North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
well maintained and a beautiful location
Jul 19, 2015
Nous avons aimé l'accueil. C'est un camping propre et tranquille, mais très ordinaire. On dirait un camping dans une carrière.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff are very plesant and accommodating. Sites could be further apart.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent check in, view was incredible, nice lots, short trip to the Cabot Trail, and Ferry to N.F.
Jul 16, 2015
Owners and staff go out of their way to provide a stellar experience.
Jul 16, 2015
Sites are treed with great shade. Bathrooms were ok, but it did not seem like there are enough. Busy with local crowd on Saturday night with a lot of visitors.
Jul 16, 2015
Owners were so nice, campground in great shape, beautiful views and convenient location - all great
Jul 16, 2015
there's always a little more that could be done but never is. Beautiful location but not nearly as good as it could be.
Jul 15, 2015
Only 4 stars because the number of washrooms and showers was a problem. Waited 20 minutes in a stuffy washroom to get a shower. Didn't try the next night. 12 person line up Otherwise spectacular. Great location. Great view and exceptionally friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Thanks for a great stay Jo & I really enjoyed the time in and around the park. Great staff, great place & a great outlook. We will be staying again if we get back to the area.
Jul 15, 2015
bel endroit, bien situé si l'on veut traverser par le bateau à Terre-Neuve.
Jul 14, 2015
Good location for thé Cabot Trail, louis bourg, sydney
Jul 14, 2015
most acommadating. good bathrooms, lots of hot water. staff very obliging. nice clean facility, highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 14, 2015
Need extra toilets that are separate from washrooms, if two people are having a shower and someone comes along that has to go to the washroom there is no where to go!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and very friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Spacious pull through site facing the water and bridge. Owners were very visible.
Jul 11, 2015
The owners were very accomodatingabout giving us a site with a wonderful view. As well the washrooms are very clean and the showers are big enough to move around in.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice site, great views, great staff
Jul 11, 2015
once again the hosts were exceptional even though we arrived later in the day they were still most helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff, lovely site, clean washrooms, hot showers. What more could a camper ask?
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stop over. We stayed here a couple of times while going to and coming from NL ferry. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. Great view
Jul 09, 2015
It's a nice Place. We stay only für one Night. The Internet is very strong and we enjoy to Skype with our famely in switzerland.
Jul 08, 2015
A1. Very Good host. I will recommand this camping.
Jul 08, 2015
Not the best for kids (no pool), but fantastic for couples. View is amazing.
Jul 06, 2015
Bel endroit propre. Les propriétaires sont sympathiques. J'avais un problème avec ma fifthwheel, et on m'a rassuré, en m'envoyant un préposé qui a réglé le problème. À mettre sur votre liste comme site de camping. Un gros merci aux proprios, et un gros merci à Ian...
Jul 06, 2015
Back in sites are quite hard to manoeuver with big units. Also would have liked a pool as this location suggests we use the ocean and that was too cold for us.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean with friendly staff. Great view!
Jul 06, 2015
Wish it had a pool. but other than that great place with exceptional staff
Jul 05, 2015
Nice People, Clean everything, nice sites great views. Thanks, We'll be back
Jul 05, 2015
Convenient location. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites are grass, not gravel; has not seen upgrade in a long time.
Jul 05, 2015
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Wifi was excellent. A great view!
Jul 04, 2015
Very convenient location. The owners were fabulous! Highly recommend staying here if you are catching the ferry. Beautiful views.
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff, clean facilities & a great view. What more could you ask for!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Le camping est propre. Les toilettes propres et complètes avec douche et bain, ce qui est grare. Les terrains sont correctes pour un itinérant. Belle vue.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
staff very pleasant and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful setting; convenient to the ferry. Nice grassy sites and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
I loved the views. My son loved the mini putt. Having the lake right across from our camp site was also great. We will be making a trip back.
Jun 27, 2015
We were greeted like old friends even though it was our first time there. Everything neat and washrooms very clean. friendly and helpful staff
Jun 27, 2015
Bad bugs while we were there. Middle of June
Jun 26, 2015
Great location! Very clean & tidy. Owners incredibly helpful. 2 suggestions...1) at checkin explain the garbage procedure (especially for US folks). Didn't realize we were to sort our trash into plastic, paper, etc. & didn't do so after the fact. 2) when campground is not busy, please don't give guests a site next to another camper when there are 8-10 other empty sites on the row
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent staff, clean and comfortable amenities and outstanding views.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed 4 nights , black flies were evil , dryers out of service , washrooms were large , generally park could do with some maintenance .
Jun 22, 2015
Spectacular view of the bay. We stayed up on top and the water pressure was weak. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Hosts are VERY knowledgeable and helpful! Sites are well situated and are fairly level...however, some low spots that turn into 'ponds' when heavy rain. Very nice views from sites.
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, great view and location
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly, very nice and extremely organized.
Jun 20, 2015
Great site and price. Excellent service by owners.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.