Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770


214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bath house. Nice campsites.
Oct 18, 2016
The owners and employees were wonderful. Everything was clean and neat..very well kept. We loved it.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time! My boys enjoyed all the camp activities. The facilities were very well maintained. Will be coming back again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fabulous time! Stayed on site 71, small but perfect for our family of 3. We will definitely be returning! THANK YOU!
Oct 10, 2016
Clean and neat grounds with plenty to do. Bathroom very clean and spacious.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a fabulous time and the staff were very friendly. The bath houses were extremely clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone wanting to visit the Blue Ridge Mountains!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful time!! The campground was great, the bathrooms and shower facilities were very clean, and the staff was super helpful - gave us great tips on hiking in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
We tent camped in a washed out site with no pad for our tent. Had to level out the ruts prior to setting up the tent, and trenching around it. The fire pit was washed out and poorly made.The road to the site was poorly marked and washed out. I noticed that all RVs and campers were given an escort to their sites . We tenters are 2nd rate citizens to this campground and we will not be returning
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was exceptional. The facilities were top notch. I rented a basic tent site and thought the price a bit high. The biggest issue for me was the raceway nearby. Cars racing until after 11pm! ROAR! For hours. Nothing KOA can do about that but it is there. No peace and quiet.
Oct 02, 2016
My tent site was located right next to the freeway and I listen to traffic all night long. I had a terrible time going to sleep. I woke up in the morning feeling tired and worn out. Never again.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Only passing thru. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
I really like this location next to the Safari Park and Natural Bridge. The shower and bathroom facilities are brand new and very clean. I would have preferred a tent site that did not overlook the RV pull-thrus as the traffic was sometimes discouraging. The one thing I consistently see in KOAs is the need for better picnic tables. They need to be larger and have space to cook at the end.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything about the campground was amazing and beautiful. But (totally unrelated to the camp ground. ) dogs in the camp ground barked late and we got putnext to very noisy children. All in all I wish it was spaced out more. But the staff was superb and facilities were immaculate.
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent experience, gravel platforms were an excellent idea. One of the best camping experiences I've had!
Sep 26, 2016
Cleanest campground restrooms of anywhere I've stayed! Love it!
Sep 25, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were extremely clean. Would come back again.
Sep 20, 2016
Very quiet, very clean!!! Was very impressed with campground and will recommend to our friends!
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept, and plenty of family activities available on the campground. Easy drive to other attractions. A great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
It is next to a safari park so the smell was a little strong. I was staying in a tent and was hoping the site had cable, but it did not.


While we are "next door" to the safari park,it is many acres away from us and have never had anyone say they could smell it from the campground.Our tent sites do not have cable.It doesn't come up very often,usually our tent campers are looking to "unplug" for a few days.We do have cabins with cable.
Sep 18, 2016
Campsite level and bathrooms very nice and clean as well-we enjoyed our night there
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice people..VERY clean grounds and shower houses!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the only drawback was the Stray Cats I found it to be a hassle to have to pack up everything at night to keep the cats from getting into our food
Sep 07, 2016
our experience started with the reception. the accommodations were great and the service was above all. the staff exceeded our expectations. great camp ground with a wonderful location
Sep 07, 2016
Hade a great time, campground was packed. It was our first time in a KAO we usually stay at state & federal parks so it was much different for us to have SO many things to do and extra amenities available. Was a fun place to go with friends and kids are truly entertained with the activities but if youre looking for a more natural quiet tenting trip I would stay not the place to go. Our tent si
Sep 06, 2016
My family an I had a great time camping. I was nice and quiet with a bunch of activities for the kids todo. We are looking forward to camping next summer.
Sep 06, 2016
Restrooms and showers are super clean, firewood and ice delivered to your site and trash picked up at your site, great camping site experience!
Sep 03, 2016
1 night stay. Excellent, friendly, and helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA in Natural Bridge. The staff was friendly and the Kampground was very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place to visit, our family and friends had a great time, it was close to the zoo and safari,it had clean amenities and a great staff
Aug 27, 2016
Loved the clean bathrooms and beautiful shower area- pool felt so good on such a hot afternoon- expected postage stamp sites as that is typical for KOA- but awful landscaping around tent site 44- one big mud pit- thankfully it wasn't raining or it would have been a real mess- - for $43 a night I expected something much nicer- also no privacy on sites and everyone is right on top of each other-
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly people, easy to register, great site for tent plenty of space. Thanks
Aug 24, 2016
Smallest campground we have camped in, but definitely one of the top two. Tent sites were leveled and often with built up deck/patio areas, bathrooms super clean and nice, laundry facilities, nice clean pool, and super nice and helpful staff. We loved it.


We are so happy to be in the Top 2 of your favorite campgrounds, striving to be your #1! Customer service is a priority for us so we are glad to hear your comments about our staff! Come back and stay with us again soon.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice staff, would deliver the wood right to your campsite. Laundry room was nice but they closed at 8. Pool was nice. Bathrooms and showers were clean. KOA was right off the highway, so easy to get to. Tent sites need a little update because they are small. Wifi doesn't work that well.


I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have 2 laundry facilities. The one at the office closes when the office closes. The other one in our new restroom/laundry building is open 24 hours. We do the best we can with WiFi but have limited options in our rural location in the mountains.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. These people really know how to run a campground! They are awesome! The entire staff is super friendly, helpful, they have so many fun things for the kids to do. It is very campground bathrooms ever!. We look forward to visiting again.


"Best campground bathrooms ever!"- such a compliment! We all work so hard to provide our campers with nice, clean, up to date restrooms and is great to hear that you enjoyed them! No creepy, scary campground bathrooms here! We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 22, 2016
The best well kept campground I have ever been too. Plenty of extra nice amenities. Nice shaded tent sites. Fantastic customer service. Great kids activity.
Aug 16, 2016
Having never stayed at a KOA before and not knowing what to expect it was a great surprise. The staff was super helpful and very friendly. The pool needed a little more cleaning but not the staffs fault as it was the end of the day and it was from all the people in it during the day. I saw a man testing the water so I know they were doing what was needed. Would stay there again for sure.
Aug 10, 2016
The camp ground overall wasn't bad, but there are areas that need an update. The larger playground is outdated, and the doggy play ground needs some love. Our site had a BIG bee problem, so if you're planning a trip 'bee' careful and bring sting relief! Saturday had a lot of onsite activities going on, but I think having some extended weekend things would make a stay more fun for families kids
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome campground! Very clean showers and bathrooms. We were very impressed with the staff and accommodations.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and large. Tent sites were small but well kept.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything went smoothly, wish the pool was a bit bigger
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean restrooms, friendly and very accommodating I would stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Small, quality campground. Clean bathrooms. Extremely friendly and courtesy staff.
Jul 25, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award