Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
One of the best we have stayed since the west coast.
Oct 23, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful Halloween fright trail. Very creative. Clean, spotless even, women's room.
Oct 23, 2013
a great campground and will stay whenever in the area
Oct 23, 2013
All good. More expensive than most.
Oct 22, 2013
Great staff. Lovely grounds.
Oct 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the narrow and unlevel portion of the site available for campfires and sitting out. The only space available for chairs was the drive in front of our RV. There was a small deck with a picnic table which took up the majority of the space.
Oct 22, 2013
Clean accomodations, friendly staff. Only stayed one night but if we ever get that way again we would definitly go stay there again.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a lovely stay at this campground. The women in the camp store were very friendly and helpful. The campground's proximity to 81 and the full-service hookups are a real draw. If we are in this area again, we will definitely stay at this campground.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great place, had allot of fun
Oct 21, 2013
Great place for the kids and family!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
This was a one night stay on our way to Asheville, NC. Kudos to the new management and the improvements they have made. Nicest bathhouse we have ever seen. Site 81 could use some leveling out, but overall a great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2013
I was happy to get a last minute spot at KOA near Natural Bridge. I really liked the spot we were in.I don't need cable, so water and electric was all I needed. I especially love that you have the dog park for our two dogs to enjoy. Thank you so much for that.The grandkids loved that they could dress up and go trick or treating and I loved to be able to decorate a bit for Halloween.
Oct 21, 2013
your sites are to far out of level for large coaches, I have leveling jacks that could not level due to slanted site we had. We would not return to this KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
Great park. One of the most interesting we have ever visited. People and facilities were great.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Great location. Our site was a little narrow against a small slope. Overall the campground was nice. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely agree, some sites are narrow and against a slope. Our plan is to widen the sites and use walls to retain the earth. Some sites, where trees and roots aren't an issue, we will cut back the banks and enlarge the picnic areas. Thanks for staying come back and see the improvements.
Oct 19, 2013
Fourth stay. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love to hear it!! You keep coming back and we will keep making it great!!
Oct 18, 2013
The new owners were VERY helpful! We will certainly stay here again if in the area. Thank You. :-)
Oct 18, 2013
Very welcoming and a special campsite with many nice people
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
great place to stop...nice store
Oct 17, 2013
Very scenic location. Escort to the site was very helpful. Our puppies loved the doggie area.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
While was just an overnight stay, we found the staff to be very efficient, helpful and friendly. Campground was very organized and clean. Will definitely stay there again if in the area. And, will refer friends to this campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Nice campground. Large clean sites. Friendly helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Great facility, friendly owners and we had a great stay.
Oct 15, 2013
i ENJOYED THE CLEAN BATHROOMS, HOWEVER I FELT WE WERE SO CLOSE TO THE NEXT PERSON THAT YOU COULD HEAR EVERYTHING. I COULD CARE LESS ABOUT WHO IS NEXT TO ME BUT JUST FELT IT WAS TO CLOSE.
Oct 14, 2013
Great campground for visiting the Natural Bridge / Lexington area. Easy access off the interstate although I would not attempt setting up after dark / late night check in. Lots of trees and some extra blocks might be needed for some of the sites. Very friendly staff and very clean.
Oct 14, 2013
We felt like the campground was run very well and we plan to come back next year!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised to see that some portions of the roads are paved now. Staff was very friendly! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.