Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful hosts
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean campground and a friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice. We can't wait to return in a couple of weeks.
Mar 11, 2017
When called to make my reservation they recommended we camp at lake mead. Which we should have listen to. They advertise firewood which they don't sell. We had to bring our own fire ring and drive all over bullhead city to find wood. The pool was incredibly cold. They do not have a playground it's three swings and a sometimes working tetherball. This place is not for kids.
Mar 11, 2017
Basic and clean campground with friendly staff. Unfortunately this KOA falls short of two things 1- a solid wifi signal (WIFI was unstable) and a nice, clean fenced dog park(s). In this day & age, a lot of RVers are looking for 1- good WIFI & 2- (if traveling with pets) pet's friendly campgrounds with clean/proper playgrounds facilities. For the above reasons, this KOA is rated 3 stars.
Mar 10, 2017
nice clean place with roomy spaces, separated by bushes. friendly helpful staff. Restrooms old but clean. Would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2017
Nothing fancy here but We will stay there again as it is convenient for us. Staff were friendly and helpful
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Like the park and the people are very friendly. Easy to get to and in a great location for other activities.
Mar 09, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground. The view was breathtaking. The work campers that were on duty when we came into the office were amazing they were so friendly so helpful and so fun loving! The campsite that we were at was just perfect and private and just amazing! Plan to be back again next we also brought a dog and it is so dog friendly and so easy to have him at the campsi
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Clean and quiet, had a good rest on the road.
Mar 08, 2017
Staff very friendly and knowledgable.
Mar 07, 2017
We really loved the place. Well kept and nice folks. We were just going to be there for 2 nights but stayed the week. Would have given five stars but the pool was too cold to use. Not heated.
Mar 07, 2017
The sites are nice. Great laundry. Showers are very small. Don't plan on doing any grocery shopping in Needles. The closest regular grocery store is 16 miles away! Staff at this park were very nice.
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice stay
Mar 06, 2017
This is an oasis in the desert. The people are helpful and friendly. We have stayed here many times and will again.
Mar 05, 2017
Very quiet. People super nice.
Mar 05, 2017
Been here several times before and we'll be back!
Mar 05, 2017
Quiet, helpful and clean
Mar 04, 2017
Nice and quiet friendly staff
Mar 03, 2017
While we were only there two nights the campground was clean with good size sites. Laundry was very nice and staff more than accommodating.
Mar 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay .
Feb 27, 2017
Nice campground with all pull-through sites. Gravel roads and sites. Restrooms are clean, laundry machines mostly working. Didn't use the pool. Very quiet at night with only distant highway and train noise.
Feb 24, 2017
They gave us the campsite we wanted, the folks were very helpful, the price was right and the snacks wonderful. What's not to like.
Feb 24, 2017
The koa is extremely clean and very well appointed . Friendly staff and the fireplace by the activities room is very nice for a social time .
Feb 23, 2017
We have stayed here several times on our trips to the southwest. The park is well maintained and the staff very friendly.
Feb 23, 2017
We have stayed here several times on our trips to the southwest. THe park is well maintained and the staff very friendly.
Feb 22, 2017
Great, the people in and on the grounds nice and professional, very clean! and I walked it Thanks and I'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Spent 4 months there. Roads and sites were larger than most in the area. The dessert nights alone make it worth staying there. Big thanks to Carla who was a fantastic hostess.
Feb 21, 2017
A great KOA. Friendly and well kept.
Feb 20, 2017
I rarely do theses rating things but felt led to this time. I'm a new RV owner and this was our first camping experience. All was great but need to be prepped for small grit getting into camper from ground. I will be staying here again in the near future. Just not space 1! To many automatic lights but for safety reasons I'm sure! Plea sent co-campers and facility crew! Thank you
Feb 18, 2017
Stayed one night in our 32ft 5r. The welcoming staff went above and beyond! The site was roomy enough and I did not have to unhitch my truck! The laundry area was clean and the machines worked great! The entire park was well kept! The pool looked nice! There is not a designated pet area, but lots of space around park boundary was available. Good coffee was provided! It was a perfect place to rest
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Great for an overnite stay.Nice wide and spacious roads and sites
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Very nice campground...we stayed here on our way to and from LA . I highly recommend!
Feb 14, 2017
Quiet. Spaces are good. Like the hedges.
Feb 14, 2017
Place was nice.. will definitely be staying there again.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
its a quick in and quick out - we mainly use it as a pit stop on our travels between so. Cal and Flagstaff Az
Feb 14, 2017
Friendly people and reasonable prices.
Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff...the place is very clean and decorated so beautifully outside...shower and washrooms clean and comfortable...a very very nice place to stay...close to many tourist things...London Bridge in Havasu...Laughlin casino with wonderful movie theatre...
Feb 13, 2017
I would add more shade and some concrete pads and a bit of grass to the sites.... too much sand and rocks.
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
50A Spaces short for 39' motorhome towing, we had to disconnect, felt uncomfortable leaving tow connected. Power stantions were old and scary.
Feb 10, 2017
Nice facility. Good services.
Feb 10, 2017
Great
Feb 08, 2017
As first time RVers and being such a long way from home we weren't quite sure what to expect. Turns out we didn't have to worry at all when we chose Needles KOA. Carla and Bill were fantastic hosts! No wonder they have so many repeat campers and regular snowbirds at this location. All of the staff are extremely friendly,courteous and knowledgeable and so much fun to hang out with. We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals