Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Very nice and spacious camp spaces. In the trees with clean restrooms and showers. Good place for kids to play and ride bikes.
Aug 29, 2014
Somewhat hard to find, but we still enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly with excellent recommendations to eat.
Aug 26, 2014
The grand kids never got board!! We'll be back next summer!!
Aug 26, 2014
This is a beautiful and well-kept campground that is also quiet. The campsite was very convenient; we will visit again!
Aug 26, 2014
This is a wonderful place to take kids for a family weekend campout. Our 2 kids ages 4 & 6 enjoyed the flashlight candy hunt on Friday night, craft time Saturday morning, bingo, the ice cream social and swimming. I enjoyed the hike around the lake that we all did as a family. Lots of bike riding fun for the kids as well. The kids also loved the playground. Lori in the family lodge was wonderful!
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground with plenty of trees and open spaces. Having a full service site for the week was a bonus. Would go back.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent koa. Well maintained, clean, well treed. Kids liked the game room and pool. They had some debris from the windstorm but were getting it cleaned up. Good price - much busier on the weekends.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the (very clean) family shower rooms
Aug 25, 2014
This is a Great campground! The pool is large but the spa is huge! Quiet, clean and private. We really enjoyed the large game room pool tables.
Aug 24, 2014
Love the layout, decent privacy and nice accommodations.
Aug 23, 2014
The KOA staff were very friendly and considerate, and the woman that ran the store was very genuine. The campground is very clean, the pool was great (my favorite) and the atmosphere was great (except for mother nature crazy storms). We stayed for a month, the price was awesome and my first day fishing I caught a 13" trout woo hoo:) Bravo to this KOA! The bathrooms were exceptional as well:)
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay was spoiled by a cold wet and miserable weather system that moved in. However the facilities at Little Diamonsd were such we will return next year in the hope of better weather
Aug 21, 2014
The WHOLE family had a blast. Clean and well maintained. Great job KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Washrooms and shower rooms were excellent. Staff also. Only issue we had was that the dump stations released their odor - even when nobody was using them. Some sealing is required there. Did not find any plastic/glass bottle or aluminum recycling bins. (Maybe we just did not see them.) Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2014
nice place -close by- but all amenities i.e. lodge pool etc are not close by - from some sites they almost a mile away
Aug 19, 2014
I already recommended this campground to friends. It was very clean, staff friendly! We would stay again for sure!
Aug 18, 2014
Thought that the sites were too expensive not having full hookups. The activities for kids were excellent.
Aug 16, 2014
loved it
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice general layout and very active, busy, and welcoming manager here. Only concern is that Internet was extremely slow even within their hotspot area; I was unable to plan for my next overnight while here and had to use my smartphone while on road the next day, but I don't strike that as a bad mark against a location. I really liked this place!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
2nd time we have stayed here. Awesome employees. Great playground area :)
Aug 14, 2014
Little Diamond was a fun place for all of the family. We stayed at the start of a trip to Canada and ended it there also after another place was too packed and no privacy there. We love the small lake to wade in, the playgrounds, the paddle boats and the ease in which to get an RV for a first time user in and set up! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Aug 14, 2014
Kids loved the family lodge with billiards and swimming pool. Grounds were very well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Expected lake was good for swimming but lake was smaller than anticipated and too many lily pads to swim. Overall a pleasant stay and courteous staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean bath/shower combinations. Tent site was well maintained.
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground! They would do well to put more effort into their store,a little would go a long way.
Aug 13, 2014
Camp sites were big but only 4 full hook up sites. The full hook up sites were right next to dumping station so all day u smelt that. Lake was ok but lots of weeds. It was busy during the weekends but quits down during the week. Great for kids because of the pool. One thing we did enjoy was paddle boats on the little lake. All in all it was ok.
Aug 13, 2014
There was a very bad storm and we appreciated that they called to check up on us. We ended up having to stay with other family members but were able to stay for 2 nights instead of 4. We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly, handled the storm situation very well (August 2). Nice spots, clean washrooms. The pool was prefect! Just wished we didn't have to drive everywhere to do activities outside of the campground.
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice space. People were great and helpful. Only one comment would be better light to bathroom kinda dark and animals like to howl at the moon
Aug 13, 2014
A great camping area and the staff were very friendly. Could use a little dust control but otherwise a good campground. I found by walking around that some sites should be total removed to enhance the neighbouring sites but otherwise a great campground close to all the sites and sounds . I will recommend KOA Newport to other Rvers and look forward to staying there in the near future.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved size of campground and activities. Store hours could be longer. Friendly staff!!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The people that work their are amazing. Lori was really helpful with ideas for our new trailer.
Aug 12, 2014
The garbage was very smelly and we couldn't sleep with windows open. We weren't very close to them either!! Also, none of the campground amenities were explained to us. I had to "find" everything on my own and using the map. The family center and pool is too far away from where the campers are in my opinion. Wasn't a fan of the the setup here.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground is poorly set up! Check in is slow as molasses! No sewer at any sites:( and the 7hour hike (slight exaggeration here) to get to the pool is ridiculous. Do some upgrades, get rid of the frizbee golf and put sites there. Also the bathroom attached to the spa area is rusting away and seriously could use some upgrades.
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed our stay, staff was really friendly and the facilities were quite clean. My only complaint is that I really like to enjoy a lake while on holidays and Little Diamond is only a weedy pond. Some clean-up of the weeds for a swim area from the beach might be a good idea. Cheers...
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very polite, cheerful, and helpful. I had some mechanical problems with my RV and they helped me as I worked through the problems. Great area,everything clean and well maintained. As a result of my problems we had to leave earlier than expected but we will be coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was great, of course there is sometimes one bad apple. My kids were yelled at by one of the 20ish year old employees, where a talk and explanation would have done. All my kids have honor students and follow direction very well. They called him the "bad banana".
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay and your staff are super helpful and wonderful to deal with. The only criticism I have is your marketing of having wifi. The Wifi signal you have if very weak. I don't normally care, except I had a daughter in a different country and need to be reachable. This was very frustrating for her and us. Otherwise, thanks for a great holiday.
Aug 09, 2014
Lovely forested campsite! Clean facilities, nice pool. Special compliments to the staff for the way they dealt with the HUGE and scary storm that hit the area on July 30!!!
Aug 08, 2014
This was our very first stay at a KOA campground & we really enjoyed our vacation here. Our site was a good size. Washrooms were very well maintained. In particular, we loved the pool, jacuzzi, pedal boats & nature walk around the lake. Happy that we could have a small fire in the evening too. The only disappointment was that on 2 occasions we had beers&kids soft drinks stolen from our cooler.
Aug 08, 2014
Your dump station was BAD!!!! One was out order and other was not easy to get too. They should be on level ground where you can drive up to and dump/clean and drive away.
Aug 08, 2014
Great campground. We had more privacy than any other campground we've used. Very helpful staff. Internet/wifi is extremely slow, but otherwise this was a great stay.
Aug 07, 2014
It was great time to stay until the big wind and storm came. I would recommend that those old big trees would be cut down before someone will get hurt. We been lucky that there been only damages in cars / trucks / trailers and tents. As well the wifi was not working at all.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
They let their lake get 2/3 grown over with plant life.The internet did'nt work at all and the site was so unlevel that one side of my 40ft 5th wheel was completely off the ground.Had to drive 3 miles to make contact with my ATT phone.
Aug 06, 2014
Resort fee excessive as there are few amenities. First KOA we have been to with no breakfast. Staff seemed unhappy to be there.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.