Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Thought that the sites were too expensive not having full hookups. The activities for kids were excellent.
Aug 16, 2014
loved it
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
2nd time we have stayed here. Awesome employees. Great playground area :)
Aug 14, 2014
Little Diamond was a fun place for all of the family. We stayed at the start of a trip to Canada and ended it there also after another place was too packed and no privacy there. We love the small lake to wade in, the playgrounds, the paddle boats and the ease in which to get an RV for a first time user in and set up! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Aug 14, 2014
Kids loved the family lodge with billiards and swimming pool. Grounds were very well kept. Bathrooms very clean. Expected lake was good for swimming but lake was smaller than anticipated and too many lily pads to swim. Overall a pleasant stay and courteous staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground! They would do well to put more effort into their store,a little would go a long way.
Aug 13, 2014
Camp sites were big but only 4 full hook up sites. The full hook up sites were right next to dumping station so all day u smelt that. Lake was ok but lots of weeds. It was busy during the weekends but quits down during the week. Great for kids because of the pool. One thing we did enjoy was paddle boats on the little lake. All in all it was ok.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly, handled the storm situation very well (August 2). Nice spots, clean washrooms. The pool was prefect! Just wished we didn't have to drive everywhere to do activities outside of the campground.
Aug 13, 2014
A great camping area and the staff were very friendly. Could use a little dust control but otherwise a good campground. I found by walking around that some sites should be total removed to enhance the neighbouring sites but otherwise a great campground close to all the sites and sounds . I will recommend KOA Newport to other Rvers and look forward to staying there in the near future.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved size of campground and activities. Store hours could be longer. Friendly staff!!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The people that work their are amazing. Lori was really helpful with ideas for our new trailer.
Aug 12, 2014
The garbage was very smelly and we couldn't sleep with windows open. We weren't very close to them either!! Also, none of the campground amenities were explained to us. I had to "find" everything on my own and using the map. The family center and pool is too far away from where the campers are in my opinion. Wasn't a fan of the the setup here.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground is poorly set up! Check in is slow as molasses! No sewer at any sites:( and the 7hour hike (slight exaggeration here) to get to the pool is ridiculous. Do some upgrades, get rid of the frizbee golf and put sites there. Also the bathroom attached to the spa area is rusting away and seriously could use some upgrades.
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed our stay, staff was really friendly and the facilities were quite clean. My only complaint is that I really like to enjoy a lake while on holidays and Little Diamond is only a weedy pond. Some clean-up of the weeds for a swim area from the beach might be a good idea. Cheers...
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very polite, cheerful, and helpful. I had some mechanical problems with my RV and they helped me as I worked through the problems. Great area,everything clean and well maintained. As a result of my problems we had to leave earlier than expected but we will be coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay and your staff are super helpful and wonderful to deal with. The only criticism I have is your marketing of having wifi. The Wifi signal you have if very weak. I don't normally care, except I had a daughter in a different country and need to be reachable. This was very frustrating for her and us. Otherwise, thanks for a great holiday.
Aug 08, 2014
Your dump station was BAD!!!! One was out order and other was not easy to get too. They should be on level ground where you can drive up to and dump/clean and drive away.
Aug 08, 2014
Great campground. We had more privacy than any other campground we've used. Very helpful staff. Internet/wifi is extremely slow, but otherwise this was a great stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
They let their lake get 2/3 grown over with plant life.The internet did'nt work at all and the site was so unlevel that one side of my 40ft 5th wheel was completely off the ground.Had to drive 3 miles to make contact with my ATT phone.
Aug 06, 2014
Resort fee excessive as there are few amenities. First KOA we have been to with no breakfast. Staff seemed unhappy to be there.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff and lots to do. We will definatly be back.
Aug 05, 2014
Great camping place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are very clean. The only disadvantage was that there are no sewer connections when staying for a longer period of time (more than 3 days) but again not the end of the world as the washroom facilities are close and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
nice big camp sites! will return to Diamond lake KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
This is a very nice campground with large sites. Power and water is provided but no sewer hookups. There are dump stations however, and also a 'honey wagon' service for those staying longer than a couple of days. My only negative observation was that the garbage dumpsters were full and overflowing the entire weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
I wish there was a pool for the little kids. The pool is always full of teenagers and adults and my toddler has nowhere to swim or play in water. You need something for toddlers or kids who cant swim.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This campground was amazing! Employees were awesome, everything was clean, great treed sites! The only downsides to it were the distance from the sites to the pool, the store hours were very short, and the huge storm that knocked out power (which KOA couldn't have done anything about).
Aug 04, 2014
The trails are very poorly maintained. Walked through tall wet grass and across boardwalks that had nails sticking out and boards broken or missing. If campers want to walk this isn't the spot.
Aug 04, 2014
Disappointed/misleading - we thought we were going to be staying on a 'lake' when we read the advertisement - calling it a pond is a stretch. Site was ok.
Aug 04, 2014
Our campsite was nice. We only stayed one night due to traveling. Only thing we did not like were the electric cars running around and no wifi.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed for a week in July 2014 at a fully serviced site. All the fully serviced sites have a view of the back of the maintenance building and the dumpsters, and are downwind from the very busy sani dump. The smell was awful. Sites without full hookups looked nicer. Pool was small although very clean. Washrooms and showers were spotless. Wireless is pitiful but staff is friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Awesome campground with lots of trees and space, family room has free pool, table tennis and fuzball. Great outdoor pool! It's a bit of a party camp site on a weekend, but totally quiet again during the week.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Called itself a resort, disappointed. Partying and loud groups all night
Jul 31, 2014
Nice camp ground, nice people.
Jul 30, 2014
Very good
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that we did not like are the picnic tables. The bench seat is too high and uncomfortable to sit on. Otherwise we had a great vacation there.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great place for families to camp. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great organized activities. Wish there were sewer hook-ups.
Jul 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay but not happy with the spot that we had.
Jul 28, 2014
Great friendly staff, very clean restrooms, and lots of options for activities.
Jul 28, 2014
very clean and friendly camp ground. dog friendly beach, "they even provide doggie waste bags at the beach" and they went the extra mile, when I pulled up to the dump station, a gentleman KOA employee, hooked up their hose and emptied them for me. wife&I and 2 dogs will be going back real soon!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.