Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly hosts.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Difficult tot find with GPS. First no water in restrooms. Noisy trains en road.
Oct 21, 2014
Had to use the night check-in, which was easy as I had preregistered. Nice location, quiet, easy access. My only complaint was the real lack of a dog area. I understand this is the desert and dont expect a nice grassy area, but something smooth, maybe fenced in would be nice.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Friendly staff and owners. Park in great condition.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. Very helpful, very friendly staff. Impeccable facilities. Very nice tent site. Nothing to complain about.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Sites were rather short for pull through so, but well maintained. Nice park.
Oct 10, 2014
Arrived just before the office closed and we were well taken care of. The gal behind the desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nice size sites, very helpful and cordial office folks.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Would have liked to rent a cabin but the didn't have air in them & it was 100 degrees
Oct 04, 2014
Great Owner. Only KOA who asked if I wanted to use my reward points.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Showers are small.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Liked the bushes between the sites. Stayed when it was HOT and was told it was ok to use pool after hours if we needed to cool off. Clean bathrooms/showers and well stocked/reasonably priced store. Even filled up propane in RV because of good price.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Hot weather, a nice pool and clear blue skies. Great.
Sep 25, 2014
This is not the campground for tent camping. The bathroom was clean, but tents are given a gravel base to set up in. The weather was hot, hot, hot. Not KOA's fault.
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly hosts and the campground is very well kept.
Sep 22, 2014
Just an overnight stop but we enjoyed our stay. The woman at the office was very helpful and the pool was great, being it was close to 100.
Sep 22, 2014
Betty was absolutely amazing and made us feel very welcome. The campground including the showers, toilets and the pool was super clean and apart from the heat it was a very great stay! Will definitely recommend.
Sep 22, 2014
Clean bathrooms, pool was refreshing. Sites had privacy hedges and some shade. Would have liked to have cable. Unable to use surge protector due to power surges.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Despite the fact that it was 107 degrees, everyone there was super helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Because it's so hot, we practically lived in the pool. Great desert campground. Road noise from I-40 is kinda loud though but no big deal.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We had a great stay and if we didn't would of stayed longer. There isn't much there but restroom are nice. The owner is most helpful and she couldn't have done more for us.
Sep 11, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. I love the privacy hedges between each spot. My only complaint is the lack of cable TV. That's really standard now at most campsites.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Clean, friendly
Sep 06, 2014
It was very hot. Rec more trees. People were very nice.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean, well maintained
Sep 04, 2014
Carol and Betty was very helpful and very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.