Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Excellent KOA
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent KOA
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff, every clean bathrooms and laundry. The sites are well laid out. Being close to all the Natural Bridge sites is very helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
very nice
Aug 26, 2016
Our site in section A has a distinct slant making leveling very cumbersome for a one night stay we didn't want to disconnect the tow. Had to disconnect and insert lumber under jacks to level. FIX IT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have an "A" section so I am wondering if you maybe wrote this review for the wrong campground. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed your stay at our KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
Great time. Good hosts. Liking the improvements.
Aug 25, 2016
Our site looked level but it was NOT!; However, we had enough blocks to level. Wifi is ssslllllloooowwww! Other than these two things we loved it and will come back.
Aug 24, 2016
Stopped on our way to South Carolina just for the night. Arrived at 9:00PM and they were very helpful and nice.
Aug 24, 2016
They had me park my RV next to a cabin that was rented to a family with five children. This made it very noisy. My wife and I were just looking for a quite place to get a good nights sleep. I was to tired to ask for a change.
Aug 23, 2016
Really impressive with this campsite, lovely place with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice setting, clean sites, great staff...very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area
Aug 23, 2016
Only negative comment our site was on a hill with lots of tree roots. Site needs to be leveled and fill. I put our large rug outside and it rained and mud down all over it. Otherwise place was great.
Aug 23, 2016
nice clean happy environment
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. We arrived very late due to several accidents on the interstate. They provided a number to call on the campground map and an escort to our site was provided. We will be stay there again the next time we travel through VA.
Aug 23, 2016
Staff was so friendly & helpful. Location was perfect- close to natural bridge, Lexington & safari park. Campground is being updated- with new picnic tables. Nice, quiet stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Natural Bridge KOA! Thanks for noticing the hard work taking place throughout the campground, the new picnic tables are nice. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is also friendly and helpful. Campsite and facilities always clean. Very dog friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very good time the staff was great and the camp ground was very clean.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time there! Everyone, employees and campers were very friendly. The camp ground was always clean. We will be going back there.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The campground covers a large area. The facilities have not kept pace with the area. Poor wifi and restrooms about 200 yards from a premium campsite. Wouldn't go back.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This campground is super clean and easy to navigate. The staff are super nice and easy to work with. Great place!
Aug 20, 2016
A nice camp good facilities.
Aug 20, 2016
The kids had a great time. Service was good.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well run campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Great owner and employees beautiful setting GREAT pool
Aug 19, 2016
very clean...only there one night, staff I had contact with were professional and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice pool. Very clean restrooms & showers. Nice playground. For the future a walking trail to the safaripark could be an extra selling point, for RV-renters who are all hooked up. You can take the wagonride and thus don't need a car. A must do!!
Aug 18, 2016
Close to highway but very quiet. Clean bath house, nice facilities, pool, etc.
Aug 18, 2016
Very well run, beautiful grounds, friendly hosts
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
I enjoyed interacting with the owners! There's a lot of upgrades that makes it great for the kids!!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
One night only. Staff very helpful!
Aug 17, 2016
Had a wonderful July 4 stay. Campground was great, staff very acommodating and entertainment was great. Look forward to coming back again.
Aug 17, 2016
Just stayed overnight. The campground was nice and the attendants were helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
While a clean campground with courteous staff..... We were initially placed at a campsite where the ground was a mess.... huge tree roots exposed, exposed brick etc. we were unable to even begin to level. Moved to a site a BIT more level however, had a wasp nest right at the junction of our hook ups... Made staff aware of this & nothing was done. My husband & son were stung-
Aug 17, 2016
Close to interstate but surprisingly quiet! We only spent one day at this campground on a treed hill, but would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very close to points of interest and staff was very friendly and helpful. My only real complaint was that I would have liked the site we got to be more level, especially since I got a "deluxe site" and didn't think I would need to bring anything with me to level out our camper.
Aug 16, 2016
Very Friendly Staff at check-in and through out our stay. We stayed in lot 90 that was close to the entrance/exit and worked very well for our coming and going. I would Highly recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 16, 2016
I can't say enough about the outstanding staff! My husband and I stayed only 1 night but it was a maiden voyage for us and we had trouble with out air con. Staff (father and son)spent 45 min with us to help in extreme heat without a complaint! Made for a pleasant night. we left too early to give them an earnest Thank You!! Diane & Glen Terhune
Aug 16, 2016
Clean and good service
Aug 16, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed for 4 days to see Natural Bridge, caverns, safari park and Lexington. Campground is clean and well maintained. Loved the ice cream social!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I do not consider this a big rig friendly KOA. I specifically asked and was assured it was. To be honest, it was quite scary to getting to and into our site, #78. Very convenient to hwy 81 but not a good stay-over for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can and do accommodate big rigs (45ft towing trailers) all the time. We are in the mountains so there are some turns to make to get into your site but there is plenty of room to do so. Our sites go up to 85 feet long.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park, nice pool (although there were alot of bugs). A little too steep for me to be for an extended stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award