Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Nice campsite, pleasant staff. Pool was open but looked as though it could do with a good clean. Didn't notice any traffic noise. We camped in a fifth wheel and would definitely stay there again.
Oct 14, 2015
Needs cable TV. Too many full timers- need separate place for travelers. RV pads and roads had such big pieces of rock, it was hard to walk w/o tripping. Staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 14, 2015
Super place
Oct 12, 2015
We had a short but very nice stay on our way from L.A. to grand canyon. Staff was very friendly! Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very brief overnight stay so can't really rate the campground as I would for a vacation visit.
Oct 12, 2015
We just stayed 1 night, but it was a pleasant stay. We were nicely welcomed by the lady in charge.
Oct 09, 2015
The set-up of the tent area is very nicely landscaped and has shade. This is very important as it is very hot. Finding it was a bit hard.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nicely kept and maintained KOA! Friendly staff. Good place to rest over whether your going east or west! Located right off I-40 for easy find and entry! You can briefly drive up to Laughlin for a quick fun or a great steak dinner!
Oct 08, 2015
This is still one of the cleanest, neatest KOA's we've stayed at. Great staff
Oct 08, 2015
Quiet, level, nice people and very convenient to excellent restaurants .
Oct 06, 2015
clean and tidy facilities
Oct 05, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
very nice staff. clean. easy access from highway. great easy to use Wi-Fi that actually works!
Oct 01, 2015
Only drawback here was the heat which the KOA can't control. The staff is terrific!
Oct 01, 2015
Excellent friendly staff, very clean,well maintained facility. We will make it a regular stop.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Clean and friendly
Sep 27, 2015
Hot and desolate. Pool was cold and green with algae. Pluses were here the excellent staff (thanks Carla) and the occasional visit from a roadrunner.
Sep 27, 2015
Great bathrooms and shower. Great pool. Flat gravel RV sites. Better bring food as there is no shopping for supplies. September 20th and it was 109 degrees.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Limited availability of 50-amp electric.
Sep 26, 2015
Would have stayed longer but too hot! 108 in the late September shade.
Sep 26, 2015
Always clean and people are helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
After driving 8 hrs. from the Ca. coast it was so nice to find this campground with a great pool, clean restrooms and friendly host. We also liked that there was pretty oleander bushes between the sites. Only thing we didn't like was the absence of a fire ring.
Sep 24, 2015
A fenced area for dogs would be great; still, a very nice stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place
Sep 23, 2015
Neat and clean. Wish we could have stayed a few days
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed it
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome place! Very clean and beautifully landscaped! Made you feel welcomed. Also reasonably priced.
Sep 21, 2015
CARLA TOLD US ABOUT USING OUR POINTS, WHICH WE WERE UNAWARE OF, AND WE SAVED A LOT OF MONEY. SHE WAS EXCELLENT!!
Sep 20, 2015
Nice separation between pull throughs, great book exchange, very clean showers, pleasant employees.
Sep 15, 2015
we were welcomed by people that knew how to treat people. Your KOA reps were very kind friendly and helpful. Will recommend travelers to stay at Needles KOA
Sep 13, 2015
Site was short for 40ft towing. Staff was great. Location was great. Site was clean an wide enough.
Sep 09, 2015
At Needles they are always great, I always need a late check in and they always seem to wait to make sure I make it in.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean pool amazing staff wonderful. Best experience at the river in years.....
Sep 08, 2015
We use this KOA as a place to pull into and get some sleep. The sites are easy to pull into and the staff has always been pleasant to deal with.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful. Nicest hostess
Sep 06, 2015
loved our stay !! Clean and easy pull through!! Bill and Carla are GREAT!!!\
Sep 06, 2015
Great owners. The park was very clean, level spots and electric boxes in good repair. The spot we had was very private due to the planting between spots. A great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay a lot. It was off season so it was very quiet and we had the pool by ourselves. Clean and well maintained. We loved the setting of the pain trees around or kabin.
Sep 05, 2015
a little warm, but has nothing to do with the camp ground, (that's Needles in late August/early september, lol people were great,campground clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Easy check in, pleasant staff.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed overnight on our trip. Pool was great. Office people nice. Like many other campgrounds there are narrow roads/tight turns. We have motorhome & pull 20 ft trailer
Sep 01, 2015
Very helpfull and nice staff
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly but the facility needs updating. The bathrooms don't have air conditioning and the cabin never got cool enough. With the temp being over 110 degrees in Needles, a better cooling system is needed.
Aug 29, 2015
Would not come back due to the heat. Lady in office was very nice. Park clean.
Aug 28, 2015
Hot - Hot - Hot
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps