North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Have stayed at 30 or more KOA's and this one is ultimate one. Lovely location and the greatest hosts we've ever encountered. They should be the model for all existing and future KOA sites. Hated leaving. We will come back.
Jul 26, 2014
Only disappointment, the beach which is not a beach but a fishing spot with dirty water.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is a very friendly and helpful KOA. Great facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Very good enjoyed our stay and the view made it even better
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, friendly, extremely well run, clean campground.
Jul 20, 2014
Great staff, great location. Large lots. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly hosts and staff. Sites are terraced and scenic with a mountain at the back and a river in front. The reason I gave this a lower rating is that we didn't have WiFi on our site and the fire pits were on the other side of the road from our site. Since these are terraced sites, if you want to sit by the fire you would have to put your chair right on the road. That seemed odd.
Jul 19, 2014
We travelled from Ontario to tour Nfld.so we had the opportunity to stay at a lot of 'other' campgrounds. It was so refreshing to come to this KOA. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. And the view was beautiful. During this trip we had the opportunity to stay at 5 different KOAS and I'm now a big fan of KOA. On our next road trip I will seek out a KOA before others.
Jul 18, 2014
Superbe vue !
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The only problem we had was with the very poor wifi. Othewise the campground was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Was great, clean friendly, all good. Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful scenery and lovely well-maintained park, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I was disappointed that there was no pool. Otherwise it was a very nice campground
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic---great people working at this location
Jul 14, 2014
The owners were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Great, just wish there was a pool.
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's this year and decided NOT to rate any of them, but I had to change my mind because of the MOST excellent experience I had here. Thank you, Thank you, Bonnie for your service to all of your guests. See you on my return through your area! Best service anywhere!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
A ;ittle pricy for the amenaties the comfort station was far away and the wifi was very week. But the ownwers were very nice and helpfull and we had a great view.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA North Sydney/Cabot Trail. We have stayed at other campsites, both private and KOA....this was our best experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were great. Great view, nice site. close to Cabot trail.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice and simple. Far from activities on island.
Jul 10, 2014
Les abords de l'accueil étaient dans un un état de délabrement.
Jul 09, 2014
Hosts were a pleasure - made great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Very personable. Sites are well maintained and views are great. Only (small) complaint is that WiFi isn't strong enough for small devices (iPad, etc) in lower sites, but that just forces you to "dis-connect" from the stuff you go on vacation to escape!
Jul 04, 2014
Nous aurions apprécié avoir accès à une piscine. Nous supposons que c'est un service qui sera disponible prochainement.
Jul 04, 2014
Wonderful stay. Our grandchildren had a great time as did we. Will be back.
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful view and very friendly and helpful staff. We plan on returning in a few days.
Jul 03, 2014
Super beau camping et les gens sont très gentils
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Most helpful in booking trips and other excursions
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
J'ai adoré mon séjour. Les propriétaires sont extrêmement sympathique et très investis dans qualité du camping et le confort des campeurs.
Jun 29, 2014
The people were very helpful and one of the bathrooms had a bath tub.
Jun 28, 2014
Superbe belle vue sur le lac le bras d'or, très beau camping très biens entretenue les propriétaire très courtois et toujours serviable m'on référer garage pour entretien de mon auto et fournis petit outils pour réparation sur ma roulotte,
Jun 28, 2014
Very accomodating hosts. Friendly and helpful. Beautiful spot. Only issue was the laundry facilities. Small and was raining and cold night we did laundry. Had to sit in truck so not get wet.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
No pool, and poor wifi connections. Seem to cater to laptops and PC's. Most people now travel with tablets! Great owners and staff. Way to go Ian.
Jun 26, 2014
Owner very helpful. He backed our trailer on to the site.
Jun 24, 2014
what a great stay, the staff was marvelous and were sorry the place did not look as they wanted it to. they had 20ft. of snow many damaged buildings and lots of trees down and were behind schedule for the summer season. to us the place was very nice and well cared for, our hats are off to the owners and staff for working sunup till sun down getting all done. we will be back on our return trip.
Jun 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.