Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Great place will stay again.
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very convenient to natural bridge. One downer. The pool opens too late in morning and closes too early in evening. Like to use it before we go out for the day.
Sep 04, 2016
It was just an overnight stay, but the campground has a nice setting in the woods, the staff was friendly, and helpful. The park is well maintained and clean. We did not use the pool, but it looked inviting.
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Found the nature trail quiet and relaxing. Definitely a must visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. nice bathhouse. Friendly staff. Campsite was small
Sep 03, 2016
Only there a few hours to sleep. Clean bath house, nice showers. Quiet atmosphere. Expensive for our short stay but always reliable on the above statements. Had to choose a rating to complete survey. If we saw more it may be different.
Sep 03, 2016
Great level site, beautiful scenery, efficient staff, and clean campground overall. Only complaint would be the crappy wifi.
Sep 03, 2016
Site fit nicely with a tow. A little jaunt down and up hill for K-9 camp.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground is easy to get to and we had a very nice pull thru site. This site was a premium site as it had a deck with a bbq It also had a 2 person swing
Sep 02, 2016
We pass through this area when we are heading North for vacation. We always arrive late and leave out early. Tbe staff always leaves a map and note for us. This campground is always clean and the facilities are well kept. If we were to ever vacation in this area, this campground would be one we would consider staying at.
Sep 01, 2016
Campgrounds are nice and employees are very friendly, the only issue I had was the sites are so very unlevel and stepping out of our camper was a 3 foot drop from the bottom step to the ground. Fortunately, we are younger and managed, it wasn't easy if you were carrying anything in or out and I can only imagine what a health risk this would be for elderly people. Just something to consider.
Sep 01, 2016
We only stay once a year over night but we choose this place cause the staff is always friendly and the bath rooms and showers are always very clean
Sep 01, 2016
Site not level. Deck was filthy, in need of pressure washing.
Aug 31, 2016
Immaculate campground and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the pull through space was not very long and we had a hard time parking our truck . There were many longer sites open so I do not know why they crammed us in this space.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice for a one night pull through stop while traveling. Grandchild used pool and playground, loved both. Took a walk through campground, everything looked nice and clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying there. Very clean and the staff was very nice and helpfull.
Aug 31, 2016
Well maintained campground. Lots of activities for the guests.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
it is kinda of hard to get into some camping spots the roads are too narrow and the rows are kind of close together
Aug 30, 2016
#1: the site was not level; #2: the WiFi was basically useless as one could not download or stream anything. I had better WiFi at a County Park in Georgia that did not cost $50/nite ! #3: No water supply to flush the hose at the Dump Station on the side I was on.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Activities for kids. Nice ice cream social on Saturday night. Clean bath house. And very clean pool. Always enjoy camping.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way on two occasions to assist me. Small things, but that's what customer service is all about.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful thanks again I'm sure we'll be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice spot to stop for a night or two to rest from road trip or to enjoy what area has to offer.
Aug 28, 2016
Appears well cared for and clean. Sites are spacious with plenty of shade.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the best KOA stays we have had. Beautifully maintained , each site has lovely "elbow room". Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in our little 17 foot Casita. The spot was perfect, the bathrooms clean, and the nature trail was great for our service dog.
Aug 28, 2016
Pros- Beautiful family campground. Cons- asked for 30 amp full hook up and I was charged for 50 amp. Site too small to use table and sewer was too high to use properly. Site 84 is a joke. Highest price we paid all the way from San Diego. They didn't seem to care about my concerns.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent KOA
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent KOA
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff, every clean bathrooms and laundry. The sites are well laid out. Being close to all the Natural Bridge sites is very helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
very nice
Aug 26, 2016
Our site in section A has a distinct slant making leveling very cumbersome for a one night stay we didn't want to disconnect the tow. Had to disconnect and insert lumber under jacks to level. FIX IT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have an "A" section so I am wondering if you maybe wrote this review for the wrong campground. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed your stay at our KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
Great time. Good hosts. Liking the improvements.
Aug 25, 2016
Our site looked level but it was NOT!; However, we had enough blocks to level. Wifi is ssslllllloooowwww! Other than these two things we loved it and will come back.
Aug 24, 2016
Stopped on our way to South Carolina just for the night. Arrived at 9:00PM and they were very helpful and nice.
Aug 24, 2016
They had me park my RV next to a cabin that was rented to a family with five children. This made it very noisy. My wife and I were just looking for a quite place to get a good nights sleep. I was to tired to ask for a change.
Aug 23, 2016
Really impressive with this campsite, lovely place with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice setting, clean sites, great staff...very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area
Aug 23, 2016
Only negative comment our site was on a hill with lots of tree roots. Site needs to be leveled and fill. I put our large rug outside and it rained and mud down all over it. Otherwise place was great.
Aug 23, 2016
nice clean happy environment
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. We arrived very late due to several accidents on the interstate. They provided a number to call on the campground map and an escort to our site was provided. We will be stay there again the next time we travel through VA.
Aug 23, 2016
Staff was so friendly & helpful. Location was perfect- close to natural bridge, Lexington & safari park. Campground is being updated- with new picnic tables. Nice, quiet stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Natural Bridge KOA! Thanks for noticing the hard work taking place throughout the campground, the new picnic tables are nice. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is also friendly and helpful. Campsite and facilities always clean. Very dog friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very good time the staff was great and the camp ground was very clean.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time there! Everyone, employees and campers were very friendly. The camp ground was always clean. We will be going back there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award