Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 14 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
I loved how the sites are embedded in the trees. Most KOA sites are in the middle of an open area. This one feels very outdoors!
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic facility. We loved that the campsites had some space between them, did not feel at all crowded. Staff was wonderful to work with. Great experience overall!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful location. we had lots of trees on our site (280). Quiet campground. Lots of kids, but hardly heard them. Dog pen area is tiny, but lots and lots of space to leash walk!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. We did a lot of swimming and walking every where. The only complaint that I have is I wish other campers music would not be so loud. I camp to get away from the the city life to enjoy G-D's creation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectation. next time please let a ranger know.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a nice stay. We were on our first ever RV trailer camping trip. We wanted the full hookup site so we could try everything out. We will stay in a different spot next time. The campground is very nice overall.
Jul 22, 2017
Great KOA. Good amenities. Only issue is abundant mosquitos each night between 7-8pm
Jul 22, 2017
Fun
Jul 20, 2017
really enjoyed our stay, 1st class campground,great employees who make sure your stay is the most enjoyable ever
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was friendly and polite. Just one thing that i would like to see in the future. It would be nice if they update thier sani dump hoses, unable to hook a water hose to my black water spargers.
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA has much to offer for a long-term stay. It is not convenient for a one-night stop
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy coming here. The staff is great and the facilities have a great mix of wilderness and amenities. The kids love the pools and places to ride bikes. Our group was able to use the cabin as well as camp sites and the staff worked to get us all in the same area.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice staff. It was very clean and had a nice pool. We only stayed there one night so did not see the whole park.
Jul 17, 2017
Great camping facility and a lot of amenities...will be back soon
Jul 17, 2017
A weekend stay for a wedding close by. Beautiful and clean facilities and staff. Very good time. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Peaceful setting. Very nice people.
Jul 15, 2017
One of the better KOA's that we stayed at during our six week trip. Good spacing between campers and sites fwere wooded. Very nice pool and access to little diamond Lake. Although about 45 minutes north of I 90, the extra miles were worth it.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well kept campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was pleasant, staff was kind and helpful. I'd give a five star if they had more sewer hookup sites.
Jul 12, 2017
so quiet and lovely setting. very kind and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Stay was good. Kids had fun at the pool. There are no sewer connections in the spaces and the water hose t at dump station didn't allow me to connect my hose to the tank spray system.
Jul 12, 2017
I was not told about not having sewer at each site. I was told that my satilite would work at my site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. You Booked a water electric site online. We tried to accommodate you and moved you to another site that others have been able to get satellite at. Next time call us and we will try to book you one of our sewer sites.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We loved the activities you had for the kids and that the hot tub was working again. I do wish you would consider adding dust abatement to the roads in the area of site 242. I know dust oil tracks into coaches and would cause complaints, however, there are other types of dust abatement that does not track. Even though drivers were very considerate and drove slow there still was a lot of dust.
Jul 10, 2017
This is close to our home. So it makes for a perfect get away!
Jul 10, 2017
The camp site was set up well & the amenities are well maintained. The activities are fun & there's something for all age groups. What a beautiful & relaxing facility!!
Jul 10, 2017
We were in a major pinch and the staff did everything they could to help our group out. We loved the KOA and the scenery was incredible.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here due to the close proximity to my sister who has a lake cabin on Diamond Lake and it was perfect. We will be coming again and next time bring our kids and grandkids as it appears there is a lot for them to do there!
Jul 10, 2017
Peaceful and quiet except needs a bigger swimming pool!
Jul 10, 2017
Only complaint was that our site was very uneven. Worked for quite a while but never could get our TT level. Great experience but do bring plenty of leveling blocks.
Jul 10, 2017
Checkin was deplorable. guest rate per person is unreasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have a very modern check in station, and we usually can get guests checked in and escorted to there sites in 5-7 minutes. Our camper guest fees have not gone up in 5 years. Please give us another try
Jul 10, 2017
Nice park with shade but no sewer connection at our campsite. Also no hose to flush the black tank. Their solution was to fill a bucket with water to dump down the toilet after emptying the tank. Price was high considering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. You booked a non sewer site. There is a water hose at the dump stations so you are able to rinse out your sewer hose. We could have gotten you into a less expensive site but you requested a pull through 50 amp site.
Jul 09, 2017
While not in the middle of nowhere, you can see it from here. Nice place, true feel of camping. Nicely wooded and open at the same time. Great pool, and a super friendly staff. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Jul 08, 2017
A hidden gem! We had a great week. Very friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground, had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was helpful & friendly. The campground clean we had a great site enjoyed biking,exploring old trails, and renting boats.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed the wooded campsites but the trail around the lake should be better maintained with weeds cut back as it would have been a nice exercise after driving all day
Jul 06, 2017
Was disappointed in their lack of 4th July activities. There were none...I specifically asked if they had activities for kids the days we were to b there n was told..yes..what they had was not allot except food options an they all cost..Way Too Much..won't go back for holidays again..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We had candy hunts, scavenger hunts, bingo, crafts, tye tie, ice cream socials, movies, food challenge games, bbq, wagon rides, bonfire and smores, waffle breakfast, poker runs, the carnival food court nothing was over $1.50. We also have a pool, spa, Frisbee golf, basketball court, playground, fishing pond, boat rentals, wifi center, family lodge.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean, well maintained & lots to do for everyone. Will definitely be coming back to this campground.
Jul 05, 2017
Great family fun!! Well ran with super clean bathrooms and showers. This was our 2nd trip this year and we will be back next summer! Thank u to the great staff!!
Jul 05, 2017
was awesome as always thank you Lance
Jul 05, 2017
The camp was great. We stayed here to be closer to the theme/water park. It was about a 45 min drive. This KOA had clean bathrooms every time we went in one. The showers had hot water all but one evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was one issue with the boat rentals but it was corrected nicely. All and all this trip was fun!
Jul 04, 2017
I love all the things to do. The clean showers and camp areas. The staff is so nice everyday.
Jul 04, 2017
Camp sites are clean. Staff is great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals