Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Lovely people, easy access. Campsite for 1 tent was appropriate size. The raised areas were overgrown with roots needs a lot more sand. Would have preferred to place tent elsewhere but unable to do to the hill. Roads were washed out so worried about bottoming out in my car. Very family orientated
Aug 24, 2015
Overall a great experience and this campsite is perfectly placed from the city and all the sites to see... We could actually hear some of the nocturnal animals at the safari during the night. It was awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very accommodating. While we requested a Tent site with no power and water but because of a previous stay that went wrong, they offered us a tent with power and water. Before, our stay there was something we checked off a list, now it will be our destination for next year's vacation.
Aug 23, 2015
The site was ok for a tent. Had to work our tent around the roots,but we managed. Got ttogive a special thank you to Ken for helping with out tent repair. He when above and beyond the call to help without broken tent pole. He not only helped but he came back to check on us to offer additional help. It was enjoyable at KOA Natural Bridge.
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful property. We were sorry we only got to stay one night. The ice cream social sounded like it was going to be great fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, the bathhouse was dated and showers were a bit small but it was very clean! I love the small campground feel and proximity to all of the area attractions. We are tent campers and on Saturday evening we could hear the race very clearly. Our site was 26 which I would not recommend because there are several different roads that all come together and it is not private.
Aug 17, 2015
Loud barking dogs all weekend Road to some tent sites washed out causing car to bottom out No one picked my trash up while I was there Clean bathhouse Nice store Ice and wood delivery
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy facility especially bathrooms and pool area. Our family enjoyed our stay. There was plenty if room for the kids to "roam", ride bikes , pkay etc.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun! Easy access to tent site. Great amenities. Location is great. Close to safari park, Natural Bridge, hiking, swmming holes, VMI, and W&L
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and the campground was beautifully kept. We all agreed that we have never seen better bathrooms at a campground. If there was a complaint we just didn't understand why a family was 2 people not 4 & 5 like our two families were, and we were charged extra for our children to stay? It would be better for us if the price was increased and there was no up-charge for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The problem with just raising the price to include children is that many of our campers are just traveling as a couple and do not feel they should pay the "family" price for just 2 people. So to keep it fair for everyone we start with 2 people in the price.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Good location. However sites need to be larger.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Even though we stay overnight, we really like the location is this KOA. We loved the customer service as well. Females bathroom was clean however the males showers and stalls were quite dirty. Beyond that we really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 11, 2015
Not being familiar with the area, we booked a tent site with KOA, because we have camped with them before and their facilities are usually pretty nice. We were hoping for peaceful and unfortunately, we were so close to the interstate, that all we heard were tractor trailers passing by at 80+ MPH all night long. Definitely not peaceful and relaxing. Nothing wrong w/ the park besides location!l
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, well-maintained pool. The camp store left a lot to be desired. Many campsites were not level. Overall a pretty good experience.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
campsites were a little too close and offered no privacy. Otherwise nice staff
Jul 31, 2015
Great efficient and friendly check in. Very clean facilities and pool. Location lends itself to travel stop use but there is plenty to do nearby.
Jul 28, 2015
Super clean and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and well keep. We will for sure be back!
Jul 27, 2015
The water spout at our site did not seem to work, but we have a great time none-the-less
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
My grandsons loved the game room and pool. Staff friendly & helpful
Jul 22, 2015
The camp sites for tents are a little small to fit two tents but they tired putting us in one of their larger sites which worked out great. The bathrooms were very clean and always available. We ended up checking out a little later then expected and they were perfectly okay with it. I appreciate them being understanding.
Jul 21, 2015
Unfortunately we had a very bad experience with very loud, rude and inconsiderate neighbors. The campground's after-hours phone number was not answered. The quiet hours were not enforced and there was no security whatsoever.
