Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
We had a fabulous time camping at this KOA! The grounds are well maintained, bathroom and shower facilities very clean (and nicer than my bathroom at home!), and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait until our next visit!
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed in deluxe site. Umbrella was completely molded on top of table. Deck area severely needs power washing or staining. Brought it to ownership attention they came down quickly and removed umbrella and replaced it with a new one. They tried to clean as best they could at the moment but overall not what I expected for deluxe. Sites were tight. Only got in because site behind was unoccupied
Jun 22, 2016
Had notjoined koa.com before because the ones we had seen had not impressed us much for what they charged,but we were impressed with our stay at natural bridge and Koa at St.Mary's GA
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground clean, nice sites, friendly staff. loved our week there would definitely come back and have already recommended it to others
Jun 21, 2016
Great place and wonderful staff
Jun 21, 2016
We had a blast while staying there very nice clean camp ground.
Jun 21, 2016
Good location a short drive off rt 81 and near a lot of attractions
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff at this campground are fantastic. They are very friendly and accommodating. The campground itself, though, leaves much to be desired. The sites are very small, narrow, and extremely close together. The campground gets A LOT of noise from the interstate. The pool was nice, if a bit small. The playground and K9 park need updating. Probably wouldn't stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
I always enjoying staying here. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Clean and fun campground!! Only complaint I have was the sleeper sofa in the deluxe lodge was horrendous !! Other than that we are always pleased!!
Jun 20, 2016
FACILITY IS VEY NICE AND CLEAN. STAFF WAS AWESOME.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Some of the nicest hosts we've encountered.
Jun 20, 2016
I thought the overall experience was good, it was clean and the staff was helpful but the layout and planning for the sites was terrible. There were no plants or space between areas and the tent camping was ridiculous. I am glad I was in a cabin or I would have left.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, host very friendly and willing to help. Giving this KOA five 🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was a nice size and very clean. The beds are rather uncomfortable though. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was pleasant. Younger staff members were driving golf carts fast through campground, sliding and kicking up gravel when making a stop. Overall, very happy with our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA and we loved staying in our one-room cabin. Everything was very clean. We got in too late to take part in most of the Saturday activities but did get to enjoy the Ice Cream Social. We want to plan a longer stay in the future.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff, but campsites too close together.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is a very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience! Nice, clean, friendly KOA five minutes away from Natural Bridge and James River. The new bathhouse is awesome. The Natural Bridge discount was nice too. Only thing lacking at this KOA (on my wish list) was a place to fish inside the campground.
Jun 20, 2016
I love that they redid the bathroom showers and have made some small changes to the camp site.
Jun 20, 2016
Horrible experience. 2 nights in a tent and 1 in a cabin. Had to clean each site prior to setup ourselves. Were required to move our tent in rain with no help. WiFi moves at a glacial pace. Getting a full refund from my card company thankfully. Read our other online review for more details. Be careful to ask questions and get it in writing. Very close campsites. Not enough space. Lots of trees.
Jun 19, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean - well done. Nice pool, though water was cold! Store prices for most things was not too high. Wifi was very weak and slow.
Jun 19, 2016
we only stay overnite but i never had a problem office very helpful
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
at least THIS campground, was the BEST we EVER stayed at!
Jun 18, 2016
We spent four nights. Quiet, clean, we'll run, good level sites in the trees. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2016
Check in went smoothly -no issues site was fabulous, clean, level, close to bathhouse. Pool was clean stay was definately EXCELLANT I'll go back
Jun 18, 2016
This was our second visit to Natural Bridge KOA. They have done a tremendous amount of improvements since we're were here about the same time last year. The only thing we found difficult was getting into our assigned space, but they have added nice decks which is a plus. Everyone was extremely helpful and polite. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 18, 2016
We hav stayed at this campground for years, poor design of new camp sites is only issue.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice and quiet. Pull throughs are a little unnerving for a large fifth wheel but navigable. Younger staff on golf carts have no regard for others or the speed limit as they flew down the roads on the grounds.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place. Just stayed one night. No problems.
Jun 18, 2016
A lot for kids to do. Great large pull through sites. We were only staying one night on our way to Florida and we did not have to unhook!
Jun 18, 2016
Read our review online too. Horrible experience. Camped in a tent and cabin 3 nights. Had to clean our campsites ourselves and discard others trash. Required to take down our tent in the rain and relocate with no help to accommodate another tenter. Wi-Fi moves at a glacial pace with constant disconnect even when campground isn't full. Getting a full refund from my credit card company thankfully.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not have a reservation for Friday and we were full,that is why you had to move,you were accommodated with a cabin.We do not take tents down for campers but you were told you could leave it until rain stopped.I came and helped you with WiFi which you even said worked on phone but not laptop.
Jun 17, 2016
Had a great site with the patio. We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Our site was extremely unlevel and the deck was too high for our 5th wheel. It was difficult to use our steps when entering and exiting our camper. Also noticed that litter was left on the grounds for days without being picked up, with workers driving right by in golf carts.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean baths and showers. Pool was very clean. The store had everything you would need if you forgot something. Wonderful time camping for the first time. our fur babies enjoyed their K9park.
Jun 17, 2016
Would rate this park a five, but our site wasn't very level. Couldn't use the auto level but got close enough manually. Otherwise it's exremely convenient to US 81, well maintained, nice, shaded grounds and within walking distance to a good local restaurant.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff very friendly . Sites well designed. Bathroom and showers very clean.
Jun 17, 2016
Needs some work around camp sites and a pool would make it nicer
Jun 16, 2016
The most amazing campground! A beautiful setting nestled in the woods, gorgeous! The campground staff was super friendly. And helpful. We had a flat tire rolling into to camp. The next day our service tech noted a missing lug nut.The camp store didn't have any in stock, but the front desk crew made several calls to auto shops nearby to check for a replacement. Just awesome service!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice spot and laundry was clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Deluxe park.
Jun 16, 2016
The site we got was so far off level our shower wouldn't drain. It was too much of a hassle to try to get level after driving all day and staying only one night.
Jun 16, 2016
Sites could be a little more level.
Jun 16, 2016
The dog park was far away from the main camping area, and we found the place to be a bit noisy. There were tons of little yapping dog that no one seemed to do anything about.
Jun 15, 2016
Quit, clean, well run, roomy sites, and friendly staff. A definite stay at campground
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
My kids had a lot of fun. Clean and quiet
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, nice amenities and nice sites. Would recommend to anyone
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award