North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 794 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
A nice central location for touring the Cabot trail and all of Cape Breton. The views from the campground are amazing.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice staff. Good location for Cabot Trail but a bit outside of Sydney - not a lot of options though. Overall thought the campground was tired and about 10 years past it's prime.
Oct 04, 2015
Jason was excellent.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly people. Best internet ever ! Good location with lovely view.
Sep 29, 2015
great
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great pleasure to stay at Cabot Trail /North Sydney KOA! Will return every year for the foreseeable future. Thanks for a fantastic campground.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The laundry was a little expensive for the dryer but power is pricey in NS I think.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff are very helpful. They appreciated the fact that we returned for our second visit.
Sep 24, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff. Bathroom/shower and computer room can use some maintenance/update.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great location, 15 minutes from NL Ferry. Very quiet. Pull through sites on a nice loop, great for bigger trailers. Bathroom adequate, and lots of hot water for showers. Will stay there again!
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet location
Sep 19, 2015
Very quiet campground, not too far from the Cabot Trail loop.you have to ask for a fire ring and it is an old washer tub. The fire circles are across the road, not in your site, so it is hard to sit by the fire. Nice people own it.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful setting! Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Owners were very accommodating and helpful
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent campground and a great view. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The sites are nice and easy to get in and out of. Good location for the Cabot Trail. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Loved the way we were treated. The camp is very well laid out and at night the stars are magnificent, especially when sitting next to a campfire. Well done Bonnie and Jay.
Sep 13, 2015
The view was lovely, the facilities comfortable and convenient, and the staff were excellent! We were very impressed.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice! Thank you
Sep 11, 2015
Fantastic park! Fantastic location! And fantastic staff!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
great place to start exploring good people here
Sep 10, 2015
Great central location for all the sites we wanted to visit and with a great view-what more is there to want?
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great.
Sep 08, 2015
First of all wr had power issues and we didn't like the campfire arrangements because we had to sit on the side of the road next to a bank across from our campsite which was the worst I have seen in any campground and I have stayed in a lot of them...we probably won't be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground in a scenic location.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff & very helpful, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing that would make this campground better is a pool. I live the little beach but with Cape Breton weather and our short summer being unpredictable a pool would be the icing on the cake. This is a very clean and well run campground and I will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome customer service.. very accommodating
Sep 06, 2015
Great location to Hopewell rocks. Just ok for campground. Was quiet away from office. Sites are narrow, no room for tow car.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, Most beautiful view on the top level anywhere in Canada. Great location for touring the Cabot trail and all of Sydney area. Roads messy when it rains and water pressure was bad on the top level. Otherwise beautiful park.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic facilities and views. KOA is extremely well run and staff are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic View from upper row.
Sep 01, 2015
Very caring and informative owners
Sep 01, 2015
stayed 2 nites on the way to Newfoundland like itb so well we are staying 2 nites on the way back to US
Aug 30, 2015
Everybody courteous and helpful
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Friendly, helpful staff. Very good facilities. Great location. Easy to get to all the sites, trails and towns north and central. Couldn't have been happier.
Aug 29, 2015
Lovely view. Close to cabot trail. Great customer service
Aug 29, 2015
The scenery was absolutely gorgeous, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would have given 5 stars but the sites need to be more level and the campground could use a little maintenance. The washrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful! The staff were super friendly and so very helpful. Our site was great even with the rain. A campfire overlooking that view is magical!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had a very good time there. The view was breathtaking and we were able to drive the Cabot Trail on one day and visit Louisbourg the next. Wish we could have stayed longer....I never even made it to the beach.
Aug 28, 2015
Park managers were fantastic, what else can we say. Very happy.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place. Jason help me with the car rental, thak you so much!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
staff was warm and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area.
Aug 26, 2015
This is our second time staying here. Will definitely stay there again. The only thing I would recommend is a store that is well stocked with supplies.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location, nice site.
Aug 24, 2015
An interesting view and wonderful, friendly people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy