North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
found the area for doing ones wash was dirty and only one dryer
Sep 12, 2014
staff was great they were informative
Sep 12, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at and the staff/management are fantastic! Thank you!@
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very helpful staff. Well located to enjoy all Cape Breton has to offer
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 07, 2014
An opportune stop when going on the ferry to NFLD. staff more than helpful and accommodating. Sites level and roomy. just suggest that the H2O taps be a little further off the ground to assist room for filter. grounds kept so tidy and laundry facilities fantastic. the owners work so hard and remain visible. We will certainly return.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful staff- always trying to make your stay enjoyable. We love staying here
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We were warmly welcomed and taken care of in a professional and personable manner. The camp ground was well maintained and all facilities where exceptionally clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great views from campground, very close to many attractions and NL ferry and super staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful sites, clean bathrooms and super friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a fantastic weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
The washrooms are more dirty than clean. The washing machine runs only "cold". The dryer was "out of order". The location ist very nice!
Sep 02, 2014
We found campground has very nice scenery but were disappointed that the pool was filled in, rec hall is not used and the dock on the beach is not even in the water. Perhaps it is an area thing, perhaps they don't get the people the used to. Stayed 4 nights, and first couple there were no kids but mine.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Staff were extremely pleasant and even seemed truly happy to have us stay. We will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2014
Really nice people helpful. Beautiful setting.
Sep 01, 2014
The hosts are friendly , scenery great, but the cleaning is very lax. Garbage left for days in common rooms, cobwebs hanging from light fixtures and furnishings. Gives KOA a bad name
Aug 28, 2014
Nice site and very friendly workers. No swimming pool that'´s what I miss most.
Aug 28, 2014
Probably one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at! Beautiful view, well maintained and very friendly staff!! A++ on this location.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed with because of the excellent customer service! Actually, I stayed here twice for two nights each time before and after taking the ferry to New Foundland. Thanks for the hospitality, again.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved your campground! Not only was the scenery great, all your amenities were good. The ladies bathroom had such sweet little touches, it made me feel like home. Great guy who helped us back in. Great place for sure. Larry and Betty and Jesse Collier.
Aug 24, 2014
We fully enjoyed our stay! Staff was great. Location was beautiful. Because we enjoyed this KOA we stayed at another one in south Montreal on our way home to Ontario. And we are planning a trip to ottawa at end of september and will be stayinh at a KOA :) We would definitely recommend north Sydney/Cabot Trail.
Aug 24, 2014
Very beautiful spot. So close to the Cabot Trail. Easy going couple with a great friend that run the place. Talked with us whenever we came up. Clean. They know what they are doing. Love the added touch of delivering fire wood with kindling.
Aug 24, 2014
great place friendly service, but could use a little more maintance on laundry equipment and grounds fencing
Aug 23, 2014
lovely park great staff, would stay again anytime
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
An absolutely beautiful spot ... an amazing view! Owners Bonnie and Jason provided superb and friendly service. Thank you for providing us with a great spot for a part of our Maritime vacation! Mary & Wayne Mueller, Parkhill, ON
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great location. Super nice staff. Very helpful, very knowledgeable about the area. Our favorite KOA so far. We've worked our way up from Georgia, USA, staying at KOA's. This is the best by far. Great views!
Aug 20, 2014
Love staying at this Koa. Owners very friendly and eager to please. Just recommended our friends to stay also and booked a reservation for them.
Aug 20, 2014
Well kept, beautiful location, excellent water, and extremely nice and helpful owners and staff. Great place to stop at the Eastern end of Canada, a far reach from our home in CA.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous and more than worth the drive! Staff was helpful to plan our trip to calbot trail Whale watching with captain mark was fantastic Must see black brook on calbot trail Favourite campsite ever!
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you, we enjoyed and the view was wonderfull !!!
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was kind and very accommodating. Beautiful views. A great experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Good time.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff and management are excellent and very efficient. Site was great. Wifi was good. Laundry facilities were not that good and it was quite dirty in the laundry area. No place clean to fold and hang clean laundry. This was our only complaint
Aug 16, 2014
Good Sites. Clean and Tidy. Too close to the Hwy. VERY noisy traffic. It is a good "just passing through" camp ground, not a good "enjoy the fire and camping experience" type of place.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice camping spots, great views, modern, spacious and clean bathrooms. Excellent WiFi
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Sites could be a little larger. Swimming pool would be great +. Not much available in store at front office.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.