North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Bathroom needs cleaning & could use updating. Needs a "No Exit" sign to the lower level.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff friendly and extremely helpful. But campground could use a little sprucing up!
Sep 26, 2016
Bonnie and Jason were quite accommodating and hospitable. Everything you want in a short stay camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
The views are absolutely amazing.
Sep 26, 2016
Couple of things....showers could be updated. Outside laundry on railny day not all that nice. Washrooms and leisure room were not as clean as other camps. Beautiful spot but needs a little attention
Sep 26, 2016
The staff are very friendly, accomodating, and go above and beyond to be helpful. The sites are easy access and the facilities clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Lovely view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2016
We were very late getting in but Bonnie got us checked in and settled right away! Facilities were clean and location was just wonderful!
Sep 25, 2016
Convienent location and nice hosts. The 30a pull thru sites would benefit from some grading and crushed gravel as my rear tires on the PS was sitting in a mud hole and I noticed mud holes and puddles in several of the other pull thrus.
Sep 25, 2016
Bonnie went out of her way to help us and change our reservation when we had a delay due to a break down with our motor home We would definitely stay again and recommend this campsite
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Very helpful, courteous, informative, great views and a big lot for the big rig will be back
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, very helpful, lovely views and amenities. They confirm why I love staying at KOA campsites.
Sep 20, 2016
Very well located and great services
Sep 19, 2016
Nice except for the fact they had no propane to fill empty tanks and you had to drive to the next town to get it.
Sep 19, 2016
Good location for Cabot Trail and Sydney area.
Sep 19, 2016
staff was very helpfull
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, wonderful views, excellent amenities and,most of all, marvelous, informative and helpful ownership and staff!!
Sep 18, 2016
No water pressure, tired campground in need of upgrade. "Pool" is now a doggy park. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly staff. Wood we bought was wet.
Sep 17, 2016
needs some exterior touchups
Sep 16, 2016
The location was great at the park and beautiful view. However, some maintenance could have been better. The grass needed cut and the fence painted and the store/ office could use an update. Also the large boulders blocking roadways posed problems. The scenery was great !
Sep 16, 2016
A wonderful campground! Super location for touring. Great views! Most importantly a terrific staff that goes out of their way to insure a good stay!
Sep 16, 2016
The staff were very personable.
Sep 13, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice large sites that were level and well drained, clean restrooms
Sep 10, 2016
was great better site than last time
Sep 10, 2016
was good but site was to small for our trailer
Sep 10, 2016
Great location, staff, facilities, view. 20 min from New Foundland ferry
Sep 09, 2016
Great location. 20 min drive to New Foundland Ferry. 45 min drive to mining museum, 25 min drive to Cabot trail. Beautiful views, good facilities, easy in and out.
Sep 08, 2016
wonderful view of the river.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Bonnie and staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet and excellent owners and staff. See you again.
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay, this is our second time and both were at different sites. Enjoyed it! Looking forward coming back next year :-)
Sep 06, 2016
friendly staff, clean, gorgeous scenery, large grassy lots, good wifi, great area to launch a boat, showers could be upgraded- overall a nice camping experience- will definitely return
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice and friendly people
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly owners. Good services
Sep 04, 2016
Rain both days but still ever peaceful and beautiful. Thanks
Sep 02, 2016
Great the washrooms were clean as was the park. The view was great the staff was excellent.l would highly recommend your park.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Campground operators are very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 02, 2016
personnel tres gentil,tres traquille
Sep 01, 2016
Amazing place and people.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean. Nice peoples. Good accommodation. I recommande entirely.
Aug 31, 2016
Older campground but very clean. Found it quiet wich is great when you spend a week . Everyone there were very nice. Will stay there again.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff at this campground were all very accommodating and a pleasant to be with.
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground - beautiful views and the staff went out of the way to help us.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent! WiFi could be improved in the upper level ... was fine on roadway but not at rear of site, only 20 feet away. A few more trash cans throughout park would be appreciated
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was exceptional,efficient,helpful and went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy