Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff, but campsites too close together.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience! Nice, clean, friendly KOA five minutes away from Natural Bridge and James River. The new bathhouse is awesome. The Natural Bridge discount was nice too. Only thing lacking at this KOA (on my wish list) was a place to fish inside the campground.
Jun 20, 2016
I love that they redid the bathroom showers and have made some small changes to the camp site.
Jun 18, 2016
Read our review online too. Horrible experience. Camped in a tent and cabin 3 nights. Had to clean our campsites ourselves and discard others trash. Required to take down our tent in the rain and relocate with no help to accommodate another tenter. Wi-Fi moves at a glacial pace with constant disconnect even when campground isn't full. Getting a full refund from my credit card company thankfully.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not have a reservation for Friday and we were full,that is why you had to move,you were accommodated with a cabin.We do not take tents down for campers but you were told you could leave it until rain stopped.I came and helped you with WiFi which you even said worked on phone but not laptop.
Jun 14, 2016
We had the perfect spot & could not ask for any better. Plenty of room for our camp site and two perfect trees to hang up our hammock. What really made our nights there were the smores we made! The store on site had all the supplies we needed to make them. Beware of the squirrels, they will steal your chocolate bars and other food! hehe
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff will be coming back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The campground was well taken care of. Had a good time!
Jun 09, 2016
It was nice. The bathrooms were clean. The staff could have been a bit friendlier, but other than that it was great.
Jun 06, 2016
Tent camping is not their best spots and they are extremely close to one another. Tent spots could be closer to the restrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
Very good campsites.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Everything about this campground is great except for the fact that it's so close to the highway. The noise made it hard to sleep, especially when tractor trailers come barreling down the highway at 3am.
Jun 01, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was well kept. But I believe need more activities for the infants and toddlers
May 31, 2016
We had a great time & would stay again!
May 31, 2016
Had two cabins together (K18 & K19) and the only complaint was that there was no A/C.
May 23, 2016
We arrived later in the evening and the owner escorted us to our site. The owners were kind, friendly and helpful. Our site was clean, the campground quiet but we didn't have much privacy. Would stay here again.
May 21, 2016
May 17, 2016
The tent sites are small and on top of each other. Don't expect anything from the wifi doesn't have any signal strength. Clean, good staff, lots to do.
May 16, 2016
I had a wonderful stay!! The staff were so incredibly friendly, and that is what made it a delight. Bath-house facilities were really above what I was expecting.
May 16, 2016
My husband I really enjoyed our stay at the natural bridge KOA. The only complaint we have is in regards to the peacock that currently resides there. It consistently woke us up at 4:30 in the morning with its cry and would continue to cry every 15-30 minutes afterwards. If the peacock was not there I would have rated the campground a 10/10.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very clean campground.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice folks! Clean restroom! Nice showers! Great tips on tourism! Great location! In the heart of my target area! I will be back!
Apr 03, 2016
Looks like a lot of renovations happening. Only issue we had was the spot we were on was all dirt so when it rained all night, the next morning was a muddy mess. Would be nice to have grass, gravel, or even concrete to help minimize the mess.
Apr 02, 2016
Very clean and friendly. You can't beat the location if going to Virginia Safari. My kids loved the old fashion playground with equipment that I haven't seen in years.
Mar 29, 2016
My stay at koa was very nice have no complaints the people were very nice and everything was very clean. Overall very good stay
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome! Came during remodel. And would request that white light on private shack behind our sight be dimmed to maybe a yellow bug light? Tent sight 71
Mar 28, 2016
Facilities & staff were great. Other camper's children were obnoxious. Walking through other camper's camp sites, being loud,etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the campground and the staff. I have to agree with you, other people's children can be quite obnoxious. When camping, please talk to your children about good campground etiquette like not screaming constantly or cutting through other campers sites so everyone can enjoy their stay
Mar 26, 2016
This Kampground was fantastic and we would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The staff was very friendly, the grounds were well kept and the facilities were always clean. We loved the firewood delivery and the "curbside" trash pick up. Thank you for a great experience!
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Dec 11, 2015
Outrageous cost for a tiny camp area that had gravel spread across the tent spot. I'd give a worse review except that the people there were nice and polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were one person in a one man tent on a site with a 12X12 tent pad. That site also has a separate area for the fire ring and picnic table. You were the only tenter while you were here so I wish you would have just asked for a different tent site if you weren't happy. $23 is a pretty low rate.
Dec 08, 2015
Great family atmosphere, pipes were frozen but maybe our fault for tent camping in cold December lol
Dec 07, 2015
Not a lot of privacy at some of the inner tent sites. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff made this an enjoyable stay.
Nov 09, 2015
the facility itself was great. staff was kind and helpful. but i'm more concerned with bringing my family again because of the language onsite. when my 2, 4, and 6 year olds (not to mention myself) have to hear the F-bomb dropped multiple times over the course of the weekend, it takes away the family environment and the pleasantry of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obviously I have no control over the type of language other campers use. If you would have brought it to the attention of the staff we would have went and had a talk with your neighbors and ask them to tone it down. If you wait until you leave to complain, there is nothing I can do to help you.
Nov 02, 2015
Hands down one of the best campgrounds my family has ever stayed in.
Oct 26, 2015
The space we were in was a heavily traveled spot. Every headlight shone into our tent. It was not a good first night. No sleep. The campground was rowdy until midnight. The wood we purchased was just like kindling. No substance. Was disappointed this trip. Don't know if I'll return or not. Tho the scare trail was awesome. Both my husband and daughter loved it.
Oct 26, 2015
2nd time and still satisfied. Big positives are the decent bathrooms and proximity to great activities like caverns, safari and blue ridge parkway drive. It can get crowded at times and everyone doesn't keep up with their kids so that can be annoying. But overall a great place to get away. We will definitely return.
Oct 26, 2015
This was our 1st KOA experience and we will ABSOLUTELY make this a yearly family tradition. It was WONDERFUL and the activities made it so much fun.
Oct 24, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, the scenery was beautiful, the amenities at this KOA are unparalleled to any other I've stayed at. Oh and as far as wifi, (as some guests previously complained of this service having poor connectivity), you're camping...unplug and spend quality time with your company. Everything was fantastic. Will definitely be back!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Staff is very friendly! Grounds were clean, bathrooms were also very nice. Kids had a blast on the hayride, train ride and bounce house. Would stay again!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Everything was top notch! Our check-in was quick and easy. Everything was clean! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2015
They were annoyed that we needed a different campsite because of our large tent. Once we found one that would work, we had a great stay, it was a beautiful site, we just felt like the staff was annoyed at us for the rest of our stay. If you are using a 8+ tent, I would call to make your reservation. But it's a great campground, and close to the Natural Bridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We were not annoyed with you at all. We move tent sites all the time because everyone's idea of the perfect tent site is different. We were packed and only had but so many choices left but were glad to find something that worked. Do call ahead if your tent is giant!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Lovely campground, very clean and quiet, thanks so much
Sep 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The facilities were kept clean
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty standard, smells good all the time!
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean facility. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award