North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice, picturesque park. Well maintained. Signage from the North Sydney side is very poor. Convenient to everything. Would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very pleased to see the effort they made for recycling. They did all their best to make your stay pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. My only negative would be the puddles in the campground after a rain.
Jul 26, 2015
Great site. Terrific view of ocean. Handy for ferry to Nfld.
Jul 26, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and able to do some running around from your location. Well suited to the ferry to NL. One negative would be internet connection which I'm finding to be a problem with most the KOA's. I Geocache and need internet to conduct my actions.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Of all the RV campgrounds we have stayed at in the provinces, this one was the best. Friendly owners and staff were attentive to all our needs. The washrooms were clean and well kept and fully stocked. We highly recommend this campground. Phil & Ellen Shaw,
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent stay coming and going from the NFLD Ferry.Jason and family terrific HOSTS
Jul 24, 2015
Very good service. Very helpful. Nice campground to stay at. Rained when we were there so didn't do much.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They noticed a serious problem with my camper and then went work to help me safely be on my way. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The campground is well maintained, quiet, and in a beautiful location.
Jul 22, 2015
Formidable pour le recyclage. Beau terrain et belle vue panoramique. Trop peu de toilettes et de souches mais propres.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
As BC residents not knowing the area, we couldn't have been more pleased.
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you!
Jul 21, 2015
A well kept campground in a great location. Owners extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
This was, by far, the worse KOA, any other campground that we've stayed in. The previous evening we had stayed at an independent facility with an outstanding pool, recreation building, hiking trail and a whole lot more for almost half the cost of this facility which offered little or none of these amenities. Very disappointed.
Jul 20, 2015
the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. They even loaned us an adapter.
Jul 19, 2015
well maintained and a beautiful location
Jul 19, 2015
Nous avons aimé l'accueil. C'est un camping propre et tranquille, mais très ordinaire. On dirait un camping dans une carrière.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff are very plesant and accommodating. Sites could be further apart.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent check in, view was incredible, nice lots, short trip to the Cabot Trail, and Ferry to N.F.
Jul 16, 2015
Owners and staff go out of their way to provide a stellar experience.
Jul 16, 2015
Sites are treed with great shade. Bathrooms were ok, but it did not seem like there are enough. Busy with local crowd on Saturday night with a lot of visitors.
Jul 16, 2015
Owners were so nice, campground in great shape, beautiful views and convenient location - all great
Jul 16, 2015
there's always a little more that could be done but never is. Beautiful location but not nearly as good as it could be.
Jul 15, 2015
Only 4 stars because the number of washrooms and showers was a problem. Waited 20 minutes in a stuffy washroom to get a shower. Didn't try the next night. 12 person line up Otherwise spectacular. Great location. Great view and exceptionally friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Thanks for a great stay Jo & I really enjoyed the time in and around the park. Great staff, great place & a great outlook. We will be staying again if we get back to the area.
Jul 15, 2015
bel endroit, bien situé si l'on veut traverser par le bateau à Terre-Neuve.
Jul 14, 2015
Good location for thé Cabot Trail, louis bourg, sydney
Jul 14, 2015
most acommadating. good bathrooms, lots of hot water. staff very obliging. nice clean facility, highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 14, 2015
Need extra toilets that are separate from washrooms, if two people are having a shower and someone comes along that has to go to the washroom there is no where to go!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Spacious pull through site facing the water and bridge. Owners were very visible.
Jul 11, 2015
The owners were very accomodatingabout giving us a site with a wonderful view. As well the washrooms are very clean and the showers are big enough to move around in.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice site, great views, great staff
Jul 11, 2015
once again the hosts were exceptional even though we arrived later in the day they were still most helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff, lovely site, clean washrooms, hot showers. What more could a camper ask?
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stop over. We stayed here a couple of times while going to and coming from NL ferry. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. Great view
Jul 09, 2015
It's a nice Place. We stay only für one Night. The Internet is very strong and we enjoy to Skype with our famely in switzerland.
Jul 08, 2015
A1. Very Good host. I will recommand this camping.
Jul 08, 2015
Not the best for kids (no pool), but fantastic for couples. View is amazing.
Jul 06, 2015
Bel endroit propre. Les propriétaires sont sympathiques. J'avais un problème avec ma fifthwheel, et on m'a rassuré, en m'envoyant un préposé qui a réglé le problème. À mettre sur votre liste comme site de camping. Un gros merci aux proprios, et un gros merci à Ian...
Jul 06, 2015
Back in sites are quite hard to manoeuver with big units. Also would have liked a pool as this location suggests we use the ocean and that was too cold for us.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean with friendly staff. Great view!
Jul 06, 2015
Wish it had a pool. but other than that great place with exceptional staff
Jul 05, 2015
Nice People, Clean everything, nice sites great views. Thanks, We'll be back
Jul 05, 2015
Convenient location. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites are grass, not gravel; has not seen upgrade in a long time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.