Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Very clean we had a great wooden deck and picnic table at our site I was very impressed.
Jun 09, 2017
A well run campground. Level pads that are easy to setup. My only negative and a KOA problem was campfire SMOKE.During our five day stay we had to keep camper closed and AC on. Too bad there's not a smoke free area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay other than the campfire smoke. As a general rule we do encourage families sitting around a campfire and roasting marshmallows while here. The logistics of offering a campfire-free area and planning ahead for that would be a bit of a nightmare!
Jun 08, 2017
Great!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff! Sites are cut into side of hillside making them narrow and some a bot difficult to level.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Is is a beautiful campground, in a wooded setting. Even though it's not far from the highway, it is very quiet & peaceful. The staff (Joanna, Kerry, & Bob) were all very friendly and helpful.we'd definitely stay here again if we were traveling that way! Thanks for the stay 😊
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground! Great, friendly staff and super facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
The only issue that we had was that site was slightly off level but that was solved with the use of boards.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful but hilly if your a senior walking could be a problem.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground and staff....had problems with our site and they immediately help us into another one. Beautiful area
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and pleasant. We wish that this and other KOA Parks would upgrade their wifi systems to allow streaming.
Jun 06, 2017
Sites will handle a front door or a rear door, not both. We were scheduled for a front door site with our rear door trailer. When this would not work we were moved to a site with unsuitable grade.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This is a beautiful location close to many attractions. The campground is beautiful restrooms are clean and they have many amenities. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in this area.
Jun 06, 2017
Outstanding and friendly staff Well organized and well maintained facilities!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean campground. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Lots of activities
Jun 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Camp sights are nice. People are very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
We had 23 rigs in our group and they accommodated all. Carrie, Betty, and staff went out of their way to make certain we had everything we needed to make our rally a success. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was helpful and nice. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
The deck was a nice touch.
Jun 05, 2017
We ALWAYS Love staying at this KOA. Friendly staff, awesome sites, nice quiet facility.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean friendly quiet and convenient off of I-81 poor wifi
Jun 04, 2017
We stopped for one night and found a Jem in the rough. New look,Clean, Staff very polite. We will return and spend more time.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean,lots nice and friendly place.
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground, very well maintained.
Jun 03, 2017
We stopped here for 1 night only on our way to Florida. Great people in the office and a very nice campground. We are planning to come back and spend some time in the area!
Jun 02, 2017
October is really bad for stink bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beginning of October is Stink bug season. Unfortunately being in the woods and near farm fields gives us our fair share. At least they are harmless to us, unlike the crops they destroy. I am glad you decided to come back and stay with us in May.
Jun 01, 2017
Super clean, well organized, friendly, professional staff. Activities were great!!
Jun 01, 2017
Clean,modern,spacious,owners extremely helpful.had a problem with my unit father and son jumped right in and we fixed the problem I would reccamend this koa to everyone we will be back. Thanks again keep camping.
Jun 01, 2017
We were able to find our spot after hours and in the pouring down rain. No problems.
Jun 01, 2017
great staff any they doing great thing with the park!
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice sites a little challenge to get to but nice. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 01, 2017
Great, or Greater, whichever is best.
May 31, 2017
We stayed at the deluxe site and was very relaxing. I understand that the owner owned this campground for 4 years. You can see that he is really bringing the campground back to a relaxing place. We would not think twice on coming back.
May 31, 2017
The park was very clean and organized. The management was very helpful. The location of the park was near a lot of activities and easy on and off the highway.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time! Nice camping site. Good social activities. Close to area attractions. One of the best we have stayed at. Courteous and friendly staff. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
Kind people, nice clean facilities, activities all day long and they even pickup your trash and deliver firewood to you. Right next to the safari park and about 2-3miles from the zoo and caverns. This is the place to camp if you're coming for the attractions.
May 31, 2017
Front desk was so friendly and escorted us to our site. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. Facilities were very clean and number of showers was appreciated. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
Great staff. Clean facilities. Definitely recommend!
May 31, 2017
So while we did like our pull-thru site which was fairly level...the campground entrance is not so nice. Looks like all seasonals just lined up right before the entrance and just sloppy looking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure if you are referencing our campground because we do not have any seasonal sites. We do not do long term stays...?
May 31, 2017
basically our site was like a parking lot, not nice at all. perhaps it is a work in progress but for now not very nice. We are used to much nicer sites from KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were given a 1-night, last-minute site on a Holiday weekend. It was explained to you ahead of time that it was in a new construction area and was all gravel and was the only thing available on Memorial Day Weekend which most people book months out.
May 31, 2017
The 3 rating comes from these areas. 1. wi fi sucks! I belive, based on experience, most koa's falsely advertise this amenity.Most KOA wifi can't even down load a banking site to pay bills electronically. 2. K-9 area is not easily accessible to all sites with little or no other areas for pets. 3. restrooms were not up to par. Great on site staff!
May 30, 2017
We have a 37 ft 5th wheel. Spaces were level and large. Staff was great. Lots of activities. Work being done to make it even better. Camp K-9 needs work - muddy and not well kept. Needs mulch or grass and trees trimmed...and it is right beside the kids playground. New bath house very nice. Bathrooms need more ventilation. Showers and laundry great. Great location too. Definitely will return.
May 30, 2017
Evening counter hosts were excellent going out of their way to please. Sites large but hilly good activities for kids definitely will visit again
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. It was very clean. My boys enjoyed the activities. We will stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award