North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Great hosts...helpful and informative. One of the days/nights we were there the weather (tail-end of Matthew?) was quite severe. The hosts, again, were certainly taking care of things and doing their job well.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice campsite with a nice view of the bridge and the bay. Very neat and clean camp with an efficient and helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We were at this KOA during and after the remnants of Huuricane Mathew. The owners were very hospitable, keeping us informed of options, and making our stay in this beautiful location the best it could be. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2016
It was a fine park. Nice view of the lake and bridge. Looks a old and in need of some renovations. Overall fine.
Oct 10, 2016
friendly staff / great view
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks in a travel trailer and had a great stay! Wi-Fi worked great. Great views and we enjoyed listening to a bagpipe player as we fished. Good location for what we wanted to do. Would definitely return.
Oct 07, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful owner
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Too many spiders lurking in the bathrooms, laundry area and rec room. It creeped us out. They should consider vacuuming those areas daily and spraying those areas as well as the sites. The sites were not as spider invaded as the mentioned areas above. Good location. Easy to get to the North Sydney port.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Wish we had time to stay longer. Great staff
Oct 04, 2016
Great place to stay, great people to do business with.Clean, well maintained campground.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Wonderful - really warm welcome after arriving from a rough-ish crossing on the NL ferry!
Oct 01, 2016
Easy to find, spacious sites, wonderful, friendly, and helpful hosts. We had a great time and rode the Cabot Trail
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Everyone very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Sep 28, 2016
Great customer service and large RV lot.
Sep 28, 2016
The entire staff is extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. Washrooms and laundry facilities are very clean and efficient. This location is a "MUST VISIT" if you are in the area. We have already told friends to stay at this location.
Sep 27, 2016
Bathroom needs cleaning & could use updating. Needs a "No Exit" sign to the lower level.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff friendly and extremely helpful. But campground could use a little sprucing up!
Sep 26, 2016
Bonnie and Jason were quite accommodating and hospitable. Everything you want in a short stay camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
The views are absolutely amazing.
Sep 26, 2016
Couple of things....showers could be updated. Outside laundry on railny day not all that nice. Washrooms and leisure room were not as clean as other camps. Beautiful spot but needs a little attention
Sep 26, 2016
The staff are very friendly, accomodating, and go above and beyond to be helpful. The sites are easy access and the facilities clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Lovely view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2016
We were very late getting in but Bonnie got us checked in and settled right away! Facilities were clean and location was just wonderful!
Sep 25, 2016
Convienent location and nice hosts. The 30a pull thru sites would benefit from some grading and crushed gravel as my rear tires on the PS was sitting in a mud hole and I noticed mud holes and puddles in several of the other pull thrus.
Sep 25, 2016
Bonnie went out of her way to help us and change our reservation when we had a delay due to a break down with our motor home We would definitely stay again and recommend this campsite
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Very helpful, courteous, informative, great views and a big lot for the big rig will be back
Sep 23, 2016
was my first stay at a koi. i was surprised it was not that much more expensive than private or state park campgrounds. it was well organized, clean and suited all our needs.
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, very helpful, lovely views and amenities. They confirm why I love staying at KOA campsites.
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome weekend, so quiet and the kamp kabin was sooooooooo clean!!
Sep 20, 2016
Very well located and great services
Sep 19, 2016
Nice except for the fact they had no propane to fill empty tanks and you had to drive to the next town to get it.
Sep 19, 2016
Good location for Cabot Trail and Sydney area.
Sep 19, 2016
staff was very helpfull
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, wonderful views, excellent amenities and,most of all, marvelous, informative and helpful ownership and staff!!
Sep 18, 2016
No water pressure, tired campground in need of upgrade. "Pool" is now a doggy park. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2016
found my stay here fairly enjoyable. Even though I did not have this problem because I was there late season, The one thing that worries me, if I was to stay again, I find the horse shoe pit and mini golf to close to the cabins and could be a lot of kids there in high season
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly staff. Wood we bought was wet.
Sep 17, 2016
Spectacular setting! So clean and friendly! Loved watching the sunset off the bridge. Thanks for the sightseeing tips (and the Gravol in order to do the puffin boat tour!). Would definitely return!
Sep 17, 2016
needs some exterior touchups
Sep 16, 2016
The location was great at the park and beautiful view. However, some maintenance could have been better. The grass needed cut and the fence painted and the store/ office could use an update. Also the large boulders blocking roadways posed problems. The scenery was great !
Sep 16, 2016
A wonderful campground! Super location for touring. Great views! Most importantly a terrific staff that goes out of their way to insure a good stay!
Sep 16, 2016
The staff were very personable.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice large sites that were level and well drained, clean restrooms
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in our cabin at your KOA. The cabin was wonderful. The staff at the KOA are so very friendly and extremely helpful. Our stay at your KOA was the highlight of our amazing trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 10, 2016
was great better site than last time
Sep 10, 2016
was good but site was to small for our trailer
Sep 10, 2016
Great location, staff, facilities, view. 20 min from New Foundland ferry
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy