North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
We fully enjoyed our stay! Staff was great. Location was beautiful. Because we enjoyed this KOA we stayed at another one in south Montreal on our way home to Ontario. And we are planning a trip to ottawa at end of september and will be stayinh at a KOA :) We would definitely recommend north Sydney/Cabot Trail.
Aug 24, 2014
Very beautiful spot. So close to the Cabot Trail. Easy going couple with a great friend that run the place. Talked with us whenever we came up. Clean. They know what they are doing. Love the added touch of delivering fire wood with kindling.
Aug 24, 2014
great place friendly service, but could use a little more maintance on laundry equipment and grounds fencing
Aug 23, 2014
lovely park great staff, would stay again anytime
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
An absolutely beautiful spot ... an amazing view! Owners Bonnie and Jason provided superb and friendly service. Thank you for providing us with a great spot for a part of our Maritime vacation! Mary & Wayne Mueller, Parkhill, ON
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great location. Super nice staff. Very helpful, very knowledgeable about the area. Our favorite KOA so far. We've worked our way up from Georgia, USA, staying at KOA's. This is the best by far. Great views!
Aug 20, 2014
Love staying at this Koa. Owners very friendly and eager to please. Just recommended our friends to stay also and booked a reservation for them.
Aug 20, 2014
Well kept, beautiful location, excellent water, and extremely nice and helpful owners and staff. Great place to stop at the Eastern end of Canada, a far reach from our home in CA.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous and more than worth the drive! Staff was helpful to plan our trip to calbot trail Whale watching with captain mark was fantastic Must see black brook on calbot trail Favourite campsite ever!
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you, we enjoyed and the view was wonderfull !!!
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was kind and very accommodating. Beautiful views. A great experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Good time.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff and management are excellent and very efficient. Site was great. Wifi was good. Laundry facilities were not that good and it was quite dirty in the laundry area. No place clean to fold and hang clean laundry. This was our only complaint
Aug 16, 2014
Good Sites. Clean and Tidy. Too close to the Hwy. VERY noisy traffic. It is a good "just passing through" camp ground, not a good "enjoy the fire and camping experience" type of place.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice camping spots, great views, modern, spacious and clean bathrooms. Excellent WiFi
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Sites could be a little larger. Swimming pool would be great +. Not much available in store at front office.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Extremely accommodating owners
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly, clean, quiet, beautiful views, excellent Wifi.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The scenic view is great. The service is second to none. The owners go out of their way to be helpful. There is lots of sightseeing nearby. There is fishing, swimming and geocaching all within 5 minutes of the campground. My kids love the playground and the mini putt. We look forward to going every year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff at the campground were extremely helpful. Bonnie watched our dog while we did the Cabot trail and Ian and Jason helped when we need to service our RV. Great views. Close to the action. Lots of recommendations. This is an outstanding park.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff and wellmaintained park..love the view and the park.
Aug 09, 2014
expensive but very convenient. Enthusiastic staff.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Très beau camping. Je le recommanderai à mes Amis.
Aug 08, 2014
Extremely well run. Great views. The owner operator is fantastic. Highly recommended!
Aug 06, 2014
This campground has always been great; but it has improved even more this year. The Internet is better, the plumbing is better and even the roads seem less "pot-holed." I appreciated the way that Jason and Bonnie were always there to help me park--or with anything else I needed!
Aug 05, 2014
Nice campground with a beautiful view.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The people running the camp ground were great. They went out of their way to look after you.
Aug 04, 2014
Beautifully situated on the water with very little highway noise. The staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Located in an amazing spot. Can't beat the view. Very helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2014
the owners are wonderful and the wifi is great. 50 amp full service is available and works. the setting is beautiful. great location for the cabot trail
Aug 03, 2014
À big Thank you for your kindness. À spécial Thanks for hel pus with the truck-trailer-motorcycle. WE appreciated a lot that you let us place it near our site.
Aug 03, 2014
GREAT people, GREAT location, nice views, nice sites, good internet. Did I mention GREAT people!
Aug 02, 2014
Awesome views, clean, friendly campground in a great location.
Aug 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.