Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
every thing was very good
Oct 23, 2016
Nice people.
Oct 22, 2016
It was a nice KOA.
Oct 21, 2016
Short stay; everything was great; clean, good customer service, nice people, helpful KOA man helped us when we first park our RV. We joined KOA at Needles!!!👏🏻😁☀️️
Oct 21, 2016
great staff and very clean,
Oct 20, 2016
Ome word: everything was all right!!
Oct 20, 2016
Easy off and on to freeway. Long level spots. Nice to get off the road and rest for the next day!!!
Oct 19, 2016
Love this KOA. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice place nice office staff
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly office staff
Oct 17, 2016
Really small tent sites. Lots of noise from trains all night. Clean
Oct 17, 2016
If you can create more 50-amp hookups for big rigs, that would be helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to i40 and easy to find. Great views
Oct 13, 2016
The hosts were wonderful. They were very nice and friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean KOA. Large roads and spaces. All Level. Super easy to park. We have used this as an overnight stop many times. Will continue to use. Reasonable. Staff VERY friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
We just stayed overnight. Did not use facilities.
Oct 11, 2016
The only reason I didn't give this campground 5 stars is there wasn't a barrier between neighbors on one side. So, it could have been more private. But the park is very clean, well cared for, and the hook ups worked out perfectly. I would stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is pretty neat located close enough to local activities. Ithe is well maintained and the stay was enjoyable.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
It was just quick stay on the way to another destanation. No views of the river. But you can see cities lights at night. Looks like a good park for winter visitors. Staff friendly park clean well kept. Well lit at night easy in and out.
Oct 10, 2016
NThe owner was. Very polite and very helpful. THe smmtore was well stocked the sites were very cleaned and the bathrooms were really clean
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. The person that checked us in was very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Being visitors from Australia we found this RV park to be a great tidy,quite and peaceful park to stay on our travels The office lady was very friendly and made us feel welcome .
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin w/ A.C.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Nice place to stay. Friendly place to say. Much nicer in October than in June.
Oct 05, 2016
Always a great stop --hot but great. We stay in #93 with a great view of the desert
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Enjoyed your pool. Easy in and out. Just wish there were better grassy areas for dogs to walk.
Oct 02, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but everything was convenient and the pool refreshing after 400 miles that day.
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice camp hosts. Clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2016
Easy in easy out with a friendly staff nice place for overnight or extended stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Great sites. Loved the views of sunsets and sunrise. Great accommodations. Will stay here again and again.
Sep 28, 2016
Directory at highway 66. Nice camping ground. A good address on the way
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park!
Sep 28, 2016
Landscaping and view of the mountains were awesome!
Sep 26, 2016
They are very friendly and nice.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice stay for an overnighter.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Terrific staff large clean sites
Sep 22, 2016
KOA in Needles, Ca was great for an overnight stay and I would recommend it to a person who had to stay in Needles overnight. Needles, ca is the problem, what outsider would want to stay in Needles longer then an overnight stay!!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground but have to pay $295 for Wi-Fi. Needles area, however, quite unattractive
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Tout était bien sauf la piscine qui était sale mais comme on est dans le désert, faut s'attendre à ça.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nicely maintained KOA. Nice office with necessities and souvenirs. Flat sites. Near the small route 6y city of Needles.
Sep 16, 2016
Needles was my first KOA (first time renting RV). All expectations were exceeded from the quality of the check in to the laundry, the hook ups and the propane process. the KOA team is wonderful.
Sep 16, 2016
Met our location needs. Womens shower didn't drain well.
Sep 16, 2016
You get KOA hospitality here as expected. Sites are level and easy in and out. All gravel here as it is the desert. Free wifi does not have a strong signal. Very good overnite stay campground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy