North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great spot! Nice views, well kept, convenient.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
the wifi is very good it's very rarely
Aug 15, 2016
Helpful staff. Good location. Awesome view. Ask for a site on the upper most area for the best view.
Aug 15, 2016
Très belle vue panoramique !
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff. Washrooms were dated and even though they were somewhat clean they could have been cleaner(women's). Escort to our site was a nice touch, made us feel better about camping there. We will return and recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
great staff very helpfull
Aug 14, 2016
Great helpful staff. Easy to find right off the bridge.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and nice campground, and the staff is the best
Aug 14, 2016
Pro: quite place, good place to stay and go. Large shower space. Cons: hardly got access to wifi.
Aug 12, 2016
needs more play ground equipment for younger children.
Aug 12, 2016
Good location to explore Cabot trail Pratchett NFLD ferry. Amenities need to be improved, people are nice
Aug 12, 2016
Great location, very nice owners/staff
Aug 11, 2016
Such friendly staff welcomed us and also took us to our campsite even though it was very easy to find. Your laundry area was open 24/7 was great and your showers were very clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful view, staff very nice, toilet super clan and practible.
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful scenery.
Aug 11, 2016
Good location, great staff. Sites are a little too open and close. Could use more bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
Had some delays on our stay. Owners were very accomadating and understanding. Very nice friendly people a pleasure to deal with.
Aug 10, 2016
Très bon camping de passage.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff helpful and always willing to go the extra mile for visitors. A must when staying in Cape Breton. We'll done Jason and Bonnie.
Aug 10, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the koa
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful view. Very helpful and friendly Staff. Clean. Great location for the Cabot Trail.
Aug 09, 2016
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our site was clean with easy access and a great view.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice sites overlooking Bras D'or Lake. Road noise is significant but scenery makes up for it. Great spot to tour Cape Breton Island from. Facilities clean but older.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome views, nice sites! Owners were so friendly and accommodating, first with a one day early arrival and then with a site change to help us more easily level our shorter RV. We will return!
Aug 07, 2016
Bon service,pression d'eau faible.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice hosts. Very helpful
Aug 07, 2016
We were only there for one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was amazing too!
Aug 07, 2016
Site très poussiéreux étant situé dans une carrière avec aucune application de sel sur les chemins à l'intérieur du camping. Dump station inaccessible pour VR de class A. Électricité inadéquate pour VR de class A. Sur une note positive le staff étaient courtois, et le WIFI est inclus sans frais.
Aug 06, 2016
Great view
Aug 06, 2016
Great people running a well maintained site Excellence is in their DNA Great views are the icing on a very well baked cake
Aug 05, 2016
one of the better koa campsites that I've stayed in.Very nice
Aug 05, 2016
It was fine, close to everything. Very tight getting into our spot on the ridge. Could have used a larger site.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent camp site - the best thing was the staff. Particularly Ian and I forget the name of the nice lady who delivered the firewood and postponed our arrival date by a day as we were stuck with our vehicle breaking down. Thank you for the nice time. we will return again.
Aug 05, 2016
Busy but clean facilities and sites. Would use it again.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful camp, great staff. Almost perfect
Aug 03, 2016
Très belle accueil même 1 journée en avance très beau site facile d'accès mieux qu'à Halifax
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful, but short on bathrooms
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome views!!!
Aug 03, 2016
We've camped in many places and I have to say, this has been my favorite so far. The check-in was so quick and easy. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing is we tried to go to the Rec hall 2x and the door was locked. I didn't ask the staff if it was in use, as our kids are a bit older and were alright with not being able to go in. I can't wait to go back again
Aug 03, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Upper sites a little challenging to back a larger unit into but the view was fantastic. More washrooms would be nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean well looked after. The staff is friendly & helpful. The view is spectacular!
Aug 02, 2016
Très beau camping, très propre,bonne accueil
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice people
Aug 02, 2016
Very helpful & friendly staff. Upper sites are a little tricky to get into and close together but the view is awesome but lower sites have more room
Aug 01, 2016
Best staff ever! They helped us make reservations for the Puffin tour and whale watching! Amazing view too! Thanks for making it an awesome place to stay! You guys are the best!
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was terrific. The campground staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site was beautiful. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy