Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful desert setting. Nice pool. Level sites with some plant dividers between sites.
Jul 02, 2016
There were only a few of us in the campground. We could have been spread apart a little more. Nice and clean. Thanks. The Parkers
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very enjoyable stay . Very friendly staff. Easy to find . Clean facilities - nice club room
Jul 02, 2016
Glad we were there on a "cool 117 degree" day. Easy on and off I-40 The owner Bill and office person (sorry can't remember her name) were very nice and helpful. Will return the next time through.
Jul 01, 2016
just stay over night. Very nice people with info about the town.
Jun 27, 2016
If you are passing through and need somewhere to stay the night it is definitely worth it. Friendly staff, swimming pool and nice clean restrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
Pool was so refreshing with 111 degree temperature outside!
Jun 27, 2016
Customer service was excellent very friendly. Extremely level space. the only negative was the pool was a bit cloudy but we still swam. Thank you
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is very friendly . The showers and laundry room was clean. All washers and dryers worked. It was very a hot day that we were there so we much enjoyed the pool.
Jun 25, 2016
Our stay was excellent!
Jun 24, 2016
Was very nice clean friendly pool was refreshing temps were 116deg.
Jun 24, 2016
Used twice within 2 weeks. Great over night stop, lots of room to park, semi private with plants between spaces, and a great friendly and helpful staff to greet you and take care of your needs. Will use this KOA on my future trips to and from CA.
Jun 23, 2016
It was a nice campground for the area. Staff was helpful & friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Simple but clean and tidy. Great desk clerks. Good size pool but play area just 4 swings.
Jun 19, 2016
Stopped in without reservation and was treated well ,everything worked great
Jun 16, 2016
It is easy to find, right off the highway yet far enough away you can't hear the road noise. It is very clean and comfortable. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely nice staff
Jun 12, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay, if only for one night!
Jun 12, 2016
Top notch, as always! Our thanks to the whole team.
Jun 11, 2016
Easy access from I40. Well maintained.
Jun 10, 2016
It was 109 degrees at 9 pm. Would be a wonderful place to visit in the Spring or Fall. Very friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed one night. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was refreshing and we had full hookup. Our site had some shade which was nice in the heat!
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in early June so, it was pretty empty. It was very hot. The campground is nice and the staff very friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
The park was very sell kept. Nice little gift shop. Friendly stsff. I will stay there on my way back home.
Jun 07, 2016
It was hot outside (115) but pool was refreshing!
Jun 06, 2016
These folks are so friendly & helpful. Great stay.
Jun 06, 2016
A very nice desert setting. We stayed overnight on our way home. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2016
And Aok place.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful, very helpful
Jun 03, 2016
Very limited shade and road noise. Although very clean bathrooms and facilities.
Jun 02, 2016
It was very hot but the camosite and amenities were very good.
Jun 01, 2016
Not the best KOA I've been to. No water besides the RV hookup, poor to almost no shade and no BBQ at the site. Finally, next to the road (noisy). However, nice and helpful personnel, clean, large and well maintained campsites.
May 31, 2016
Clean place and nice staff. We were just passing through and it is a nice place to rest.
May 29, 2016
Place would be great great for families with kids, but we found it too noisy and sites were close. Also the surcharge for water was unexpected.
May 27, 2016
Nice clean park
May 24, 2016
No one was available most of the day. When we got there at 1 no one there just sign on door that they would open again later. The next day I went back at 11 am and she was leaving for "lunch". The campground did not seem to be a safe place as no one was there on duty. Would not stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Clean, good space between campsites, friendly.
May 23, 2016
Very clean and very large sites. Betty is a super host!
May 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!
May 22, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Staff was very helpful. Facilities were clean.
May 22, 2016
Very convienient for us to stop here on our way to flagstaff - easy in and easy out.
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed our evening.
May 20, 2016
Great welcome. Good site . All gravel parks keep me from riding my bike - no dog park, just open area.nice view of mountains. Good overnight stay.😊
May 17, 2016
very hard to find- poor sign placement
May 10, 2016
I had a reservation in Williams Az. Had to continue on because of a sick 2 year old. Called and was told they would not transfer my reservation onto Needles. I had to pay for both locations on the same night. I'm a new member of KOA and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy