Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

May 23, 2015
We loved the campground and in fact made reservations for our return trip home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again at the end of May!
May 22, 2015
Fine as usual!!
May 21, 2015
Nice place-nice people- sites are a little tight and on hills
May 21, 2015
This campground is one of the finest. Freindly and acomadateing.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Escorted to our clean level site.
May 21, 2015
Nice stay, good hookups and accomodating people.
May 21, 2015
We were only there one night while traveling, but this was one of the nicest campgrounds we have seen. Will schedule a trip where we can stay longer. Thank you
May 20, 2015
clean,friendy quiet
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating, even tho we arrived at the closing time. Didn't act like he was in a rush to get home.
May 19, 2015
Very poor sites. You need to be a mountain goat to hook up your utilities. No place to sit since picnic tables are sitting on a hillside and everything rolls down to the next site.
May 19, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. All that one would expect of a KOA. Staff was great. Will revisit on our next trip north.
May 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy this KOA each time we have stayed. Staff is so wonderful and the sites are roomy and the woods around make it a shady place. Will be back!
May 19, 2015
Very beautiful site and accommodating
May 18, 2015
Very nice RV park. We had a premium site and it was spacious and clean. Definitely recommended.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very nice, very clean campground.. And The Pup loved the dog park...
May 18, 2015
Very nice campground, quiet, well maintained. Beautiful shaded, level site and great service by staff.
May 18, 2015
we have stayed here a lot but with new owners its not as nice,grass needs cuts,needs another bath house ect.this last time we were put in a site that was on a hill with so many tree roots you cound not walk around and the picnic table was leaning we could not use it,hope the new owners make some much needed changes,were we have stayed so much the old owners always tried to work us in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We continue to try to work you in with your last minute reservations, a little advance planning goes a long way toward getting you on your favorite site. We are in the final stages of construction on the new bath house as I am sure you have noticed in all of your stays here with us, the new owners.
May 17, 2015
We were only there one night, but the site and employees were very nice people
May 17, 2015
Sites were very close to each other with picnic tables fenced in. Little space for a lawn chair. Few better sites but I guess you have to call way in advance.
May 17, 2015
Unfortunately, like most KOA's that we've stayed at, the sites were unleveled and very tight. It would be okay for smaller RV's but not recommended for big rigs or large 5th wheels.
May 17, 2015
A nice quiet easy on easy off KOA in a forest. However the RV sites were sloped and it was hard to position the RV as level as possible. Facilities were fine but not the best KOA we've stayed at.
May 17, 2015
This is probably the best-kept RV Park we have ever stayed in, and we've stayed in them all across the country and Canada. People were working around the grounds constantly. It was spacious, clean, and owners were very friendly. We hated to leave, but had other places we needed to see.
May 17, 2015
Facilities were clean and as advertised but they allowed parties to go on well into the evening - past 11.
May 16, 2015
We only stayed one night but the owners were very nice people to deal with and their campground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
We stay here on our way back/forth going south for winter. Clean bathrooms. Helpful, nice staff.
May 15, 2015
Great campground. Everyone went the extra to make our stay comfortable and fun. Owners/staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and available!
May 15, 2015
We were there only overnight but the campground is exceptional. We had a nice deck with a grill and the setting in the woods was beautiful.
May 14, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean, quiet and friendly!!!!!!!!
May 14, 2015
The sites were easy in and out. Nice looking pool although we didn't use it.Very nice staff and clean campground.
May 14, 2015
We reserved a site for a 37 foot rv, the site was a drainage ditch! The site was a 5% drop when you stepped out the door! My front tires were a foot off the ground in order to be close to level. There was no place to sit and no good place to eat, and the supplied table was a mess with paint peeling badly! I would not recommend this campground to any one with a big rig! Store has no food!
May 14, 2015
Everything about my stay was great The site was perfect and the people were as helpful as they could be.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful owners and beautiful perfectly kept park. Have told 2000 member RV club about it. I will certainly be back. Best KOA I have been to.
May 13, 2015
very nice staff,great clean campground,bath house,and doggy park
May 12, 2015
We stayed in one of your "delux" sites, we have been in them before and enjoyed each time we visited. We will be back. Great place, you have done a lot of improvements, keep up the good work.
May 12, 2015
easy in, easy out, friendly staff.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful area and well-groomed KOA. Employees worked hard to get the pool open this weekend. Check in was efficient. Gas/Diesel station within a mile and lots to do nearby. Overall a good stay, though nightly rate is pricier than most KOAs we've visited.
May 11, 2015
Nice Campground, well maintained, wish we could have picked the site, The one we were given was next to the office/pool very noisy. Moderately Level though. staff extremely friendly! *****
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Mike & Jean Bedford, VA.
May 11, 2015
We had a very small site for our large rug for full hookup. Felt like we were right on top of our neighbor and could burn the paint off his camper with our campfire. Need more trails and things for non-kid family. Staff was very friendly at check in. Restrooms very clean.
May 11, 2015
We really liked your campground. My boyfriend and I just got a camper.
May 11, 2015
We reserved campsite #79 but when we got there we were giving campsite #85, which is on the hill and has no room, and #79 was empty when we first arrived. Most of the sites on the hill are to close together. Will not be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were disappointed with your site. I am not sure why you were under the impression you were going to be on a particular site as the site numbers are subject to change.As a rule do not give out site #'s until you arrive as were are constantly rearranging reservations.
May 10, 2015
excellent location - very clean and up-to-date rest rooms and bath house - friendly and helpful staff
May 10, 2015
Not a complaint, just a note. I called ahead and let the person who answered know this was the maiden voyage for my wife and myself in our new travel trailer. It was to solicit a little help, if only words of advice from people in the business. We arrived, set up on a hilly site, didi it in the rain and were never approached with any help. Otherwise, clean, neat and friendly while your buying stuf
May 10, 2015
Well maintained campground. Lots of shade, all services in top rate order. Rural, quiet atmosphere with all the amenities.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Very small and uneven sites. Pull through sites sewer far away if you don't want to unhitch and we couldn't put awning out as site was narrow and trees were too close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.