Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
We always enjoy our visits to Little Diamond :)
Oct 07, 2013
Clean site staff great weather fine friendly stay .
Oct 04, 2013
Nice, quiet facility in the woods. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The man at the front gate was very helpful and friendly. Park was very clean and well kept.
Sep 24, 2013
When making the reservations I had expressly asked for flat sites; sister is in wheelchair; very disappointed in the location, site and lack of attention to details; distance to lake was not mentioned. Sorry, we would not go back.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Enjoyed our time - service from staff was excellent!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
things were great!! I wish they would leave the hot tub open later into the fall. I wish they would enforce the 18+ rule in the hot tub. the staff is wonderful!!! I love them all!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful. It's very nice to know someone is there to help the elderly.
Sep 18, 2013
I tried this KOA in mid September and loved it. Nice friendly helpful people. And topped off my propane on site at a good price! Will stay longer next time.
Sep 17, 2013
once again, the staff was outstanding. helpful, friendly, etc. AND once again, there were kids in and out of the hot tub and pool between 7:30-9:00pm..... with the parents right there letting them swim and splash about the spa.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
As always... Great weekend (except for the yellow jackets) Hopefully coming back one more time this year, and then the long wait till April. See you soon
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! The pool is awesome the lake for fishing is not much, but a great place to go and ride bikes, play basaketball and enjoy the woods. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
this place is huge. i got my exercise! the staff were very nice. i still feel like a sardine. haven't been to a koa that i haven't yet! the store is small and lacking supplies. i laugh at "heated" pool, thats an iceberg. nothing bad to say about staff they were great!
Sep 16, 2013
The people were wonderful and the campground was very nice. The kids loved the pool and the lodge. The people who worked there went far and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful...and it was!
Sep 16, 2013
Had a blast again - KOA lil Diamond is great place to stay and camp !! We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs to visit. We feel so welcomed by the staff and they truly appreciate our returning. I will always recommend the Newport, WA KOA to my friends and family.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
First time at a KOA Kampground. Enjoyed the Lodge and the pool. Loved the showers and clean bathrooms. The camping site was very nice, except for the wasps.
Sep 09, 2013
Liked the sites, not too close, well mixed, great new washrooms. A great experience and will return soon
Sep 09, 2013
This was our first trip to the area and this campground had everything we were looking for. There were a lot of wasps but fortunately no one in our grop of 5 got stung. We had a great holiday in the Newport area.
Sep 09, 2013
Staff courteous and helpful. "Pull thru" location not practical; otherwise all was fine.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Stay was fine ~ The cost is becoming to expensive as we can get the same ammenties at a state/fed campground.
Sep 08, 2013
We only got to stay one night but the staff were very friendly and accommodating to our requests. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the lake. The pool, spa and game room also looked like a lot of fun. Would love to bring the grandkids next time.
Sep 07, 2013
Great place. Very quiet & serene. We really felt connected to nature. Host was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Nice, clean, orderly campground that was very quiet. The "lake" is a misnomer. We expected a much larger pool. We were dumbfounded at the size of the store and the sparse offerings. We can't believe the 10am checkout. The treed lots were great.
Sep 05, 2013
Clean restroom facility with lots of outdoor activities.
Sep 05, 2013
Pool wasn't heated, Hot tub was broken and the wasps were horrible, you couldn't be outside, we asked if they could come and spray our site because my husband is allergic and they wouldn't do anything for us.
Sep 05, 2013
It was very good trip lots of help
Sep 04, 2013
we had a wonderful time!! the staff was great at getting all of our friends in one area. the brownie sundae was the best!! we will see you all in 2 weeks for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
Sites are unkept, yellowjackets were uncontrollable ..no.sewer hookups, checkin clerk was sarcastic...ended up.leaving.a.day early and moved to a different campground. First time ever we have been disappointed with a KOA.
Sep 04, 2013
Great hosts, beautiful area, hiking around the lake, the activities at the lodge, wonderful trailer spots!
Sep 03, 2013
It was ok. Bathrooms are odd and showers are not very private. They really can't do anything about all the yellow jackets but we didn't like being outside because of them.
Sep 03, 2013
It was a wonderful holiday weekend before the kids head back to school. There were tons of activities from bingo, to flashlight candy hunts and scavenger hunts. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was the pool was often extremely full (which we expected). We will be back!!
Sep 03, 2013
Love this place! We come here quite frequently. We have turned a couple friends onto it also! The only thing missing is being able to dump at your site.
Sep 03, 2013
I love the staff at the Little Diamond KOA... just wish they would enforce the '18 or older' rule for the hot tub.
Sep 03, 2013
Best KOA experience yet. Greeted as we entered the campground with paper work ready. Taken to our campsite and guided in backing our trailer. Host made sure that the utilities were right for hook-up. Entire staff very efficient and friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We met friends we didn't know were camping at another site, and we enjoyed our weekend with them :)
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff and overall a great campground for the whole family
Sep 01, 2013
Nice campground, lots of room to bicycle or walk around and explore. Staff was excellent, kind, and helpful! Very pet friendly! Would return in the future.
Aug 27, 2013
Love this koa. Do not think you should charge for kids craft. Ask for donations or money for extra crafts, but seriously not appropriate when you pay $37 a night.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.