Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
+ Very friendly & helpful staff + Pool and seats around it - Lack of shade
Jun 23, 2017
2 words... Freeking HOT! 102 at night. Nice grounds... cool pool. Easy in and out. Rec room cool with pool and other games/movies. The best part was the friendly and helpful staff. Just remember... in summer it's FREEKING HOT!
Jun 23, 2017
Are one night stay was satisfactory. The heat was not the fault of the campground. The hookups were adequate, and the bathroom was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Needed a generally cool place to stay on our way to the Grand Canyon. The KOA cabin was perfect. Pool felt good. And got in the Colorado River at a nearby park. Also very refreshing. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful pool in the heatwave. Extremely friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly hosts Lovely swimmingpool Cabine was ok
Jun 21, 2017
Desert setting not far from river. Facilities all work great and nice pool to cool off in.
Jun 20, 2017
Good
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly, clean. Needs to update game room and keep it a little cooler, but we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Verry friendly,all clear,nice place and pool!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very high temps and asked for a shady spot. Was given a site with only one dying tree for shade in the afternoon. Did end up moving to a shadier spot. In walking the park that evening I saw numerous empty spots with high and thick oleanders on both sides of the site giving good shade in the morning and the afternoon. Why with my request was not given one of these sites?
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and level sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The site was fine, the pool was filthy and obviously uncared for. Glad it was as only one night. But ample for a stop in the desert.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
They put us in a site with essential afternoon shade.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean showers, great pool, huge tv/game room, lovely.
Jun 14, 2017
It was ok. Small with no amenities. Needles is hot and dusty and we couldn't find any place to buy groceries. The KOA would be difficult to rate better but it was mostly because of the town.
Jun 14, 2017
Although it was not the best scenery, it is summer, 109degrees the manager was wonderful and very personable.
Jun 13, 2017
Even though Needles in the summer is not a place I want to be the campground was well maintained, the landscaping was pretty & the host & hostess were a delight.
Jun 13, 2017
It was great! KOA was awesome along with the employees
Jun 13, 2017
The pool was very clean!
Jun 12, 2017
Ease of access from the interstate. Friendly staff, nice clean pool, great pull through spots.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
This is a great campground considering the location. Needles, CA is hot and dry. Not a place I'd want to spend much time, but the hosts are friendly and it is easy off and on the freeway. A great place to stay for one night while traveling Interstate 40.
Jun 11, 2017
Bien localisé pour un arrêt d'une nuit. Merci pour le bon service
Jun 09, 2017
109 degrees temperatures and no tree shading or otherwise , on any sites. Very bland Campground. Time has passed it by. Outdated!
Jun 07, 2017
This was a stop over stay for me The camp owner was friendly and helpful the pool was very clean and refreshing but Needles in June yuk
Jun 07, 2017
I've come to expect more from a KOA than I was provided here.
Jun 07, 2017
very friendly, great place for an overnight stay
Jun 06, 2017
It was sure great to get into the pool to beat the heat. Everything was very good. Our first site had an open ground in the circuit and we were able to switch sites. I was a little surprised to see that someone else took our previous site, but maybe a broken outlet and an open electrical ground is okay with some people.
Jun 06, 2017
Great welcome and good facilities for including a microwave
Jun 05, 2017
It's a nice campground. The pool was perfect. The heat is unbelievable. It is an extremely hot and dry place. The site are spacious.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice park. Great customer service. Spaces nicely spread out - not too close to each other.
Jun 05, 2017
Front desk unfriendly, didn't feel welcome.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, friendly, good stop
Jun 04, 2017
The lady that greets you is one of the friendliest I've met. We came after hours and she opened up to give us a spot. I will definitely stay here again!!
Jun 03, 2017
Busted table, loud neighbors got into a fight.
Jun 03, 2017
Everything is very clean and well taken care of. Carla is very helpful and friendly😀 We enjoyed our stays there.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
This Campground is clean with large graveled spaces with really clean showers, restrooms and a nice pool! We will be back!
Jun 02, 2017
This KOA is wonderful for the night over stay we needed on our trip. Although the weather was HOT, the pool was refreshing and just what we needed to use to cool off in the 102 degree heat! Facility was clean, nice bathrooms/showers, friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
Nice spot right on rt66! Loved the hedges between the sites! Really nice swimming pool 8ft deep!
May 30, 2017
Very clean place.
May 30, 2017
Great couple! Great facility!
May 30, 2017
Considering the fact that there's not much in Needles, the campground is neat, clean and staff is very helpful.
May 29, 2017
No problems with this KOA. Friendly staff, site was clean. Weather was hot, normal for the area.
May 28, 2017
Well run kamp ground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals