North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 800 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
The owners here go above and beyond to help their campers! Love this campground!
May 25, 2016
Nice peaceful place to spend the long weekend!
May 24, 2016
Usualy happy with koa. This site however did not enforce any curfew. Ended up listening to drunk people complaining about their lives until 2am. Not impressed.
May 23, 2016
We love this campground. It's great for kids because they have mini golf, places to bike, a rec hall with games and a nice playground. There is also a beach across the road and not too far down that same road is a waterfall we like to hike to. The views are beautiful and the owners are super nice.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
friendly , nice clean restrooms, just over nighted ,things worked well
Oct 14, 2015
A nice central location for touring the Cabot trail and all of Cape Breton. The views from the campground are amazing.
Oct 13, 2015
Cabin was clean and over looked water and was a great basecamp for Cape Breton. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice staff. Good location for Cabot Trail but a bit outside of Sydney - not a lot of options though. Overall thought the campground was tired and about 10 years past it's prime.
Oct 04, 2015
Jason was excellent.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly people. Best internet ever ! Good location with lovely view.
Sep 29, 2015
great
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great pleasure to stay at Cabot Trail /North Sydney KOA! Will return every year for the foreseeable future. Thanks for a fantastic campground.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The laundry was a little expensive for the dryer but power is pricey in NS I think.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff are very helpful. They appreciated the fact that we returned for our second visit.
Sep 24, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff. Bathroom/shower and computer room can use some maintenance/update.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great location, 15 minutes from NL Ferry. Very quiet. Pull through sites on a nice loop, great for bigger trailers. Bathroom adequate, and lots of hot water for showers. Will stay there again!
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet location
Sep 20, 2015
Fantastic views, some highway noise given the quietness of the surrounding area
Sep 19, 2015
Very quiet campground, not too far from the Cabot Trail loop.you have to ask for a fire ring and it is an old washer tub. The fire circles are across the road, not in your site, so it is hard to sit by the fire. Nice people own it.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful setting! Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Owners were very accommodating and helpful
Sep 15, 2015
Very convenient location for catching the ferry to Newfoundland. Great view of the bridge.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent campground and a great view. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The sites are nice and easy to get in and out of. Good location for the Cabot Trail. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Loved the way we were treated. The camp is very well laid out and at night the stars are magnificent, especially when sitting next to a campfire. Well done Bonnie and Jay.
Sep 13, 2015
The view was lovely, the facilities comfortable and convenient, and the staff were excellent! We were very impressed.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice! Thank you
Sep 11, 2015
Fantastic park! Fantastic location! And fantastic staff!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
great place to start exploring good people here
Sep 10, 2015
Great central location for all the sites we wanted to visit and with a great view-what more is there to want?
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great.
Sep 08, 2015
First of all wr had power issues and we didn't like the campfire arrangements because we had to sit on the side of the road next to a bank across from our campsite which was the worst I have seen in any campground and I have stayed in a lot of them...we probably won't be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground in a scenic location.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff & very helpful, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing that would make this campground better is a pool. I live the little beach but with Cape Breton weather and our short summer being unpredictable a pool would be the icing on the cake. This is a very clean and well run campground and I will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome customer service.. very accommodating
Sep 06, 2015
Courtoisie du personnels excellant,les installations samitaires très propres.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great location to Hopewell rocks. Just ok for campground. Was quiet away from office. Sites are narrow, no room for tow car.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, Most beautiful view on the top level anywhere in Canada. Great location for touring the Cabot trail and all of Sydney area. Roads messy when it rains and water pressure was bad on the top level. Otherwise beautiful park.
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and the owners were extremely pleasent and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic facilities and views. KOA is extremely well run and staff are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic View from upper row.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot and services.
Sep 01, 2015
Very caring and informative owners
Sep 01, 2015
stayed 2 nites on the way to Newfoundland like itb so well we are staying 2 nites on the way back to US
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground. We have gone to your campground many times and we will go again. Your staff are very accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy