North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Very old campground. Has good facilities but pool has been filled in with dirt and lake full of jellyfish. This KOA needs a serious makeover to get more than 3 stars.
Jul 29, 2014
Great view, located near the cabot trail, very clean park, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
An awesome campground run by fantastic people who make you feel so special.
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay; the view was great, great location and the staff were very accommodating.
Jul 29, 2014
KOA can be proud to have your campsite on the list. Doing the Cabot trail demands a friendly welcome. And it was. And anno 2014 the WIFI is up to date. A camper is willing to go to wash and restrooms but wants to be connected on his temperarily home. Perfect!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
great personal service great view
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean and great view. No bug.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful setting but needs a lot of tender loving care,water pressure is so inconsistent,sites need levelling on the upper level.would definitely go again and have told folks along the way.Liked the personal touches of checking on us after setting up.Very polite owners and staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Have stayed at 30 or more KOA's and this one is ultimate one. Lovely location and the greatest hosts we've ever encountered. They should be the model for all existing and future KOA sites. Hated leaving. We will come back.
Jul 26, 2014
Only disappointment, the beach which is not a beach but a fishing spot with dirty water.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is a very friendly and helpful KOA. Great facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Very good enjoyed our stay and the view made it even better
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, friendly, extremely well run, clean campground.
Jul 20, 2014
Great staff, great location. Large lots. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly hosts and staff. Sites are terraced and scenic with a mountain at the back and a river in front. The reason I gave this a lower rating is that we didn't have WiFi on our site and the fire pits were on the other side of the road from our site. Since these are terraced sites, if you want to sit by the fire you would have to put your chair right on the road. That seemed odd.
Jul 19, 2014
We travelled from Ontario to tour Nfld.so we had the opportunity to stay at a lot of 'other' campgrounds. It was so refreshing to come to this KOA. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. And the view was beautiful. During this trip we had the opportunity to stay at 5 different KOAS and I'm now a big fan of KOA. On our next road trip I will seek out a KOA before others.
Jul 18, 2014
Superbe vue !
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The only problem we had was with the very poor wifi. Othewise the campground was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Was great, clean friendly, all good. Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful scenery and lovely well-maintained park, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I was disappointed that there was no pool. Otherwise it was a very nice campground
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic---great people working at this location
Jul 14, 2014
The owners were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Great, just wish there was a pool.
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's this year and decided NOT to rate any of them, but I had to change my mind because of the MOST excellent experience I had here. Thank you, Thank you, Bonnie for your service to all of your guests. See you on my return through your area! Best service anywhere!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
A ;ittle pricy for the amenaties the comfort station was far away and the wifi was very week. But the ownwers were very nice and helpfull and we had a great view.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA North Sydney/Cabot Trail. We have stayed at other campsites, both private and KOA....this was our best experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were great. Great view, nice site. close to Cabot trail.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice and simple. Far from activities on island.
Jul 10, 2014
Les abords de l'accueil étaient dans un un état de délabrement.
Jul 09, 2014
Hosts were a pleasure - made great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Very personable. Sites are well maintained and views are great. Only (small) complaint is that WiFi isn't strong enough for small devices (iPad, etc) in lower sites, but that just forces you to "dis-connect" from the stuff you go on vacation to escape!
Jul 04, 2014
Nous aurions apprécié avoir accès à une piscine. Nous supposons que c'est un service qui sera disponible prochainement.
Jul 04, 2014
Wonderful stay. Our grandchildren had a great time as did we. Will be back.
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful view and very friendly and helpful staff. We plan on returning in a few days.
Jul 03, 2014
Super beau camping et les gens sont très gentils
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.