Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Just an "overnighter" to break the trip from the mountains north of Santa Barbara to the Flagstaff Overland Expo. Typically my stay on the way from CA to AZ. Never been disappointed with the camping facilities or the staff. Definitely has my Recommendation !
May 18, 2015
Nice little overnight campground. Spaces good size. Only issue was finding our way back to I40 east. Never saw any signs and ended up on I40 west so had to go miles before we could turn around.
May 17, 2015
always a great place to stay although the noise from the hwy can be a bit much. Very little appears to have been done to upgrade the property. Showers and bathrooms could use some TLC. They were clean until the Europeans traveling together spent over an hour in the bathrooms and left a mess behind.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
May 15, 2015
nice place for the desert setting.very poor sinage,hard to find
May 15, 2015
A safe clean and friendly stay. Thank you
May 15, 2015
Easy pull through access. Great utility hookup and excellent TV reception via camper antenna. Would use this site in the future.
May 13, 2015
Not much there...
May 09, 2015
Good service.Friendly
May 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground and facilities. Very quiet.
May 06, 2015
'this KOA is quiet and the staff is always very helpful and never in a hurry so you can have a nice conversation with them
May 05, 2015
I love this KOA. They are so friendly. And the campground was very clean. I will definitely stay their again.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Trash cans hard to find grounds poorly maintained
May 03, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
always clean and helpful people
Apr 30, 2015
Very friendly check in people. Nice grounds and privacy between campsites. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Wish the pool would have been heated. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice setting and friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 29, 2015
Campground was neat and the view is incredible. Betty was very helpful and friendly. Pull through sites are a bit small.
Apr 28, 2015
Come here every year at this time We love it!!! The hosts are the best!! Can't say enough good!!!
Apr 28, 2015
We would of stayed here no matter what but the advertising of this place was very deceiving. We thought we would have a shelter and a fire pit but there was none, Only 1 spot had both. They didnt even have firewood for sale and it rained and there was a chill that night.They need to be accountable for their tent sites.
Apr 28, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much. campsite, restrooms and on site store were very clean and all employees very friendly. may want to add more first supplies in store. thank you
Apr 28, 2015
We stayed in camp spot 23. It had lots of room for our tents. I was very pleased with how clean the facilities were and the staff was amazing. Ill come back next year.
Apr 28, 2015
Always a good stopover RV park.very friendly hosts, good campsites.
Apr 27, 2015
relaxed and staff was real friendly and helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice place and staff
Apr 27, 2015
Great stopping point on our way to vacation. Wifi and cable would NOT work despite saying they have these. :( with kids this was important.
Apr 26, 2015
The only reason I didn't give a great and a 10 is because of the motorcycles. It was nice that they were put in the back of the campground; however, then the loud, unmuffled motorcycles drove through the entire campground and woke us up at all hours. There is no such thing as quiet hours with unmuffled, loud muffled motorcycles driving through the campground and then really revving on the road.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Dusty and no grass for dog walks.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Ok but noisy
Apr 18, 2015
We went in for 4 days,but decided to stay for 7 days because the campground was restful,clean and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool,crisp and invigorating on hot days. The days we were there,it was very windy, but we could drive to Hoover Dam.
Apr 18, 2015
Been there many times - never a problem
Apr 17, 2015
If the camp had cable, it would be perfect.
Apr 17, 2015
They were very conscious.
Apr 16, 2015
Lovely landscape.Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And wonderfully quiet w/o the racket of camper radios, etc.Thanks.
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice.
Apr 14, 2015
So fruendly and helpful! Live the grounds and the location!!! Excellent for sunset pictures!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Help staff super. Will stay here again.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice people, good park but pool not heated - very cold. Easy to get in and out even though spaces a bit short.
Apr 11, 2015
Good overnight cg. Clean, large sites, friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Camp hosts are very nice and welcoming. Nice size bushes between sites for privacy.
Apr 10, 2015
They bent over backwards to help when I had major damage and all the employees were very understanding courtesy and helpful.
Apr 09, 2015
Made things very easy to check in late
Apr 09, 2015
Extremely clean and landscaped beautifully! Love the wide spaces and hedges between each site. The pool was fun for the kids and they used the park as well! Staff was above and beyond helpful! Thank you!
Apr 09, 2015
Hosts were great! Campsites were clean. We'll be back.
Apr 08, 2015
We only stayed for a overnighter. The grounds were very nice. We didn't use the rest rooms or showers but looked at them and they were clean but old. We stayed in a 24ft. Class c.
Apr 06, 2015
We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. Excellent facility and bushes for privacy.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.