Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Overall it was a pleasant stay.Limited shade on tent sites which caused them to retain a lot of heat, otherwise a nice night.
Jun 02, 2016
Carla and the team were so friendly and accomodating. Great spot to base and do day trips from, nice and quiet too. We had the pool to ourselves most afternoons. Thank you
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very kind people and beautiful campgrounds. Great experience.
May 27, 2016
That campground is too noisy because of the highway very close. I could not sleep the whole 3 nights.
May 26, 2016
Friendly and relaxing stay.
May 23, 2016
The hosts were sweet extremely nice and accomodating. We stayed here as a mid point between home and our ultimate destination Lake Havasu. We wanted somewhere more secluded and less of a party place destination. We were pleanning to stop in the office just to say goodbye but we were short on time. Thank you so much for the helpful advice we had a blast at Lake Havasu thanks to your recommendations
May 02, 2016
Very friendly, everything perfect
Apr 13, 2016
Facility was old but well cared for; clean and neat.We tent camped and would return again.
Apr 09, 2016
comfortable, clean and relaxed place.....needs updating, but it all works and because I feel welcomed, that becomes secondary....
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Overnight stay. Convenient location and very clean. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2016
Very easy to be there, friendly helpful staff. Perfect for a day, or in my case a few days as it is located within easy reach of so many interesting areas to see.
Feb 11, 2016
Hosts were quite congenial. Tent camp site was clean, level,nicely groomed(raked). Shower room was spotlessly clean, water was hot. I'll be back someday.
Jan 05, 2016
Dec 13, 2015
At KOA campgrounds I always have a place to stay where I feel safe and the check in and reservation procedures are easy and consistent.
Oct 09, 2015
The set-up of the tent area is very nicely landscaped and has shade. This is very important as it is very hot. Finding it was a bit hard.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful. Nicest hostess
Aug 22, 2015
Unfortunately It was too bloody hot to stay in a tent (104) this is an amazingly charming campground. It is beautifully desert scaped with intimate little camping areas complete with a pergola and swimming pool. I would love to stay here in the winter!
Aug 21, 2015
Great host, really cool site. It's extremely hot in Needles, though, just keep that in mind.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a pretty camp, but the tent site next to the highway isn't my idea of relaxation. Good stopping place for one night.
May 26, 2015
The actual site itself was fine, nice covered location to set up a tent and there was a firepit. But this KOA is literally right off the I-40 Freeway and made it absolutely impossible to sleep for 2 nights in a row. Only stay here if you sleep like the dead. Even earplugs did not get rid of enough of the noise to sleep.
May 25, 2015
Great Service
May 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground and facilities. Very quiet.
Apr 28, 2015
We would of stayed here no matter what but the advertising of this place was very deceiving. We thought we would have a shelter and a fire pit but there was none, Only 1 spot had both. They didnt even have firewood for sale and it rained and there was a chill that night.They need to be accountable for their tent sites.
Apr 28, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much. campsite, restrooms and on site store were very clean and all employees very friendly. may want to add more first supplies in store. thank you
Apr 28, 2015
We stayed in camp spot 23. It had lots of room for our tents. I was very pleased with how clean the facilities were and the staff was amazing. Ill come back next year.
Apr 18, 2015
Been there many times - never a problem
Mar 31, 2015
A brilliant camp! Very clean, with staff that were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The amenities were great with bathrooms that were kept clean our whole stay. Loved it, we will certainly come back.
Dec 24, 2014
Nice people well maintained Safe. Quiet
Nov 16, 2014
Awesome staff, great stay!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. Very helpful, very friendly staff. Impeccable facilities. Very nice tent site. Nothing to complain about.
Oct 06, 2014
Would have liked to rent a cabin but the didn't have air in them & it was 100 degrees
Sep 26, 2014
Hot weather, a nice pool and clear blue skies. Great.
Sep 25, 2014
This is not the campground for tent camping. The bathroom was clean, but tents are given a gravel base to set up in. The weather was hot, hot, hot. Not KOA's fault.
Sep 22, 2014
Betty was absolutely amazing and made us feel very welcome. The campground including the showers, toilets and the pool was super clean and apart from the heat it was a very great stay! Will definitely recommend.
Sep 15, 2014
Because it's so hot, we practically lived in the pool. Great desert campground. Road noise from I-40 is kinda loud though but no big deal.
Aug 04, 2014
Great welcome and tent site with hookup. Really clean restrooms.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
If you are tenting, keep looking for another campground. Although this KOA is very nice, I-40 is 75 yards from the tent sites. A huge lighted billboard and traffic will not allow you to rest well. Also, $38 to pitch a tent in a 30x30 fenced in coral is ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This has to be a different campground. We are not that close to the 40 and we do not have any billboards near us.
May 30, 2014
A great campground, but it was HOT. Thank goodness for that pool!
May 28, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 06, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet! Great getaway place near the Colorado River playground.
Apr 29, 2014
Would have been nice if campsites were grass and not sand and gravel, Other than that it was A OK
Apr 28, 2014
Nice Place! More than we expected in a desert campground.
Apr 26, 2014
Clean and well maintained site. Friendly and professional staff.
Apr 07, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals