Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff and close to the freeway but very quiet. Bathrooms were under construction, when they are done will be very nice.
Jan 03, 2016
This was our fourth time staying here and it is always clean, neat and quiet!
Dec 31, 2015
This was our second stay. Both times only visited for a quick over night stop. I wish you had more lighting around the campground, especially in the back by the K9 park. We pulled in after dark and it was difficult to find our way around and to see is the area was clear of wildlife before we let our pets loose in the enclosed area/
Dec 30, 2015
This campground is a gem. Never have I seen a campground that had a deck beside your camper complete with a fire pit, BBQ grill, chairs, and a picnic table. The campground also had a dog run that our dogs loved. I wish all campgrounds were as nice as this one. The staff was wonderful.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
The Nashville Opryland facility still holds top honors, but these folks match them in terms of hospitality. I mean, there was a person holding open the office door when I stepped down out of the rig, and he called me by name! Even in the least photogenic season of the year, the park is pleasing to the eye. I can only imagine how gorgeous it is, in October or May. Thanks for a perfect stay!
Dec 24, 2015
Beautiful campground, however the sites are very small.
Dec 22, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and a clean campground
Dec 19, 2015
Nice campground but lots are not level. We ended up staying with our room in and no space to move.
Dec 16, 2015
Great campground, right off the highway. Very courteous and accommodating. One negative, site was not very level.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Extremely nice hosts.
Dec 02, 2015
Too many barking dogs. You can here the highway traffic and some sort of car racing teack nearby. The manage staff are very friendly and really take care of the buildings/grounds.
Dec 02, 2015
Late arrival, Gracious host conducted us to site. Price reasonable, Did not stay long in am but all facilities seemed on track.
Dec 01, 2015
Only one night while we were travelling home, but rarely have I seen a campground that I would be as likely to return. Off-season staff was pleasant, helpful and the store was well stocked. Wish we could have used the site more - the deck, fire pit, grille and grounds were all first class.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly,accommodating staff. Campground is clean. Location is very convenient to VMI, which is important to us.
Dec 01, 2015
A clean, well-kept campground extremely convenient to I-81 and the attractions in the Natural Bridge area. The campsites are spacious and in the woods, which gives you plenty of space for the family around the campfire. The owners were extremely attentive and friendly throughout our stay. It looks like they are gradually making upgrades that will lead it to be an outstanding family campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful property with nice amenities and location.
Dec 01, 2015
I just overnighted on my way to Florida, but I found the people helpful and friendly and the site quite serviceable.
Dec 01, 2015
Great location right off I81, staff was pleasant and very helpful. The campground is very well kept and will be adding a new bathhouse shortly, which will help greatly.
Dec 01, 2015
GREAT STAY!
Dec 01, 2015
very friendly and helpful. Great!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
I only stopped overnight twice but everything was clean, fairly level sites, and easy to maneuver around.
Nov 30, 2015
Great staff, nice and clean campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff nice and helpful. Appreciated. The complimentary newspaper.
Nov 30, 2015
Good for overnight.
Nov 30, 2015
This as our third time returning and it was the third time we were completely satisfied with our time at this property. Very clean, beautiful grounds and the staff is is too notch! We already look forward to our next visit!
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, Super friendly staff. Restrooms super clean. We have stayed at this KOA twice now and will continue to come back every year.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice place for a one night stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Très bel endroit, bien accueilli. Ca donne le gout d'y revenir.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly people and well run. My son and I enjoyed staying there recently.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Love the big trees to park under
Nov 17, 2015
Expectations were met for a one nite stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 13, 2015
Very nice setting on the side of a hill in a stand of trees. It's rural setting off the freeway was nice. We'd stay here again.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
very friendly & helpful staff, clean and well kept facility and grounds
Nov 10, 2015
Great campground!
Nov 10, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Staff was fantastic. Campground was clean and comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
The office personnel were not real helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. In fact, we were never told that the Natural Bridge entrance fee is reduced from $20 to $12 for KOA campers.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful staff, great site and facilities
Nov 09, 2015
Staff was awesome. There were no activities planned due to time of year but the staff made it a point to find something for our children to do. They were also helpful with attractions in the area which resulted in my family having an absolute blast. Thanks KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
We came back because of their kindness. This spring we were on a long trip.. simply passing through. My 4 year old needed a break. We discovered the safari park doesn't allow animals. My mother drove to the koa to ask if she could walk our dogs (while we were at the park). They gave her a spot to park on for the hour and let her use the dog park...at no charge. They guaranteed our future, repeated
Nov 09, 2015
This place was awesome! We came in on a Friday night. Saturday we toured the Natural Bridge and did the walk up to Lace Falls, then went into downtown Lexington. Sunday morning we did the Safari Park which basically shares the entrance to the KOA! Great trip!
Nov 08, 2015
The facilities are very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week in a travel trailer. The only thing I wish was that they would spread out where they put campers. During our week long stay we had four different people beside us in what was a relatively empty campground. Not a big deal, just a suggestion.
Nov 08, 2015
Very quiet and well kept campgroud. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2015
We're still new to the KOA experience, but this park is quite nice. It's too bad the park is so close to the highway noise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award