North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 827 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great hosts, great view.
Jun 20, 2016
Grounds well kept, washrooms and laundry facilities very clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
From booking our stay on line, the friendly welcome, the clean facilities and a fantastic view from the campsite, everything was great!
Jun 18, 2016
Super helpful staff
Jun 17, 2016
Very well kept and a beautiful view. Close to everything...what more could you want?
Jun 16, 2016
Very kind friendly and very helpful Jason and Bonnie could not do enough to help us when our fridge guit.thank you we would return
Jun 15, 2016
nice friendly people.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Nice sites and clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Our hosts we extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with. The washrooms could use a little updating, not saying that they are not clean or anything of the sorts. Simply a little dated. Other than that is was a great experience.
Jun 10, 2016
great site with beautiful view Laundry could use a little updating, but machines worked fine.
Jun 10, 2016
Hands down....the most friendliest, courteous and helpful staff/owners of a KOA that we have ever stayed at! Although the park was wet that couldn't be helped-that was Mother Natures call. Beautiful view. And served our purpose. :)
Jun 10, 2016
Jason & Bonnie, this was a return visit because of the locn.,scenery,amenities all within a short distance. What a beautiful camp you have,we enjoyed it. See you again,Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome host, great stay. Went above and beyond to take care of us. Very clean facilities. Would definitely stay again next time we're out that way.
Jun 08, 2016
the view from the campground is exceptional. A bit buggy with blackflies but what can you expect in early June in Canada.
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA is getting tired and needs some work. I realize it is early in the season and the season is short but the surrounding fence,pot holes in the roads,electrical poles slanted,gates blocked off and the roads left to deteriorate and several other areas need work. Just my opinion
Jun 06, 2016
Great location for the Cabot trail, and boat tours for bird watching, saw bald Eagles, seals, and even a whale.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in cabin, cozy and comfortable, beautiful view, a little beach and well kept grounds. Our dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Very convenient for taking ferry. Owners were friendly, gave us a heater for the night.
Jun 05, 2016
Park was great with nice views. Jason was awesome to deal with. From ontario and would return if we go out East again.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We visited early in the season and were pleased that the campground was open and functional. The folks we dealt with were friendly and excellent hosts.
Jun 03, 2016
Best view we have had at a KOA campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Situated between the Cabot trail and Sydney.
Jun 01, 2016
Well run friendly and promp staff
May 30, 2016
We stayed here for our Cape Breton Tour. Jason gave us a choice of sites as my mother in law has mobility issues. As I am a new camper, Jason made sure my trailer was situated properly for all hook-ups. We toured the Cabot Trail, did a Puffin boat tour and went to the Fortress of Louisbourg. Jason and Bonnie were very helpful and informative. We will be back to see more of Cape Breton.
May 29, 2016
It is early in the season and the sites were not real neat.
May 27, 2016
Warm and welcoming hosts, very helpful with local knowledge, our jumping off point for several Nova Scotia and Cape Breton excursions. Clean and quiet campground, very scenic beside the water. Our little dog enjoyed the agility apparatus in the dog park.
May 25, 2016
The owners here go above and beyond to help their campers! Love this campground!
May 25, 2016
Nice peaceful place to spend the long weekend!
May 24, 2016
Usualy happy with koa. This site however did not enforce any curfew. Ended up listening to drunk people complaining about their lives until 2am. Not impressed.
May 23, 2016
We love this campground. It's great for kids because they have mini golf, places to bike, a rec hall with games and a nice playground. There is also a beach across the road and not too far down that same road is a waterfall we like to hike to. The views are beautiful and the owners are super nice.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
friendly , nice clean restrooms, just over nighted ,things worked well
Oct 14, 2015
A nice central location for touring the Cabot trail and all of Cape Breton. The views from the campground are amazing.
Oct 13, 2015
Cabin was clean and over looked water and was a great basecamp for Cape Breton. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice staff. Good location for Cabot Trail but a bit outside of Sydney - not a lot of options though. Overall thought the campground was tired and about 10 years past it's prime.
Oct 04, 2015
Jason was excellent.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly people. Best internet ever ! Good location with lovely view.
Sep 29, 2015
great
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great pleasure to stay at Cabot Trail /North Sydney KOA! Will return every year for the foreseeable future. Thanks for a fantastic campground.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The laundry was a little expensive for the dryer but power is pricey in NS I think.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff are very helpful. They appreciated the fact that we returned for our second visit.
Sep 24, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff. Bathroom/shower and computer room can use some maintenance/update.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great location, 15 minutes from NL Ferry. Very quiet. Pull through sites on a nice loop, great for bigger trailers. Bathroom adequate, and lots of hot water for showers. Will stay there again!
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet location
Sep 20, 2015
Fantastic views, some highway noise given the quietness of the surrounding area
Sep 19, 2015
Very quiet campground, not too far from the Cabot Trail loop.you have to ask for a fire ring and it is an old washer tub. The fire circles are across the road, not in your site, so it is hard to sit by the fire. Nice people own it.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful setting! Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Owners were very accommodating and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy