Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2017
The bathrooms were the only plus of this campground. Otherwise, the sites were so small and unkept. There was so much construction going on, bulldozers everywhere. Really ruined the camping experience. I would never recommend this campground to anyone.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites and bathrooms. Would defintely stay here again!!!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Clean and quiet at night. Friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2017
The tent sites for clean and spacious. The bathhouses were clean and updated. There was lots of space to take care of your personal needs. The only complaint would be no coffee available until after 9 o'clock in the morning when the office and camp store opened.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff were exceptional. Only issue (per my daughter) is lack of activities and bounce pillow.
Apr 16, 2017
It was clean and staff was friendly, wish there were more things to do on site but otherwise a good experience
Apr 11, 2017
Nice, clean, and spacious lots. Amazingly clean bathrooms, which is a pleasant surprise for a camp ground. Although I wish there were lights directly over the shower stalls because my daughter was freaked out. I also was disappointed in the playground. Great location, but only my 4 year old could enjoy it and it was not clean or well kept. My older kids were bored...
Apr 06, 2017
We had a really great time. There's construction going on but nothing that bothered us. We had trouble staking our huge tent down due to loose gravel but luckily the camping pad had railings so we were able to use rope to stake it down
Mar 31, 2017
rest rooms very very clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Out of marshmallows! :) Light from water tower was unpleasantly bright. Bathrooms good. Quiet campground in March.
Mar 08, 2017
Had a wonderful time. It was quiet and serene. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
I wasn't fond of the I-81 traffic noise all night, nor the utility shed security light beaming into my tent. I was at site #70.
Jan 16, 2017
Awesome staff and location.
Jan 14, 2017
It was a wonderful time!
Jan 10, 2017
The service and the facilities were AMAZING!! The people are very fine and the cabin and the restrooms were very clean at all times. We're definitely staying here again.
Dec 19, 2016
Very peaceful spot and a great place to get away from our everyday lives.
Nov 29, 2016
It was a nice camp with friendly staff
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. The camp grounds were clean and the bathrooms and showers were warm and extremely clean! Great 1st time experience with tent camping.
Nov 14, 2016
Very well-appointed campground! Staff was friendly and helpful, restrooms were warm and VERY clean. We would love to come back again!
Oct 31, 2016
Needs wifi to work better
Oct 31, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were very nice and well kept, and the scenery was beautiful. We look forward to staying here again in the future!
Oct 23, 2016
short one day stay but had all the amenities i needed and that i would need if i had stayed longer
Oct 21, 2016
Great time at your place!! Everyone in your staff made our group very happy and comfortable!The young man that got us some bigger wood was right on time. Thanks again for a great time. We will be back!! The un-natural bridge/Framily group!!!
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bath house. Nice campsites.
Oct 18, 2016
The owners and employees were wonderful. Everything was clean and neat..very well kept. We loved it.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time! My boys enjoyed all the camp activities. The facilities were very well maintained. Will be coming back again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fabulous time! Stayed on site 71, small but perfect for our family of 3. We will definitely be returning! THANK YOU!
Oct 10, 2016
Clean and neat grounds with plenty to do. Bathroom very clean and spacious.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a fabulous time and the staff were very friendly. The bath houses were extremely clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone wanting to visit the Blue Ridge Mountains!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful time!! The campground was great, the bathrooms and shower facilities were very clean, and the staff was super helpful - gave us great tips on hiking in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
We tent camped in a washed out site with no pad for our tent. Had to level out the ruts prior to setting up the tent, and trenching around it. The fire pit was washed out and poorly made.The road to the site was poorly marked and washed out. I noticed that all RVs and campers were given an escort to their sites . We tenters are 2nd rate citizens to this campground and we will not be returning
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was exceptional. The facilities were top notch. I rented a basic tent site and thought the price a bit high. The biggest issue for me was the raceway nearby. Cars racing until after 11pm! ROAR! For hours. Nothing KOA can do about that but it is there. No peace and quiet.
Oct 02, 2016
My tent site was located right next to the freeway and I listen to traffic all night long. I had a terrible time going to sleep. I woke up in the morning feeling tired and worn out. Never again.
Oct 01, 2016
.
Sep 28, 2016
Only passing thru. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
I really like this location next to the Safari Park and Natural Bridge. The shower and bathroom facilities are brand new and very clean. I would have preferred a tent site that did not overlook the RV pull-thrus as the traffic was sometimes discouraging. The one thing I consistently see in KOAs is the need for better picnic tables. They need to be larger and have space to cook at the end.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything about the campground was amazing and beautiful. But (totally unrelated to the camp ground. ) dogs in the camp ground barked late and we got putnext to very noisy children. All in all I wish it was spaced out more. But the staff was superb and facilities were immaculate.
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent experience, gravel platforms were an excellent idea. One of the best camping experiences I've had!
Sep 26, 2016
Cleanest campground restrooms of anywhere I've stayed! Love it!
Sep 25, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were extremely clean. Would come back again.
Sep 20, 2016
Very quiet, very clean!!! Was very impressed with campground and will recommend to our friends!
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept, and plenty of family activities available on the campground. Easy drive to other attractions. A great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
It is next to a safari park so the smell was a little strong. I was staying in a tent and was hoping the site had cable, but it did not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we are "next door" to the safari park,it is many acres away from us and have never had anyone say they could smell it from the campground.Our tent sites do not have cable.It doesn't come up very often,usually our tent campers are looking to "unplug" for a few days.We do have cabins with cable.
Sep 18, 2016
Campsite level and bathrooms very nice and clean as well-we enjoyed our night there
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice people..VERY clean grounds and shower houses!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award