North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed with because of the excellent customer service! Actually, I stayed here twice for two nights each time before and after taking the ferry to New Foundland. Thanks for the hospitality, again.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved your campground! Not only was the scenery great, all your amenities were good. The ladies bathroom had such sweet little touches, it made me feel like home. Great guy who helped us back in. Great place for sure. Larry and Betty and Jesse Collier.
Aug 24, 2014
We fully enjoyed our stay! Staff was great. Location was beautiful. Because we enjoyed this KOA we stayed at another one in south Montreal on our way home to Ontario. And we are planning a trip to ottawa at end of september and will be stayinh at a KOA :) We would definitely recommend north Sydney/Cabot Trail.
Aug 24, 2014
Very beautiful spot. So close to the Cabot Trail. Easy going couple with a great friend that run the place. Talked with us whenever we came up. Clean. They know what they are doing. Love the added touch of delivering fire wood with kindling.
Aug 24, 2014
great place friendly service, but could use a little more maintance on laundry equipment and grounds fencing
Aug 23, 2014
lovely park great staff, would stay again anytime
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
It was a great location. Our kabin overlooked the playground which was perfect for our children. Beautiful view in the morning with the sun coming up over the water
Aug 22, 2014
An absolutely beautiful spot ... an amazing view! Owners Bonnie and Jason provided superb and friendly service. Thank you for providing us with a great spot for a part of our Maritime vacation! Mary & Wayne Mueller, Parkhill, ON
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
It was a nice campground. Very good staff. The only thing is the bathrooms need a bit of an upgrade.
Aug 20, 2014
Great location. Super nice staff. Very helpful, very knowledgeable about the area. Our favorite KOA so far. We've worked our way up from Georgia, USA, staying at KOA's. This is the best by far. Great views!
Aug 20, 2014
Love staying at this Koa. Owners very friendly and eager to please. Just recommended our friends to stay also and booked a reservation for them.
Aug 20, 2014
Well kept, beautiful location, excellent water, and extremely nice and helpful owners and staff. Great place to stop at the Eastern end of Canada, a far reach from our home in CA.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous and more than worth the drive! Staff was helpful to plan our trip to calbot trail Whale watching with captain mark was fantastic Must see black brook on calbot trail Favourite campsite ever!
Aug 18, 2014
Great location and sites and cabins were nice. We traveled from NH on motorcycles and would like to have had more food items available in the camp store. Also had the excitement of witnessing the rescue of the young man who jumped off the bridge. Was very impressed to see how the staff from the campground worked with emergency services to get the man out of the water and that he was still alive.
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you, we enjoyed and the view was wonderfull !!!
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was kind and very accommodating. Beautiful views. A great experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Good time.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff and management are excellent and very efficient. Site was great. Wifi was good. Laundry facilities were not that good and it was quite dirty in the laundry area. No place clean to fold and hang clean laundry. This was our only complaint
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time and even the rain held off long enough so we could have a campfire
Aug 16, 2014
Good Sites. Clean and Tidy. Too close to the Hwy. VERY noisy traffic. It is a good "just passing through" camp ground, not a good "enjoy the fire and camping experience" type of place.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice camping spots, great views, modern, spacious and clean bathrooms. Excellent WiFi
Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful location. Great hosts. Well positioned for the Cabot Trail. Difficult to leave.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Sites could be a little larger. Swimming pool would be great +. Not much available in store at front office.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Extremely accommodating owners
Aug 13, 2014
Loved the location. Staff was wonderful. Washrooms were clean. we rented cabin 2 and the mattress was horrid, we might have well have been just sleeping on the plywood frame.
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly, clean, quiet, beautiful views, excellent Wifi.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The scenic view is great. The service is second to none. The owners go out of their way to be helpful. There is lots of sightseeing nearby. There is fishing, swimming and geocaching all within 5 minutes of the campground. My kids love the playground and the mini putt. We look forward to going every year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff at the campground were extremely helpful. Bonnie watched our dog while we did the Cabot trail and Ian and Jason helped when we need to service our RV. Great views. Close to the action. Lots of recommendations. This is an outstanding park.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff and wellmaintained park..love the view and the park.
Aug 09, 2014
expensive but very convenient. Enthusiastic staff.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Très beau camping. Je le recommanderai à mes Amis.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Extremely well run. Great views. The owner operator is fantastic. Highly recommended!
Aug 06, 2014
This campground has always been great; but it has improved even more this year. The Internet is better, the plumbing is better and even the roads seem less "pot-holed." I appreciated the way that Jason and Bonnie were always there to help me park--or with anything else I needed!
Aug 05, 2014
Nice campground with a beautiful view.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.