Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
We were parked in site 91, which was a "desert view" site, and it was.We are a 42 ft coach towing.I questioned that that was a proper site for us. Was told, no problem. It was fine during the stay, but when we tried to exit the park we ended up damaging the paint on the coach because of the narrow exit to that row on the east end. I would have had to back out to avoid that exit.
Mar 28, 2016
Two nights. Kampgound is very old and worn but clean. Pretty much everything needs up-dating. From picnic table to restroom facilities. Very worn, but clean and functional.
Mar 26, 2016
The reception and all of the people at the desk and around the campground are exceptional! The only and again I say the only thing we can complain about with all of the kale ways that we have stayed at is that there is no Wi Fi.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Located in the perfect area for a stop on our journey to Louisiana. Very warm,friendly and accomodating staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Great people, friendly residents, cool location on Historic Rt 66
Mar 25, 2016
Need to get the wifi working, otherwise I would give you a 5 star rating.
Mar 25, 2016
Terry and his wife are great.
Mar 24, 2016
Very quiet. Friendly staff. Great place to stop on our way to the Grand Canyon. If you like to party or have unruly kids, this is not the place for you.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice clean campground
Mar 23, 2016
Got in after dark, needed help w/directions. Clerk came out n helped us w/dashboard lights. Very nice!!
Mar 22, 2016
Enjoyed our visit as always...thanks!
Mar 22, 2016
We came to Needles to celebrate my husband's 50th HS Reunion. We had a great time.
Mar 22, 2016
Easy in, easy out! Our second stay and we were equally as pleased. We'll be back! A
Mar 21, 2016
Great customer service and awesome accommodations. Will be back in the future.
Mar 20, 2016
It was very nice. Restrooms are very clean. The toilets need some attention though. We have stayed here many times as it makes an excellent stopping point on our trips.
Mar 20, 2016
could use a lot of ground work up-grades! No cable tv or internet at sites. Pool not heated
Mar 20, 2016
Same old thing. They all say they have Wi-Fi but none of it ever works. When you're gone for weeks at a time it's really extremely important and word is getting out and people are definitely finding other places. It is such a shame because we love the KOA'S.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean and friendly
Mar 20, 2016
Awesome campgrounds! Very clean, very nice facilities and roomy camp sites and everyone running the place were awesome!
Mar 18, 2016
very friendly people and great atmosphere...
Mar 17, 2016
Clean and well managed
Mar 16, 2016
I liked the privacy of the sites. What I truly found objectionable was the lack of dog-walking places. At least 80% of RVers have dogs. Should they be out in the desert where all the refuge is put? I don't think so. I won't be back.
Mar 15, 2016
wonderfull people running the show! very helpful!
Mar 15, 2016
We stayed a week in one of the KOA cabins. Everyone at this KOA were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed all the activities they had for us Seniors. We really enjoyed our week while we waited for our park model to open up in Casa Grande. This was our 2nd year staying here and look forward to staying in the future.
Mar 13, 2016
Weather was a factor, high winds, blowing dust and the little rain that fell caused a muddy condition.
Mar 13, 2016
The staff gets an A! Welcoming, friendly & helpful. It's just quite dusty with the gravel roads & fast, thoughtless drivers. Had to keep windows closed )-:
Mar 13, 2016
Loved the people and the oleander bushes and the cactus garden!
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Nice spot, trees and bushes help maintain a sense of privacy.
Mar 10, 2016
My favourite KOA. Staff are super friendly and go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect.
Mar 10, 2016
Always friendly and a very clean park.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
had agreat Had a great time on route 66
Mar 09, 2016
The lady at front desk was VERY friendly and helpful. The park has been cleaned up and looks very nice
Mar 08, 2016
hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Mar 08, 2016
Overnight stay. Convenient location and very clean. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2016
Very easy to be there, friendly helpful staff. Perfect for a day, or in my case a few days as it is located within easy reach of so many interesting areas to see.
Mar 07, 2016
Very friendly service. Betty was great. Thank you. Neat and orderly.
Mar 07, 2016
Best hot shower since leaving Oregon. Large roomy park, no hard turns with trailer. Nice people on staff.
Mar 06, 2016
Very good staff,nice park
Mar 06, 2016
Very quiet. Clean laundry and showers. Grounds are well kept. Nice location. Close to Laughlin and Oatman for sightseeing.
Mar 04, 2016
Great staff, excellent laundry facility, large site. Very enjoyable stay.
Feb 29, 2016
It was an ok park....friendly staff, wifi....sometimes.
Feb 28, 2016
Great KOA, staff friendly & helpful. Wish we could stay longer, will go back! Sites roomy & well landscaped, strongly recommend!
Feb 27, 2016
Possibly the cleanest and best kept grounds of any RV park we've stayed. Checkin Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when passing through Needles.
Feb 27, 2016
Gracious hosts, a super clean camp, and wonderful desert nights make this for a pleasant stay. Sure would be nice if the wi-fi reached out to the sites, however.
Feb 26, 2016
This park truly is a little gem in the desert. We had such a long day, got to Needles right at dusk, and everything was just easy and perfect once we pulled into this KOA.
Feb 24, 2016
We stay here when we are in the area, will for sure stay once again when we are in Needles.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy