Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
I love this KOA! My favorite of all places to camp!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly. Everything as advertised and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
have stayed here several times while travel to new England area to visit family, always clean people great enjoyable stop
Jun 13, 2016
Nice grounds and nice people
Jun 13, 2016
The place was clean and the staff friendly. Close to highway which meant noise, but not too bad.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, very nice site. Staff was excellent. Will definitely come back.
Jun 13, 2016
This camp ground is our home away from home. Kind, friendly host clean family fun. When I needed help with truck connection Ken was there in minutes to help me. Thanks for a great weekend get away location. We will be back next month!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for kids, but we prefer dogs.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
The bathroom at the landury house is still under construction,not finished.We stayed at this campground last year,when it was being built,thank it should now be finished by now.The showers are very nice,but I don't that it should take over a year to complet a bathroom.They need to get this bathroom finished. The staff were very nice.Loved all the trees at the sites.Also liked the decks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That new bathroom/laundry facility is open and was open for your stay. Too bad you didn't go in and check it out, it's really nice! Glad you enjoyed everything else though!
Jun 11, 2016
Very well run campground!
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome campground. Going back in October!
Jun 10, 2016
Convenient to all attractions friendly and helpful staff clean bath house. Sites to small and uncomfortable.
Jun 09, 2016
Great place
Jun 08, 2016
This was a nice clean, pretty campground. It wasn't very big but it was a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
Great services, Check-in was the best ever of KOA sites.
Jun 08, 2016
for an overnight stay I would recommmend this KOA. Our site #87 was very narrow and unlevel. Our stairs opened up to a hill leaving us to step UP off the third step to leave the trailer. The picknick table was on the ODS of the trailer and the sewer was at the farthest most back of the site leaving you with a 20+ run. A little fix to some of these types of sites would go a long way for customers
Jun 08, 2016
Restrooms below standard
Jun 08, 2016
The sites were difficult to maneuver. we were to have a deluxe site with picnic table but the sharpness of the hill made access difficult. The pet walk area was very small and even getting out of the coach was difficult. I would not recommend for Class A motorhomes
Jun 08, 2016
Super clean and friendly
Jun 08, 2016
Stayed for one night on the way north. Grounds were well kept. Did not use restrooms. Will stay on the way south in October.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Not a lot to do at the campground. As per All KOA's small cammpsites. Campground courtesy doesn't exist. Other campers just walk thru occupied camp sites and no one cares. This issue needs to be addressed by this campground and all others..
Jun 07, 2016
THE GRAND KIDS REALY ENJIY THE POOL WE HAD FAMILY GET TOGETHER 2 DAY STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL LIKED IT SO WELL WE STAYED AN EXTRA DAY
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Sites are a bit tight but the grounds are well maintained and the staff was excellent. We stopped for just a night but would stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Check in was very friendly. Entire facility appeared nicely organized and well maintained. Bathrooms were clean, showers were free with plenty of hot water. Camping sites were level and comfortable although a bit small and crouded.
Jun 06, 2016
Place was amazingly clean! Pool time was fantastic! This was our inaugural trip. We have just purchased a travel trailer. Being new to camping, I wish we could've had the site next to us because our site was a little sloped, and took us a little bit to get level. The camp guides though were very helpful in getting us situated (I hope all campgrounds are as helpful)! Wonderful stay, we will return!
Jun 06, 2016
short and sweet ,thank you for a very clean bath room
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed here for one night as a half way meeting point for other family as we traveled North for a family event. The sites were fairly small and difficult to level the trailer on but overall quiet and easy access to the highway.
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice clean facilities but the grounds are getting a bit "ruddy looking".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities. Not exactly sure what "ruddy looking" means but it is spring time and 20 of the last 30 days have brought us rainfall- so if "ruddy looking" means things are growing like crazy, you would be right! We have done our best to attack the grass between rainstorms.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend! I was very impressed with all the activities offered throughout the stay. Only complaint would be how unlevel the 2 campsites were that we rented. It made it very difficult to sit around the fire and put up a pack n play for my child to be close by! Overall great stay though!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Spotless, new, bathroom, laundry room and shower. Right off the highway and near attractions.
Jun 04, 2016
We always stay at Natural Bridge KOA on our way to/from NH/FL. You can count on great facilities and a beautiful setting no mater what the season. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 03, 2016
A very nice campground in a lovely setting. Near the interstate but because of the topography there is almost no sound from a road that is busy even at night. Everything is clean and in good repair. The utilities at my site were new and placed in a way that would be convenient for almost any RV. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Ok area but not laid out well for 40' 5th wheel.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice place . We went to see Monticello and had dinner at the Pink Cadillac just down the road . Seeing the country.
Jun 03, 2016
nice campground
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at Natural Bridge KOA. The pool,campsite with deck and grill,bathrooms were spotless and location were great.Best campground of our trip.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time with friends at the campground. The only complaint was that the wi fi was extremely slow
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stop and/or stay. Clean and efficient with roomy, pleasant sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Campground was clean and the restrooms were very nice.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first time at this location and we had a wonderful time. We loved the fact that it was close to the many attractions that is in the area and the campground and the shower houses and restrooms were very clean. We would have loved to stay longer. Thank you!!! The Scott family
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff, clean park, no road noise.
May 31, 2016
We were originally placed in a terrible site, despite of paying for a premium full hook-up. The next day I waited to see if a nicer one was avilable and the staff were very helpful in making our change happen. Fun place, super convenient to visit the Safari Park, and facilities were kept clean.
May 31, 2016
We love staying here it's a beautiful campground . The people are friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
friendly staff, nice bathhouse, there is a lot of hills and tree stumps in the campsites, some sites are really tight, nice activities for the small children, nice gameroom. we really enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
The stay was great and the staff was so friendly. I would have given it 5 stars but my campsite (#16) was so unlevel that one side of my TT tires were 8 inches off the ground. It was so bad I had to purchase another pack of leveling blocks. We will camp there again but we will request a certain site next time. All the activities for kids were great and the new bathhouse was amazing.
May 31, 2016
Campsites are too small but bathrooms were clean and staff friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award