Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 17 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
We had a great stay.The facilities are excellent.The campground is well maintained.The staff was polite and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Although the camp sites are a little close, we really liked our space and our motor home fit nicely. It was very conveniently located near all of the amenities. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2016
The only thing was the hot tub was Luke warm and had hair all over the floor which I know happens but there was a lot it should be maintained a little more. Gross
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms by the tent area were very clean however there was a couple of iss u es. Toilet paper and paper towels needed to be filled and no door know on 1 door and couldn't lock broke on one door.
Jul 18, 2016
This was a wonderful campground for families. Lots of activities for the kids. Campsite was nice and private.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, most importantly the people that work here are outstanding, you can tell they enjoy their job and it shows in how awesome they are. I love that it is woodsy in the camp areas and the camp spots are clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are the nicest and cleanest I have ever experienced in a camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful staff. clean and quiet!
Jul 18, 2016
it was a great stay and will do it again
Jul 18, 2016
The camp was nice except that there were only 2 working bathrooms in our loop and they were very busy. One of the family restrooms had the doorknob and lock removed so it was not usable.
Jul 17, 2016
Not near enough full hookup sites, showers shut down for maintenance problems, lots of sites available but placed us between two campers with barking dogs instead of in one of the many other available sites, Little Diamond Lake is a pond but the ads make one believe it is on Diamond Lake.
Jul 16, 2016
Very pleasant and quiet park. Of course, we were with you during the week. Camp hostess was very nice to visit with. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi is only in one area. Sites are really nice and big with lots of trees. Staff were very friendly and courteous always wanting to help. A beautiful location setting but be prepared to walk a lot to get to pool or lake area from campsites. Enjoy the nice walk around the lake on the trail 2.6 km/1.5 m
Jul 15, 2016
Nice quiet, clean, wish it had sewer hook ups.lmann
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean and my kid loved the pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the quiet at night, great sites, and awesome staff!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Will be back again and again
Jul 12, 2016
Way WAy WAY to expensive, but otherwise it was a nice place
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
It was great, clean, quiet and fun. Would have given five stars but no full hook ups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not able to get into one of our six sewered sites during your visit. We do have two dump stations for campers to use and a honey wagon service for a fee. Hope you'll come back soon
Jul 09, 2016
always a pleasure to stay @ Lil Diamond, Newport, WA. Employees always so helpful, friendly. Our favorite place!
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed for 6 nights over a holiday weekend. The campground was full but the facilities were kept up. The bathrooms were clean and the pool area was always nice. We enjoyed the frisbee golf. We ran our remote controlled boat on their little lake. One thing I didn't like was the sealant they used on the gravel roads to keep the dust down, it had an odd smell, like old cooking grease.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
It was great. The park was very nice. All facilities were kept nice and clean. Had a very good stay. Will stay here again in the future.
Jul 07, 2016
Have been several times. Very kind and helpful staff etc. previous visits bathrooms were extremely clean at all times. Not so much this time. Will return for sure!
Jul 07, 2016
well maintained KOA!, clean restrooms, friendly staff, dog friendly lake, only grumble our site 245, no place to really sit outside with our guest, we were next to a hill side. but we scoped out other camp sites we would choose on our next visit.
Jul 06, 2016
We always have a great time camping at Little Diamond
Jul 06, 2016
First off...the staff are wonderful! They seem to stay connected to the guests...with waves, hellos, etc. The trail around the lake was a real gem! Challenging! I really liked the fenced in area for off leash dog play...although expanding it would be nice too! The disc gold was WONDERFUL! And being able to borrow the discs for free...WOW!And the no fireworks rule! GREAT!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Only thing is that we was disappointed that there was no firework show like was told and that we had to pay for all the projects and entertainment. For the cost of the sites should've been included. In the good note. A beautiful spot. And the staff was awesome. And very clean place
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of fun with family. Great place to do whatever you want if it just relax at campsite or get involved in all the planned activities. We will go back again and recommend it to friends.
Jul 06, 2016
Check in was easy, the pull through was level and clean, the activities for the 4th of July weekend were awesome, and every employee was friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
Clean Friendly and Fun
Jul 06, 2016
Nice large site with room to relax and just chill.
Jul 06, 2016
Super friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very good to us and were very friendly. Have stayed here before and will again.
Jul 05, 2016
It was great!! your staff is the best!! We will be back!although, there was a horrible smell behind spot #236/237--like a dead animal? someone dumping? kept wafting out with the breeze.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. Love the campgrounds. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place for the family
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has wonderful facilities. However, I would recommend paying for any specific site numbers you wish to have in advance. Otherwise, you could get sandwiched into whatever spot they say they have left and then arrive to find that other spots were available that were better.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed for only 2 nights and visited friends at a nearby lake, but we walked through the grounds in the evening to see some of the other sites. Nearly all the sites were in the woods and separate from the next site. All the sites we saw had water and electricity so the campground was extremely quiet at night. Restrooms were clean and well lit. The staff was friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Some parts were great, some were not so great. Great: the campround overall.Not so great: the full service sites were too close to the sani-dump. Too many times during our stay did we have to smell the sani-dump. Also - get a recycling program!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations on your recent visit with us. Most of our sites are not near the dump stations. And unfortunately the local trash vendor currently doesn't offer recycling. Hopefully in the future. Please Come Back and give us another try
Jul 04, 2016
We liked the site very much. Good amenities. Much of the amenities were dated. Even falling apart and unusable. Felt that it was a little expensive compared to other sites we've stayed at that were comparable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites themselves were really good. Lots of mature trees around them providing ample shade. Would go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations on your recent visit. The only amenity that has been under repair was part of the playground structure and that has been repaired. Hope to see you again
Jul 02, 2016
Great staff who went out of their way for us. The washrooms/showers we used were always clean at different times of the day. Would definitely stay again if he head back to that part of the States
Jul 02, 2016
We have visited several times. This outing was with our 2 grandsons. They had a great time swimming (pool could be a little warmer), hiking around the pond and playing pool and ping pong in the game room. Had a great time with the paddle boat, too.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and the staff was awesome. Will be Bach again.
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts were all fantastic and park was lovely!
Jun 27, 2016
Little farther away from Spokane then I thought, but loved it
Jun 26, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful but the sites need some levelling. Our site (31) was very uneven from back to front and took some time to get the rig set up. The power, water and sewer all worked well and remained stable during our stay. Unfortunately, the only FHU sites are directly across from the sanidump and the workshops so the view isn't the best and the waft of sewage isn't nice.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals