Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely lovely. One of the very best KOA campsites thst I have ever stayed in. The cabin was neat and freshly cleaned when we arrive - the bath house and showers were wonderful. Very much a place owned and staffed by people who care and take pride in what they do. We are already planning our next stay!!
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
very nice
Sep 26, 2016
Really liked your campground, just traveling through, well maintained .
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I always enjoy staying here but the doggie playground was not Mmaintained, grass was not cut, bathrooms needed cleaning. These need to be kept up at all times
Sep 26, 2016
very nice and friendly environment.
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent experience, gravel platforms were an excellent idea. One of the best camping experiences I've had!
Sep 26, 2016
We were traveling and stopping in for one night. Very easy access from Interstate, escorted to our site, staff was friendly, facilities were clean.
Sep 26, 2016
I did not like how our campsite was on a hill. I was worried one of the children would fall down the hill into the camper. It also made sitting around the campfire hard to do.
Sep 26, 2016
We only slept there, So I cant respond on the ammenities but it was clean, customer service was very nice and we slept great:)
Sep 26, 2016
Just off Route 81. A friendly and helpful family runs this KOA. The store was a plus, as we forgot a few things. We brought our Chocolate Lab, who made friends at the dog park. Kids loved the playground. The laundry/restrooms/shower house looks brand new and it was great to take a nice hot shower. Love also that trash is picked up constantly and firewood was delivered. A great place!
Sep 26, 2016
This was a very nice campground. We just stayed for 1 night but everyone was very nice and very helpful - if we pass that way again we will stay there.
Sep 26, 2016
Cleanest campground restrooms of anywhere I've stayed! Love it!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice, well maintained cabins. Friendly staff, very nice facilities. Very convenient to local attractions and easy to get to. Great place to stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, we stay overbite every year. Sites could be more level but everything is clean and the staff is great.
Sep 26, 2016
I WAS VERY DISAPOINTED IN OUR SITE #87. WHEN I CALLED FOR A RESERVATION, IF YOU DIDN'T HAVE ANY SITE BETTER THAT THAT ONE, YOU SHOULD HAVE SAID SO. TOO NARROW FOR OUR 5TH WHEEL...WHEN WE OPENED THE DOOR, WE HAD TO STEP UP A BANK TO WALK TO FRONT OR BACK..NO SPACE. PICNIC TABLE & FIREPIT ON SITE BEHIND OUR CAMPER...AWFUL SITE. WE WON'T BE BACK...WHY PAY $50 FOR A SITE WE COULD NOT ENJOY
Sep 25, 2016
Awesome! Loved the tiny house and very nice KOA
Sep 25, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were extremely clean. Would come back again.
Sep 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Campground was clean and well maintained. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
I would repeat my visit!
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and the park was clean. Loved the deck at each sight. Fire wood delivery was great. Thanks for a great stay. Tom
Sep 24, 2016
Staff was great. Sites were not as level as I would have liked. WiFi was limited and slow.
Sep 23, 2016
Great staff,nice surroundings,
Sep 23, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA except the new showers. Although they were very clean and nicely tiled they were very narrow. A little difficult to get dressed and stay dry. The property was lovely, although quite hilly. We couldn't ride bikes (not allowed on site.) The laundry and restrooms were excellent!
Sep 23, 2016
Hilly overall, but spots for RV were ok, good location for exploring the area or stopping en route south. Clean restrooms, pool looked in good shape. 24 hour Walmart is about 12 miles away up Route 11.
Sep 23, 2016
The campground was clean. The check in office was friendly and quick service. And we were escorted to our site by one of their staff and they were very helpful in getting us set up. The one draw back was that we were put near the bath house and people from other campsites were just walking right through our site. Even with us right there. Stress to others when registering not to do this.. please
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet!
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
FriendLy employees,clean and shaded sites.
Sep 22, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean ... Sites are large & spaciousp between sites allowing some privacy. bathrooms spotless ....staff very friendly .. Quickest checkin received map of the area & and several booklets of attractions in area & quick directions to nearest grocery stores & walmart ! 👍The reason only 4 stars is Campground is very hilly & can be difficult to walk around park..
Sep 22, 2016
Great place clean bathrooms friendly staff !
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms and showers. Convenient location just off expressway.
Sep 21, 2016
THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE KOA'S TO VISIT, WITH GOOD REASON !! THE CONGER FAMILY ALWAYS MAKES MY HUSBAND & MYSELF FEEL VERY WELCOME !! WE LOVE TO CABIN CAMP NOW, AFTER CAMPING FOR MANY YEARS IN OUR CLASS A. NATURAL BRIDGE KOA FACILITIES ARE EXTREMELY CLEAN & WELCOMING. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK !! WE WILL RETURN !! THANKS AGAIN !!
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful. Great location. Friendly staff. We went to the safari park next door also and that was awesome for the kids. We will come here again for sure and recommend it to others.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean!Clean!Quiet and friedly
Sep 20, 2016
Campground needs to have stricter rules about barking dogs and also insensitive noisy early risers
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground. Site was a bit undeveloped so had to use wood under Jack's to level coach. Clean and pleasant. Convenient to local attractions. Close to interstate but very little road noise. 2nd time visitor to this KOA and will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Very quiet, very clean!!! Was very impressed with campground and will recommend to our friends!
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Close to everything. Loved it.
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept, and plenty of family activities available on the campground. Easy drive to other attractions. A great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean. the loft was very hard to move around in. almost impossible for an adult, for you had to literally crawl about. wish I would have known that before I made reservation. was located in a great area of attractions to go to. bathrooms and showers were very well kept up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I spoke with you on the phone multiple times regarding the cabin you had booked for your stay and we discussed the sleeping loft and that it is not full height. It is a loft not a 2nd story with matresses on the floor just like the photos on the website show.
Sep 20, 2016
It is next to a safari park so the smell was a little strong. I was staying in a tent and was hoping the site had cable, but it did not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we are "next door" to the safari park,it is many acres away from us and have never had anyone say they could smell it from the campground.Our tent sites do not have cable.It doesn't come up very often,usually our tent campers are looking to "unplug" for a few days.We do have cabins with cable.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff, extremely clean facility, two thumbs up !!
Sep 19, 2016
Cleanest KOA bathrooms ever! Cabin air conditioner unit needs cleaned. Moldy! Cabin smelled musty. Would suggest placing small refrigerator, microwave and tv in cabin like all other KOAs we have stayed at. WIFI signal too weak to even view web pages. Helpful staff. we needed microwave. Was able to use camp store microwave.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All the workers where nice. Super clean, great firewood. Fun stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award