North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 916 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Bonnie was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating as I was arriving late. With my purchase of firewood I was supplied with kindling and newspaper for fire starting -- I was thrilled with this! It has been several decades since I camped at a KOA. The free WiFi was also a wonderful surprise. As a woman camping (tenting) alone with my cats, I felt safe and welcomed. Thanks to the team!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff were great, helpful. Grounds are clean. Two minute walk to a rocky beach. The area had a great view of the ocean river. We found a few jelly fish and other wild life in the water. While doing so a great back drop of a rocky cliff that is dug out.
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing service throughout our stay. Lots were nice and clean, and the facilities were well kept. Amazing placement for the campground, had an amazing view. Will definitly be staying here again :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our hosts we extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with. The washrooms could use a little updating, not saying that they are not clean or anything of the sorts. Simply a little dated. Other than that is was a great experience.
Sep 20, 2015
Fantastic views, some highway noise given the quietness of the surrounding area
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and the owners were extremely pleasent and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground. We have gone to your campground many times and we will go again. Your staff are very accommodating.
Aug 19, 2015
Owner was very friendly! I would recommend this place.
Aug 19, 2015
It is a beautiful campground the. A little too close to the highway. We could hear the traffic going by at all hours of the night.
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely spectacular views and wonderful hosts.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly , helpful staff Clean washrooms Convenient location for cabot trail
Aug 11, 2015
It was an amazing stay! They understood our needs and delivered a peaceful night away from the kids!
Aug 08, 2015
Love the location, so scenic. Convenient to the ferry. So glad to have power while tenting. **Toilets seem to need help. When we first arrived, one was overflowing. The second time neither could flush. Otherwise, great!!! Thanks for having us.
Aug 04, 2015
I would return in a heart beat not only is the camp clean and the view amasing. The hospitality we received after my brother got really sick was way beyond then expected. They took himbinto his person home where he slept for most the night drove him to the hospital with myself and watched my 2 dogs which were very content. And because of the event gave us a discount to the camp. Coming back Sept.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful staff, excellent location, and amenities!
Jul 31, 2015
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground but the staff were wonderful and the sites were good. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 25, 2015
the staff were very helpful in assisting us in planning our trip around Cape Breton Island. The camp was clean well organized
Jul 22, 2015
Very good host, Site was great, Washrooms were good. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
nice staff, good location
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The kids and dog had a ball. The view is breath taking. Owners were very nice and accommodating. My only complaints were the fire wood we bought was soaked and would light. Also I found the over all appearance to be a bit aged and worn out looking (ie: inside bathrooms, grounds, etc)
Jul 13, 2015
The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The facilities are older but well taken care of. All in all we had a wonderful experience and plan to continue to keep the koa in our travel plans
Aug 20, 2014
It was a nice campground. Very good staff. The only thing is the bathrooms need a bit of an upgrade.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great personalized service (tour of the campground), great hi-speed WiFi.
Aug 01, 2014
I tented and found it to be just fine. Nice picnic tables and fire pits available. The washroom and shower facility was quite clean. The scenery was very good! The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would have made it a 5 star would be having an in-ground pool! Thanks very much!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We arrived late and the owners were extremely accommodating, letting us choose the campsite best for our needs with a personal tour of the suggested options and delivery of anything we might need. The facilities are well-kept with lots of activities (especially for kids). Not the fanciest facilities ever but the personal touch made it amazing!
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed overnight, taking the ferry to NL. We had mechanical problems on route. Phoned them to advise we would arrive very late (around midnight). No problem, and on arrival, we were welcomed as if we were family. Definitely staying over on our way back to main land. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Camp was clean. Had a little road noise. Not a bad place to stay if you are in the area.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We typically enjoy KOAs because they are usually nice, clean campgrounds with stuff to do. This was one of the worst KOAs we have stayed at. It was convenient for one night as we were catching the ferry next day, but we will not go back. The office smelled of cigarettes, the rec hall is full of broken games, the computer lounge is full of broken furniture, no baby swing.
Jun 15, 2014
Sep 20, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The view was great no matter where we were in the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always found this campsite to offer good value for the money. First choice when traveling to Cape Breton's Sydney area .
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Owners are great... very welcoming and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
Very convenient camp site for the NL ferry. The owners are wonderful, and will go out of their way with help to make your trip perfect.
Aug 01, 2013
It was really great. Great views, great staff and the campground was very clean! :)
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Stay was great. Great people who run the campground. I wish there had been a pool.
Jul 15, 2013
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy