Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
Had a great stay at the Needles KOA. Upon arriving we were greeted by the very friendly staff who explained everything about the kampground, we had some laughs and then it was off to our site. The facility was very well maintained and clean. Thank you for the nice stop on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Nov 21, 2014
This is a happy place to stay. Hosts are always glad to see you and even tho it's a smallish KOA, It's big on friendly. We stay twice a year!
Nov 16, 2014
Very Friendly!
Nov 14, 2014
6 or more washing machines in the laundry room! Nice!
Nov 13, 2014
Clean park and restrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 13, 2014
place was clean and the hosts were very helpful and nice.
Nov 11, 2014
We were greeted with a smile! When we woke in the morning, we realized we had a low tire. An employee in a KOA shirt offered my husband the use of his compressor to check the tire. He then told us where we could go to get the tire repaired or replaced, whatever was necessary. It was a HUGE help to us, to know someone would take the time to help us. Thanks, we'll be back!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Campground clean & well kept. Hosts friendly & helpful. We do not often camp in this area but would stay here if we ever do.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nice folks; Kampground is in need of some maintenance.
Nov 01, 2014
The campground needs updating - paint the picnic tables, etc. It is a friendly staff who are very helpful.
Oct 31, 2014
Friendly people, but as on the other KOA campground old bathroom facilities and extrem slow internet for which you even have to pay, bad move, some of your compEtitors are far better
Oct 30, 2014
ARRIVED LATE AND LEFT EARLY THE NEXT MORNING SO HAVE NO PARTICULAR COMMENTS. THE CAMPGROUNDS HOWEVER WERE VERY ACCEPTABLE AND WOULD STAY THER AGAIN.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly hosts.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Difficult tot find with GPS. First no water in restrooms. Noisy trains en road.
Oct 21, 2014
Had to use the night check-in, which was easy as I had preregistered. Nice location, quiet, easy access. My only complaint was the real lack of a dog area. I understand this is the desert and dont expect a nice grassy area, but something smooth, maybe fenced in would be nice.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Friendly staff and owners. Park in great condition.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Sites were rather short for pull through so, but well maintained. Nice park.
Oct 10, 2014
Arrived just before the office closed and we were well taken care of. The gal behind the desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nice size sites, very helpful and cordial office folks.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Great Owner. Only KOA who asked if I wanted to use my reward points.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Showers are small.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Liked the bushes between the sites. Stayed when it was HOT and was told it was ok to use pool after hours if we needed to cool off. Clean bathrooms/showers and well stocked/reasonably priced store. Even filled up propane in RV because of good price.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly hosts and the campground is very well kept.
Sep 22, 2014
Just an overnight stop but we enjoyed our stay. The woman at the office was very helpful and the pool was great, being it was close to 100.
Sep 22, 2014
Clean bathrooms, pool was refreshing. Sites had privacy hedges and some shade. Would have liked to have cable. Unable to use surge protector due to power surges.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Despite the fact that it was 107 degrees, everyone there was super helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We had a great stay and if we didn't would of stayed longer. There isn't much there but restroom are nice. The owner is most helpful and she couldn't have done more for us.
Sep 11, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. I love the privacy hedges between each spot. My only complaint is the lack of cable TV. That's really standard now at most campsites.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.