North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
A ;ittle pricy for the amenaties the comfort station was far away and the wifi was very week. But the ownwers were very nice and helpfull and we had a great view.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA North Sydney/Cabot Trail. We have stayed at other campsites, both private and KOA....this was our best experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were great. Great view, nice site. close to Cabot trail.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice and simple. Far from activities on island.
Jul 10, 2014
Les abords de l'accueil étaient dans un un état de délabrement.
Jul 09, 2014
Hosts were a pleasure - made great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Very personable. Sites are well maintained and views are great. Only (small) complaint is that WiFi isn't strong enough for small devices (iPad, etc) in lower sites, but that just forces you to "dis-connect" from the stuff you go on vacation to escape!
Jul 04, 2014
Nous aurions apprécié avoir accès à une piscine. Nous supposons que c'est un service qui sera disponible prochainement.
Jul 04, 2014
Wonderful stay. Our grandchildren had a great time as did we. Will be back.
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful view and very friendly and helpful staff. We plan on returning in a few days.
Jul 03, 2014
Super beau camping et les gens sont très gentils
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Most helpful in booking trips and other excursions
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
J'ai adoré mon séjour. Les propriétaires sont extrêmement sympathique et très investis dans qualité du camping et le confort des campeurs.
Jun 29, 2014
The people were very helpful and one of the bathrooms had a bath tub.
Jun 28, 2014
Superbe belle vue sur le lac le bras d'or, très beau camping très biens entretenue les propriétaire très courtois et toujours serviable m'on référer garage pour entretien de mon auto et fournis petit outils pour réparation sur ma roulotte,
Jun 28, 2014
Very accomodating hosts. Friendly and helpful. Beautiful spot. Only issue was the laundry facilities. Small and was raining and cold night we did laundry. Had to sit in truck so not get wet.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
No pool, and poor wifi connections. Seem to cater to laptops and PC's. Most people now travel with tablets! Great owners and staff. Way to go Ian.
Jun 26, 2014
Owner very helpful. He backed our trailer on to the site.
Jun 24, 2014
what a great stay, the staff was marvelous and were sorry the place did not look as they wanted it to. they had 20ft. of snow many damaged buildings and lots of trees down and were behind schedule for the summer season. to us the place was very nice and well cared for, our hats are off to the owners and staff for working sunup till sun down getting all done. we will be back on our return trip.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Nice campground, nice people who run it
Jun 18, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. It was awesome. The hosts were VERY helpful with everything, washrooms and laundry were spotless as was our campsite.
Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed this campground. It had an incredible view of the lake and the host was kind enough to place us at the end of the campground furthest from the highway for minimal noise. He was most kind and congenial with good advice and a very friendly way as most people are in this wonderful province.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great people would definately stay again.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Very nice facility
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Owners even helped out with forgotten baking ingredients!
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice hosting couple who care about you. They are working very hard to make their campground even more appealing. Great access point for the nfld ferry and Louisburg.
Jun 04, 2014
Great location for a NFLD Ferry wait.
May 30, 2014
Easy access right off highway. Very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again for sure
May 30, 2014
May 27, 2014
very scenic views from this campground and quite accessible from trans Canada highway - very friendly staff
May 25, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We stay here every year for the long May weekend and we are always welcomed with a smile and they make sure that we have everything we need during our stay !!
May 17, 2014
Great Hosts; good value; million dollar view.
Nov 29, 2013
The Internet Wi-Fi connection was terrible. They should upgrade so that everyone in the park can receive the signal. The signal is very very very weak.
Oct 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground very neet. Beautiful view of the Lakes.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful spot and very nice campground. The showers/bathrooms could have been cleaner but it was the last two days of the campground staying open. Service was friendly. Overall,very comfortable.
Oct 16, 2013
Great, friendly staff, very helpful, cannot wait to come back
Oct 09, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Really looked after you. Good location central to all sites! WiFi was better than some. Larger bandwidth is needed!
Oct 08, 2013
We noticed that this KOA had won an award several times for their service and facilities and it didn't take long to find out why. The people were so kind and helpful when we arrived and during our stay. The entire campground was clean and well maintained. The sites were very nice with beautiful views. We would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting North Syndney., Nova Scotia .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.