Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Very nice. Directions in guide a little confusing.
Jun 29, 2015
Way over priced. Very clean, modern facilities, knocked off a star for value. We paid $28 plus tax for a tent spot with no electrical or water hookups. A friend of ours paid $37 for an RV spot with electrical and water.
Jun 29, 2015
We loved our stay! Activities to keep the kids engaged and interested in the great outdoors! Thank you!
Jun 25, 2015
Nice and private where our spot was, well kept campground, lots of amenities that usually aren't offered in a campground. Overall good experience.
Jun 24, 2015
We had a lot of fun,except for our noisy drunk neighbors.
Jun 16, 2015
This has been the best K.O.A. by far. The campgrounds are maintained in great condition, there is so much to do, a lake located on the property which is great for fishing, a guest lodge, a WiFi room with a television, a general store with reasonable prices and the entire staff is fantastic. They will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Major kudos to Jill and Mike.
May 31, 2015
The campground, pool, recreation areas and facilities were very nice. The bathrooms were spotless. However, I was disappointed with the KOA staff. They were unfriendly, which is so unlike the employees of every other KOA that I have been to (which is many).
May 25, 2015
Staff was friendly. The "quite time" was NOT enforced. People kept us up all night and all morning. The "sleeps 8" is B.S. it barely slept 4. The pictures of the tent capmsite online looked much bigger. Too cramped together were each site around us. We asked for space, paid for space, but were NOT give it. The bathrooms only having ONE shower per room was BS. Most were missing shower heads.
May 15, 2015
Great staff!Great campgrounds!
Sep 22, 2014
FRIENDLY SERVICE CLEAN SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS LOVELY GROUNDS AND AMBIENCE A GREAT CAMPGROUND
Sep 11, 2014
We were given a beautiful spot close to the brand new bathrooms, very nice hike around Little Diamond Lake.
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the power and water at tent site. Friendly staff. May a place to tether dog while swimming in pool.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time! The campground is very clean and the staff is so friendly.
Aug 24, 2014
Love the layout, decent privacy and nice accommodations.
Aug 21, 2014
The WHOLE family had a blast. Clean and well maintained. Great job KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice general layout and very active, busy, and welcoming manager here. Only concern is that Internet was extremely slow even within their hotspot area; I was unable to plan for my next overnight while here and had to use my smartphone while on road the next day, but I don't strike that as a bad mark against a location. I really liked this place!
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean bath/shower combinations. Tent site was well maintained.
Aug 13, 2014
There was a very bad storm and we appreciated that they called to check up on us. We ended up having to stay with other family members but were able to stay for 2 nights instead of 4. We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice space. People were great and helpful. Only one comment would be better light to bathroom kinda dark and animals like to howl at the moon
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was great, of course there is sometimes one bad apple. My kids were yelled at by one of the 20ish year old employees, where a talk and explanation would have done. All my kids have honor students and follow direction very well. They called him the "bad banana".
Aug 09, 2014
Lovely forested campsite! Clean facilities, nice pool. Special compliments to the staff for the way they dealt with the HUGE and scary storm that hit the area on July 30!!!
Aug 08, 2014
This was our very first stay at a KOA campground & we really enjoyed our vacation here. Our site was a good size. Washrooms were very well maintained. In particular, we loved the pool, jacuzzi, pedal boats & nature walk around the lake. Happy that we could have a small fire in the evening too. The only disappointment was that on 2 occasions we had beers&kids soft drinks stolen from our cooler.
Aug 07, 2014
It was great time to stay until the big wind and storm came. I would recommend that those old big trees would be cut down before someone will get hurt. We been lucky that there been only damages in cars / trucks / trailers and tents. As well the wifi was not working at all.
Aug 05, 2014
We really had a great time but what killed the rest of our stay was feeling too unsafe at our tent site after the huge storm. We ended up leaving for the night BC a tree fell next to us
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground, nice large sites not too close to neighbors, pool was great and so were the staff. Would highly recommend.
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay at Little Diamond was exactly what we expected. The staff is friendly and helpful, there are plenty of activities if one wants, the campsites are clean and neat and the bathrooms are super clean. We will definitely continue to visit this campground.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice Campground. clean bathrooms, very friendly staff. well kept grounds
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed July 22-27 Really enjoyed the campground other than I didn't like it that you have to pay for crafts, popcorn and such it should be included in the daily price to stay. Also, I feel that you should have enough employees to keep the store open 7 days a week. One more thing, there is a quiet time, one of the campsites had one a group that wee noisy ALL night. Who controls the quiet time?
Jul 27, 2014
Great tent site! Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
The campsite was quiet and clean. The washrooms were very nice, although one of them had a broken shower wand. I was surprised that the store had such short hours and was actually closed on Wednesdays. Also the pool was closed which was a disappointment.
Jul 20, 2014
Great campsite, friendly staff, nice pool, quiet lake with paddle boats/canoes, kids loved to ride their bikes around the campgrounds, bathrooms were clean and well maintained. This was are first visit here and we will likely return.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a nice stay here and would come back again. The bathrooms were especially clean and there was a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 02, 2014
Terrific location and very nice staff!
Jul 02, 2014
Love the location, so peaceful and yet the campground has so much activities for everyone. We r planning our next visit in Newport again next year with more family n friends. Staff is extremely friendly n helpful. A must place for camping.
Jul 02, 2014
very nice tent sites. rained hard at night and tent site drained well. liked the little diamond lake too. nice koa.
Jul 02, 2014
Very relaxing KOA. If I had any complaints it would be how big and spread out it is. ;-)
May 26, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had the best time camping here this last weekend. The staff was so nice and facility was amazing. We are planning our next trip and brining some friends!
Oct 05, 2013
This is a lovely KOA. Very clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2013
Great camp ground. The only issue we had was someone went through our belongings while we were sleeping. Who ever it was didn't get anything.
Sep 20, 2013
Great facilities! Clean, clean, clean restrooms/showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2013
The bee's were everywhere, we were not able to enjoy the campground or eating. We also had neighbors who were fighting the whole time cussing and our children heard their foul mouths and throwing stuff around. This was a poor experience for us and this was our first time here.
Sep 16, 2013
The owner was so friendly and kind to us. He took the time to have a conversation with us. He even lead us to our campsite, and delivered firewood. He was really great. Definitely the best KOA experience I've had.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Amenities were excellent. We'll be back!
Aug 27, 2013
The office staff was very nice the place was clean but maintenance staff was awful and confrontational, the bees were unbelievable we had the worst experience there in 17 years of camping there.
Aug 23, 2013
Huge bathrooms were a plus. There were so many bees that we had to cook and eat at the camping kitchen in the lodge to avoid being stung. Big/clean campground.
Aug 21, 2013
A pretty place to stay but the camping spots are far from the beach. Terrible neighbors
Aug 19, 2013
It was quite obvious that you really did not want a motorcyclist staying at your campground. I will be sure to tell all other bikers/campers NOT to register at your campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Greeted at the gate and made to feel so welcome. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.