Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
loved it
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice general layout and very active, busy, and welcoming manager here. Only concern is that Internet was extremely slow even within their hotspot area; I was unable to plan for my next overnight while here and had to use my smartphone while on road the next day, but I don't strike that as a bad mark against a location. I really liked this place!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
2nd time we have stayed here. Awesome employees. Great playground area :)
Aug 14, 2014
Little Diamond was a fun place for all of the family. We stayed at the start of a trip to Canada and ended it there also after another place was too packed and no privacy there. We love the small lake to wade in, the playgrounds, the paddle boats and the ease in which to get an RV for a first time user in and set up! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Aug 14, 2014
Kids loved the family lodge with billiards and swimming pool. Grounds were very well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Expected lake was good for swimming but lake was smaller than anticipated and too many lily pads to swim. Overall a pleasant stay and courteous staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean bath/shower combinations. Tent site was well maintained.
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground! They would do well to put more effort into their store,a little would go a long way.
Aug 13, 2014
Camp sites were big but only 4 full hook up sites. The full hook up sites were right next to dumping station so all day u smelt that. Lake was ok but lots of weeds. It was busy during the weekends but quits down during the week. Great for kids because of the pool. One thing we did enjoy was paddle boats on the little lake. All in all it was ok.
Aug 13, 2014
There was a very bad storm and we appreciated that they called to check up on us. We ended up having to stay with other family members but were able to stay for 2 nights instead of 4. We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly, handled the storm situation very well (August 2). Nice spots, clean washrooms. The pool was prefect! Just wished we didn't have to drive everywhere to do activities outside of the campground.
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice space. People were great and helpful. Only one comment would be better light to bathroom kinda dark and animals like to howl at the moon
Aug 13, 2014
A great camping area and the staff were very friendly. Could use a little dust control but otherwise a good campground. I found by walking around that some sites should be total removed to enhance the neighbouring sites but otherwise a great campground close to all the sites and sounds . I will recommend KOA Newport to other Rvers and look forward to staying there in the near future.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved size of campground and activities. Store hours could be longer. Friendly staff!!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The people that work their are amazing. Lori was really helpful with ideas for our new trailer.
Aug 12, 2014
The garbage was very smelly and we couldn't sleep with windows open. We weren't very close to them either!! Also, none of the campground amenities were explained to us. I had to "find" everything on my own and using the map. The family center and pool is too far away from where the campers are in my opinion. Wasn't a fan of the the setup here.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground is poorly set up! Check in is slow as molasses! No sewer at any sites:( and the 7hour hike (slight exaggeration here) to get to the pool is ridiculous. Do some upgrades, get rid of the frizbee golf and put sites there. Also the bathroom attached to the spa area is rusting away and seriously could use some upgrades.
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed our stay, staff was really friendly and the facilities were quite clean. My only complaint is that I really like to enjoy a lake while on holidays and Little Diamond is only a weedy pond. Some clean-up of the weeds for a swim area from the beach might be a good idea. Cheers...
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very polite, cheerful, and helpful. I had some mechanical problems with my RV and they helped me as I worked through the problems. Great area,everything clean and well maintained. As a result of my problems we had to leave earlier than expected but we will be coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was great, of course there is sometimes one bad apple. My kids were yelled at by one of the 20ish year old employees, where a talk and explanation would have done. All my kids have honor students and follow direction very well. They called him the "bad banana".
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay and your staff are super helpful and wonderful to deal with. The only criticism I have is your marketing of having wifi. The Wifi signal you have if very weak. I don't normally care, except I had a daughter in a different country and need to be reachable. This was very frustrating for her and us. Otherwise, thanks for a great holiday.
Aug 09, 2014
Lovely forested campsite! Clean facilities, nice pool. Special compliments to the staff for the way they dealt with the HUGE and scary storm that hit the area on July 30!!!
Aug 08, 2014
This was our very first stay at a KOA campground & we really enjoyed our vacation here. Our site was a good size. Washrooms were very well maintained. In particular, we loved the pool, jacuzzi, pedal boats & nature walk around the lake. Happy that we could have a small fire in the evening too. The only disappointment was that on 2 occasions we had beers&kids soft drinks stolen from our cooler.
Aug 08, 2014
Your dump station was BAD!!!! One was out order and other was not easy to get too. They should be on level ground where you can drive up to and dump/clean and drive away.
Aug 08, 2014
Great campground. We had more privacy than any other campground we've used. Very helpful staff. Internet/wifi is extremely slow, but otherwise this was a great stay.
Aug 07, 2014
It was great time to stay until the big wind and storm came. I would recommend that those old big trees would be cut down before someone will get hurt. We been lucky that there been only damages in cars / trucks / trailers and tents. As well the wifi was not working at all.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
They let their lake get 2/3 grown over with plant life.The internet did'nt work at all and the site was so unlevel that one side of my 40ft 5th wheel was completely off the ground.Had to drive 3 miles to make contact with my ATT phone.
Aug 06, 2014
Resort fee excessive as there are few amenities. First KOA we have been to with no breakfast. Staff seemed unhappy to be there.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff and lots to do. We will definatly be back.
Aug 05, 2014
We really had a great time but what killed the rest of our stay was feeling too unsafe at our tent site after the huge storm. We ended up leaving for the night BC a tree fell next to us
Aug 05, 2014
Great camping place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are very clean. The only disadvantage was that there are no sewer connections when staying for a longer period of time (more than 3 days) but again not the end of the world as the washroom facilities are close and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
nice big camp sites! will return to Diamond lake KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
This is a very nice campground with large sites. Power and water is provided but no sewer hookups. There are dump stations however, and also a 'honey wagon' service for those staying longer than a couple of days. My only negative observation was that the garbage dumpsters were full and overflowing the entire weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
I wish there was a pool for the little kids. The pool is always full of teenagers and adults and my toddler has nowhere to swim or play in water. You need something for toddlers or kids who cant swim.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This campground was amazing! Employees were awesome, everything was clean, great treed sites! The only downsides to it were the distance from the sites to the pool, the store hours were very short, and the huge storm that knocked out power (which KOA couldn't have done anything about).
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground, nice large sites not too close to neighbors, pool was great and so were the staff. Would highly recommend.
Aug 04, 2014
The trails are very poorly maintained. Walked through tall wet grass and across boardwalks that had nails sticking out and boards broken or missing. If campers want to walk this isn't the spot.
Aug 04, 2014
Disappointed/misleading - we thought we were going to be staying on a 'lake' when we read the advertisement - calling it a pond is a stretch. Site was ok.
Aug 04, 2014
Our campsite was nice. We only stayed one night due to traveling. Only thing we did not like were the electric cars running around and no wifi.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed for a week in July 2014 at a fully serviced site. All the fully serviced sites have a view of the back of the maintenance building and the dumpsters, and are downwind from the very busy sani dump. The smell was awful. Sites without full hookups looked nicer. Pool was small although very clean. Washrooms and showers were spotless. Wireless is pitiful but staff is friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Awesome campground with lots of trees and space, family room has free pool, table tennis and fuzball. Great outdoor pool! It's a bit of a party camp site on a weekend, but totally quiet again during the week.
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay at Little Diamond was exactly what we expected. The staff is friendly and helpful, there are plenty of activities if one wants, the campsites are clean and neat and the bathrooms are super clean. We will definitely continue to visit this campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Called itself a resort, disappointed. Partying and loud groups all night
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.