North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 900 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
A great park owned/managed by fantastic people. Highly recommended.
Jul 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and the people were very pleasant
Jul 20, 2016
Was just overnighting ther. But owners have done an excellent job with the site. Will stay there on way back as well
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent, sites and washrooms were clean. As with most places the free WiFi was not very good.
Jul 20, 2016
the view was incredible. easy access to everything.
Jul 20, 2016
Very helpful staff, and a beautiful view.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time July 14-18, 2016.
Jul 19, 2016
the stay was excellent. Campground owners were as accommodating as possible. Made us feel special. Campground very handy to most events.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful view. Friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I am sorry to say this is one of the poorest KOAs we have stayed in The view is beautiful and it is close to Cabot trail and water but there is no pool the office smells of cigarette smoke and the whole place needs some major TLC.We have stayed in a lot of KOAs and you need to bring yours up to better standard I feel bad to say this but it needs to be said as we spoke to others who felt the same w
Jul 18, 2016
Great view very nice people the only suggestion would be more washrooms had to wait for the showers.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and a beautiful facitily
Jul 18, 2016
Great views. Super helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Beautiful view. Wifi never worked but we are camping so we really didn't need it.
Jul 18, 2016
Location was beautiful. The staff kept the bathrooms very clean
Jul 18, 2016
What a view. Amazing. Friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We chose this campground mainly because of the location. We were not disappointed. We had a beautiful view of the water, as well it had all of the facilities needed for our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Good wifi, owners are really nice. Tight place for big rigs to go into the back in spots. Good location to explore the area and Cabot Trail.
Jul 16, 2016
Owners are absolutely amazing. Ideal location to stay when visiting the Cabot Trail. Kids especially loved the fishing.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was clean, spacious, and the hosts were very informative and accommodating. We could not have picked a nicer place to stay. We will return to this campground on our return trip. Very pleased.
Jul 14, 2016
Jason and Bonnie were awesome. We liked the idea of escorting us to our site. They are extremely hands on. The location is perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
the owners were very nice and the campground was very clean I would stay there any time
Jul 13, 2016
very convenient to other towns and Cabot Trail. Beautiful view of Bra d'Or inlet. Good hot water in showers! Laundry in an open garage, reasonable rates.
Jul 13, 2016
The weather hampered our visit. We did not spend a lot of time at the campground. The fire pits were on the road. Just a bit odd.
Jul 13, 2016
The best thing about this campground is that Jay, Bonnie, Ian and Lori are there helping me with whatever goes wrong. This time Jay fixed my steering wheel and they let me use their refrigerator while mine defrosted. I don't know what I'd do without them. This campground is super helpful and I appreciate them every year!
Jul 13, 2016
The couple that owners this KOA are the most helpful ans accommodating people that I have ever met at any campground.!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Sights are small. We were put on the top part. Very hard to get out of if you have another trailer beside you and hard to back into. We have a 40' 5th wheel. Have to watch you dont go over the cliff in front of you. Owner had been drinking. You could smell it on him. The wife and the other gentleman were very nice and helpful. The cliff behind us looked like it could let some trees fall at any
Jul 12, 2016
We weren't crazy about the beach being so far away and saw 5 snakes while we were there. Owners were awesome, place was spotless and very well looked after and we'll organized.
Jul 11, 2016
Jason, Bonnie, and Ian were terrific. We would recommend this KOA highly.
Jul 11, 2016
supposed to have full service site but no sewer connection available. great view. poor wi-fi.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground......found it a little odd that your campfire pit was on the opposite side of the road from your campsite....but it was nice non the less.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff, a driver leads you to your site. Clean, well maintained, good location with a view.
Jul 10, 2016
Great staff, great location and nice amenities. Very helpful in planning our itinerary. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
Belle vue. Eau potable de qualité. Wifi performant. à 20 minutes du ferry de North Sydney.
Jul 10, 2016
Great internet connection, but laundry is outdoors..
Jul 09, 2016
with the dryer weather, the sites were much easier to park and set up.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent campground. The owners were helpful and the view from our campsite was amazing!
Jul 08, 2016
View was spectacular, but few a amenities .
Jul 08, 2016
Overall enjoyed our stayBeautiful views. Friendly helpful staff. Not much to do for kids. No pool. Games room open but no games worked properly. Playground and golf/horseshoe course overgrown and full of rocks. Very quiet and peaceful nice place for adults. Just not the best place to take kids in comparison to other KOAs we have stayed at. Would recommend to my adult friends without kids. Thank
Jul 08, 2016
Washrooms The paper holders are to far back.A person has to turn side ways to use them. Suggest swing the door in from the other side. Move the paper holders towards the door 12" and 4" higher .
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground, the people were so friendly & helpful. Terrific place!!
Jul 06, 2016
One problem -- cob webs (lots) in washrooms.
Jul 06, 2016
Welcoming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy