Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
This is a lovely KOA. Very clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2013
Great camp ground. The only issue we had was someone went through our belongings while we were sleeping. Who ever it was didn't get anything.
Sep 20, 2013
Great facilities! Clean, clean, clean restrooms/showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2013
The bee's were everywhere, we were not able to enjoy the campground or eating. We also had neighbors who were fighting the whole time cussing and our children heard their foul mouths and throwing stuff around. This was a poor experience for us and this was our first time here.
Sep 16, 2013
The owner was so friendly and kind to us. He took the time to have a conversation with us. He even lead us to our campsite, and delivered firewood. He was really great. Definitely the best KOA experience I've had.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Amenities were excellent. We'll be back!
Aug 27, 2013
The office staff was very nice the place was clean but maintenance staff was awful and confrontational, the bees were unbelievable we had the worst experience there in 17 years of camping there.
Aug 23, 2013
Huge bathrooms were a plus. There were so many bees that we had to cook and eat at the camping kitchen in the lodge to avoid being stung. Big/clean campground.
Aug 21, 2013
A pretty place to stay but the camping spots are far from the beach. Terrible neighbors
Aug 19, 2013
It was quite obvious that you really did not want a motorcyclist staying at your campground. I will be sure to tell all other bikers/campers NOT to register at your campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Greeted at the gate and made to feel so welcome. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back
Aug 18, 2013
It would have been great had there not been so many bees.
Aug 13, 2013
The security gate is made us feel unwelcome the tents sights are on uneven rock,and so far away from the amenities.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice campground. Was disappointed that some amenities were limited to adults only because of the poor actions of a few campers. That info should have been made available when reservations made to avoid disappointment upon arrival.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed it greatly. It was just one night and it rained, but it was super easy to set up our tent and the campground staff was super helpful. We loved that there was a pool and a hot tub. The people in the hot tub were rude: drinking, letting their under 18 teenagers in, but other than that it was great! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground for traveling bikers!
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
When the traditional restrooms are replaced with "family bathrooms" where the toilet, shower and sink are in one room, there are no toilet facilities available when people are showering. There were four teenage girls taking showers and we waited for 45 minutes to use a toilet. BAD PLANNING. Will not return.
Jul 25, 2013
It was overall a great stay. There were lots of wasps! It was hard to eat dinner.
Jul 23, 2013
We loved this campground. The surroundings/pool/family cabin/showers etc were great. Two things that bothered us personally were, we were in a tent and were plagued by wasps when eating/cooking etc, the other - we have four young children so we found the lake got very deep very quickly so we stayed away.
Jul 22, 2013
Too many bugs at campsites, not around lodge (must have sprayed there) Roads next to camp sites extremely dusty and dusted us out when anyone went over the 5 MPH speed limit, which was done often and we ended up policing it. Camp too spread out, too much driving back and forth. The staff was great as always and lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a wonderful place to take kids and the fishing for the kids was wonderful. the bathrooms were great and amazingly clean, ran out of hot water but otherwise great. My son loved the candy hunt. The trail around the lake could use a little maintenance. Best KOA we have been to.
Jul 22, 2013
The Newport/Little Diamond KOA is a family friendly campground. There were a lot of great activities for everyone, the campground was very well maintained, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our weekend. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the seclededness. The staff was very helpful. My whole family really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was clean. All the staff was friendly. We loved the pool, and had a wonderful time paddle boating and hiking around your beautiful lake. The only thing we would suggest is maybe fogging for mosquitos.
Jul 08, 2013
It was wonderful! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. My husband and I will be returning to stay in Meadow View 4 again! Thank you all so very much for the wonderful weekend! -Theresa Buyea
Jul 08, 2013
Fantastic location. Lots to do for adukts and kids. Staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and always smiling. Highly recommended.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was kept up nicely. The staff that ran the place were very unprofessional. They had overbooked one of the sites that we reserved. They were not accommodating in any way. The staff Arrived at our site one day and were very antagonistic and condascending and tried to start a fight. We won't be back. I thought we were the guest, sadly not the case!
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was rude, incompetent and unorganized. They screwed up our reservations then bullied us to try and get us out early. They were successful and we will NOT be back. The mistakes weren't the worst part, but their response (hostility/bullying) to these mistakes that made it intolerable.
Jul 02, 2013
The location was fine and the staff was exceptional however someone was cutting down trees at 5am with a chainsaw so it wasn't a pleasant morning, especially with 2 young children needing their sleep.
Jun 10, 2013
I go to this campground because I have little kids. They love the clubhouse and the pool. It is a very well kept campground and the staff are friendly, especially the lady that runs the campstore.
Jun 07, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great experience! The fishing was great and the staff was perfect! Only part that could use improvement is that our "tent site" as basically on gravel and tore up the bottom of our tent. Grass tent sites would be my only constructive feedback. Again, overall a wonderful experience!
May 29, 2013
Having a new employee alone on the check-in gate is not good. She made four phone calls trying to upgrade our reservation only to be reminded that the cabin she was trying to put us in hadn't been cleaned & was, therefore, unavailable. She then took us to the SMALLEST tent site in the entire campground even though we were the only ones in the entire place.
May 29, 2013
May 20, 2013
The campground was extremely clean, the restrooms were modern, clean and well stocked. But what really mattered was the courtious, and accomodating, frendly staff. Great stay!!!
Apr 22, 2013
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Good camp,loved water nearby &electricity.cayotes kept us awake though.
Sep 17, 2012
My stay was abruptly ended by two members of the KOA staff confronting me when I was preparing to hike around the lake on my final day. They were abrupt, unfriendly, and confrontational. Additionally, when I told them about...Based on this visit, I would never ever recommend this KOA nor would I consider staying here again. Ironically,I was planning on inquiring about an extended stay,but not now.
Sep 09, 2012
this is a excellent KOA, very clean, helpful and friendly workers. we will return
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Lovely campground! Wish "rules" were enforced though. I had to get up out of bed at 11:30 pm to ask neighbors to quiet down. I prefer campgrounds that have someone there all night that goes around enforcing rules so guests don't have to confront each other. Also, the "hot tub" wasn't even hot enough to be sanitary. But everything else was wonderful!
Sep 04, 2012
Super clean, friendly service, great place! We'd definitely come again.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. We will come back next year. Only minor complaint would be the dirt bikes/4 wheelers going up and down the road every 5 minutes until the evening. Some kids in the pool during adult swim also but nothing I wouldn't come back for.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.