North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Staff went extra mile to help with directions and very nice; view fantastic; laundry good; lots of space at reception; washrooms good; only downside was the loud traffic noise from the transports roaring by all night to get to the ferry; excellent reception service - they actually take you to your site!
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was exceptional, the workers were the best, but the wifi was very disappointing. We are planning a return next year hopefully the wifi will be improved.
Aug 12, 2017
Le terrain était vraiment en mauvais état, des bosses de terres partout. Aucune pression d'eau nous avions le terrain E8
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was just fine!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This KOA is a great location. Would stay here again! Needs a bit of upgrades! Can see the owners are working on the upgrades! Centrally located overlooking Seal Bridge and waterway!
Aug 11, 2017
This Koa is below the Koa standards I've seen elsewhere The mini putt is in a dire state. The kids playground is a joke. Although the owners seem serviceable to meet clients needs, the overall feel of the park is what that needs more TLC. This campground is ok if you're staying 2-3 nights top.
Aug 11, 2017
MY STAY WAS FANTASTIC NICE AND QUIET, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS LOVELY AND LOVELY VIEWS
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Bathrooms not clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent service, accueil sympathique
Aug 10, 2017
Washrooms not clean. Tiny spots.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed one night and didn't come back for the 2nd. Too noisy with the road just under... no more never.
Aug 09, 2017
Hi, your camp ground is well situated. As for the showers and bathrooms I think they should have been divided up so that when you only need to use the washroom and not the shower that people are not always waiting. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the facilities. I found the owners were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 09, 2017
Assigned site was too unlevel for us to set up. we had to move to a 30 amp site with no sewer connection to get a level site. One TV channel reception. Nice view. No operating dump station. We had to move to a empty site with sewer to dump. Thank God there was an open one when we were leaving. Nice bathrooms but small.
Aug 09, 2017
Great Camp. Staff outstanding
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent. Great staff, location and set up. Would recommend this location
Aug 09, 2017
Owners are so accommodating! Lovely facilities and beautiful campground. Can't wait to return!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The staff were very helpful and polite the camp ground washrooms very clean very willing to help even though we had to leave early due to a health issue the staff was very happy to let me and my husband know that even though they couldn't give us a refund for the night we missed they would go or it with a night free of we came back that way such a wonderful place oh and nice view a 10 out of 10
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Of all the camp sites i have stayed this will always be a first choice. Everything is kept so clean, the bathrooms, showers and the camp sites. Love this place.
Aug 07, 2017
The view was terrific, sites large but not much for trees in the pull through section. The tiered sites were a little concerning with no guard rails - if a unit went over the edge like a late arrival in the dark results would be catastrophic & have a domino effect!!
Aug 07, 2017
Best internet speeds I have EVER had at a campground. Only complaint was that the place needs cable (or satellite) tv because there are no local stations in the area.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great views. This campground was very outdated compared to other KOAs. Pool closed permanently. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Although we stayed for six days while exploring the area, we were assigned the worst site. It was noisy, dusty, and had no view.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, I have appreciated that they took the time to drive us directly to our site.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the escort to the site to ensure we positioned propelry. Firewood delivery was great too with a very friendly team
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had a great site with view.
Aug 05, 2017
La pression de l'eau est médiocre Le parc pour les enfants est mal situé
Aug 05, 2017
Good place to spend a night. A little close to the highway with the resultant road noise. Don't like having only one central location for garbage & re-cycling.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a beautiful site and view and we were very impressed with the owners Jason & Bonny! Very nice, respectful, hard working young people!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Quiet campground with beautiful views. Well managed by nice people. Lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 04, 2017
The hosts are the best !!!! This was our second stay in two weeks and wish we could go back.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were surprised at how quiet the campground was, (being so close to the highway and Kelly's mountain). We had a great visit with fellow campers at the laundry facility as well. We would certainly stay here again. (And thanks for letting two sleepy campers fresh off the overnight ferry in early)
Aug 03, 2017
Very beautiful Kamp! Loved the view. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly Recommend John & Shelley
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice campground and staff were were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff there was extremely helpful very pleasant enjoyable would recommend this to anybody and all families I look forward to my next day
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed for one night, July 22, 2017. A great place to stay when going to, or coming from, the Newfoundland Ferry in North Sydney. The washrooms were very clean, and the wifi was reliable. A great place to watch a sunrise! Thanks.
Aug 03, 2017
Personnel very courteous and soooooo helpfull
Aug 03, 2017
Great facilities, great hosts
Aug 02, 2017
Great location. Incredible view. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Will even give you a discount card to take the ferry to the Cabot Trail.
Aug 02, 2017
Location was great , great views , only stayed one night down fall not much for kids to do
Aug 02, 2017
It was further from the ferry than they told us. We had no fire pit and they ran out of fire wood. The campsite was not very level
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy