North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Awesome views, nice sites! Owners were so friendly and accommodating, first with a one day early arrival and then with a site change to help us more easily level our shorter RV. We will return!
Aug 07, 2016
Bon service,pression d'eau faible.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice hosts. Very helpful
Aug 07, 2016
We were only there for one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was amazing too!
Aug 07, 2016
Site très poussiéreux étant situé dans une carrière avec aucune application de sel sur les chemins à l'intérieur du camping. Dump station inaccessible pour VR de class A. Électricité inadéquate pour VR de class A. Sur une note positive le staff étaient courtois, et le WIFI est inclus sans frais.
Aug 06, 2016
Great view
Aug 06, 2016
Great people running a well maintained site Excellence is in their DNA Great views are the icing on a very well baked cake
Aug 05, 2016
one of the better koa campsites that I've stayed in.Very nice
Aug 05, 2016
It was fine, close to everything. Very tight getting into our spot on the ridge. Could have used a larger site.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent camp site - the best thing was the staff. Particularly Ian and I forget the name of the nice lady who delivered the firewood and postponed our arrival date by a day as we were stuck with our vehicle breaking down. Thank you for the nice time. we will return again.
Aug 05, 2016
Busy but clean facilities and sites. Would use it again.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful camp, great staff. Almost perfect
Aug 03, 2016
Très belle accueil même 1 journée en avance très beau site facile d'accès mieux qu'à Halifax
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful, but short on bathrooms
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome views!!!
Aug 03, 2016
We've camped in many places and I have to say, this has been my favorite so far. The check-in was so quick and easy. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing is we tried to go to the Rec hall 2x and the door was locked. I didn't ask the staff if it was in use, as our kids are a bit older and were alright with not being able to go in. I can't wait to go back again
Aug 03, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Upper sites a little challenging to back a larger unit into but the view was fantastic. More washrooms would be nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean well looked after. The staff is friendly & helpful. The view is spectacular!
Aug 02, 2016
Très beau camping, très propre,bonne accueil
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice people
Aug 02, 2016
Very helpful & friendly staff. Upper sites are a little tricky to get into and close together but the view is awesome but lower sites have more room
Aug 01, 2016
Best staff ever! They helped us make reservations for the Puffin tour and whale watching! Amazing view too! Thanks for making it an awesome place to stay! You guys are the best!
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was terrific. The campground staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site was beautiful. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Was disappointed to find fire pits not available at all sites. For a family with children, would have like to have known/have options for site with a pit.
Aug 01, 2016
Caring owners to ensure satisfaction. Beautiful scenery overlooking river and bridge. Recommend drive through sites..
Aug 01, 2016
washrooms are soso
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is need of some serious work ,no gaurdrails on cliffs between sites,uneven sites,had to reset breaker for my site found the main feed box unlocked with no cover over the breakers,a child could touch this and would be fatal.The potholes coming in are terrible would not return here.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
poor tv
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was a perfect location with an amazing view. The owners/employees were friendly and helpful. The facilities were kept clean and in great condition. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!
Jul 30, 2016
Terrain tranquille beau décor personnel accueillant !
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Hosts Jay and Bonnie are c Omitted to their business. The conduct themselves with integrity!! N
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and well run. Good views. Only negative was the sewer port was too high to use. We have a fairly low outlet.
Jul 29, 2016
very short backin for a 40 ftr. uneven and damaged rear flap when lowering to level.need better pull thru on return aug 9 2016
Jul 29, 2016
What a beautiful location. Excellent view, clean campsites, safe surroundings, nice staff even gave us an escort to our lot. Unfortunately the showers and washrooms need an update and the children's activity areas need a refresh. When kids are cooped up for hours on the road, they want some activity when they arrive. Limited choices here. I would stay here again, but it needs some updates.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent views of the water and bridge and clean campgrounds and washrooms.
Jul 28, 2016
Beau site mais beaucoup de chose non rangé. Garage non dissimulé et très laid. Plusieurs terrain mail drainé.
Jul 28, 2016
The view was great. It was quiet.
Jul 27, 2016
Great experience, excellent site, very friendly staff and owners. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff help and great facilities and view...
Jul 26, 2016
The stay was pleasant with a view of the bridge, but the sights are very packed together we were also farther from North Sydney than we had thought.
Jul 26, 2016
graet
Jul 26, 2016
Great site with beautiful views. Hosts were helpful and very welcoming. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2016
Bonnie and Jason are top notch! Highly recommend staying here. They really make you feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The site was a little tight for a 40 foot fifth wheel but the view was great! I do wish there were more bathrooms without showers in them so one does not have to wait so long while others shower. There were only two bathrooms (that were near us) and both had showers in them making the toilet areas unusable while others took showers.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff extremely helpful, courteous. Very clean facilities. Well managed campground. First time at a KOA. Large sites. Great central location for exploring Cape Breton.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautifuk l scenery, clean wasrooms, great wifi , quiet campground. We've stayed theremtwice and will go back any time we are close.
Jul 25, 2016
Great relaxing place. Great view.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy