North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Lovely view. Close to cabot trail. Great customer service
Aug 29, 2015
The scenery was absolutely gorgeous, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would have given 5 stars but the sites need to be more level and the campground could use a little maintenance. The washrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful! The staff were super friendly and so very helpful. Our site was great even with the rain. A campfire overlooking that view is magical!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had a very good time there. The view was breathtaking and we were able to drive the Cabot Trail on one day and visit Louisbourg the next. Wish we could have stayed longer....I never even made it to the beach.
Aug 28, 2015
Park managers were fantastic, what else can we say. Very happy.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place. Jason help me with the car rental, thak you so much!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
staff was warm and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area.
Aug 26, 2015
This is our second time staying here. Will definitely stay there again. The only thing I would recommend is a store that is well stocked with supplies.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location, nice site.
Aug 24, 2015
An interesting view and wonderful, friendly people!
Aug 24, 2015
C`est un endroit formidable. La vue est merveilleuse,un vrai beau coin de pays. L`accueuil est bien.
Aug 24, 2015
very clean and very friendly owners and staff
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed here on two different occasions on our trip across Canada and the staff were so accommodating in giving us a beautiful spot wit a perfect view of the inland salt water lakes. Also very helpful with directions. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
x
Aug 22, 2015
We love this KOA. We have stayed here three times, and it is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. The view from our RV is always breath taking, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
A room with a view clean and well run
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Clean and quiet, happy with the people running the camp grounds , very friendly .
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was camping perfect! So very glad we found this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2015
ok to stay at but needs updating
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful place, nice crew. The only drawback is the distance from facilities due to the terrain.
Aug 16, 2015
We were only there for a couple of days but found the campgrounds and washrooms clean and the staff very helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Great views and nice sites for camping.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful. Close to the Cabot Trail. Excellent WiFi. NO TV Level site with a great view of the water.
Aug 15, 2015
The people that worked there were most helpful and friendly. The scenery was breathtaking.
Aug 15, 2015
For our purposes (a quick stopover off the ferry) it was perfect. Nice little playground and mini-putt. I wouldn't necessarily spend a week here unless just using it as a home base.
Aug 12, 2015
Bien mais sans plus. Site éloigné des prinicipales attractions sur la Cabot Trail. Beaucoup trop de distance à parcourir pour se rendre à Chéticamp ou Ingunish... Nous avions mal évalué lors de notre réservation. On ne pouvait pas faire de feux de camp sur notre emplacement de camping. Quel désagrément. Devions traverser le chemin et s'installer aux yeux de tous pour regarder une cuve de laveuse.
Aug 12, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'acceuil et la propreté des lieux. De plus, sur notre chemin de retour , nous y séjournerons une autre nuit èa mla sortie du bateau en provenance de Terre-Neuve.
Aug 12, 2015
friendly people, location is very convenient for touring area, great view from our campsite.
Aug 12, 2015
Emplacement ideal pour effectuer le Cabot trail....
Aug 11, 2015
Le seul petit commentaire négatif est que la pression de l'eau n'est pas assez forte.
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly, well kept grounds
Aug 11, 2015
not your fault weather crappy
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great with good service.
Aug 09, 2015
great scenery and friendly staff. dog park could be cleaned up. long grass
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff, service, location, & views...what more could one want!
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. Staff very friendly. The back drop was awesome. Clean facilities. We had a 31 foot 5th wheel.
Aug 08, 2015
They have a small area for dogs to run loose, which was nice, although it could've been bigger since she likes to run. Beautiful view, very nice people, nice little beach. Would stay again
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Great convenient location. Beautiful views.
Aug 07, 2015
This site is well situated at the base of Kelley's Mountain and overlooks the bridge to North Sydney that spans the Great Bras d'Or. Every site has a "theater" view of the water with sites cut into terraces in this old "borrow area" for bridge and road base material. The Cabot Trail is not to be missed. Take time to visit the numerous lookouts, trails and beach areas.
Aug 06, 2015
Great people running it.
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome site with friendly staff and lots of services
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. A swimming pool would make an excellent addition!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.