not the fanciest facilities ever but the personal touch made it amazing!
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed overnight, taking the ferry to NL. We had mechanical problems on route. Phoned them to advise we would arrive very late (around midnight). No problem, and on arrival, we were welcomed as if we were family. Definitely staying over on our way back to main land. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Camp was clean. Had a little road noise. Not a bad place to stay if you are in the area.
Jun 16, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy