North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Good experience overall. Level site. Nice view. Hookups conveniently located. Escorted to the site was a nice touch. Only negative is that wifi was unavailable after 9 pm which is when we like to use it.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating family run this KOA. We were in a beautiful site with great views. This is the best KOA in Nova Scotia
Jun 20, 2017
D'une propreté irréprochable et services connexes ( louange ) gentiment offerts. Réceptionniste très polie, courtoise et SOURIANTE!
Jun 17, 2017
We were very impressed with the family hosts at this KOA, friendly and quick to offer help when we had an equipment problem. Beautiful view and very nice sites!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly people. Close to ferry and Cabot trail.
Jun 16, 2017
we had an absolute fanstastic stay. staff was helpful, and the view from our site took your breath away. we stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 15, 2017
We used the park as an overnight stay before taking the ferry to Newfoundland. The girl in the office was very accommodating and put us in a level pull through so we did not have to unhook. Clean with great sites with spectacular views.
Jun 15, 2017
Great views!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Most friendly campground staff we've met this trip. Looking forward to staying there on our return trip.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Nice view!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice Campground. Great Staff.
Jun 08, 2017
We visit this campground every year. The views are beautiful and there is a waterfall close by that we always hike to. The owners are very friendly as well.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place.
Jun 08, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful Was extremely low on fuel when we arrived and they offered to drive me 20 Kim's into town to get diesel Thanks again for the kind service. It probably saved me a tow and major inconvience. Site was flat and level Great view Wash rooms clean all in all a nice campsite
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice people work there, eager to male sure you are looked after. Nice bathrooms, well looked after.
Jun 05, 2017
The office staff was very good and helpful. The roads are too rough. The shower room had no heat and the shower water was not even close to being warm.
Jun 01, 2017
The owner could not have been more helpful. Best wifi that we have had on this trip. Gorgeous views!
May 28, 2017
May 25, 2017
Very nice people and the place is well taken care of. We were happy to stay at this KOA and we will again when we are in the area.
May 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Facilities were very nice and clean. Loved the tub
May 23, 2017
it was very nice
May 16, 2017
The height of Hurricane Matthew remnants blew out the power and caused some flooding. Minor problems overall n camp staff worked diligently to get back on line. Considering all of Sydney was without power, they did quite well😁
Oct 16, 2016
Great hosts...helpful and informative. One of the days/nights we were there the weather (tail-end of Matthew?) was quite severe. The hosts, again, were certainly taking care of things and doing their job well.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice campsite with a nice view of the bridge and the bay. Very neat and clean camp with an efficient and helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We were at this KOA during and after the remnants of Huuricane Mathew. The owners were very hospitable, keeping us informed of options, and making our stay in this beautiful location the best it could be. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2016
It was a fine park. Nice view of the lake and bridge. Looks a old and in need of some renovations. Overall fine.
Oct 10, 2016
friendly staff / great view
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks in a travel trailer and had a great stay! Wi-Fi worked great. Great views and we enjoyed listening to a bagpipe player as we fished. Good location for what we wanted to do. Would definitely return.
Oct 07, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful owner
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Wish we had time to stay longer. Great staff
Oct 04, 2016
Great place to stay, great people to do business with.Clean, well maintained campground.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Wonderful - really warm welcome after arriving from a rough-ish crossing on the NL ferry!
Oct 01, 2016
Easy to find, spacious sites, wonderful, friendly, and helpful hosts. We had a great time and rode the Cabot Trail
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Everyone very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Sep 28, 2016
Great customer service and large RV lot.
Sep 28, 2016
The entire staff is extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. Washrooms and laundry facilities are very clean and efficient. This location is a "MUST VISIT" if you are in the area. We have already told friends to stay at this location.
Sep 27, 2016
Bathroom needs cleaning & could use updating. Needs a "No Exit" sign to the lower level.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff friendly and extremely helpful. But campground could use a little sprucing up!
Sep 26, 2016
Bonnie and Jason were quite accommodating and hospitable. Everything you want in a short stay camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
The views are absolutely amazing.
Sep 26, 2016
Couple of things....showers could be updated. Outside laundry on railny day not all that nice. Washrooms and leisure room were not as clean as other camps. Beautiful spot but needs a little attention
Sep 26, 2016
The staff are very friendly, accomodating, and go above and beyond to be helpful. The sites are easy access and the facilities clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Lovely view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2016
We were very late getting in but Bonnie got us checked in and settled right away! Facilities were clean and location was just wonderful!
Sep 25, 2016
Convienent location and nice hosts. The 30a pull thru sites would benefit from some grading and crushed gravel as my rear tires on the PS was sitting in a mud hole and I noticed mud holes and puddles in several of the other pull thrus.
Sep 25, 2016
Bonnie went out of her way to help us and change our reservation when we had a delay due to a break down with our motor home We would definitely stay again and recommend this campsite
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy