Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Having never stayed at a KOA before and not knowing what to expect it was a great surprise. The staff was super helpful and very friendly. The pool needed a little more cleaning but not the staffs fault as it was the end of the day and it was from all the people in it during the day. I saw a man testing the water so I know they were doing what was needed. Would stay there again for sure.
Aug 10, 2016
The camp ground overall wasn't bad, but there are areas that need an update. The larger playground is outdated, and the doggy play ground needs some love. Our site had a BIG bee problem, so if you're planning a trip 'bee' careful and bring sting relief! Saturday had a lot of onsite activities going on, but I think having some extended weekend things would make a stay more fun for families kids
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome campground! Very clean showers and bathrooms. We were very impressed with the staff and accommodations.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and large. Tent sites were small but well kept.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything went smoothly, wish the pool was a bit bigger
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean restrooms, friendly and very accommodating I would stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Small, quality campground. Clean bathrooms. Extremely friendly and courtesy staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Great
Jul 23, 2016
Efficient check-in. Great bathroom (new). Convenient location and reasonably priced.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was clean. The associates were helpful and knowledgable at all times.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a fantastic time. Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Already planning our next trip to come back.
Jul 18, 2016
It felt like we drove into a large parking lot and camped there. We slept on gravel. There was no privacy, we were in an open field surrounded by other campers.
Jul 18, 2016
nice place. Nice people. Close to the safari park :)
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Every year,, when we stay there, you can see the improvements made to the campground. As always a friendly staff. Thanks again for giving us a great vacation.
Jul 11, 2016
We had an RV site and a tent site which were not very close. After speaking with your team upon check-in they accommodated us very quickly and our family were very close. we had such a great time that we wanted to extend our visit for 2 additional days. We were only able to get 1 extra day as the RV site was previously booked. We will be back soon.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground and staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
We traveled early in the 2016 season and we had our pick of tent site. The staff was very helpful, stored camp gear at site for the stay on our way back. Had firewood for sale, can't bring wood across state line. It was just what hubby and I where looking for. These two stays where layovers heading back in forth to Tennessee.
Jul 07, 2016
had a wonderful time!! everyone was so helpful and informative, great location to natural bridge and RIGHT next door to Safari Park :)
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was really nice. They had plenty of events on the weekends planned. I wish I had more time to take advantage of them. My only complaint were the campers that would show up at 1:00 am and set up their site and all the headlights shining into my tent in all hours. Even with that, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Loved it.
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
very clean, great bath houses, very nice pool, and friendly staff!!
Jun 28, 2016
In regards to family camping, this KOA site sets the bar!
Jun 27, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay everyone was nice and polite. Very clean bathrooms. I do wish it was something more for little kids to do but no worries my family will definitely be back for another stay.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time! I love that they do activities for children on Saturdays! The only downside is that the sites are a little small and extremely close together!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were unbelievably clean.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a fabulous time camping at this KOA! The grounds are well maintained, bathroom and shower facilities very clean (and nicer than my bathroom at home!), and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait until our next visit!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff, but campsites too close together.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience! Nice, clean, friendly KOA five minutes away from Natural Bridge and James River. The new bathhouse is awesome. The Natural Bridge discount was nice too. Only thing lacking at this KOA (on my wish list) was a place to fish inside the campground.
Jun 20, 2016
I love that they redid the bathroom showers and have made some small changes to the camp site.
Jun 18, 2016
Read our review online too. Horrible experience. Camped in a tent and cabin 3 nights. Had to clean our campsites ourselves and discard others trash. Required to take down our tent in the rain and relocate with no help to accommodate another tenter. Wi-Fi moves at a glacial pace with constant disconnect even when campground isn't full. Getting a full refund from my credit card company thankfully.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not have a reservation for Friday and we were full,that is why you had to move,you were accommodated with a cabin.We do not take tents down for campers but you were told you could leave it until rain stopped.I came and helped you with WiFi which you even said worked on phone but not laptop.
Jun 14, 2016
We had the perfect spot & could not ask for any better. Plenty of room for our camp site and two perfect trees to hang up our hammock. What really made our nights there were the smores we made! The store on site had all the supplies we needed to make them. Beware of the squirrels, they will steal your chocolate bars and other food! hehe
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff will be coming back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The campground was well taken care of. Had a good time!
Jun 09, 2016
It was nice. The bathrooms were clean. The staff could have been a bit friendlier, but other than that it was great.
Jun 06, 2016
Tent camping is not their best spots and they are extremely close to one another. Tent spots could be closer to the restrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
Very good campsites.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Everything about this campground is great except for the fact that it's so close to the highway. The noise made it hard to sleep, especially when tractor trailers come barreling down the highway at 3am.
Jun 01, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was well kept. But I believe need more activities for the infants and toddlers
May 31, 2016
We had a great time & would stay again!
May 31, 2016
Had two cabins together (K18 & K19) and the only complaint was that there was no A/C.
May 23, 2016
We arrived later in the evening and the owner escorted us to our site. The owners were kind, friendly and helpful. Our site was clean, the campground quiet but we didn't have much privacy. Would stay here again.
May 21, 2016
May 17, 2016
The tent sites are small and on top of each other. Don't expect anything from the wifi doesn't have any signal strength. Clean, good staff, lots to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award