Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
We camped on 7/25 on our way to Three Rivers. We are from Texas where we have triple digit temperatures but it was extremely hot when we arrived. The pool was a welcome and needed distraction from the heat. Facilities were very nice. I would stay again but not in the middle of summer!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Weather wise / it was way to hot for us. But the campsites were nice and the hostess very helpful
Aug 03, 2016
The park was great and the camphost was fantastic
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It is hot in Needles. It is great that you are able to swim in the late hours. Also the restrooms are in fine shape.
Jul 31, 2016
The bathrooms were crazy hot- Little to no AC was running
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
To us this KOA seems at a rather odd place. At least when we were there (July) the heat was unbearable. And also beyond that it is not obvious what should or could be done or seen there from touristic point of view. The only value recognizable to us is a short stopover on a longer trip (e.x. from LA to Grand Canyon or Page).
Jul 27, 2016
Great owners and great pool. Could not ask for anything more.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Did not have much time to enjoy as the heat was too much and had to leave early
Jul 24, 2016
Despite the 118 degree heat, we enjoyed our one night in Needles. WiFi was poor,otherwise, all was great. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground, have stayed there several times.
Jul 20, 2016
The owners are extremely nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
VERY hot climate!
Jul 17, 2016
Arrived early, no problem with early check-in. pool was what we needed. Thanks
Jul 15, 2016
Poor power and no tv
Jul 13, 2016
Needles was a great place for our quick stop for one night. The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home in the few interactions we had. The only place for improvement is that the bathrooms need a renovation but they were very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
The pool deserved as a welcomed cooling in a very, very hot spot. We watched a wonderful night sky. Facilities were clean and functional.
Jul 11, 2016
overnight stay at one of the hottest places in the states. very quiet and the host was very hospitable and friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
HOT! 114 degrees
Jul 09, 2016
Thank you! The management is extremely friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
It was off season for them but was very clean and staff very friendly!
Jul 07, 2016
Good stopping place for crossing the Mojave Desert. Friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We were given a nice shady spot since it was very warm when we were there. The bathhouse was very clean and neat. There is definitely a pride of ownership.
Jul 06, 2016
The office help was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and neat. Everything was up to speed and working.
Jul 05, 2016
Not much shade but our stay was ok.
Jul 04, 2016
Only stayed one night but the site was roomy and the facilities were great.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful desert setting. Nice pool. Level sites with some plant dividers between sites.
Jul 02, 2016
There were only a few of us in the campground. We could have been spread apart a little more. Nice and clean. Thanks. The Parkers
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very enjoyable stay . Very friendly staff. Easy to find . Clean facilities - nice club room
Jul 02, 2016
Glad we were there on a "cool 117 degree" day. Easy on and off I-40 The owner Bill and office person (sorry can't remember her name) were very nice and helpful. Will return the next time through.
Jul 01, 2016
just stay over night. Very nice people with info about the town.
Jun 27, 2016
If you are passing through and need somewhere to stay the night it is definitely worth it. Friendly staff, swimming pool and nice clean restrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
Pool was so refreshing with 111 degree temperature outside!
Jun 27, 2016
Customer service was excellent very friendly. Extremely level space. the only negative was the pool was a bit cloudy but we still swam. Thank you
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is very friendly . The showers and laundry room was clean. All washers and dryers worked. It was very a hot day that we were there so we much enjoyed the pool.
Jun 25, 2016
Our stay was excellent!
Jun 24, 2016
Was very nice clean friendly pool was refreshing temps were 116deg.
Jun 24, 2016
Used twice within 2 weeks. Great over night stop, lots of room to park, semi private with plants between spaces, and a great friendly and helpful staff to greet you and take care of your needs. Will use this KOA on my future trips to and from CA.
Jun 23, 2016
It was a nice campground for the area. Staff was helpful & friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Simple but clean and tidy. Great desk clerks. Good size pool but play area just 4 swings.
Jun 19, 2016
Stopped in without reservation and was treated well ,everything worked great
Jun 16, 2016
It is easy to find, right off the highway yet far enough away you can't hear the road noise. It is very clean and comfortable. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy