Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Freindy staff and overall very clean.
May 26, 2016
Nice place we have been there before
May 25, 2016
No wifi, no tv.. and not much to do. A bit disappointed after staying at two others that were exceptional.
May 25, 2016
I must say that this was the friendliest staff that I have ever met. Everyone was so nice. A great quite place to camp.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
An overnight stop, and the campsite was great...we had site 80, the staff was very friendly and professional, and when I asked to not have either site 84 or 85, Mrs. Conger was really great...I explained to her why we didn't want either site and she went the extra mile to give us a site that would accommodate our RV...and yes we would stay there again...easy to get to from I-81 as well...
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
All the staff are great working hard to provide a nice stay for their guests. Even the owner came out to help me understand how my RV works.
May 24, 2016
They were helpful and showed me to the site. Grounds were clean and well maintained.
May 24, 2016
The improvements that you made are excellent. I will definitely come to your campground again.
May 23, 2016
great location near a variety of historical sites and things to do, along with a DBB brewery that is close by. Grounds were nicely cared for (lots of construction upgrades occurring), staff friendly and RV site (deluxe) great site amenities. Will return!
May 23, 2016
Stayed here on the way up north and liked it so much so that made it an overnight stop on the way back. Nice campground and so convenient to Natural Bridge (within a couple of miles), Safari Park (road to that right outside the KOA entrance), Pink Cadillac diner (good food and right outside the KOA entrance) and the entrance is literally across from the SB exit off I-81.
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay for our 2nd year. The only downside, aside from the weather, was the peacock that screamed horribly all night, waking us frequently and scaring other campers. The adjacent Virginia Safari Park has a peacock on the loose that has taken up residence at the campground; according to the KOA staff, the park refuses to come pick it up. KOA staff should pursue its return!
May 22, 2016
Stayed at many KOA's and this one was extremely well maintained. Even though the escaped peacock was loud, it was wonderful watching him!!!
May 22, 2016
Beautiful campsite, even tho it was a little uneven. Bathrooms the best. Office staff and owners were so friendly. Just the best KOA has to offer.
May 22, 2016
People seemed nice. Infrastructure has not been updated. Slips seemed to be very tight.
May 20, 2016
Just overnight. The staff was very nice! Space was perfect!
May 19, 2016
I would have given a 5 star rating, but I think the site needed to be graded better and have the water from the rain drain better.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful campground!! The bathhouse was the best we found on this trip in Virginia. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
Nous avons camper sur les sites 55 et 60. Le WiFi n'est pas bon dans ce secteur. Les niveaux des sites 50 à 60 ne sont pas d'un niveau (level) acceptable. Pour le
May 18, 2016
The facility is really clean and friendly. I would suggest you get rid of the peacock though. He was a beautiful and unique resident but he woke us up every morning between 4 and 4:30 am.
May 18, 2016
We love this campground - the staff is so friendly. It's a quiet place to relax!
May 18, 2016
Clean and very nice people.
May 18, 2016
They were very responsive for a last minute reservation and when I arrived @ 11:30 PM someone was there to show me to my site. That is a first. Hard to beat. Very convenient location
May 17, 2016
Perfect place to stay after a long day on the road. Staff excellent and so helpful. Problem: unwelcomed pair of peacocks who have tried taking up residence in the KOA. Squelched all evening and overnight. Owners are trying to resolve problem. Too bad. It is not their fault.
May 16, 2016
A good place to stop overnight, but not one I would spend any time at. The site was poorly constructed. We had to climb over an embankment to hook up the sewer, site was too narrow, and couldn't put the steps down. Utilities worked well and staff was friendly.
May 16, 2016
Loved the layout of the KOA. Our site was perfect for us. The hookups were clean and easy and the trees around the campground gave the sites a sense of privacy.
May 16, 2016
Need to get rid of the peacock. Beautiful but too noisy.
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites clean bath facilities.
May 16, 2016
When I came in for my stay, the deck and picnic table had signs on them saying wet stain. So how was I to enjoy the deck or the picnic table. The fire ring was located at the road. Who wants to set by the road by a fire. Not me.
May 15, 2016
Nice quiet campground with good access to fuel at front entrance. Our site (90) was good for a one or two night stay but would have been a bit narrow for several days due to the steep slope on the front side of the camper. Not much room for using the picnic table. One suggestion.You need some night lighting. Campground is very dark. A good flashlight is a must. We will likely visit again.
May 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. Laundromat was very good and economical.
May 11, 2016
The 1st site was a bit small so they moved us to a much longer site that worked well. Really nice bathhouse!
May 10, 2016
This is our second time staying at this campground. And again, we enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts. I would definitely recommend it is a great place to stay.
May 09, 2016
we stay here often and always treated like family and that is wonderful when traveling very nice people run this KOA. It's always clean and easy to get in and out
May 09, 2016
Nice park. A little hilly, however, site was fairly level. Nice porch by rv site for picnic table.
May 09, 2016
Excellent facility. First class operation. Bath house was best we have used. WIFI was terrible
May 09, 2016
Nice campground well maintained, but site for bigrigs are a bit narrow and uneven.
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
Extremely sites, not large or level our had no place large enough to set more than 2 chairs up and relax under awnings
May 06, 2016
Comfortable overnight stay. Clean restroom. Attractive site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I'm not sure I understand your rating though...
May 05, 2016
A++ beautiful shower facility Laundry room small Wifi poor Site very nice but was not level "Deluxe deck" needs update Staff was excellent Would definitely come again. Great location to historic sites and places to visit
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Good
May 05, 2016
The Congers were very helpful when we arrived with a tailgate that wouldn't open. Later the advice on area attractions made for the very best day of our Florida to Connecticut spring return. We'll be back.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Great area and really nice Campground
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
It's a great park with really nice people. This is May 4th I stay and was charged season price. They said the season already started for them but they didn't offer all the amenities which is why you pay more during the season. The season should start when All amenities can be offered. We will go there again but it will be before the season or well into it or and if it's the same time of year, we w
May 04, 2016
Bathrooms/showers were clean. Easy access from highway. Difficult to use fire pit due to location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award