Jul 20, 2015
This is the 3rd time in 2 months that we've been here. We really enjoy this camp site. The only issue we had this time were loud neighbors staying up REALLY late and talking and shining lights towards our tents, but other than that everything was perfect as usual.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and well kept. Kids loved it!
Jul 15, 2015
I'm a former cancer patient and camping is difficult for me due to my disabilities. KOA Natural bridge made it a breeze. Everything/Everyone was very clean friendly and so extra helpful. We will definately be back again!!
Jul 15, 2015
Although it rained part of the time, our stay was relaxing and fun. As newbies to camping I was impressed by the resources available to me like the fun schedule activities, the pool, even cut logs for the camp fire (and it was delivered to my site). The staff was friendly and the bathrooms clean. We will visit again for sure!
Jul 14, 2015
Once again a good time was had by all. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly. The owners were there each day, working hard to make sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great stay! The tent site was very large and nice. Bathrooms were clean. The owners were extremely nice and interacted with guests running many of the activities. Our boys enjoyed the boat races in the pool and the ice cream social was very nice as well. Adding a few more amenities would be nice like miniature golf or another kids activity but otherwise a great place to camp!
Jul 07, 2015
Good location, close to Highway though. Gas station just outside. Very friendly staff. A bit on the expensive side.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was neat and clean. The only thing was the sites were a little small and there was not much room to have our camper plus area to sit in front.
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly, clean baths nice pool
Jul 01, 2015
Our first KOA experience was awesome! Staff was super friendly and helpful! We were not mauled by any bears in our tent.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
A nice campground. The facilities are clean and provided activities for everyone to enjoy. The staff was friendly and is conveniently located for visiting the Natural Bridge.
Jun 24, 2015
They were so accommodating! Everything was element clean, considering. List our first site had red ants and they immediately moved us to a better site and within 5 minutes we saw them treating the old site to get rid of the ants.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a awful experience on the first night I was in camp site 48 and the campsite next to us was having a party next to us..,and I had my children with me ages 5 and 8 and the people next to us where drinking,being loud and having sex were my children could here it...,I was highly upset.
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of the most compact KOA's I have stayed at. The sites were small and on top of each other. I reserved a tent site well ahead of time in the hopes of some space but instead they upgraded me to an RV site (NOT WHAT I WANTED). The firepit did not have a grate on it and it took several hours to resolve it. The bathrooms are in a very worn out state. CLR on the shower heads please!
Jun 21, 2015
They only have one bathhouse and the camp sights are dirt and roots and i left early because of heat and they said they would not refund even though i checked out at late check out time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know you are upset because you did not get a refund. You can not just leave half way through the day because you are hot and expect to get your money back. We have a beautiful pool and an air conditioned game room if you need to get out of the heat.
Jun 15, 2015
our stay was ok we were told at 10 o'clock we were not allowed to play our music at all. I did not agree with that at all because it was not loud we have stayed at other koa's and never had a problem. The sites were very unlevel. We did enjoy the pool and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 14, 2015
Restrooms were clean, with plenty of hot water. Employees were helpful and friendly. Tent sites were well away from RVs. Location is convenient.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice layout, beautiful spot. We camp in a tent and the availability of power, wifi, hot showers, and a dishwashing area were all very useful.
Jun 03, 2015
Very enjoyable Great people and friendly
Jun 01, 2015
Great family atmosphere and wooded lots. Lots of activities for the kids.
May 31, 2015
Loved it. The employees and owners were so friendly and helpful. We left the campground for an outing and didn't return in Sunday in time for our girls to the dye shirts... They stayed extra so they could participate and made sure they had all the color and design choices... So nice! We had a great time and will definitely be back in the future!
May 31, 2015
The campground was clean and well-kept. All the staff were very helpful. The playground is great for my 3-year-old daughter and there were additional activities for my daughter. The campground quieted down around 9:30-10pm. We were within easy walking distances of the bathrooms, which were clean, well-lit, and well-stocked. I would recommend this for families.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.