Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Very nice place to stay the night. Clean.Nice Staff.
Dec 03, 2016
Loved the big sky and the stars. Also loved the city lights in the distance (campground is on a hill). Place is immaculate. Very nice sitting area. We hope to be back.
Nov 30, 2016
We never intended to stay here, but weather at Grand Canyon forced us to seek out warmth. We found it in the people working here. They told us about a place, near by, to visit. And we had a blast.
Nov 28, 2016
Unbelievably ignorant owner I would NEVER stay there again or send any one else to them
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Great place to pull in and stay one night. Only 1 toilet worked. Off road vehicles racing around just across the road and lots of shooting nearby (target range?).
Nov 27, 2016
We only wish we could have stayed longer. Nice place, nicely cared for, very friendly people. Big sky, great stars, sunrises & sunsets, high up with nice view of the city lights far away down below at night. Hope to be back for more than one night. Good job.
Nov 26, 2016
We stayed one night and the people were very friendly. We had lost of people and needed to set a tent on our site to sleep comfortably. they were fine with it. It was clean plenty of space and we will stay again if we ever get to go to Disneyland again
Nov 23, 2016
Nice park
Nov 23, 2016
It was a great feeling to be greeted by two happy people. They were more than helpful with our questions. The facilities were very clean for their age. The camp ground was very quiet making for a restful stay. We will be staying again as we return.
Nov 22, 2016
It would be really great if everyone who has a dog would pick up their dog's poop!
Nov 21, 2016
Hosts are very helpful and friendly. It is very clean. It would be nicer if there was taller and denser plants between spaces for privacy and esthetics.
Nov 21, 2016
It was a last-minute decision to stay. Glad I did. Friendly and helpful staff. Even got an escort to my site.
Nov 20, 2016
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Should we travel this way agian we will certainly plan on staying with you.
Nov 19, 2016
I had a very nice site with a panoramic view of the valley. The manager was very pleasant helped me take advantage of points I had accumulated. My sole complaint is the shower stall had soap scum so thick you could scrape it with ones fingernail. Nice setting and quite night.
Nov 17, 2016
WONDERFUL Thank you for a great place to stay
Nov 16, 2016
Wonderful first stay! Such a nice staff and facility
Nov 16, 2016
We were just in for an overnight on our way to SW AZ and the staff was most accommodating. Facilities were clean grounds well kept.
Nov 15, 2016
Good friendly and helpful staff. I will return.
Nov 14, 2016
Shell of a lot better then the KOA I stayed in, Pomroy Wa on the Tucannon River. No hookups at all. Nothing but place to park for $200. For 4 days. The ultimate rip off.
Nov 13, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. Campground clean with some shade trees. There is a good feeling when you drive in.
Nov 12, 2016
Quite nice!
Nov 09, 2016
beautiful, quiet, hot and dry. one must love desert.
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay,the staff was friendly and helpful, everything was nice and clean
Nov 07, 2016
AOK
Nov 07, 2016
I could not get the internet to work and also, I could not receive any TV stations. I got assistaned from a KOA worker who also could not make them work.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean park
Oct 30, 2016
Our usual stop over enroute to Vegas nice place super staff
Oct 30, 2016
always feel at home here. Keep up the good hospitality
Oct 26, 2016
this koa is our stop 2 to 3 imes. sometimes one night and some times more. good clean koa with very friendly hosts.
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA before. It is nice, very friendly people and clean.
Oct 25, 2016
Park isn't bad - dirt and gravel and hot - but then it is Needles, CA! Good for one night if you run air so road noise doesn't bother you.
Oct 24, 2016
We arrivef late, but all was communicated, very pleasant and friendly folkes. The coffee is hot :-)
Oct 23, 2016
every thing was very good
Oct 23, 2016
Nice people.
Oct 22, 2016
It was a nice KOA.
Oct 21, 2016
Short stay; everything was great; clean, good customer service, nice people, helpful KOA man helped us when we first park our RV. We joined KOA at Needles!!!👏🏻😁☀️️
Oct 21, 2016
great staff and very clean,
Oct 20, 2016
Ome word: everything was all right!!
Oct 20, 2016
Easy off and on to freeway. Long level spots. Nice to get off the road and rest for the next day!!!
Oct 19, 2016
Love this KOA. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice place nice office staff
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly office staff
Oct 17, 2016
Really small tent sites. Lots of noise from trains all night. Clean
Oct 17, 2016
If you can create more 50-amp hookups for big rigs, that would be helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to i40 and easy to find. Great views
Oct 13, 2016
The hosts were wonderful. They were very nice and friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean KOA. Large roads and spaces. All Level. Super easy to park. We have used this as an overnight stop many times. Will continue to use. Reasonable. Staff VERY friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy